Close

Mr. Inspection

RepairPal Certified Shop in Charlotte

Mr. Inspection

59 Verified Reviews
(704) 325-4470
6940 Lawyers Rd
Charlotte, NC 28227 USA
"They are honest, do a great job, and are reasonably priced."
— Dennis, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 3:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Scott Oconnor, Owner
  • Established 2001
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience
Mr. Inspection Reviews
59 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 57reviews
Nancy
02/12/19
Verified Customer
They have helped main and serviced my cars for years. Best in town by far!
Garry
01/29/19
Verified Customer
Honest
Mike
12/28/18
Verified Customer
always courteous and honest
Michelle
11/10/18
Verified Customer
I just think sometimes the work they do can be expensive. I needed I believe a brake switch and I got inspection done. My total was 90 something dollars. When fixing the break switch when he went in the car didn't even take him 10 minutes but the labor was high!
Richard
10/11/18
Verified Customer
I have been going to Mr. Inspection for all my car needs for about 2 years now. This is the best mechanic shop I've ever dealt with. They always do a great job, are very thorough, trustworthy, and reasonably priced. They are very honest, straightforward, and professional. Manager Scott is the best! I definitely recommend these guys.They are a breath of fresh air given that most other mechanics seem to want to just rip their customers off.
Cedric
09/28/18
Verified Customer
Job well done.
Jack
07/24/18
Verified Customer
Excellent as always!!
Dave
05/25/18
Verified Customer
I have always been satisfied completely with Scott's work and honesty. He has saved me many times in not spending.
Mark
04/11/18
Verified Customer
Always satisfied. Bring all my vehicles here for service
Gloria
03/22/18
Verified Customer
They did a good job on checking my car.
Allen
01/08/18
Verified Customer
Great service and great work, thanks.
Reginald
10/10/17
Verified Customer
good job
Angela
08/18/17
Verified Customer
This is my go-to shop. Customer service is great and work is done in a timely effective manner.
Shelia
08/18/17
Verified Customer
Always satisfied with any repair work I have done at Mr Inspe
Westen
08/10/17
Verified Customer
This repair was quick and easy. Everything was explained in easy to understand terms and I felt that the shop had my best interests in mind.
RepairPal Scorecard
94
Overall Quality Score
Group 5 Created with Sketch.
24-month / 24,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
93
Tools & Equipment
100
Customer Service
94
Customer Amenities
95
Mr. Inspection proudly provides the Charlotte area with quality automotive repairs. This RepairPal Certified shop features an experienced team who work hard to stay current with the latest automotive technology by attending regular training. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to state smog and safety inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “courteous”, “friendly”, “honest”, “professional” and "knowledgeable". Local shuttle service, loaner cars, early bird drop off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available.
Details
Message From the Shop
Mr. Inspection has been providing quality car care in Charlotte, NC, since 2001. We are a family-owned business delivering honest and professional automotive repair and auto maintenance services to the people of Charlotte and surrounding areas. The quality ASE (Automotive Service Excellence) certified technicians at Mr. Inspection employ today’s latest automotive technology and are equipped to handle all major and minor repairs on foreign and domestic vehicles.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
Amenities
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • NAPA
Map
Get Directions to Mr. Inspection
What verified customers have to say about Mr. Inspection
Would recommend to a friend
94%
Did not feel sales pressure
93%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
95%
Customer was treated respectfully
98%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.