Close

Discount Inspection & Brakes - Friendswood

(832) 430-3127
49 Verified Reviews
marketing@dibtx.com

HOURS
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm

ADDRESS

4546 FM 2351 Rd
Suite A
Friendswood, TX 77546 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Jason Sharp, Manager
  • Established 2004
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 3 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technicians
  • 56 Years of Car Repair Experience

Discount Inspection & Brakes - Friendswood Reviews

OVERALL RATING

49 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(4)
by - Verified Customer December 15, 2017

It was very good i have recommended them to avfew friends

by - Verified Customer December 10, 2017

Jog well

by - Verified Customer December 05, 2017

Great store, great manager, employees really hustle

by - Verified Customer November 29, 2017

Excellent customer service!

by - Verified Customer November 19, 2017

Stopped in twice last week for synthetic oil change. First day nobody in bays at all getting oil change and attendant said it would take an hour and a half. Second day I stopped in and there were two cars getting changes and no cars waiting and he turned me away. He said no time for oils changes today.

by - Verified Customer November 17, 2017

Staff was respectful and professional

by - Verified Customer November 15, 2017

Great

by - Verified Customer October 30, 2017

Great customer service, will come back again for repairs

by - Verified Customer October 20, 2017

Great place! The friendly staff kept me company the whole time I was waiting, and it went by quickly! Very knowledgeable crew, and I didn't feel like someone was trying to trick me into random repairs like I usually do at every other place I have been to. Definitely coming back to these guys.

by - Verified Customer October 17, 2017

Went in for inspection the told me I needed need windshield wipers when I saw them pull the rubber out of mine so I said I would take cheap replacement. They didn't give me thise they said they put rainex wipers on and charged me 30 bucks 15 each and they didnt put any wipers on they fixed the ones I came in with and charged me for new ones

by - Verified Customer September 15, 2017

Jason was extremely helpful!

by - Verified Customer September 10, 2017

great

by - Verified Customer September 07, 2017

Will go back

by - Verified Customer September 05, 2017

2nd time here. I will return.

by - Verified Customer August 04, 2017

Excellent service as always.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Emmanuel
by - Verified Customer July 31, 2017

Great job

by - Verified Customer July 26, 2017

Did a good job and quickly.

by - Verified Customer July 26, 2017

they did a great job

by - Verified Customer July 25, 2017

Great experience!

by - Verified Customer July 14, 2017

Great shop. Been here twice and will keep coming back. Customer service is awesome, James is the best.

by - Verified Customer July 14, 2017

Service was great and I was in and out in a timely manner. I will be back with future car needs.

by - Verified Customer July 11, 2017

I would highly recommend this place. They don't pressure you into work.

by - Verified Customer July 10, 2017

Excellent!!

by - Verified Customer July 07, 2017

Very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

by - Verified Customer June 29, 2017

Thank you!

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Emmanuel
by - Verified Customer May 29, 2017

They were fine, it went normally.

by - Verified Customer May 15, 2017

No appointment required, which was great. The Groupon was a deal, also great. Not so sure about the attempted up-selling of numerous other services though. It would have been better if they had pointed out that I 'might' want to have some service done at a later date and offered me a package to do everything. It felt like pressure selling to me at the time... I get that, just not a fan of the technique.

by - Verified Customer May 15, 2017

Very helpful mechanics.

by - Verified Customer May 10, 2017

Management was very helpful. By coming here I was able to get a second opinion and was informed my initial diagnostic was incorrect.

by - Verified Customer May 07, 2017

Friendly, helpful, honest.

by - Verified Customer May 07, 2017

Customer service was great bt prices were a little too high for my taste.

by - Verified Customer May 07, 2017

They were very nice and customer oriented. They would show me the air filter, they let me see them put in the new one without any hassle. They topped everything off like it was just an oil change. They changed my wipers. They didn't try to push anything on me at all. They didn't treat me like I didn't know anything just because I am a woman.

by - Verified Customer May 07, 2017

They gave me a good price, it was very good service. I had a follow up to address my issues and there was no charge for that.

by - Verified Customer May 05, 2017

I think they were awful.

by - Verified Customer May 05, 2017

Really quick service.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Emmanuel
by - Verified Customer April 26, 2017

Jason is super honest and keeps me informed on what does and does not need to happen on my car. He even suggested that I do one of the repairs myself. That lets me know that I can trust him when he says that I need to let HIM do something instead.

by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

It was good, I have had quite a bit of car serviced there.

by - Verified Customer April 04, 2017

Good, personalized service and great prices.

by - Verified Customer March 23, 2017

I was pleased with the service and personnel.

by - Verified Customer March 07, 2017

I think there was mis representation on a coupon.

by - Verified Customer March 03, 2017

I had a friend take my vehicle in for an inspection and they talked her into an unnecessary service costing over $170 and the vehicle hasn't performed the same since. I later found out that this service wasn't even part of my scheduled maintenance.

by - Verified Customer February 24, 2017

Staff was friendlIy. I went in for an inspection, but my car's brakes were in need of a check. I was made aware of the problem, and they took care it.

by - Verified Customer February 20, 2017

It was good, easy going folks.

by - Verified Customer February 08, 2017

It was good. The customer service was good, they were just really professional.

by - Verified Customer February 06, 2017

Excellent service! I have always gone there and will always go there.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Emmanuel
by - Verified Customer October 15, 2016

Came I'm for an oil change and state inspection, received a free thorough check and couple of recommendations on my brakes and fluid change (Power steering, and transmission) Since this was my first experience with them, I wanted to get a second opinion from a different shop. Brake Master was accurate about their assessment and their price was much cheaper so I came back and got it done. Overall good experience,

by - Verified Customer August 28, 2016

Friendly and thorough job.

by - Verified Customer August 25, 2016

Had alignment done, they did a prompt and professional job.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Emmanuel

RepairPal Scorecard
92
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
24
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
91
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
97
CUSTOMER SERVICE
88
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
95

The Friendswood location of Discount Inspection & Brakes has been serving the local community since 2004. This RepairPal Certified shop features a team of very experienced, highly trained technicians who are led by an ASE Certified Master Tech. They are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to perform a wide range of repairs. These repairs can range from minor and major mechanical repairs to wheel alignment, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. This work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as “friendly”, “helpful”, “honest”, “professional”, and “excellent”. A local shuttle service, rental & loaner cars, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Mobile Repair
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Upholstery
  • Vehicle Detailing
  • Windshield/Glass
+ More

AMENITIES

  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Open Saturday
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

Contiributing $20,000 of Car Repair To Hurrican Harvey Victims and the Community

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More

Map
Get Directions to Discount Inspection & Brakes - Friendswood