Close

Madison Ave Auto Service

(216) 868-7044
54 Verified Reviews
madisonavenueauto@gmail.com

HOURS
07:00
23:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:00
23:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:00
23:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:00
23:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:00
23:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
21:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
Su
Closed
M-F
7:00am to 11:00pm
S
8:00am to 9:00pm

ADDRESS

14588 Madison Ave
Lakewood, OH 44107 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Jerry Knapp, Owner
  • Established 1985
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 2 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 58 Years of Car Repair Experience

Madison Ave Auto Service Reviews

OVERALL RATING

54 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(39)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
by - Verified Customer November 02, 2017

Prompt and professional. Highly recommend.

by - Verified Customer October 26, 2017

I always take my car there when problems pop up. I'm on a tight budget and they do only what's needed. No inflating your bill at all. A+

by - Verified Customer October 08, 2017

Always friendly, fair, available!

by - Verified Customer September 13, 2017

Great service. Reasonable pricing

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 01, 2017

Great!

by - Verified Customer July 23, 2017

Love these guys. They are kind, fair, and respectful.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 02, 2017

Very pleasant experience, the oil change was done on the same day I left it.

by - Verified Customer June 21, 2017

Good shop.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 14, 2017

Top notch!! Reliable, dependable, and fair!!

by - Verified Customer May 31, 2017

Very nice people and I would take my car to them anytime I need repair. I felt very welcomed. Thanks guys.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 21, 2017

Thanks for a job well done!

by - Verified Customer May 10, 2017

Jerry and his team are first class!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 25, 2017

No concerns. Everything was very good.

by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

They did a great job diagnosing and repairing a transmission fluid leak. The car was dropped off in the evening and was ready the next morning. They also degreased the underside of the car (had transmission fluid all over it) and washed the car.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 05, 2017

Don and the staff are first-class.

by - Verified Customer February 28, 2017

Been coming for many years because I trust the team!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 08, 2017

We are an animal rescue organization and it's important our transport van be maintained and safe for long trips. Sometimes repairs need to be done quickly and Madison Ave Auto Service has always got us back on the road, many times sooner than promised. We have used them for years and wouldn't go anywhere else.

by - Verified Customer January 15, 2017

I was taken care off promptly and with respect.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 26, 2016

Overall a great experience. I had my car towed and fixed at the shop so towing was free! Can't beat that deal. Quality work.

by - Verified Customer December 22, 2016

Been coming to Madison Ave Auto Service for years. The staff is honest, trustworthy and does it right. Don, RJ & the others go beyond expectations. Thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 21, 2016

Excellent.

by - Verified Customer December 06, 2016

They are the nicest guys you can have work for you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 04, 2016

Work was completed on time.

by - Verified Customer December 04, 2016

Brought my car in for an oil change. No pressure to upgrade or any other maintenance. I told the rep I didn't need the car back until next day and they completed within an hour. Great place!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 30, 2016

Great. Above and beyond what was required.

by - Verified Customer November 21, 2016

Don and Jerry Jr. are very nice. Got the job done when promised.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 09, 2016

Good experience and the 12 month 12000 mile warranty is the best.

by - Verified Customer March 10, 2016

I had to go there to get the work done for the state auto check. They were great and provided a solution, but it still cost me almost $400. I think they overlapped on the labor fee and the fee to "look" at the car. Should have been one charge if you ask me. Or, if they work on the car, that initial fee should be absorbed in the labor fee.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

Tracey,

I'm sorry you feel that we overlapped you on the labor fee. We charge a basic diagnostic fee to cover the mechanics time in diagnosing the vehicle. When people ask why we dont do free estimate (unless you are requesting a specific piece of work being done) it's because we higher the best techs available and they don't work for free! Also if you think we over charge be sure to check out repair pals price qoute to see if we are in line with the standards of the industry!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 10, 2016

They stand behind their work.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

Thanks Linda!

by - Verified Customer March 08, 2016

Their service is very good.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

Thank you very much!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 07, 2016

Good service and they are quick.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

fast and reliable service is what we want 100% of the time!

Thanks sean!

by - Verified Customer March 07, 2016

They are fast and efficient.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

That's the name of our game!

+ Show more reviews
by March 07, 2016

They have fixed it previous times for me, but every time it doesn't last for more than a month before I have to take it back. I also don't appreciate that when they take parts off, they'll put them inside my car. I try to keep my car clean, and they disrespect it. I'm not very happy with their service.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

We only place parts in customers cars upon their request. We also hold all of the parts we replaced for several days after the repair in case a customer has a problem with the repair. I'm sorry that you feel we didn't provide the proper care when customer satisfaction is held in the highest regards here

by - Verified Customer March 02, 2016

Excellent service, wonderful staff who went above and beyond to help me get my car fixed and back home.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

Thanks Shay we always try to help our customers to the best of our abilities!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 02, 2016

We have used your service station for years. We trust the mechanics to be honest.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

Thanks for you review joe and all the years of your business

by - Verified Customer March 02, 2016

Never a problem. This particular visit was for a failed battery that was still under warranty. Free tow and replacement, no questions asked.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

No hassle warranty is something we take great pride in, Thanks again Amy!

+ Show more reviews
by March 02, 2016

Fast, quality service for a good price.

by - Verified Customer March 02, 2016

They were very efficient, and they did a good job. I haven't had a problem with them.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

Thanks for the kind review!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 02, 2016

Everybody was very receptive, very courteous, and they were on time. So far, everything is fine with the car. I would recommend them to friends or someone that needed their car worked on.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

Thanks Annaliese !

by - Verified Customer March 02, 2016

They go straight to the point and help out with the minor repairs. They quote for major repairs, and fixed a puncture on a BMV run flat tire. I ran out on a nail on my tire and they fixed it. They have done brakes, windshield work, and I think I will go to them to buy some tires.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

Thanks for all the business Greg! Hope to see you again soon!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 02, 2016

They do great service. I have gone there for years, and if there is a problem, they fix it. Their service is great. It is the best gas station around. They're nice people.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

Thanks Joe! We try to make all our customers feel welcomed.

by - Verified Customer February 29, 2016

Extremely professional.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 23, 2016

They've always done a fair good job.

by - Verified Customer February 21, 2016

Prices are too high.

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

Tom,

I'm sorry you felt that are prices are to high. However though we do quote customers the price of the repair and ask for the customers permission so that you know exactly what you are getting and how much that repair will cost. We also offer a nationwide warranty on all our repairs.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 21, 2016

They do good work.

by February 09, 2016

They're always helpful.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 03, 2016

Very friendly, great service, no surprises on the bill.

by - Verified Customer January 24, 2016

Quality of work is excellent, and they are honest.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 29, 2015

Very accommodating, great service.

by - Verified Customer December 16, 2015

Super service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 06, 2015

I think they are pricey.

by September 03, 2015

Poor parts

Reply from Madison Ave Auto Service – by Jerry Knap May 05, 2016

I'm sorry you think we install poor parts. However i can assure you that we install quality parts which are backed up by our nationwide warranty program. As you will reed in some of the other reviews if a customer has a problem with a part that we installed we ALWAYS make sure its taken care of properly and quickly. Customer satisfaction is #1 in our book.

- Jerry

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 23, 2015

I have not had any problem with my new clutch installation, excellent job.

by - Verified Customer June 21, 2015

They are great to work with and are very supportive of their customers.

+ Show more reviews

RepairPal Scorecard
93
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
24
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
95
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
97
CUSTOMER SERVICE
89
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
98

Knapp’s Madison Auto Service is a family owned and operated business that has been proudly serving Lakewood and the surrounding area since 1986. This very experienced and ASE Master Certified team has at their disposal the shop equipment necessary to service and repair today's modern vehicles. This combination of tools and knowledge enables them to perform repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnoses and repairs, to state smog inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Work performed here is backed by a 24 month / 24,000 mile warranty for your peace of mind. Recent customers described this shop to us as, "professional", "wonderful", "honest", "friendly", and "helpful". A local shuttle service, loaner vehicles, early bird drop off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are all available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass
+ More

AMENITIES

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Open Saturday
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • iATN

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

Knapp's Madison Avenue Auto Service is a locally owned, family operated automotive repair facility and full-service towing provider. We are AAA certified, and have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and Top Rated on Angie's List! We pride ourselves on providing the best customer care and high quality repair. Our motto is Dealer Quality without the Dealer Prices. We believe in educating our customers so that they can better care for their cars and get the most out of the vehicles they drive everyday!

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Questions Answered by Madison Ave Auto Service
It won't turn over it doesn't even...
Sounds like a starter issue or perhaps something could be wrong with wiring. i suggest you have it looked at by a professional. If you'd like a qoute just go to our profile and give us a call!
I replaced the fuel pump and the battery i...
Hi Brian,

Seems like you shoud have it taken to a shop to have it professionally diagnosed. It sounds like you could have a wiring problem unless the fuel pump that was previously installed is bad. Or if you had the fuel pump installed at an auto repair shop i would recommend returning to that shop to see if it is a warranty issue.

Map
Get Directions to Madison Ave Auto Service