Close

Excelerate Performance

(203) 802-6856
56 Verified Reviews
Sales@ExceleratePerformance.com

HOURS
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
9:00am to 6:00pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

12 Sycamore Way
Unit 1
Branford, CT 06405 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Joshua Lockwood, Owner
  • Established 2003
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 53 Years of Car Repair Experience

Excelerate Performance Reviews

OVERALL RATING

56 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(34)
4 stars
(12)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(3)
by - Verified Customer September 24, 2017

Really great guys working here! Very knowledgeable and extremely happy with my install.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Daniel,

Thanks for the feedback! I'll be sure to pass on the kind words to the rest of the team!

by - Verified Customer September 23, 2017

Great service, great prices.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Ohan,

Only the greatest for the greatest customers!

by - Verified Customer September 12, 2017

Professional, courteous, knowledgeable.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Mike,

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

by - Verified Customer September 11, 2017

It was good and quick.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Ramana,

Thank you for the feedback!

by - Verified Customer September 05, 2017

Very very friendly staff. The owner was very nice. Craig gave me and my friend a tour around the facilities. Great just overall experience.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Hunter,

Glad to hear your experience went great! Thanks for the review.

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2017

Amazing service and it didn't take long for the job to be done.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Morgan,

We work hard to make sure we deliver great service in a timely manner! Thanks for the feedback!

by - Verified Customer August 28, 2017

Everyone here was so nice. Very professional!

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Julie,

Thank you for the kind feedback!

by - Verified Customer August 24, 2017

Too much sales pitch and not enough advice.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Paul,

We wish you spoke to us more about this when you were here, if there is some way we can correct it please let us know.

by - Verified Customer August 21, 2017

Excelerate Performance is a great shop for installation of performance parts, tuning, and general maintenance, particularly of German and Exotic cars. Professional, trustworthy, and reasonable rates considering the level of expertise they offer. Best rates for work on Porsches in the state I've found. They have a new rate system that is based on the make of vehicle that makes them very reasonable. They also have a lot of experience in performance modifications to VAG vehicles specifically.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Alex,

Thank you for such a detailed review. It is quite humbling to see how much the "little" details stand out to certain customers; as we are always striving to perfectly execute these little details in service, parts, and technician work. It is great to see these efforts do not go unnoticed.

by - Verified Customer August 20, 2017

Great service , extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Chris,

We appreciate the compliments!

by - Verified Customer August 18, 2017

Great experience, easy to deal with. Straight up guys there.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Najee,

Thanks for the kind words! We are extremely grateful.

by - Verified Customer August 12, 2017

Great staff.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Dean,

We truly have a great team at Excelerate, but that's only because we get great customers.

by - Verified Customer August 11, 2017

The employees at Excelerate were very perfesional and friendly. They were very helpful.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Leah,

Thank you for the kind words!

by - Verified Customer August 05, 2017

My refund took them a while to get processed.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Chris,

Sorry to hear there was a bit of a delay. We hope we can deliver a smoother process for next time.

by - Verified Customer July 21, 2017

I had both of my cars serviced and they were done right. The staff there is always helpful and honest.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Nitin,

We are happy to hear we take care of not one, but both your vehicles! Hope to see you again soon.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by 1 verified reviewer
by - Verified Customer July 14, 2017

Courteous, knowledgeable and prompt service. Repairs are always done with detailed explanations beforehand and estimates.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Lily,

We love being a fully transparent shop, and we are only able to be this way with the characteristics you've listed. Thanks for the wonderful feedback.

by - Verified Customer June 07, 2017

Communication, explanation of services, recommendations and courtesy were all great. They are extremely knowledgeable and I feel confident in trusting them with my vehicle.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Gennaro,

We appreciate your kind words! We are grateful to have you as a customer.

by - Verified Customer October 05, 2015

Too expensive. Long wait. Not enough attention to detail.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by greg_excelerateperformance October 23, 2015

Dennis, unfortunately we are limited on appointment time simply because there are only so many hours in a day to schedule jobs that two mechanics can complete. We have been very busy all year and are expanding and have been looking to hire an additional mechanic, but to find someone up to our standards is hard to come by. As it is both of our guys put in overtime as it is which takes away from their children and families. We can certainly assure than any wait is well worth it even if we are a bit more expensive than other shops. Many can attest for the quality that leaves our facility. Hope Your car is treating you well and if there is anything we can do, please let us know.

by - Verified Customer October 03, 2015

Highly professional; were actually able to source/correct another shop's mistakes as well.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Andrew,

Our techs are incredibly knowledgeable. We believe in fixing it right the first time. Next service you need, trust Excelerate to handle it!

by - Verified Customer October 01, 2015

Best performance shop around.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Chuck,

Thanks for the fantastic compliment!

by - Verified Customer September 28, 2015

Great customer service.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Angel,

Thanks for the kind words!

by - Verified Customer September 28, 2015

Great service and done in timely manner.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Ruben,

We appreciate the kind words.

by - Verified Customer September 27, 2015

Place is great was explained everything and took my car earlier than my appointment time.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Frank,

Thanks for the feedback!

by - Verified Customer September 24, 2015

All the work I have had done was completed on a timely basis, within estimated cost. and corrected the issue with the car.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Fred,

We are all about timely, cost effective, and corrective service! Thanks for the review!

by - Verified Customer September 21, 2015

Excellent knowledge. Friendly and professional.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Pat,

We appreciate the feedback!

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by 1 verified reviewer
by - Verified Customer September 19, 2015

Very knowledgeable and care more about building a car correctly and safely than selling unnecessary products and services.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Gabe,

One of our sayings here is "Doing it twice is not nice!" We would rather deny service than build a customer's car with poor quality parts. Thanks for the review.

by - Verified Customer September 18, 2015

They are the best performance shop in the entire northeast. I've been to many others in the past and nobody compares when it comes to quality of work, promised completion date and overall customer service.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Peter,

"Best performance shop in the entire northeast", my, what a compliment! Thank you for such kind words.

by - Verified Customer September 10, 2015

Excellent service, friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean shop.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Guy,

Thanks for the review!

by - Verified Customer September 10, 2015

Very honest with excellent service and work performed.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Raymond,

We pride ourselves in being a fully transparent shop! Thanks for the feedback.

by - Verified Customer September 09, 2015

Knowledgeable and courteous service performed in a timely manner.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Robert,

Thanks for the feedback! There are lots of factors that play into delivering the best service.

by - Verified Customer September 06, 2015

They do great work.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Anthony,

Thanks for the kind words!

by - Verified Customer September 04, 2015

They are knowledgeable and honest, offer fair pricing, use the highest quality parts and work, they are real enthusiasts.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Ryan,

Created by enthusiasts, for enthusiasts! Thanks for the feedback.

by - Verified Customer September 01, 2015

The work was performed at the allotted time, the time estimate and cost were as quoted, and parts were returned to me as requested.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Barry,

Smooth sailing! Thanks for the review.

by - Verified Customer August 28, 2015

Expensive!

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

James,

While we strive to price competitively 24/7, we understand that sometimes our lowest price is not sufficient to some out there. This is because we aim to only provide the best service and the highest quality parts to our customers.

by August 27, 2015

Great customer service.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Thank you.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by 1 verified reviewer
by - Verified Customer August 26, 2015

Completed the job correct the first time and excellent customer service!

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Benjamin,

You know what they say, it's all about doing it once not twice! Thanks for the review.

by - Verified Customer August 18, 2015

I feel the reps were great and I was very pleased with the quality of the service (from consultation to completion of the work). I will be getting other work done as well.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Latoya,

Thanks for the kind words!

by - Verified Customer August 16, 2015

The guys seem knowledgeable and they do good work.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Stephen,

Thank you for the kind words.

by August 15, 2015

They are knowledgeable and did a good job.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

We appreciate the review!

by - Verified Customer August 14, 2015

Curteous and knowledgeable service.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

John,

Thanks for the feedback.

by August 14, 2015

These guys are VW AG enthusiasts and know them well. The only gripe I have is that they recommend things without considering a person's budget and it feels like they are trying to sell as much as they can to you. But their customer service is good and they are personable.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by greg_excelerateperformance October 23, 2015

Thank you for the kind words! We always take into consideration open minded and constructive criticism, we appreciate it. All of our employees make recommendations based off experience so we tend not to recommend certain parts in fear of sub-par quality. We definitely understand budget is always a concern, we all have budgets but we make the best recommendation we can because really, we want our customers to be happy in the long run. Our motto is buying twice is not nice!

by - Verified Customer August 13, 2015

Great service.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

John,

Thank you for your kind words.

by - Verified Customer August 08, 2015

I like the quality of their service. You can trust that the mechanics know how to do their job. Reasonable price. Awesome waiting room.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Jon,

We appreciate the feedback!

by - Verified Customer August 07, 2015

They are the best at what they do.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Omar,

Thanks for the review!

by - Verified Customer August 06, 2015

They're awesome.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Jonathan,

Thank you!

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by 1 verified reviewer
by - Verified Customer August 05, 2015

Excellent quality of service, expertise, and knowledge about my vehicle. Good value for the cost, as well.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Trevor,

Thanks for the review! We strive to give the best service for the best value.

by - Verified Customer July 30, 2015

They worked quickly, explained in detail what needed to be done, and worked to complete the job on time even when the scope of work grew.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Kevin,

Thanks for the feedback. We strive to deliver the best service for the best customers!

by - Verified Customer July 28, 2015

They are extremely knowledgeable on the products they sell and with the mechanical and electronic service that they provide. What puts them over the top is the friendly and customer oriented attitude.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Walter,

Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate customers like you.

by July 27, 2015

Great job and great customer relations.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

We appreciate the review!

by - Verified Customer July 17, 2015

They know what they are doing.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Damon,

Thanks for the feedback!

by - Verified Customer July 13, 2015

The best.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Jeff,

Thank you! Only the best for the best customers!

by - Verified Customer July 07, 2015

The are very knowledgeable.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

David,

Thanks for the review!

by - Verified Customer July 07, 2015

They ordered the wrong parts for my car. I had to wait another week to get my car back.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by greg_excelerateperformance October 23, 2015

Michael, unfortunately when the parts arrived on a Thursday at mid day. Also unfortunate that the wrong parts were ordered on our end due to a misleading application fitment. Due to the cost of overnight shipping was astronomical so we were forced to wait the weekend. So we were prompt and got the car finished and delivered to you on Tuesday. If you are dissatisfied, please let us know what we can do for you to make it right, we are open minded and would like that chance at redemption.

by - Verified Customer July 05, 2015

Went for visit and had to put down $500 dollars down for future work that was never preformed. Several weeks I decided not to have any work done and they would not refund money. They kept my $500 and I never had work done or any parts in hand.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by greg_excelerateperformance October 23, 2015

Dave, unfortunately this was not just a deposit for service work. We had agreed upon a build you wanted to do and with the okay from you we ordered nearly $5,000 in parts for your car that we still are sitting on in inventory. We do have order cancellation and return policies set in place and even if we were to send all these parts back, this deposit isn't even enough to cover all the shipping and restocking fees we would have to pay to the manufacturer. We offered you some sort of reconciliation so that you wouldn't lose out on this money completely and we have not heard back from you. We would be glad to settle what ever ill feelings you have, just give us a call. We hope the new addition to the family is making great progress. Hope to hear from you soon.

by July 02, 2015

I have known Josh and Jamie for over five years they worked on two of my cars (Gts and Gti) also my wife's Tc and my daughter's tc.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by SteveXLR8 October 09, 2017

Thanks for the feedback.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by 1 verified reviewer

RepairPal Scorecard
93
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

12
month
Nationwide
warranty
12
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
93
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
100
CUSTOMER SERVICE
92
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
95

Excelerate Performance has been providing the Greater Connecticut area with quality service and repair on European and Japanese vehicles since 2003. This team of automotive professionals has an excellent mix of experience but specializing in Volkswagen, Audi, Porsche and BMW. Excelerate Performance provides an array of industry leading equipment such as Factory level diagnostic scan tools such as VAG-COM, Texa and SNAP-ON and mechanical tools such as a low profile Hunter Engineering alignment rack, Hunter Tire Mounting and Road Force Balance machines. The shop also consists of seven in house 2 -Post lifts, countless testing and specialty service tools such as a Snap-On AC service machine and many many more in addition to Miller mig and tig welding machines in the fabrication corner. All these tools coupled with decades of automotive experience in the repair and performance realm allow our team to perform a service from the diagnostic and testing process to the repair and execution to deliver a completed project. The team at this RepairPal Certified shop was described to us as “friendly”, “professional”, “knowledgeable”, “awesome”, and “courteous”. For your peace of mind they back their work with a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty. Rental vehicles, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are available for your convenience


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Store
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • Bosch Service Network
  • iATN

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

Excelerate Performance has been providing the Greater Connecticut area with quality service and repair on European and Japanese vehicles since 2003. This team of automotive professionals has an excellent mix of experience but specializing in Volkswagen, Audi, Porsche and BMW. Excelerate Performance provides an array of industry leading equipment such as Factory level diagnostic scan tools such as VAG-COM, Texa and SNAP-ON and mechanical tools such as a low profile Hunter Engineering alignment rack, Hunter Tire Mounting and Road Force Balance machines. The shop also consists of seven in house 2 -Post lifts, countless testing and specialty service tools such as a Snap-On AC service machine and many many more in addition to Miller mig and tig welding machines in the fabrication corner. All these tools coupled with decades of automotive experience in the repair and performance realm allow our team to perform a service from the diagnostic and testing process to the repair and execution to d

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • FIAT
  • Honda
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Jaguar
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Porsche
  • Scion
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More

Map
Get Directions to Excelerate Performance