Close

Made in Japan/USA/Europe

RepairPal Certified Shop in Campbell

Made in Japan/USA/Europe

36 Verified Reviews
(669) 236-2980
2970 S Winchester Blvd
Campbell, CA 95008 USA
"Excellent customer service!"
— Dan, a Verified Customer
Hours
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 5:30pm
S
Closed
Auto Repair Experience
  • Matt Ogabian, Manager
  • Established 1980
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technician
  • 69 Years of Car Repair Experience
Made in Japan/USA/Europe Reviews
36 Ratings
Displaying 1 - 15 of 36reviews
Sehatti
05/01/19
Verified Customer
I appreciated Mat's honest, kind, and professional help. I highly recommend this auto repair shop.
West
05/04/19
Verified Customer
I would never go back.
Lorenzen
05/26/19
Verified Customer
Friendly staff and very knowledgeable.
Lelaind
05/23/19
Verified Customer
The owner and staff are knowledgeable, friendly, resourceful, and happy to help find a thorough yet economical solution to your car problems.
Dean
05/02/19
Verified Customer
It was great.
Chopra
05/15/19
Verified Customer
My response to questions below says it all. I am very happy with personnel & their service. I will use Made in J, U, E anytime.
Osondo
05/18/19
Verified Customer
For a simple oil change they took 2 hours. Waste of time.
Reply from Made in Japan/USA/Europe
by MIJUSA, June 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. When we perform our oil services on any of our customer's vehicles, we also perform a full all points vehicle inspection and alignment check for no additional charge which usually takes 1-2 hours with the oil change. I am sorry you thought that was a waste of time and I hope that you were communicated that at time of the drop off. If you have any further comments or concerns give me a call at 408-866-5300. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. -Micah

Cheng
05/16/19
Verified Customer
Very professional. Good quality and good service. Staff friendly!
Kent
11/15/16
Verified Customer
A coworker mentioned the shop, and I told them I had a good experience
Dan
12/26/16
Verified Customer
Excellent customer service!
Joyce
10/31/16
Verified Customer
They're friendly, efficient, experienced organized, knowledgeable and clean. They give AAA discounts and have van ride service.
Eric
12/08/16
Verified Customer
Great communication. Very thorough in explanations. A bit lengthy in their explanations if anything considering how little I understand these things, but the pictures help a lot!
Nicole
12/27/16
Verified Customer
Awesome staff and great service. I'll be visiting again I'm sure. Great follow through and follow up... A++
Graham
11/10/16
Verified Customer
Friendly, felt like I got a fair deal, would come back.
Jory
12/21/16
Verified Customer
Horrible, I bought a transmission from MIJ less than a year ago. I had nothing but trouble with the transmission telling these morons many times that the new transmission ran like crap. after taking it to them repeatedly and then finally threatening to bring it to another shop to get it diagnosed then did they FINALLY replaced it with a new transmission see it was under warranty but surprise surprise the labor not included so these clowns wanted 1,100 after I paid 4700 less than a year ago for the new transmission ! After fighting with the owner I finally ended up paying 300 even tho I shouldn't have had to pay anything they should have compensated me for my truck being broke, constantly having to tow my car there and all the time I wasted nightmare! Never again! I also have to question other work that they said I needed and that I listen to them.
RepairPal Scorecard
95
Overall Quality Score
36-month / 36,000-mile warranty
Technical Ability
94
Tools & Equipment
100
Customer Service
91
Customer Amenities
93
Made In Japan Made In USA of Campbell has been serving the local community since 1980. This RepairPal Certified shop features a team of very experienced, highly trained technicians who are led by an ASE certified Master Technician and equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to perform a wide range of repairs. These repairs can range from minor and major mechanical repairs to tires and wheel alignment, to check engine light and computer diagnosis and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. This work is backed by a 36-month / 36,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who enthusiastically describe the team here as: “honest”, “knowledgeable”, “accommodating”, “impeccable”, and “courteous”. A local shuttle service, loaner cars, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.
Details
Message From the Shop
Our company's Mission Statement is based on the basic fundamental of earning our patrons business on every visit and provide convenient, friendly and reliable service. Customer satisfaction is the top priority of every employee and the purpose of every job, a quality job done right the first time. We strive to be better every day and we stand by our work (3 year or 36,000 miles warranty on repairs). We feel that is what differentiates us in our market. Made in Japan / USA / Europe has been in business for about 30-years and we are looking forward to the next 30-years. Come on down and take us for a test drive.
Specialities
  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belt
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Upholstery
  • Vehicle Detailing
  • Windshield/Glass
Amenities
  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
Makes We Serve
  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Affiliations
  • Bosch Service Network
Questions Answered by Made in Japan/USA/Europe
What Would Cause Engine To Die At Take Off?
on 2017 Kia Forte
A lot of things can cause that issue. It could be a faulty sensor or fuel related etc. I would go on Repair Pal and put in your zip code and find a great shop to look at it for you! Thank you!
Will Not Accelerate Even After I Replaced The Tps on 2004 Hyundai XG350
Hard to answer without knowing anything else besides you replacing the TPS. Please visit RepairPal and put in your zip code to find some great shops in your area. Thank you!
Map
Get Directions to Made in Japan/USA/Europe
What verified customers have to say about Made in Japan/USA/Europe
Would recommend to a friend
85%
Car was ready when promised
86%
Did not feel sales pressure
89%
Car was fixed correctly the first time
86%
Customer was treated respectfully
86%
Get an estimate and never overpay again
RepairPal guarantees your repair will be done right.