Close

Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood

RepairPal Certified Shop in Friendswood

Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood

87 Verified Reviews
(832) 463-2821
4546 FM 2351 Rd
Suite A
Friendswood, TX 77546 USA
"They were very nice and customer oriented. They would show me the air filter, they let me see them put in the new one without any hassle. They topped everything off like it was just an oil change. They changed my wipers. They didn't try to push anything on me at all. They didn't treat me like I didn't know anything just because I am a woman."
— Sandra, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Jason Sharp, Manager
  • Established 2004
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 3 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technician
  • 56 Years of Car Repair Experience
Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood Reviews
87 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 86reviews
Rick
01/01/19
Verified Customer
Lower cost and better quality than dealership. Appreciated the courtesy ride back to my home and they cam to pick me up when the job was completed.
David
12/27/18
Verified Customer
Great staff. Friendly and fair.
Chanel
12/16/18
Verified Customer
This is the best place to go
Kevin
12/21/18
Verified Customer
Very great service
Anne
12/09/18
Verified Customer
I will definitely return for all my future maintenance and repairs.
Jeff
11/25/18
Verified Customer
Very friendly.
Mark
09/10/18
Verified Customer
All good, no issues at this time.
Whitney
08/20/18
Verified Customer
Was not greeted. It took a bit for any acknowledgement of my appt.
Sean
08/04/18
Verified Customer
Great
Paul
07/18/18
Verified Customer
Repairs done correctly and in a timely manner.
Chuck
07/10/18
Verified Customer
Good service, car was ready when promised will use again.
Melissa
06/30/18
Verified Customer
Bobby explained everything upon arrival. Then called with update of repair status, also called when repairs were completed. Was completed in a timely manor.
Ashley
06/13/18
Verified Customer
Great service, friendly staff.
Clara
06/06/18
Verified Customer
They were amazing!!
Marie
06/05/18
Verified Customer
Thanks so much for treating us like family and always being so accommodating
Schedule an Appointment with Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 463-2821
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 463-2821
RepairPal Scorecard
92
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
24-month / 24,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
91
Tools & Equipment
97
Customer Service
88
Customer Amenities
95
The Friendswood location of Discount Inspection & Brakes has been serving the local community since 2004. This RepairPal Certified shop features a team of very experienced, highly trained technicians who are led by an ASE Certified Master Tech. They are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to perform a wide range of repairs. These repairs can range from minor and major mechanical repairs to wheel alignment, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. This work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as “friendly”, “helpful”, “honest”, “professional”, and “excellent”. A local shuttle service, rental & loaner cars, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience. *Specialty in TRANSMISSION Repair.*
Details
Message From the Shop
Contiributing $20,000 of Car Repair To Hurrican Harvey Victims and the Community
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Mobile Repair
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Upholstery
  • Vehicle Detailing
  • Windshield/Glass
Amenities
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Open Saturday
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Question Answered by Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood
Map
Get Directions to Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood
Schedule an Appointment with Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 463-2821
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (832) 463-2821
What verified customers have to say about Discount Inspection, Brakes & Complete Auto Repair - Friendswood
Would recommend to a friend
92%
Car was ready when promised
99%
Did not feel sales pressure
95%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
95%
Customer was treated respectfully
96%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.