Close

Mechanic One Auto Repair

RepairPal Certified Shop in Canton

Mechanic One Auto Repair

173 Verified Reviews
(734) 530-3385
42605 Joy Rd
Canton, MI 48187 USA
"I have been at Mechanic One Auto Repair a few times each experience is better. Drew is great, he keeps me informed and is aware I'm on a limited income through Social Sec. so he gives me the BEST Rate possible, I have had my car towed & used the Shuttle service (at no charge) He has informed me of other repairs/& a timeline to fix my car with respect to my safety& budget I have sent my Son there with his BMW as well as 2 others & Also a used car dealership for Fleet rates. EVERYONE has been very satisfied with Mechanic One & the quality of service as well as prices, & Impressed with the waiting area, free wifi & it looks like a Dealership more than an Auto Repair Shop. I recommend them to Everyone without a doubt. "
— Vickie, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 4:00pm
Auto Repair Experience
  • Zar Syed, Manager
  • Established 2014
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 62 Years of Car Repair Experience
Mechanic One Auto Repair Reviews
173 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 169reviews
Vineet
06/28/19
Verified Customer
I have been taking both my cars to Mechanic Once for years now and I have been always pleased with their work. Genuinely, I like Mechanic One because they only suggest repairs that are required by my cars and not oversell by generally recommended or might feel good. I expect Mechanic one continues to keep this trust and great work. Thx, Vineet
Paul
06/24/19
Verified Customer
Zar the master mechanic was very knowledgeable about the repairs needed to do the job right. He took his time to test everything before giving me back the keys, they do awesome work and the price is not too bad, thanks to all the guys at the shop!
Justin
06/03/19
Verified Customer
Everyone was great.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, July 05, 2019

Thanks Justin!

Debbie
05/15/19
Verified Customer
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The work was done quickly as promised within several hours the same day. Everything was repaired as requested and there was no pressure to have additional work done. In comparing the prices to other shops in the area, I have always found their prices to be very reasonable.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, June 24, 2019

Thanks Debbie!

Kim
04/11/19
Verified Customer
Told me it would take three days and cost $2,500 all-in... I ended up paying over $3,000 and after 4 unexplained delays, was finally able to pick up my car 15 days later. The additional costs came after the engine was taken out of the car, which they told me after, were parts that they always replace, so I'm not sure why those weren't figured into the initial cost of the engine. To get an update I had to call them each time - the manager there said they'd tried to call me multiple times but I never had any record of his call nor did he leave a voicemail.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, May 30, 2019

Kim, we thank you for your feedback. We will use this information to better our service in the future. Please reach out to us to see if there is anything we can do to make you a satisfied customer.

Kirstin
03/14/19
Verified Customer
Was a very good experience.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, May 30, 2019

Thanks Kirstin!

Altaf
02/14/19
Verified Customer
Very good communication or I would say sales pitch to detail the issue and charge hefty charges on parts to fix the issue. At the end of the day walked out with the same exact issue with what I had entered. To my friends, family, and colleagues I would advise them to be cautious, have your vehicle checked at multiple locations, before choosing this facility.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, May 30, 2019

Altaf, we thank you for your feedback. We will use this information to better our service in the future. Please reach out to us to see if there is anything we can do to make you a satisfied customer.

Natassia
02/08/19
Verified Customer
Everyone was great. I was kept up to speed on all repairs and every step was explained. I was very impressed and will definitely come back.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, March 05, 2019

Thanks Natassia!

Ju
01/22/19
Verified Customer
I changed my engine oil, and they didn't refresh the maintenance light.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, February 21, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience Ju, please come back so we can perform the 60 second procedure for you. You can also look it up on youtube, just requires holding one button down.

Prashant
01/25/19
Verified Customer
Staff was courteous, knowledgeable and explained the work to be done in detail. Work was done on time.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, February 15, 2019

Thank you Prashant! We will strive for 5-stars next time!

Megan
01/28/19
Verified Customer
Worst experience I have ever had. The mechanic smoked in my car and left it worse than it was after charging me $2000. The check engine light came back on the next day
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, February 11, 2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience Megan, please reach out to us to see if there is anything we can do to make you a satisfied customer.

Barb
12/20/18
Verified Customer
After having a bad experience at a dealership, it is so nice to have someone go the extra distance to make sure it was fixed right this time.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, January 22, 2019

Thank you Barb. We hope your Smart car is doing well.

Mark
12/13/18
Verified Customer
Mechanic One was upfront about what was wrong with my car, they were quick with the repair and gave me recommendations to keep my car running well.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, December 28, 2018

Thanks Mark!

Amanda
12/06/18
Verified Customer
There was no part of my experience that was good. My key was lost and I was lied to about it. I was first quoted 1200 to replace a starter, junction box, and main CPU. Only to be called back three days later and be told the part would not be in for another week and instead they could just fix the existing parts. Why was this option not given first? The first engine that was put in did not work. And then I was over charged when I picked up the car and have to get money refunded when I was over charged by $1400. At no point was I treated correctly by the staff. Instead I had to deal with the same jerk and after everything my check engine light is on the day I get the car back.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, December 28, 2018

We are sorry to hear about your experience Amanda, please reach out to us to see if there is anything we can do to make you a satisfied customer.

Thomas
12/04/18
Verified Customer
Everyone at the shop is both helpful and very informative. Since we only have one vehicle they are more than kind about helping us with rides. We thought our car had an issue we brought it in and they checked it couldn't find anything wrong. This was done at no charge.
Reply from Mechanic One Auto Repair
by Mechanic One, December 28, 2018

Thanks Thomas!

RepairPal Scorecard
95
Overall Quality Score
36-month / 36,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
94
Tools & Equipment
95
Customer Service
94
Customer Amenities
97
Mechanic One Auto Repair has been serving the community of Canton and the surrounding area since 2014. During this time they have developed a loyal following of satisfied customers who described this shop to us as: "friendly”, “honest”, “professional”, “knowledgeable” and "courteous". This location features an experienced and well trained team of automotive professionals. An investment in the necessary tools and diagnostic equipment help make them capable of repairs ranging from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light and computer system diagnosis and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 36-month / 36,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, rental vehicles, early bird drop off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are all available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
21st century complete automotive repair facility designed to make car repairs simple, affordable and reliable. (734) 254-1300 www.mechanicone.com
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Transmission Repair
  • Upholstery
  • Vehicle Detailing
  • Windshield/Glass
Amenities
  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Child Friendly
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Military Discount
  • Open Saturday
  • Open Weekends
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • ASA
  • Bosch Service Network
Map
Get Directions to Mechanic One Auto Repair
What verified customers have to say about Mechanic One Auto Repair
Would recommend to a friend
77%
Car was ready when promised
80%
Did not feel sales pressure
80%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
82%
Customer was treated respectfully
96%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.