Close

Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road

RepairPal Certified Shop in Colorado Springs

Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road

255 Verified Reviews
(719) 452-8986
3655 Galley Rd
Colorado Springs, CO 80909 USA
"I have been going to them for 9 years, they do the work correctly and they do what they can to keep my cars running."
— Dave, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 5:00pm
S
Closed
Auto Repair Experience
  • Rick Meadows, Owner
  • Established 2005
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 2 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 80 Years of Car Repair Experience
Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road Reviews
255 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 242reviews
Thadeus
04/14/19
Verified Customer
Very friendly staff and overall great experience!
Shaun
04/07/19
Verified Customer
Very friendly and professional.
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, April 16, 2019

Thank you Shaun. We appreciate you.

Grace
04/02/19
Verified Customer
Very accomodating
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, April 16, 2019

Thank you, we strive to make your repair or service needs a positive one.

Lisa
04/04/19
Verified Customer
I had both my vehicles towed to this establishment, one would only go 30mph and the other wouldn't start. Well I paid 200 for the tow and 48 to change to oil in the one that wouldn't start. The other one had a very long list of issues including my transmission was completely gone?? They wanted $4,800 to fix my truck. I had it towed again to get a second opinion because 4800 is a lot of money. The second mechanic stated I did not need a new transmission and most of the other stuff this first mechanic stated was not the issue. It is so difficult to find good mechanics any more. I am so Leary of anyone that looks at my vehicles. They charged me to tell me what was wrong with my vehicle, but they were wrong?? Just disappointed.....
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, April 15, 2019

Lisa- How can you say that we did not treat you fairly. ON your first vehicle instead of trying to sell you a long list of repairs we only recommended to you an oil change which was completed and vehicle is now fixed. ON the second vehicle, if the fluid is badly burnt THAT IS A SIGN OF INTERNAL FAILURE PLUS, you have no third gear WHICH WOULD REQUIRE TRANSMISSION REBUILD OR REPLACEMENT, 131,000 miles on the transmission,YOU NEED A TRANSMISSION WHICH YOU WERE QUOTED $3200.00 NOT $4800.00. You were charged one diagnostic fee for Two vehicles and one oil change, HARDLY OVER CHARGING. We stand behind our diagnostic. NOTE : WE HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE TOW BILL, CUSTOMER ARRANGED THAT ON HER OWN.

Phillip
03/13/19
Verified Customer
Friendly
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, April 12, 2019

Thank you for the review Phillip

Kevin
03/25/19
Verified Customer
They we're amazing like always, this is my number one place to get work done on my vehicle.
Essie
03/21/19
Verified Customer
The guys were nice. My had been parked for two years, and it still has some glitches, but at least it running now. They are really nice people and very helpful.
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, April 05, 2019

Thanks for the review Essie

George
03/19/19
Verified Customer
Staff and management are always friendly and ready to start on vehicle
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, April 05, 2019

Thank you the the nice review George

Jim
03/18/19
Verified Customer
Very professional, friendly, and honest. Had been told by the dealer I needed expensive differential and transfer case oil changes. Express Auto explained that wasn't true and that GM did not require this work until 100,00 miles. Was nice to talk to someone who was honest and not out to only increase sales. I had a 4 wheel drive issue that they could not duplicate. They reset computer codes and told me to drive it and see if it reoccurred. It hasn't reoccurred, but I received followup text messages asking if I had any more issues. That was definitely going 'Above and Beyond' for truck repair. Because of this kind of service and HONESTY, I will be returning to Express Auto in the Future. Would highly recommend them for fair and honest service and repair.
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, April 01, 2019

Thanks for the nice review Jim, honesty is what builds our business.

Jeremy
03/17/19
Verified Customer
They can tell you what is wrong with your vehicle and I'm sure they can fix it but they wanted $1,068 to replace my plugs and one coil over the cap on a plug. I brought it home and fixed it for $65 myself in an hour and that's with going to get the parts.
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, March 28, 2019

Jeremy why don't you look up the estimate on RepairPal and see what spark plugs and Heater hoses replacements runs instead of misleading customers< Your estimate for $1068.00 included both heater hose replacement as well and not just what you implied. Tell them the whole estimate, not just what you pick and choose. Doing that you will find out our prices are well within the RepairPal estimates and accurate.

Mary
03/07/19
Verified Customer
Rick was very supportive honest, explaining repairs and assisting me with a rental car. This is the only place that I will take my car!
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, March 28, 2019

Thank you Mary

Gary
03/05/19
Verified Customer
Eric and Rick were very professional and took care of everything. They even planned ahead to make sure a rental car was ready and waiting for me when I dropped off my vehicle for repair and had an Uber ride pick me up to take me to pick up the rental at no cost to me. The quality of work was exceptional. I couldn't ask for anything more from an auto repair shop.
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, March 28, 2019

Glad we could be of service to you. Thank you Gary

Louie
03/11/19
Verified Customer
Friendly and knowledgeable.
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, March 28, 2019

Thank you for the review

Mike
03/07/19
Verified Customer
Felt very confident in allowing your shop to perform all requirements for the car. Super fast and friendly along with fair prices.
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, March 28, 2019

Thank you

Zack
03/07/19
Verified Customer
Super efficient and fast work, great customer service.
Reply from Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
by rickm0023, March 28, 2019

Thank you Zack, look forward to serving you again soon.

RepairPal Scorecard
93
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
24-month / 24,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
96
Tools & Equipment
90
Customer Service
91
Customer Amenities
95
Express Auto Repair was established in 2005 and has been providing Colorado Springs and the surrounding area with quality automotive repairs ever since. This shop features a team with an excellent combination of experience, ongoing training and ASE Certifications who are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to perform a wide range of repairs. These repairs can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, to state smog inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. This work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. This RepairPal Certified shop offers a local shuttle service, rental & loaner cars, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
CALL TODAY AND SAVE TIME & MONEY! COMPLETE AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE Express Auto Repair is an ASE certified auto repair center. We are able to provide the benefits of an established national entity while maintaining the personal touch of a family owned business. We understand that your vehicle is a major investment, and that is why we care for each customer's vehicle as if it were our own. Call today! 719-630-8729 We offer Exclusive 24 Month, 24,000 mile NATION-WIDE Parts & Labor Warranty and Auto Repair financing Available. Free Diagnostics with Repairs, Free Towing with qualified Repairs, Free Shuttle Service.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
Amenities
  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • NAPA
  • ASA
  • iATN
Questions Answered by Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
My Wheels Stop Turning When Car Is In Gear. Would This B The Drive Shaft? on 2007 Dodge Caliber
I agree, could be a broken axle or a problem with transmission. Please contact one of our shops closest to you. We offer free towing and diagnostic with repair.
Map
Get Directions to Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
What verified customers have to say about Express Auto Repair & Engine Exchange - Galley Road
Would recommend to a friend
91%
Car was ready when promised
96%
Did not feel sales pressure
96%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
88%
Customer was treated respectfully
97%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.