Close

Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35

(770) 763-7915
104 Verified Reviews
sminix1@numail.org

HOURS
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm

ADDRESS

130 Jefferson St
Newnan, GA 30263 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Stewart Tuel, Manager
  • Established 1999
  • 1 Auto Repair Mechanic on Staff
  • 17 Years of Car Repair Experience

Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 Reviews

OVERALL RATING

104 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(58)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(10)
by - Verified Customer September 07, 2017

Still having the same problem despite work completed after

by - Verified Customer September 05, 2017

Keep giving great service hope the business grows and grows Kenyon of Newnan

by - Verified Customer September 04, 2017

the shop was clean, the wifi password wasn't posted, and I would have liked to use it, but no one was at the desk unless a customer came in. The oil change was done quickly, but the service wasn't very friendly.

by - Verified Customer September 04, 2017

I felt it was expensive, but recently spoke with the manager and cleared it all up. No worries, great customer service and service in general!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 04, 2017

It was a good experience but I would say they guys left my car a little mess. I had dirt marks on my glove department everything in my consul was thrown around. But they did good on the car.

by - Verified Customer September 01, 2017

Busy but fast. Receptionists were very helpful and nice.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 31, 2017

I have been going here for around three years for oil changes, and have not had a problem until now.the mechanic explained that my clutch was nearly gone and needed to be replaced immediately to the tune of $999. I got a second opinion from a mechanic I trust, who told me there was nothing wrong with my clutch, cylinders, etc.

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2017

Thxs for everything will be back

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 30, 2017

Wayne and the woman at the front desk were very friendly.

by - Verified Customer August 29, 2017

I went in for an oil change and diagnostic on my front door handle and lock. I was quoted an unreasonable price. Also, a part on the uinder my car broke just days after my cars' oil was changed, and I did not damage the car. I would not go back and I feel as if they were trying to rip me off with a new part at an unreasonable price as well as causing more damage to my car.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 29, 2017

Fine work. No issues.

by - Verified Customer August 28, 2017

Everything was fine until I drove home. On the way home, my check engine light came on, truck was rough to handle, it was hard to drive over 35. All I wanted was a new battery. I had no problem before I went. I would have taken it back but I can't drive it

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 28, 2017

I always have a great experience at this location.

by - Verified Customer August 25, 2017

They tried.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 25, 2017

Oil change, so pretty basic, but didn't ask if I wanted other things and filters and such.

by - Verified Customer August 24, 2017

Very fast service for oil change. I appreciate the expediency of the shop.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 21, 2017

they were nice 2 me

by - Verified Customer August 21, 2017

I've always had the best service from this Precision Tune on Hwy 34. The technicians meet me at the car. Fast and efficient service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 20, 2017

It was good

by - Verified Customer August 20, 2017

All good!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 18, 2017

It was gucci mate!

by - Verified Customer August 17, 2017

Very fast service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 17, 2017

Jessica and Stuart provide exceptional customer service! All the attendants are friendly and courtious.

by - Verified Customer August 17, 2017

Good place to go fer oil change an rotation.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 17, 2017

People are nice but I brought my car there and I had bring it back a week later for the same problem.

by - Verified Customer August 17, 2017

It was fine.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 15, 2017

They always take care of my concerns, and alert me of any thing to make my vehicle safer.

Reply from Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 – by Stuart Tuel September 07, 2017

Thank you very much and we will see you next time .
Stuart

by - Verified Customer August 14, 2017

Fast and timely

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 10, 2017

The work was done in a timely manner

by - Verified Customer August 09, 2017

Excellent

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 07, 2017

Great customer service and service!

by - Verified Customer August 07, 2017

good fast service

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 07, 2017

Your shop charged a 'Diagnostic Fee' for testing an engine skip. Recommended a change out of Dist/etc. about $1,200. I took the car elsewhere and they checked the Injector. Read 28.6. Specs 13.8. Replaced all 3 one side. Charged less than you quoted for something not needed.

by - Verified Customer August 06, 2017

Good job

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 06, 2017

Always do good job

by - Verified Customer August 06, 2017

Cost more than the dealership.

Reply from Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 – by Stuart Tuel September 07, 2017

Please give us a call.
Stuart

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 06, 2017

Very fast amd friendly service

Reply from Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 – by Stuart Tuel September 07, 2017

Awesome, we enjoy doing our jobs.
Stuart

by - Verified Customer August 06, 2017

Will continue and always go to Precision Tune for my Auto needs and repairs. Thanks

Reply from Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 – by Stuart Tuel September 07, 2017

Post like these makes our day. Thanks
Stuart

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 02, 2017

Ok just ok oil change

by - Verified Customer August 02, 2017

I was on vacation,use to be 45 mins or more in my home state P.A. was very surprised no more then 15 mins extremely happy

Reply from Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 – by Stuart Tuel September 07, 2017

Speed of service is one thing we pride ourselves on.. Thanks

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 01, 2017

Good service but high prices

Reply from Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 – by Stuart Tuel September 07, 2017

We would like to think we are affordable and less than our competitors , please call if you like. Thanks for the feedback and review ..

by - Verified Customer July 31, 2017

I went in for an oil change he completed the oil change told me of these outrageous charges my car was going to need in order to run adequately and that it would cost more than my car was worth and then offered to buy my car

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 31, 2017

Excellent service! Great team of people there who are honest and do great work. Their prices were better than all competitors I reviewed.

by - Verified Customer July 31, 2017

Stewart treats me extremely fairly and he always takes care of me

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 27, 2017

The Work was done in a very professional manner.

by - Verified Customer July 26, 2017

Air is still not working

Reply from Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 – by Stuart Tuel September 07, 2017

All work is warrantied, please return to the center for a free diagnostics on the A/C system.
Stuart

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 14, 2017

Normal price for tire rotation is $10.00 wife was charged $20

by - Verified Customer July 14, 2017

A/C repair did not fix the problem

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 12, 2017

Oil change done quickly.

by - Verified Customer July 12, 2017

Oil changed in under 20 minutes!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 12, 2017

What I expected

by - Verified Customer July 12, 2017

Quick and friendly!!

Reply from Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 – by Stuart Tuel September 07, 2017

Excellent. We thank you ..
Stuart

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 11, 2017

Will be back

by - Verified Customer July 11, 2017

Great and friendly service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 10, 2017

It is always good

by - Verified Customer July 10, 2017

Shop tech was extremely uninterested in showing any nice emotions. He just walked in looking mad and said what do you want hand me your keys I will pull it in. He was very unprofessional.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 09, 2017

Always friendly, efficient and quick.

by - Verified Customer July 09, 2017

Getting my oil changed. I was very happy.

Reply from Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 – by Stuart Tuel September 07, 2017

Thank you Willis.. We will see you next time..

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 07, 2017

Always fast and great services at a great price.

by - Verified Customer July 07, 2017

Quick and efficient service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 06, 2017

Good folks. Very ethical, which seems unusual these days.

by - Verified Customer July 05, 2017

Good job

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 30, 2017

I am very satisfied with my overall experience of this shop from sign in to check out. Professional, courteous and fast.

by - Verified Customer June 30, 2017

I went in to change my cooling. My car never ran hot and the day after my car ran hot. They charge my 200$ for a temp. something,that I know they did some wrong,but God know ehat they're doing!!!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 30, 2017

A great place. Everyone there worked very hard to get our car fixed in good time.

by - Verified Customer June 29, 2017

Enjoyed how the tech, met me at the car when I pulled up. It was a good experience.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 28, 2017

Professional and fast service

by - Verified Customer June 28, 2017

The shop did a good job on my oil change and it was completed sooner than I expected. I plan to go back for my next one.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 27, 2017

Good

by - Verified Customer June 27, 2017

Great service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 27, 2017

The experience was wonderful. The wrong part was ordered but that was my fault as I gave wrong info. Great job!

by - Verified Customer June 26, 2017

I'm very pleased with the work that was done. Everything was very professional. Your mechanics knew exactly what I needed when I told them my problems.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 25, 2017

It was okay

Reply from Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35 – by Stuart Tuel September 07, 2017

Thanks for the feed back , please let us know what we can do to make your next visit exceptional
Stuart

by - Verified Customer June 22, 2017

I won't return.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 22, 2017

Great

by - Verified Customer May 19, 2017

Good service and work.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 12, 2017

My service was quick, efficient, and not over-priced. The staff was nice and to the point.

by - Verified Customer May 12, 2017

They are very detailed.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 11, 2017

They are quick and efficient.

by - Verified Customer May 10, 2017

Scott took care of my car and did a wonderful job.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 08, 2017

I was very pleased with the work they did and the level of efficiency. Also, they were very respectful and explanatory on the issues that my car was having.

by - Verified Customer May 07, 2017

No complaints fast, friendly, and precise.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 07, 2017

Fast & great service.

by - Verified Customer April 28, 2017

Very fast & friendly service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 28, 2017

The experience was great. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

by - Verified Customer April 27, 2017

They were timely and friendly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 26, 2017

I use this shop for oil changes. The office staff is usually friendly and courteous. The service is quick--rarely longer than 20-25 minutes. This is the only service center that was willing to put in an oil additive that I like to use.

by - Verified Customer April 26, 2017

Very Nice Atmosphere, Good Service providers, No Long waiting.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 21, 2017

They got us in and out in the same day. Great service.

by - Verified Customer April 21, 2017

Like always, the service is efficient and they do a good job.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 20, 2017

I was well serviced.

by - Verified Customer April 19, 2017

Fast and friendly, only wish they would've elaborated on the note they put on the recipe. Had an oil change but the note stated prior leak but didn't say what kind of leak so I can get fixed. But next oil change I will know to ask.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 17, 2017

It was okay but they always recommend service that is not pertinent which is irritating and leans toward a scandalous establishment.

by - Verified Customer April 17, 2017

It was fast service - no wait.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 17, 2017

Friendly and professional.

by - Verified Customer April 16, 2017

I would like to get coupons but I don't.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

Quick.

by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

Great service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 05, 2017

It went fast enough. And they offered me advice, that I took. But they didn't top off my fluids. I think that is part of the oil change right? My washer fluid was gone a week or so later, and my brake fluid went empty about a month later. At my last oil change at a shop in Colorado, that mechanic topped it off because it was half empty and said that usually if it's being used, that means the brakes need maintenance. So I know I need maintenance, but I figured that every shop topped off fluids when the car is there. Maybe I'm wrong. But I was mad when I went to stop my vehicle and was pushing the brake to the floor to barely stop.

by - Verified Customer April 03, 2017

Very good and timely service.

+ Show more reviews

RepairPal Scorecard
90
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

12
month
Nationwide
warranty
12
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
93
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
93
CUSTOMER SERVICE
92
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
88

The Precision Tune Auto Care in Newnan was established in 1999 and has been providing the community with quality automotive repairs ever since. This RepairPal Certified shop features a team of very experienced, highly trained technicians who are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to perform a wide range of repairs. These repairs can range from minor and major mechanical repairs to tires and wheel alignment, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. This work is backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as “friendly”, “wonderful”, “knowledgeable”, “professional”, and “efficient”. Saturday business hours are also available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Check Engine Light
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts

AMENITIES

  • Open Saturday
  • Service Guarantee

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

Precision Tune Auto Care is the fast, convenient and affordable solution to all of your car repair and routine vehicle maintenance needs.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More

Map
Get Directions to Precision Tune Auto Care - 107-35