Close

Mr. Inspection

(704) 350-2994
42 Verified Reviews
scottoconnor@mrinspectioninc.com

HOURS
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
15:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 3:00pm

ADDRESS

6940 Lawyers Rd
Charlotte, NC 28227 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Scott Oconnor, Owner
  • Established 2001
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience

Mr. Inspection Reviews

OVERALL RATING

42 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(35)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
by - Verified Customer June 27, 2017

Never disappointed with Scott and his crew.

by - Verified Customer May 09, 2017

It was good.

by - Verified Customer March 31, 2017

Awesome

by - Verified Customer March 23, 2017

Always great service from Scott and his crew.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 06, 2017

Have been going to them for many years, and I have always gotten excellent explanations about what needed to be done and why. They are very professional and I can depend upon them all! Have recommended them to several of my friends who now also go there!

by - Verified Customer March 03, 2017

Great people and quality work at a great price. I highly recommend Mr. Inspection

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 17, 2017

Scott and his staff are very efficient and reliable and professional..

by - Verified Customer January 13, 2017

Always the best.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 13, 2017

Always quality reliable service that keeps me coming back for all my car repair/ inspection needs

by - Verified Customer January 10, 2017

Great service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 04, 2017

Mr. Inspection provider excellent service in a timely manner.

by - Verified Customer January 04, 2017

Good

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 06, 2016

I've always had good experiences with Mr. Inspection and plan to continue bringing my vehicle there for service.

by - Verified Customer November 30, 2016

They have been my shop for years and have always done an very good job. They also handled emergencies quickly. I was a mechanic in my youth and respect their ability to diagnose the problem and offer are reasonable cost to repair. I also buy my tires from them because the corrected a problem that one of the discount tire providers caused.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 22, 2016

I appreciate Mr Inspection letting me know when maintenance is due. It takes the worry away. Thanks.

by - Verified Customer November 21, 2016

Scott is great with the clients. He more than explained what was going on so I could make an informed decision. This is the only place I've walked away from feeling completely satisfied. I didn't even get that at the dealer!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 08, 2015

Good service, expedient, courteous. Their speaking is nice as in yes Sr.

by - Verified Customer February 08, 2015

The service is always done quick, and their prices are very competitive.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 06, 2015

They are honest, do a great job, and are reasonably priced.

by - Verified Customer February 05, 2015

Very knowledgeable. He called before he proceeded with any repairs, which I like. His reputation and word of mouth goes a long way, and he is a very honest man.

+ Show more reviews
by February 02, 2015

I would question their knowledge before leaving a car on their procedures they use.

by - Verified Customer February 02, 2015

I always get good service when I go there.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

The owner and his son do very good work, they treat me and my vehicle very well.

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

They have did their job right every time.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

I have a 2003 Honda, and my father found them for me. They do a good job, they are very friendly and their work is always perfect.

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

They definitely know what they are doing but It's a little pricey.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

They are very reliable and honest.

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

They are very professional and reliable.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 30, 2015

They have great customer service.

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2015

They are fast and friendly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 29, 2015

They did what they said would and at the price they set.

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2015

I have confidence in them. I'm not sure they're the cheapest in the world, but I do have confidence in them. They've always done a good job with my vehicles. I trust them because of the work they've done for me in the past, and their prices are fair.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 28, 2015

Scott and his staff have always been pleasant and courteous and they do great work.

by - Verified Customer January 27, 2015

Scott O'Connor is a very fair man, he does very good work at fair prices. He services all of my cars, he doesn't undercharge and he doesn't overcharge for their services.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 27, 2015

Everybody there did a pretty good job, and I'd definitely recommend it. They're there for you, and answer all of your questions well.

by - Verified Customer January 25, 2015

I have an old vehicle, my truck and my car. I paid for my car and the radiator 160.00, this was to flush out the car. Before this they always inspected my truck, he was the owner, now his son took over. They always inspect my truck, but here lately found everything wrong with it. They worked on my brakes and the rear one locked up. The cops got me, and then I took it back down there, they cut the emergency cable. The next four years they passed everything. This time the front end was going to be 500.00 to 600.00. The windshield wiper blades were wrong too.There was something wrong with the stop light on the left side. I wouldn't recommend them.

+ Show more reviews
by January 25, 2015

They do good work and they are very efficient.

by - Verified Customer January 25, 2015

Good service and good timing.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 11, 2015

Fair, honest and do good work.

by - Verified Customer November 20, 2014

Excellent service, honest, reasonable prices.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 11, 2014

They are very good at their job. Customer service is excellent, mechanics are very knowledgeable and they are will tell you if what you think is wrong with your car isn't really the problem. No work is done needlessly!

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Purnell

RepairPal Scorecard
94
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
24
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
93
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
100
CUSTOMER SERVICE
94
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
95

Mr. Inspection proudly provides the Charlotte area with quality automotive repairs. This RepairPal Certified shop features an experienced team who work hard to stay current with the latest automotive technology by attending regular training. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to state smog and safety inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “courteous”, “friendly”, “honest”, “professional” and "knowledgeable". Local shuttle service, loaner cars, early bird drop off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • NAPA

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

Mr. Inspection has been providing quality car care in Charlotte, NC, since 2001. We are a family-owned business delivering honest and professional automotive repair and auto maintenance services to the people of Charlotte and surrounding areas. The quality ASE (Automotive Service Excellence) certified technicians at Mr. Inspection employ today’s latest automotive technology and are equipped to handle all major and minor repairs on foreign and domestic vehicles.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More

Map
Get Directions to Mr. Inspection
Why RepairPal?

Asset 71
High Quality Repairs
Your auto repair done right, only the work you need with no add ons.
Asset 72
Never Overpay
Our free estimator calculates a custom price for your vehicle repair.
Asset 73
Guaranteed Repairs
Rest easy knowing you're covered by our RepairPal Nationwide Warranty.