Close

Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic

RepairPal Certified Shop
Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic
121 Verified Reviews
Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic
121 Verified Reviews
(301) 918-5863
5589 Spectrum Dr
Frederick, MD 21704 USA
Hours
07:30
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:30
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:30
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:30
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:30
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
7:30am to 5:00pm
S
Closed
Auto Repair Experience
  • Danny Ruyter, Manager
  • Established 1966
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technician
  • 32 Years of Car Repair Experience

Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic Reviews

Overall Rating

121 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(87)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(5)
by - Verified Customer April 03, 2018

The guys did a great job on the car and had it done in no time at all. Been a long time customer at Dannys s and planning on continuing that relationship. Only place my cars go for repair.

by - Verified Customer April 02, 2018

Great!

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Danny Ruyter April 13, 2018

Thanks Larry! Glad to hear the Honda had more pep after the valve adjustment and leak repair! Danny

by - Verified Customer March 28, 2018

I did take long then what we had talked about but in the end everything worked out

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Danny Ruyter April 09, 2018

Hi Cassandra. Thanks for your honest opinion. The Subaru WRX Md State Inspection can be tedious and so can the wait. Waiting around the shop for car inspections is not my idea of a good time. We always strive to improve our service and customer satisfaction so we will review this case and see what we can do to improve! Thank you. Danny

by - Verified Customer March 20, 2018

Awesome shop! Very and nice and respectful! Recommend 100 percent!

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Danny Ruyter April 04, 2018

Hi Paola, We enjoyed working with you and with the Car Max warranty. I hope your 2012 Mazda 3 clutch is shifting smoothly with the new gears installed in the transmission! Thanks for the kind words!

by - Verified Customer March 19, 2018

all in all a pretty good experience.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Danny Ruyter April 04, 2018

Hey Dennis, Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to earn your trust! The 2014 Subaru Cross Trek maintenance is all caught up now. See you in 6 months for your next service! Danny

by - Verified Customer March 15, 2018

I was able to bring in some parts that I needed put on my vehicle and it was no problem getting them installed.

by - Verified Customer March 09, 2018

i felt they were to pushy and i felt their prices to be way to high

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Danny Ruyter April 04, 2018

Hello Collin, I hope the tires are rolling smoothly and that you received good value on your visit. We definitely push when it comes to safety! Thanks for pointing that out. Danny

by - Verified Customer March 08, 2018

This shop is a great place to go from beginning to end. Taylor is very professional and accommodating to the customer. Danny and Jimmy explain everything that you need to have done on your car. I soon have to go back again for additional work and I already have referred friends.

by - Verified Customer March 08, 2018

positive experience....

by - Verified Customer March 05, 2018

Danny's is reliable and fantastic with my car.

by - Verified Customer March 02, 2018

When I went into the shop to get my car I was shown much respect customer service was very kind

by - Verified Customer March 02, 2018

No complaints .The peep was good

by - Verified Customer March 01, 2018

Amazing work and people as always. 10/10!

by - Verified Customer February 27, 2018

Always there to help, explains any questions I have and pleasant to talk to. I ve really enjoyed and appreciated what they ve done for my vehicle and worked with my crazy schedule.

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2018

I feel they were honest

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer February 22, 2018

My positive experience started with the initial phone call with Taylor, who was professional and friendly. She coordinated my tire installation around the delivery of the tires from Tire Rack. I am very satisfied and will use and recommend them i the future.

by - Verified Customer February 19, 2018

Quick, clean and timely with a fair price.

by - Verified Customer February 14, 2018

Very friendly accommodating and professional caring

by - Verified Customer February 12, 2018

It was a good experience.

by - Verified Customer February 09, 2018

I love this shop! I like that fact that I am treated with respect and that the mechanics do not suggestive sell to me just because I am a female!

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2018

They always treat me with respect. I recommend them highly.

by - Verified Customer January 31, 2018

The cleanliness, friendly atmosphere, and total professionalism of the staff was very impressive. I have found a new home.

by - Verified Customer January 24, 2018

had tire wear issue i was not aware of nor could i have seen. i was given inspection of same while up on a lift and a explanation of cause. correct repairs were made and i feel a lot safer and pleased they found this problem. my bmw roadster now handles like a bmw roadster should. i highly recommend their professional services.

by - Verified Customer January 22, 2018

Excellent care and detail to customer service needs and concerns. I love the staff there. Chuck and Danny were amazing! Thanks guys!

by - Verified Customer January 16, 2018

Thorough and honest, just what I wanted! Love this place.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer January 16, 2018

Very pleased with the Service. The staff and service people are very polite.

by - Verified Customer January 15, 2018

The staff was courteous and helpful

by - Verified Customer January 11, 2018

Danny and his entire staff were very friendly and professional. They made me feel like they cared that I was happy and safe! Thank you!

by - Verified Customer January 08, 2018

Very courteous. Easy to have understanding the issues and the fixes.

by - Verified Customer January 04, 2018

EXCELLENT experience with Danny's. There was a small mistake made during my tire change, but it was rectified within 15 minutes. My one and only comment, is that I cannot use their services with any regularity as they are not open on weekends, and I work 9-5, M-F.

by - Verified Customer December 27, 2017

Danny was honest, very thorough and went through the estimate so I understood it.

by - Verified Customer December 21, 2017

Excellent work! Thank you

by - Verified Customer December 20, 2017

Extremely friendly and prompt with service. Will definitely be returning when needed!

by - Verified Customer December 18, 2017

Great quality service

by - Verified Customer December 15, 2017

Not happy

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer December 14, 2017

Great staff, timely service, good pricing,

by - Verified Customer December 12, 2017

Great experience.

by - Verified Customer December 11, 2017

Great experience. The staff was pleasant and professional

by - Verified Customer December 08, 2017

Courteous and prompt

by - Verified Customer December 06, 2017

Everyone from Danny, to Taylor, to Chuck we re pleasnant and accommodating.

by - Verified Customer November 30, 2017

Reliable and transparent

by - Verified Customer November 29, 2017

Excellent customer service, very professional and delivered my car at the stated time.

by - Verified Customer November 28, 2017

Danny's was very professional and prompt. They kept me up to date with the status of my vehicle and did an excellent job for an incredibly fair price!

by - Verified Customer November 27, 2017

I was very very disappointed and more

by - Verified Customer November 16, 2017

High quality, reasonable, but not cheap, prices. The repair was not completed when promised, nor was it delivered promptly the next day.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer November 14, 2017

Danny and the fitz way have been awesome!!!

by - Verified Customer November 13, 2017

Good experience overall.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem November 28, 2017

Thank you! We strive to be the Home of the Honest Mechanic!

by - Verified Customer November 13, 2017

Danny is the BEST!

by - Verified Customer November 12, 2017

They did a great job. very timely . Great costumer service

by - Verified Customer October 31, 2017

Professional, courteous & honest all the way through. Would gladly refer/recommend

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem November 15, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer October 29, 2017

Danny Fitzway is a good place to take your car for all repairs. Good people, Good Environment. Good service.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem November 15, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer October 24, 2017

My personal experience with Danny's Fitz Way operations is that the business model is centered on two principles: 1.) Customer Service and Satisfaction, and 2.) Quality Professional work. That is not just happy talk, because there is a conscious and evident commitment among management and mechanics to carrying out those principles for each customer. I recommend them without reservation.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem November 06, 2017

Thank you! We strive to be the Home of the Honest Mechanic!

by - Verified Customer October 24, 2017

Very Good

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem November 07, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer October 23, 2017

Excellent service and repair.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem November 01, 2017

thanks!

by - Verified Customer October 19, 2017

Great service. Very friendly and courteous people.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem November 01, 2017

Thank you!

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer October 18, 2017

very friendly staff

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 27, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer October 16, 2017

Excelent service.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 26, 2017

Thanks!

by - Verified Customer October 12, 2017

Excellent customer service

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 27, 2017

thanks!

by - Verified Customer October 10, 2017

This is my second interaction with the shop and I will continue to bring my cars here for service.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 26, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer October 08, 2017

My experience was that bad. It was too much confusion regarding what type of work needed to be done (due to a lot of training that day). Not charged as much as thought...a plus. But probably will not return.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 19, 2017

Tiffany, we are sorry that your experience wasn't the clear communication we strive for. You are correct, with a new front office staff member in training currently it can be confusing. We have adjusted our training setup to better reduce the confusion. Matt our Office Manager would also be happy to discuss your experience with you and can be reached by calling the shop at 301-662-0421

by - Verified Customer October 04, 2017

Very nice people.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem November 06, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer October 04, 2017

Chuck Norris was great. I enjoyed talking to him

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 19, 2017

Thanks! Chuck is a valued front office staff member and the best shuttle driver in the area!

by - Verified Customer October 04, 2017

Thanks for all you're help ! You all were a genuine blessing to me as a new car owner!

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 17, 2017

Thank you! Glad we could help!

by - Verified Customer October 01, 2017

Great service

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 11, 2017

thank you!

by - Verified Customer September 27, 2017

Everyone is very friendly and welcoming

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 06, 2017

thanks!

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer September 26, 2017

Always good service.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 19, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer September 26, 2017

Satisfied

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 06, 2017

thank you!

by - Verified Customer September 25, 2017

THANKS

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 06, 2017

thank you!

by - Verified Customer September 21, 2017

Good experience; I thought it needed a coolant service, but Danny explained that it didn't, saving me $$.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 06, 2017

thanks! We're glad you are satisfied with the service and that we were able to make a service plan for your vehicle that addressed your needs as well as saving you some money!

by - Verified Customer September 19, 2017

Customer service is good, explanation of work is good, however, prices are outrageous. I had the same work done elsewhere for almost a third of the price!! I understand you need to make a profit, but c'mon!!

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 06, 2017

Jing, thank you for your honest feedback. We would love a chance to review with you the services recommended and the ones performed at the other shop. We are constantly reviewing our services and pricing to ensure that we stay competitive and match our dedication to customer service as well as our motto, Home of the Honest Mechanic. Please call us at 301-662-0421 and ask for either Danny or Matt.

by - Verified Customer September 17, 2017

Great service!

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem September 26, 2017

Thanks!

by - Verified Customer September 13, 2017

All of the staff was friendly and curteous. I felt comfortable that the job request would be completed with care for my car.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem September 26, 2017

Thank you! We strive to be the Home of the Honest Mechanic!

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2017

Danny's is the best shop in Frederick county. I can't count the number of referrals I've given. We love you guys!

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem October 06, 2017

thank you!

by - Verified Customer August 28, 2017

Great service, will be back for future visits

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem September 11, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer August 27, 2017

I heard a clunking noise every time I ran over a bump and called Brandi. She accepted my car with short notice and had the shop inspect it. They determined it needed rear shock towers and also discovered the front brakes were in need of repair. I like to run drilled and slotted disk brakes, which are not stock parts. Brandi located the rotors and recommended a ceramic pad that I would not have considered without her recommendation. The car stops better than ever now. All work expertly completed!

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem September 11, 2017

thank you!

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer August 27, 2017

Good service. Thank you

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem September 11, 2017

thank you!

by - Verified Customer August 27, 2017

I just moved an hour away from Danny's shop, but will continue to have my vehicle's serviced there. I trust Danny and his team and cannot find the type of service and communication he provides anywhere else.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem September 11, 2017

Thanks!

by - Verified Customer August 23, 2017

Danny and employees are very professional

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem September 05, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer August 21, 2017

I have a major coolant leak and was not local-basically stranded. Brandy was very helpful in arranging a tow truck and getting me into a loaner vehicle.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem September 05, 2017

Thanks! We understand how difficult it can be to be out of the area and in need of repair work.

by - Verified Customer August 15, 2017

As usual since I first began having Danny's take care of my Cadillac, excellent patience during explanation of my needs of the on an as soon as possible request, were handled efficiently, timely, and with enthusiasm. Once again, my thanks and appreciation to Danny and his staff!!

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem September 05, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer August 10, 2017

Was quoted oil change as one of repairs which they neglected to complete. Also total price was much more than previously explained.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem August 21, 2017

Todd, we apologize for the missed oil change, that was an error on our part. We would like to correct that oversight at your convenience. Please contact Matt at the shop, 301-662-0421, to discuss scheduling that service as well as to review the repair order for any mistakes or corrections that are necessary.

by - Verified Customer August 07, 2017

Have used Danny for years and will continue.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem August 22, 2017

Thanks!

by - Verified Customer July 30, 2017

Great

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem August 16, 2017

thanks!

by - Verified Customer July 26, 2017

Most pleasant and comforting experience ever with auto repair. Although many services were offered, there was no pressure that they must be performed. I have, without reservation, recommended to everyone I know about how I was treated and will bring in all my vehicles for future needs

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem August 15, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer July 24, 2017

Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. We look forward to doing business with you again.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem August 02, 2017

Thanks!

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer July 18, 2017

Costumer services was great and the maintenance was fast and easy.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem August 02, 2017

Thanks!

by - Verified Customer July 17, 2017

Everyone I spoke to from the person who answered the phone to set the appointment to the office staff, it was a great experience.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem August 02, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer July 09, 2017

Everything takes too long.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem July 28, 2017

Michelle, we apologize for letting you down! We strive to clearly communicate at every step of the diagnostic, service, and repair of your vehicle and in this case we didn't discuss the needed time with you. Please call us at the shop 301-662-0421 and ask for Danny or Matt--we'd like to make sure we learn from this error and make it right moving forward.

by - Verified Customer July 06, 2017

Professional service.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem July 28, 2017

Thanks!

by - Verified Customer July 02, 2017

I like the work done but the prices of your parts are a bit high when compared.

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem July 27, 2017

Thank you! We would gladly like to discuss any concerns you have --please call the shop at 301-662-0421 and ask for Matt or Danny.

by - Verified Customer July 02, 2017

Cleanest shop! Nice people, very helpful to us when our car broke down on a trip from SC to NY. Car was repaired in one day and we were on the road again. Picked us up at our hotel, brought us to a restaurant so we could get lunch, came back to get us and bring us back to the shop. Thanks!

Reply from Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic – by Moorem July 28, 2017

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 22, 2017

Danny's is a great place. It has a teal small town feel about them. They couldn't be nicer. I would recommend them to anyone.

by - Verified Customer April 06, 2017

Polite and expedient.

by - Verified Customer April 06, 2017

They did not fix all. I did not request wiper blades.Several times I requested to fix my lights. Lights are on. But they forgot to do that job. I told Taylor and Matt several times.

by - Verified Customer April 02, 2017

Great experience. Prompt service. Friendly staff. Knowledgeable mechanics.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer March 23, 2017

Fast, friendly, professional, and right priced.

by - Verified Customer March 22, 2017

Great customer service, was able to do the MD state inspection the day I called. Very good job!

by - Verified Customer March 22, 2017

Very friendly and quick!

by - Verified Customer March 22, 2017

Very professional.

by - Verified Customer March 21, 2017

Excellent.

by - Verified Customer March 19, 2017

This last experience at Danny's was the same as every other visit in the past 10 years. The front staff are friendly and courteous, the shop staff is knowledge and hard working, and the folks in the middle who decide what to charge me are reasonable.

by - Verified Customer March 15, 2017

Great customer service.

by - Verified Customer March 12, 2017

From the receptionist who picked up the phone, to the system worked out with the car rental, to Brandy giving me her cell # on a Friday night so I could call her to get additional info on my car, these guys were all great.

by - Verified Customer March 12, 2017

Not up to my previous experiences.

by - Verified Customer March 01, 2017

Routine maintenance. No issues.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer February 27, 2017

Service was exceptional.

by - Verified Customer February 16, 2017

Very pleased.

by - Verified Customer February 14, 2017

Friendly, knowledgeable and fair. I was kept well informed and updated. All necessary repairs and options were explained in full. I am highly satisfied with my experience and will return in addition to recommending to my friends.

by - Verified Customer February 05, 2017

Danny and every member of the staff are knowledgeable, very friendly, professional and just a great place because they fix the vehicle in a timely manner and get it done right.

by - Verified Customer February 02, 2017

Very professional.

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2017

These guys go above and beyond my expectations each time I visit. After completing the work, they took my car out for a test drive and then stopped to get it washed and vacuumed for me as well.

by - Verified Customer December 11, 2016

Great friendly service.

by - Verified Customer December 11, 2016

Timing belt replacement.

by - Verified Customer December 08, 2016

Honest.

by - Verified Customer December 05, 2016

Very friendly and smart approach to handling the issue.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
by - Verified Customer November 24, 2016

Satisfied with the service.

by - Verified Customer November 15, 2016

Staff was courteous and friendly. They explained what was needed for my vehicle in terms that I could understand (not auto shop tech speak). The work was done quickly and above quality norms.

by - Verified Customer October 18, 2016

Fair price. Friendly staff and quick turnaround time.

by - Verified Customer October 10, 2016

Customer service and reliable service.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Nicole
by Scott
Schedule an Appointment with
Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (301) 918-5863(301) 918-5863

RepairPal Scorecard
93
Overall Quality Score

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
36
month
Local
warranty
Tehnical Ability
91
Tools & Equipment
97
Customer Service
88
Customer Amenities
93

Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic was established back in 1966 and has been proudly serving Frederick and the surrounding area ever since. This RepairPal Certified shop features a very experienced and well-trained team lead by an ASE certified master. They are equipped with the state of the art tools and diagnostic equipment necessary for today's modern vehicles. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light and computer diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to state smog and safety inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 36-month / 36,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as “friendly”, “honest”, “knowledgeable”, “professional”, and "reliable". A local shuttle service, rental & loaner cars, early bird drop-off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.


Details
Message From the Shop

Looking for an honest mechanic? The experience at Danny's is like looking out of a glass bottom boat and being able to see the entire ocean floor. Most people like going to the Auto Repair Garage about as much as going to the dentist. At Danny's our clear communication through texting , phone and a custom customer friendly application proves everything we say. That's right, we put it in writing and in pictures. This makes you feel like the visit to the dentist was to a massage parlor instead.

Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Upholstery
  • Vehicle Detailing
  • Windshield/Glass
+ More
Amenities
  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Rental Car
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Affiliations
  • TECH-NET
Questions Answered by Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic
Noise is only on left we<br>Wheel area. It...
Hello, The rubbing noise on the left in your Cadillac Eldorado is possibly from wheel bearing or from irregular tire wear. A simple test drive will determine what testing if any is needed.
on my 2002 solara convertible:The drivers ...
On your 2002 Toyota Solara's power antenna. If you can hear the antenna motor make noise and the antenna does not work, then the mast cable is most likely broken. If no noise in the antenna motor area (below the antenna) then probable electrical issue. The mast and cable are relatively inexpensive to replace. The Camry's drivers side power window motor may have failed. Testing will be required. Call for details. 301-662-0421
the boot refused to lock after several ly ...
Hello, Most of the time parts are not required to repair a Toyota Camry hood latch if addressed quickly. Usually the latch is just dry and needs lubrication. Hopefully this can be resolved quickly at little to no expense. There should be no charge for us to diagnose this if you would like to stop by the shop. 301-662-0421
Right rear shock leaks down over night...a...
Hello most likely it is the air shock leaking and it will need to be replaced. Sometimes I can get used ones otherwise it takes a while to order the new ones in Call me at 301-662-0421 to discuss tomorrow morning.
All the power windows will not work. The l...
The Buick Lacross Power Window function has a common problem with the wiring in the door jamb. More information is need to accurately diagnose.
Once I accelerate up to 15-20 mph I lose p...
There are many power steering recalls for that model year. Follow this link and enter your VIN # https://www.mbusa.com/mercedes/recall or supply me with your tag number or vin number and I will research for you.
My radio and CD player work in my 2005 Vol...
This could be a cable issue. Can you try a different cable? Has this worked in the past? If not you may want to look in the owners manual to see how it is supposed to operate. Good luck.
2010 F150 - multi system errors. the only ...
Hello, Sounds like the a reboot is needed or possibly a problem on the medium speed (CAN) network. Simply unplug the Body Control Module to reboot. If same then testing will be required. Has anything like aftermarket accessories been recently installed on the truck? If so look for issues surrounding that.
No heating in winter. Heat stopped working...
Without better understanding your vehicle's need it would be hard to quote you a price but we would gladly do a Preliminary Diagnostic at no charge to determine what repair or diagnostic(s) are necessary to fix your problem. Give us a call at 301-662-0421!
Slight squealing when turning on occasion ...
Possible that there is another issue or that there was an insufficient amount of grease used with the repair. We'd be glad to examine the work at our shop!

Map
Get Directions to Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic
Schedule an Appointment with
Danny's Fitzway Car Clinic
Select a date and time
Please provide date and time
Need an appointment for today? Call the shop directly at (301) 918-5863(301) 918-5863
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.