Close

ASR Automotive Service and Repair

(970) 620-9064
89 Verified Reviews
asrautorepair@gmail.com

HOURS
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 5:00pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

309 S Link Ln
Fort Collins, CO 80524 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Henry "James" Miller, Owner
  • Established 2015
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 24 Years of Car Repair Experience

ASR Automotive Service and Repair Reviews

OVERALL RATING

89 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(62)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(5)
by - Verified Customer January 04, 2018

I took my car to this shop to see how they do, wanted to give them a chance since they are new & their brochure stated it is your 'alternative' to the dealership, but when I reviewed their final repair bill I was a bit shocked that I could have had it repaired @ the dealer for the same or even less. 'my fault for not getting a written estimate before I authorized repair. Some discrepancies were, charged for 4 gal of anti freeze, when the system only holds 3 gal, which should be deluted 50% with water, which means they should have only needed 1.5 gal. also was over charged for thermostat and gasket.
Not a good way to impress a new customer.
questionable charges for shop materials & haz mat.

by - Verified Customer December 14, 2017

Had transmission default and BMW dealer could not get me in to run diagnostics. ASR did it for us.

by - Verified Customer December 13, 2017

I wish all businesses performed and represented themselves as well as this company. Southern hospitality , honesty , clean , fair , a steep above. Steve ,James , Phil , Joey. And others. Thank you . Cliff

by - Verified Customer December 11, 2017

Lift inspection!! Wonderful group of guys!!!

by - Verified Customer December 10, 2017

Just an unscheduled oil change...but they got me in and out quickly and efficiently. All that with humorous banter. I'll be back for some additional repairs.

by - Verified Customer December 04, 2017

Very accommodating with dropping off car and getting to it quickly

by - Verified Customer November 27, 2017

Totally professional responsive and overall excellent.

by - Verified Customer November 27, 2017

AWESOME!

by - Verified Customer November 26, 2017

Great experience! Would recommend to a friend

by - Verified Customer November 21, 2017

Came in for a new car inspection. on time. done on time. only complaint is that the electrical wasn't checked out. ends up, I have a short in a rear window not detected, as that seems a simple enough task to include in an inspection. Now need estimate on that.

by - Verified Customer November 16, 2017

Our second time using ASR Automotive...for a different problem on a different vehicle....same great service from ASR. They are our 'go to' for vehicle repair.

by - Verified Customer November 15, 2017

Nothing but absolute great service from ASR. They definitely took care of the problems my car had and did an excellent job too. In the future they will definitely be my first option to go and see if my car has issues again.

by - Verified Customer November 09, 2017

You guys really took care of me! Look forward to driving my car now that it's fixed!

by - Verified Customer November 07, 2017

Good and professional!

by - Verified Customer November 05, 2017

Very rude and disrespectful , the owner always seems to have an attitude whenever I go in. Other than the current situation I am in at this point I would not recommend ASR to anyone.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Anne
by - Verified Customer October 31, 2017

ASR fit me in immediately even though I did

by - Verified Customer October 30, 2017

ASR always has my best interest in mind. They are trustworthy; they do not sell you stuff you do not need. Steve is great, he explained everything regarding the work to my car and the mechanics did a great job. I would highly recommend their shop to everyone who wants a job well done.

by - Verified Customer October 30, 2017

Great customer service. They explained and showed me everything that needed to be done. Definitely coming back!

by - Verified Customer October 22, 2017

Very professional!

by - Verified Customer October 18, 2017

My jeep was finished the same day I dropped it off. The shop made time to fit in my jeep before the weekend. Extremely pleased!

by - Verified Customer October 17, 2017

I would never use another shop. These guys are great, super friendly and take the time to explain the things I don t understand.

by - Verified Customer October 16, 2017

Good service, great price.

by - Verified Customer October 09, 2017

The summary at the end emailed to me helps me feel informed and is easy to read

by - Verified Customer October 08, 2017

Excellent service fast and reasonable, everything was explained in detail. Very friendly and courteous staff.

by - Verified Customer October 01, 2017

Amazing experience, quick, fast, and reliable. Ryan did a perfect job with handling my car!

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Anne
by - Verified Customer September 27, 2017

I was offered to a cleaner used during my oil change and when I said 'no' the response was 'That's ludicrous.' Am I always going to have an up-sell experience at ASR?

by - Verified Customer September 26, 2017

Awesome people...only will be going there

by - Verified Customer September 24, 2017

Customer service and vibe is excellent. Any repairs or maintanence is thoroughly explained and the work is always above and beyond. A little more pricey than average, but worth it. Love these guys.

by - Verified Customer September 21, 2017

Great experience! Steve was very polite and upfront and honest about all the services and cost, and he hooked me up on great deals!

by - Verified Customer September 19, 2017

very good

by - Verified Customer September 14, 2017

All the guy's are great there. Treat me good!

by - Verified Customer September 14, 2017

I had a dead battery. They got me in immediately and replaced the battery in less than 10 minutes. They have great coupons too and I got $20 off.

by - Verified Customer September 14, 2017

They did a great job repairing the radiator and front headlight area when we brought our van in after hitting a deer. It runs great and they told me what they were going to be able to do and did it as they always do--professionally and always keeping me in the loop. Thanks guys!

by - Verified Customer September 05, 2017

great service. car runs smoother than before

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2017

I was very impressed and will return!

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Anne
by - Verified Customer August 31, 2017

Thank you

by - Verified Customer August 29, 2017

I have already recommended the shop to someone else i also plan to return myself for some further maintenance

by - Verified Customer August 23, 2017

200$ part replacement 1300$ labor. Nice staff, clean lobby, work completed on time

by - Verified Customer August 22, 2017

Every time I spoke with someone they were professional. Until the last time and when o called and it all change for that reason I won't be back. I have 9 cars and was referring people to this shop all the dads and grandparents at my girls school and now I say YOU can go there but I won't. I am the customer and I won't allow anyone to speak to me using that tone and that language and for that reason I won't be back good luck with your business.

by - Verified Customer August 10, 2017

Wonderful service, prices and they are always reliable!

by - Verified Customer August 06, 2017

Everyone in the shop is extremely friendly and helpful!! They explained exactly what they're going to do.

by - Verified Customer August 03, 2017

A group of good knowledgeable guys. Great experience. Definitely will tell my friends and family about this place.

by - Verified Customer August 03, 2017

Something was wrong with the equipment that was installed the first time, but Alex fixed the problem, no charge.

by - Verified Customer July 31, 2017

I was short on time and the shop fixed me up. It is nice to see a shop so open and honest

by - Verified Customer July 25, 2017

Got the job done after they realized a checklist was not completed. Great work as always!

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Anne
by - Verified Customer July 25, 2017

Excellent customer service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff with fair pricing. Excellent rewards program!!

by - Verified Customer July 23, 2017

Great recommendation for a tow and I was fit into the schedule that day for a belt repair.

by - Verified Customer July 19, 2017

Great recommendation for a tow and I was fit into the schedule that day for a belt repair.

by - Verified Customer July 17, 2017

Good guys

by - Verified Customer July 09, 2017

Quickly decided service is trustworthy

by - Verified Customer July 09, 2017

Need an oil change soon.

by - Verified Customer July 06, 2017

Excellent customer service, very informative and efficient

by - Verified Customer July 02, 2017

Very friendly and knowledgeable.

by - Verified Customer June 29, 2017

Friendly and always treats customers great.

by - Verified Customer June 27, 2017

Good experience. Thanks!

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Anne
by - Verified Customer June 25, 2017

They are wonderful at ASR!

by - Verified Customer June 22, 2017

Great Job!

by - Verified Customer June 04, 2017

Great customer service, very friendly. Welcoming.

by - Verified Customer May 31, 2017

Very friendly people to talk to. They make sure you know exactly what services they can do for you.

by - Verified Customer May 31, 2017

Pleasant & friendly service.

by - Verified Customer May 30, 2017

This shop does great work with great customer service!

by - Verified Customer May 29, 2017

Very good.

by - Verified Customer May 25, 2017

Great service as usual. The staff is courteous, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They are there to answer all of my questions and concerns.

by - Verified Customer May 24, 2017

Excellent customer service by Steve.

by - Verified Customer May 24, 2017

Great dependability.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Anne
by - Verified Customer May 18, 2017

Love this crew so much, I won't take my car anywhere else!

by - Verified Customer May 18, 2017

Great service.

by - Verified Customer May 09, 2017

Awesome service.

by - Verified Customer May 08, 2017

I live 100 miles away from the shop - I'd recommend it to anyone who lives in Fort Collins or spends a lot of time there.

by - Verified Customer May 03, 2017

Steve was my POC and always delivers accurate precision information. Always kind service.

by - Verified Customer April 26, 2017

Helpful, answered all questions and they are friendly.

by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

They handled a new customer with an urgent problem very well.

by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

Alex and Steve are very helpful, friendly and informative.

by - Verified Customer April 06, 2017

They did what I asked them to do.

by - Verified Customer April 06, 2017

Good shop with great workers.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Anne
by - Verified Customer April 05, 2017

Good service...flexible to customers needs. Professional work ethic, honest!!!

by - Verified Customer April 02, 2017

I would be likely to recommend the shop.

by - Verified Customer March 28, 2017

Great people... good experience.

by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

I don't trust the approach they use. The last service I got was an oil change. Around a month later my oil light went on. They didn't put enough oil in. When I called to ask what type of oil they used so I could put more in, they didn't offer to top it off for me. Instead, they said I might have a leak. With the oil change comes a full inspection, right? I don't have a leak, they just didn't put enough oil in and didn't offer to make it right. He just said, next time you come in we'll inspect it for you.

Reply from ASR Automotive Service and Repair – by asrshop June 26, 2017

Michelle, I'm sorry you are having issues with your car. I'm guessing we suggested a leak cause In our mind, the oil light would have come on immediately had we not put enough oil in the engine. Since it took a month for the light to come on would suggest a leak or engine is burning the oil. However please bring it by the shop right away. If there is an issue we need to see it. If it's our mistake we always right any wrong. My names is James Please reach out to me my personal line is (970)443-3626

by - Verified Customer March 23, 2017

Everybody there is friendly, honest, and fair. A great business through and through.

by - Verified Customer March 23, 2017

Timely and professional.

by - Verified Customer March 12, 2017

Great service! Honest!

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2017

Asked me to commit to a $135 diagnostic test to confirm what I already knew--that the spring holding my handbrake completely off was broken and that was why the brake light was on. A good shop wouldn't have tried to take my money first. A lot of hype and so I will not be back...and I could go on.

Reply from ASR Automotive Service and Repair – by asrshop June 26, 2017

Hello Bruce, sorry we must have had a miss communication or misunderstanding on our end. In most cases where we do find a simple easy solution to an issue, we won't charge for a diagnostic test where we didn't perform any test. We are easy to work with in that area. One thing that is always true... The most expensive repair you can do. Is the one you didn't need. We have found it best to verify 100% of repairs before we make one. Charging for diagnostics just ensures our technicians get paid for their time and it holds us accountable for what we diagnose. I do apologize that you weren't happy with our service. I appreciate your feedback it helps us adjust our policies. We are always working hard to get better. If you do decide to give us a second chance I am confident we can do a great job for you!

by - Verified Customer February 10, 2017

Great experience! Very knowledgeable and amazing customer service!

by - Verified Customer February 03, 2017

Mechanics do great work that you can rely on and you can always trust their advice. They also go out of their way to make sure the experience is great all around. I would highly recommend this shop!

Reply from ASR Automotive Service and Repair – by asrshop June 26, 2017

Richard thank you for this great review. We appreciate you and look forward to helping you out in the future.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Anne
by - Verified Customer January 18, 2017

Great customer service, just a tiny bit of talking to me like an uninformed girl, but was very helpful overall.

by - Verified Customer January 08, 2017

Friendly, efficient staff.

by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

Not friendly front desk. At the shop I was offered services that I did not need at much higher prices than standard.

Reply from ASR Automotive Service and Repair – by asrshop June 26, 2017

Amin, I looked over your digital inspection report from your visit and checked the recommendations in our system. After reviewing the pictures we took of each item we recommended. It's clear and I stand behind those recommendations. However, I apologize cause we must have failed to clearly communicate the value of the services and why they are important. One of the huge benefits of having digital inspections with photos is to help promote trust with our customers. I can resend your report at any time if you would like.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Anne

RepairPal Scorecard
95
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
36
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
94
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
100
CUSTOMER SERVICE
88
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
93

Automotive Service and Repair (ASR) has been serving the community of Round Rock and the surrounding area since 2015. During this time they have developed a loyal following of satisfied customers who described this shop to us as "helpful”, “friendly”, “honest”, “professional” and "awesome". This location features a team of automotive technicians with an excellent mix of ongoing training, experience, and ASE Certifications. An investment in the necessary tools and diagnostic equipment helps make them capable of repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light and computer system diagnosis and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 36-month / 36,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, rental & loaner vehicles, early bird drop-off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • TECH-NET

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

AT ASR we are different...
We focus on complete transparency throughout the business.

Our Digital inspection system allows us to take photos of all recommendations. Then email or text the report directly to your smartphone.

Open shop policy- you are welcome back in the shop with your vehicle to talk to the tech and see what's being repaired.

Our front counter staff is NOT paid on commission. We don't "sell" auto repairs. Our job is to give you enough information to make a buying decision. (there is a difference)

The bottom line - We want you to feel comfortable here and know your being taken care of.

We stand behind all of our work with a 3 year, 36,000-mile nationwide warranty.

We also offer:
- Free roadside assistance
- Free rewards program ($20 back to you just to sign up earn points for every dollar spent)
- 6 months no interest financing (if paid in full)
- Online access to all of your invoices. Great for when you want to sell the car.
-

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Questions Answered by ASR Automotive Service and Repair
when driving down the road my1994 chevy 4x...
Hello Frank, Unfortunately, the only good advice I can give to you is to have your truck diagnosed by a qualified repair shop. If I was going to "guess" I would guess that you're losing electrical power. Possible from the ignition switch or poor connection somewhere in the electrical system. More information would be needed and have the vehicle here would be key. When you say Hiccups, do you mean that the engine stalls? I would make a list of everything that cuts out and find out whats in common with whats on the list. Try and see if I could duplicate the issue with the engine on and parked while I wiggle wiring, major grounds and connections related to those componets.
AC blows hot air and than cold and goes ba...
A faulty condenser isn't the first thing that jumps into mind for intermittent hot and cold. Not saying it's not the issue, but It's not a lot of information to go on. Unfortunately, you're going to need to just have It looked at by a professional. There are so many things it could be to speculate. A free performance check would be great starting point. Just knowing the pressures and temps would enough to know if you need a recharge or further diagnostics.
The seat belt is integral to the seat.
It is possible to replace the seat belt it's self. Without replacing the whole seat. Parts can be ordered from Denver. Would take us a couple hours to replace. Of course depending on the color of the belt and if the red release button says "press" or is blank.

Map
Get Directions to ASR Automotive Service and Repair