Close

Pontiac Grand Prix GTP Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from Pontiac Grand Prix GTP owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
Pontiac Grand Prix GTP Ratings Overview
11 car owners like you reviewed their Pontiac Grand Prix GTP. The average rating is a 4.5 out of 5.
Compare Car Reviews
×
Compare Vehicles
compared with
(11 Ratings)
5 star
(2)
4 star
(7)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 11 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/24/13 | Portland, OR
ive had my car since 2004. The only major problems ive had is the alternator has gone out 2x. small things like the part that runs the heater is going out but I heard that happens because the part is only good for 100,000 miles and I have 137,000 miles. I have had issues with the chain that runs the supercharge engine. It keeps falling off and now the pulley that runs the engine has broken off as well. not sure how much that will run me to fix it but when the chain isnt on there I get horrible gas mileage. Have not had any problems with the engine or transmission. the headlights on the front and back had problems with water getting into them so I had them replaced and havent had the problem since.
I have always brought it in for reg. checkups ,used the special coolant for HP engines and high grade gasoline. The money I used for preventative care costs me less than having to buy a new car and having car payments.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/21/12 | Claypool, IN
ok just bought a 97 gp gtp the other day i love the car has alot of balls and the only problem so far that i found out with it is that my low beams does not work and have to drive with highs on all the time the car has 215XXX miles on the body with 42XXX on a rebuilt motor and tranny for this being my first pontiac vehicle and a first car that is supercharged i wouldnt mind owning another gtp!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/1/11 | Braidwood, IL
Bought this car with 22,000 miles in 2004. I love my car, would never trade it in, unless I could get another one!! Starting to need some repairs (150,000) but nothing out of the ordinary. I hope this one runs forever!!! My sons are constantly arguing who will get the car when I can no longer drive, LOL!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/9/11 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
Really great car and super fast when you have the need for speed. I even beat benz's and bmw's on the straight-aways.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/23/10 | Memphis, TN
This is my moms car, she's had it for 5 years, it's a 97, but, she drives it like it's a 2011! She takes very good care of it, and hasn't had any problems out of it, other than that recall thing, where her engine caught fire! Her exhaust pipe on the driver side always becomes loose for some reason, but, welding fixes that! She needs a strut on the passenger rear side, and will be getting that fixed soon,but other than that, she loves it, and she calls it "Husband"!!!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/4/10 | Abbeville, LA
Greaat Car Never Experienced Power Like This Before..Will Be Even Powerful After Repairs
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 1/7/10 | Woodstock, VA
wonderful car!!! i can not say more than that, it is a great car
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/17/09 | Cumming, GA
This is a fast and fun car. I have the comp G package.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 12/6/09 | Deerfield, IL
Great Car picked mine up with 30,000 miles on it. Have only had minor issues as wiring, Lights, Battery, Wheel Bearings. Would recommend this car to anyone that loves a fast smooth ride that 3.8 motor is great. If you have the GTP I would recommend PFYC.com they have great parts for upgrading your ride.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 11/2/09 | Cary, NC
I've had this car since 2000 and still love it after 9 years. I plan to drive it as long as I can. Tie Rods were just replaced at around 90,000 miles, this was the most expensive repair so far at around 1600 dollars.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/20/09 | Riverbank, CA
A fast very sporty car if you like going fast pick this car .
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now