Close

Honest-1 Auto Care

(386) 866-2316
155 Verified Reviews
h1team@honest1ormondbeach.com

HOURS
07:30
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:30
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:30
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:30
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:30
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
07:30
16:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
Su
Closed
M-F
7:30am to 6:00pm
S
7:30am to 4:00pm

ADDRESS

720 South Nova Rd
Ormond Beach, FL 32174 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Dennis Mclaughlin, Manager
  • Established 2014
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 2 ASE Master Auto Technicians
  • 85 Years of Car Repair Experience

Honest-1 Auto Care Reviews

OVERALL RATING

155 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(90)
4 stars
(36)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(15)
by - Verified Customer June 01, 2017

Just had oil changed - work completed as promised.

by - Verified Customer May 31, 2017

Everyone was friendly and very professional! I will highly recommend this shop!

by - Verified Customer May 30, 2017

Your pricing is outrageous - quoted several options on one quote so it was a bit confusing also - $ 500 for a gasket set for an engine... no thank you - i will take my business elsewhere.

by - Verified Customer May 30, 2017

It was OK.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 25, 2017

Kind, courteous, helpful employees. Respected me and my car.

by - Verified Customer May 25, 2017

Staff is always extreme friendly and honest!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 24, 2017

This is one of the best shops to go to in order to get work done on your car. They go step by step and explain your options to you to in order for you to make the best decision.

by - Verified Customer May 23, 2017

I came in because I needed my regular semi-synthetic oil change. I was told by the female rep that 'your car requires full synthetic oil'. I researched this and found out that a semisynthetic is recommended. I will not be coming back.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 23, 2017

Good. Will come back again.

by - Verified Customer May 21, 2017

My guy friend took my car in so I was not present to talk to the employees. My car is running nicely though and my friend was pleased with the work and how he was treated. I would recommend to others.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 19, 2017

great!

by - Verified Customer May 18, 2017

I was only in for an oil change and my car was done but they didn't let me know because they were pricing something I wasn't going to have done which I thought I made clear. Nice staff but ask if I have time for you to find more work that you think needs done next time.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 18, 2017

Very frustrating experience. Went in to have a fan looked at and they came back saying two separate parts of my car needed repairs and they needed to do a full ac check to diagnose the problem. Came back and told me exactly what I said when I walked in that it was the fan and would could 600 to repair. Way too much money when the part only costs 200. Said no thank you but was still made to pay 80 for the ac check which left me with nothing but then confirming what I already knew was wrong.

by - Verified Customer May 17, 2017

Friendly, professional staff. All work was efficient and fairly priced.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 15, 2017

I don't thank they have enough people there to get the job done. I was told one thing then something else. Like the person said I would be done by this weekend. Then it turns out to be something else. As it turns out, they said it would be done by Tuesday. The person that is working on it said it would not be done till Wednesday.

by - Verified Customer May 14, 2017

Worked completed on time wish loaner car was available

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 14, 2017

Kristine always goes above and beyond. Thanks!

by - Verified Customer May 12, 2017

My brakes still squeal every once and a while.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 11, 2017

First experience with Honest1 . A very good one. The job was well performed, on time and at a fair price.

by - Verified Customer May 10, 2017

The lobby was very clean and inviting. not to mention it smelled wonderful. this was my first visit and at first I was pleased. However, as with every other shop they wanted to up sell me. But they went a step further and offered an up before they even looked at my vehicle. I probably would not have minded the up sell they were offering had I been a return customer and already had a repore with them. I just don't like to be up sold when I am trying out a new place. otherwise everyone was friendly and personable.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 09, 2017

They were not able to resolve a evap system problem, simple promblem went away on its own. The dealership advised me to run the car and the problem will go away, THEY were correct.

by - Verified Customer May 07, 2017

Good.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 02, 2017

pleased

by - Verified Customer April 30, 2017

Came in for oil change. It took a little longer than expected, but when I got the car back, not only was the oil changed, but the car was thoroughly inspected and a recommendation for future service made.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 27, 2017

Excellent

by - Verified Customer April 26, 2017

Your cost for maintenance are not at all competitive.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 25, 2017

Not very HONEST At all, The price charged for everything was to high for the parts. Not satisfied at all. Definetely, I won't recommend this place to anyone. I went to Autoworks to get the work done in my car for more than half in the cost.

by - Verified Customer April 23, 2017

Very professional, very courteous and very efficient.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 18, 2017

I went in to have my brake pads changed. They took four hours to give me a quote. And the quote was extremely high. They wanted me to pay over $400. I said no way. And went to another mechanic. They only charged $100 and had the whole thing done in one hour.

by - Verified Customer April 14, 2017

The manager Dennis is always professional and polite. He is a real asset and the only reason I do business there.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 14, 2017

Awesome treatment!... sometimes you need to know angels are out there.... CHRISTINE was mine...Thank you all for a job well done.

by - Verified Customer April 13, 2017

Everyone was super friendly and I was SO appreciative of getting the ride home. I had to have a tire replaced and I got a better buy by buying 2. (Which I expected anyway). But then he said that by keeping the extra tire safe, if I ever needed another tire I would only be charged 19.95 plus tax to put it on. I hadn't thought of that so I was appreciative. I will be coming back. Thanks, again!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 13, 2017

Very honest. Treated me and my car like I was family and car was their own.

by - Verified Customer April 10, 2017

Shop and waiting room was clean and staff very friendly. Even if you do not need service you should drop in and check out the business and you will return.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 06, 2017

Everything was great.

by - Verified Customer April 06, 2017

Was very kind and greeted me when I walked through the door.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 04, 2017

Thanks great service .

by - Verified Customer March 31, 2017

Awesome service, always polite, professional, and fair. Have never questioned their honesty either!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 29, 2017

Good tech support..friendly staff..car not ready on time due to wrong sized tires shipped to shop..warranty papers not prepared at time of service..had to make second trip to shop for papers..I have used this shop before and have been satisfied...

by - Verified Customer March 28, 2017

Good service. Fair price. Show you where the problem is - cost and labor all beforehand.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

Great service as always. Had to wait for the tow truck, Honest-1 staff waited for us to get there and got us back on the road. Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

Professionals
Great customer service

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 24, 2017

I went in to have my car diagnosed. I suspected that my throttle body needed cleaning. That was the only recommendation that was given. So, I had it completed. Which is fine. But, my car is making this ticking noise and I find it hard to believe that the mechanic didn't hear this.

by - Verified Customer March 22, 2017

Very friendly and honest.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 20, 2017

Love this shop. Its clean and everyone is so friendly and amazing! I love the women's events. Thanks to it, I have learned so much about my car that I never knew!

by - Verified Customer March 17, 2017

Good work, took a day but took longer than anticipated for my quote after getting an inspection.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 16, 2017

Will be back, very nice

by - Verified Customer March 16, 2017

Employees were friendly. Repair done quickly and on time as promised. Repairs explained to my satisfaction. The shuttle service put it over the top. You are my new go to for future issues.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 16, 2017

I like the no nonsense no fuss of Honest. They did not try to pressure me into additional items or packages, I got what I wanted. They treated me great, and I will go back again. Great job!

by - Verified Customer March 15, 2017

Certainly not the least expensive in town. Honest, clean and polite.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 15, 2017

Excellent service every time! Service advisor,
Kristine M. always does a great job. Thank you all so much.

by - Verified Customer March 14, 2017

Great job, price was high, but I did get the best package offered.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 13, 2017

Was kinda upset as noone called me to let me know what was wrong with my vehicle after it sitting there for over 3 hrs. I had to call them, then it wasn't even in the shop yet. I had an 8:30 appointment. I wasn't very happy about that, because I could of been doing other things,if they weren't going to get to it. No one told me it would be hours before they got to it.

by - Verified Customer March 12, 2017

I believe that they were truthful and very honest on the repairs that needed to be done. I was very pleased and definitely will refer future business their way.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 10, 2017

Took 1 1/2 hours for an oil change!

by - Verified Customer March 08, 2017

I feel Overcharged!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 06, 2017

I enjoy doing business at Honest-1 Auto Care

by - Verified Customer March 05, 2017

Excellent care, on time. Bill was explained and clear. no hidden charges or attempts to pressure me in to more work. Very satisfied

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 02, 2017

Excellent customer service.

by - Verified Customer March 01, 2017

They were very friendly but I don't know if the expensive work performed was really necessary since all I needed was an alignment. After I left I noticed a big difference in ride-very rough on smooth road that wasn't like that before. Going elsewhere next time.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 26, 2017

Excellent sevice!!!

by - Verified Customer February 23, 2017

I have gone to this shop on many occations and been satisfied every time

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 23, 2017

Thanks!

by - Verified Customer February 17, 2017

Good job, thanks

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 15, 2017

They repaired the cable to open my gas door.

by - Verified Customer February 12, 2017

Scheduled an appointment. They were punctual and did a good job.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 12, 2017

Excellent service, highly recommend

by - Verified Customer February 06, 2017

Excellent customer service. Friendly, helpful, fair, honest.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 06, 2017

Great service nice people

by - Verified Customer February 05, 2017

I think you charge too much for a battery. In July 2015 I bought a battery from you and paid $200.00 for it and installation. Two weeks ago the battery started failing and you charged me $178 for anew one installed. I won;t be back. Batteries should last at least 3 years.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 03, 2017

I have had my car serviced by the same dealership since I purchased it. Looking for new care place since I had to move across state. This is the second shop that either does not know how to work the alignment test machine or just lied to me. I had my car checked when I went back to visit my mom and the alignment is fine. The further insult was when they sent me a link to a a website to 'read and explain' what an alignment is.

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2017

Excellent service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 31, 2017

wonderful people

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2017

Great

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 25, 2017

I would recommend this shop to women especially. I was treated with respect and I felt like I could trust rhe staff

by - Verified Customer January 23, 2017

friendly atmosphere and professional courtesy

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 23, 2017

I felt that this shop is honest and very fair with diagnosis.

by - Verified Customer January 23, 2017

Got an oil change within 30 min. It was awesome, the shop was clean, and they even had snakes for me while I waited.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 22, 2017

Professional and friendly.

by - Verified Customer January 20, 2017

Designed a good affordable plan of care for work that needs to be done, that takes into account my time and budget

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 18, 2017

Always Fair, Always Honest!

by - Verified Customer January 18, 2017

Always Fair, Always Honest!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 17, 2017

This cannot be brief. I live by finding people I can trust without reservation. Honest 1 has become my new number one source for all things automotive. To all in this area I say, go to Honest 1, and know that you can do so with no fear. Quality work, fair pricing and never an unneeded repair, or unfair pricing. Expect to be charged less, and expect that if you think you need an overhaul, and all you need is a minor part replacement, you will be told of the lesser problem and will be sent on your satisfied way. Trust them. There are none better. Believe me.

by - Verified Customer January 17, 2017

My new white car had scrapes in the top of the fender and side paint and there were black marks on the hood. It's pretty annoying that someone could have used a fender cover and didn't, it would have taken 5 seconds to prevent damage to my car.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 16, 2017

excellent

by - Verified Customer January 15, 2017

As always, Honest-1 did what was needed, did it correctly, made helpful recommendations for the future, and treated me with respect and like a human being, not just a number or someone generating profit. Free snacks, sodas, coffee, and bottled water are also always very much appreciated, too, as is the cleanliness of the lobby and waiting area.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 13, 2017

I was truly impressed with Honest-1. Kristine was excellent in helping me out when I first arrived & left. Very knowledgeable, great customer service & did not push me into anything I did not need. I felt comfortable in what was said and what was done with my vehicle by both Kristine and the mechanic. I will be back for all my auto needs

by - Verified Customer January 10, 2017

Very helpful.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 10, 2017

All was well except we were promised a 3:00 time for pick up and we didn't get out until nearly 5:00.

by - Verified Customer January 09, 2017

Very pleased.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 08, 2017

staff was friendly and work done quickly

by - Verified Customer January 06, 2017

Great place 5 stars

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 06, 2017

I was upset that I had a coupon for service from your sister company and the coupon was not honieed. Not only that, but I was lead to believe it was going to be honored until time to pay my bill and I was charge regular price. At least, let a customer know I'm advance so he or she can decide if they want to continue with service.

by - Verified Customer January 05, 2017

The only issue that i had with the price was that the coupon was for $19.99 and it ended up costing me $27 plus. I think that it should have been explained better

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 04, 2017

Great place 5 stars

by - Verified Customer January 03, 2017

My car needs to be fixed.. steering still broken

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 28, 2016

Good work at a fair price.

by - Verified Customer December 27, 2016

need to offer walk in oil changes!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 27, 2016

I think mechanics work on more than one car at a time..Spent 4hrs. waiting on one day and almost two hrs, a week later..The appointment person was friendly and kept me informed. She had a great personality kept everyone happy

by - Verified Customer December 22, 2016

Everyone was very friendly and honest. Was a great experience compared to other places I have been.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 21, 2016

Very courteous. No pressure. Well treated. Great experience!

by - Verified Customer December 18, 2016

Was impressed by Christina who explained procedure and greeted me warmly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 16, 2016

It Was Great !

by - Verified Customer December 09, 2016

This is a wonderful place to take your car for car care. Their honest, very reasonable and they make you feel at home. Totally recommend them.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 09, 2016

Friendly staff and good prices .

by - Verified Customer December 08, 2016

I had an oil change and a couple filters replaced. I really wouldn't know how to check any of it, but I believe you are honest people...

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 05, 2016

When was the last time you were invited into the garage to look at your car when it was on the lift? A small leak was developing and they wanted me to see what they were talking about for future reference and repair. They found this while doing a FREE pre-trip inspection. They have earned my confidence and I will be returning.

by - Verified Customer December 05, 2016

I have found that Dennis is an experienced professional who pays attention to detail and his customer relations skills are an inherent benefit to all that have service performed at Honest -1 Auto Care. Best service in the area.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 05, 2016

Top notch work - attentive and patient.

by - Verified Customer December 04, 2016

All around excellent. Very happy with service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 28, 2016

Nice waiting area/lobby

by - Verified Customer November 28, 2016

Excellent work done. Have never had a better experience with an auto repair shop in my life.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 28, 2016

The shop seemed trustworthy & performed a good job. I will return for future service.

by - Verified Customer November 22, 2016

The work was done quickly and efficiently everyone was friendly

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 22, 2016

Excellent Management, Staff, Customer Wait Area and a Repair Facility that is "Honestly #1". Thank you Dennis-you mean
so much to us and our 2000
Jeep Cherokee.
We Trust you without question!

by - Verified Customer November 20, 2016

excellent

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 17, 2016

Dennis M is the reason I keep returning. He understands what needs to be done or not done and I prefer dealing with him

by - Verified Customer November 17, 2016

Always a pleasure getting work done at Honest-1. The customer is #1.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 16, 2016

Always cheerful and friendly staff- no pressure to get "work" done- I trust Honest-1 Auto with my cars.

by - Verified Customer November 13, 2016

Very friendly front desk lady and staff. A comfortable atmosphere to wait on your car. Great experience overall.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 13, 2016

Always a good experience getting my car worked on!

by - Verified Customer November 10, 2016

They were very nice & informative. I just am so busy and was unable to return for additional repairs or info for repairs at this time.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 07, 2016

Dennis knows his stuff AND can relate to people....hard to get in garages sometimes

by - Verified Customer November 06, 2016

Well satisfied

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 02, 2016

Friendly, fair, and excellent staff

by - Verified Customer July 20, 2015

Good and honest service.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Thank you for the nice review. We put a lot of emphasis on the word Honesty. Not only is it our name but in how we deal with everyone. We take you into our shop to show and to explain to you the condition of your car BEFORE any work is done. Our shop is always open to customers. We want nothing hidden and will only do the work your car needs AND you want done to it. Thanks again!

Sorry about being a long reply but we really get excited when we can talk to people about how we operate with a high set of values and honesty.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 17, 2015

Very great service.

by - Verified Customer July 17, 2015

Good honest service.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Thank you for the nice review. We will continue that honest service!! We look forward to your next visit.

+ Show more reviews
by July 17, 2015

I like the staff here.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Thanks. And truthfully we love our customers. We treat our customers like friends and family because that is how we feel everyone should be treated. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again.

by - Verified Customer July 13, 2015

They are very good.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 07, 2015

Outstanding job done.

by - Verified Customer July 07, 2015

Quality service done by friendly professional staff.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 02, 2015

They did not honor the coupon they sent me in the mail.

by - Verified Customer June 30, 2015

Staff are courteous. Cost if repairs is high but in line with standards.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 29, 2015

VERY FRIENDLY MANAGEMENT, THEY PROVIDED EXCELLENT SERVICE.

by - Verified Customer June 28, 2015

The service was fast, and helpful.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 26, 2015

Still waiting on them to complete their work. I need to return my truck because of a back ordered part.

by - Verified Customer June 25, 2015

I negotiated a price I could afford. When I received the bill you had charged $40 in shop fees. No one had mentioned shop fees and 8% is wrong.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 10, 2015

Everything was great. the service, the price, and the service personnel.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Kathleen,
Thanks for the nice review. We strive to make our customers happy which also brighten up our day.
We look forward to your next visit.

by - Verified Customer June 10, 2015

Great service- reasonable price.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Thank you for the very nice review. We are happy you were pleased and we look forwarded to seeing you again.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 27, 2015

Very over priced.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Our goal is to provide expert service with high quality parts. We offer the longest warranty in the industry as part of that guarantee. We want to provide you the best value.

What is hard to do in this industry is to compare pricing. Cheap quality or used parts are always out there. Non qualified labor is out there. We want our customers to have reliable transportation and to trust their cars and us.

We always provide a written estimate for any work we do. We want you to know exactly what we will do and the price first.

We hope you come back and we will go over exactly what parts we quoted so you can do a good comparison. I think you will find us very competitive and always significantly lower than dealerships.

by May 13, 2015

Very nice staff and workers.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Thank you. Our team loves to work with our customers and we get excited when we get nice feedback. THANK YOU again.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 28, 2015

They tried to sell me something I didn't need.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

We always let you know where you car is at on the manufacturers suggested maintenance schedules. It is one of the printouts you will receive from us. We want you to know the exact condition of your vehicle, both the good and the bad. Then we ALWAYS let you decide what you want do. We are very sorry that came across poorly.

by - Verified Customer April 11, 2015

They did a great job at a fair price. The shop was very clean.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 02, 2015

Everything went great.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

That is great to hear. We really appreciate your trust in us.

by - Verified Customer March 28, 2015

I feel I was greatly overcharged for my parts and labor.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

We are very, very sorry that you felt overcharged for your parts/labor. We ALWAYS provide a written estimate before any work is done to make sure you understand what is being done and the costs. We obviously did a poor job of explaining the costs to you. We are very sorry about that. If you would come back in we will try to rectify the situation with you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 04, 2015

The are prompt & friendly. They offer great customer service and fixed the car quickly.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

One of three key objectives is to provide excellent customer service. You truly put a smile on our face hearing that you were satisfied. Thanks for the review.

by - Verified Customer February 20, 2015

I was very happy with their work.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

We appreciate the nice review and we are always here to help out with anything.

+ Show more reviews

RepairPal Scorecard
94
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
36
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
94
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
93
CUSTOMER SERVICE
87
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
98

The Ormond Beach location of Honest-1 Auto Care has been serving the local community since 2014. During this time they have developed a loyal following of customers who described this shop to us as:  “helpful”, “friendly”, “honest”, and “professional”. This location features a team of automotive technicians whose experience and ongoing training ranks with the best. They are well equipped to handle repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnoses and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 36-month / 36,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, rental vehicles, early bird drop off, Saturday & Sunday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are all available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Open Saturday
  • Open Weekends
  • Rental Car
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • NAPA

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

Honest-1 Auto Care provides Ormond Beach with quality auto repair and maintenance. We work on all makes and models of cars and trucks.

We can perform a broad range of services; Brakes, Alignments, New Tires, Wheel Balancing, Electrical repairs, Oil Changes, Major and Minor Engine repairs, All types of flushes, Radiators, Coolant repairs, AC repair, Check engine lights, etc.

Our team of ASE certified technicians will expertly diagnose your car's issues and then perform just the repairs needed. We back up our work with the best warranty in the business; 36K miles/36 months. That is 50% better than most shops. We believe in the quality of the work we do.

We also have a luxurious customer lobby. HDTV, Free WiFi, Free beverages/snacks, Video Games, Tablets to use, kids area, pub tables and deep padded chairs. We make your stay VERY pleasant.

We also offer a shuttle service, night drop off and loaner cars. We have you covered no matter what.

Come see the best shop in town.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Questions Answered by Honest-1 Auto Care
Back passenger tire
To provide an accurate cost without us inspecting the car results in the estimate being too high or too low. How much rust is there, other damage caused by the failure, etc are factors we need to look at.

You have a very good service estimator on repairpal.com. We are certified by them and as such we must do the work within the cost range they provide. We also will do a free inspection so we can give you an exact price. NO obligation at all to do work with us. Either approach will give you a cost to do the wheel bearing.
what would cause oily, greasy front wheel ...
The car should be checked you may have a leak of brake fluid or grease from the axle both of which could become a bigger problem. We can perform a free inspection give us a call at 386 262 1089
No more just buying the car. And needs cl...
Randy,
Not sure of your question but it reads like you are looking to buy the car. We can do a used car inspection for you which will give you a good health report on the car. We do quite a few of them so people know up front the condition of their future vehicle. We wish you well on your future purchase.
panel. This panel has no max button.
Not sure if you are wanting to do this yourself or not. We do offer a free AC check so you can come by our shop and we will be happy to help you. If wanting to do it yourself, not sure what tools you have. First is a visual inspection to see if you have a loose belt on your compressor, anything blocking the compressor from working and to check the refrigerant levels in your system. If your pressure is normal but the air is hot, you MAY have a compressor problem. Checking to see if the compressor clutch is engaging is a simple visual inspection. The compressor is usually located towards the front of your engine, just inside the grill of your car. Your car should be running with the AC on to check the compressor clutch. The compressor looks like a small motor with a large wheel on the end. The wheel (which is the compressor clutch should be spinning.) If it is not spinning, you have a problem with your compressor. Could be electrical or mechanical. Go this far and let us know your results.
I have a battery light ON in my Ford focus...
A few things may be in play and a bit more info is needed.
Was the only concern the battery light being on?
Was the car not starting easily?
Any issue with any of the electrical devices such as radio display or dash lights flashing?
Factory battery defects make up less than 7% of the true battery issues and you having a new battery would have you look in other places first. Driving habits can be a cause. If someone drives only short distances with a high electrical draw, the battery may not have time to recharge. That is more common than thought. Another item if the alternator is truly good is a short in your electrical system. How did autozone confirm that the alternator was good? So you best bet is to start tracing back from your alternator to see why it is not charging your battery.
Started after having the tires rotated
Agree with the previous person . If the vibrating started after a tire rotation, you would look at the tires first. Check the condition of the tires. If they look good, check to see if they are balanced. Checking the balance requires you to bring it to a shop. Make sure they do a test drive along with a good overall inspection. It MAY be the tires or another issue could have come up coincidentally at the same time. The general inspection should catch that.
Give some more info please why did you replace the regulator? previously asked are there any trouble codes? why did you consider and how did you check convertor? Is it a miss or is it a fluctuating idle?
If it the connecting hose between the two rails it appears that you cannot do what you would like to do on that Van this is from the Dodge Service Manual

" CAUTION:The left and right fuel rails are replaced as an assembly. Do not attempt to separate the rail halves at the connecting hose ( Fuel Rail Assembly—Typical ). Due to the design of this connecting hose, it does not use any clamps. Never attempt to install a clamping device of any kind to the hose. When removing the fuel rail assembly for any reason, be careful not to bend or kink the connecting hose."

If I can help you any way give me a call Dennis McLaughlin Manager Honest 1 Auto Care Ormond Beach 386 262 1089
I've had a recurring problem with the ...
There are many safety issues that will cause the air bag light to come on. one is the pretensioner that you replaced, but there are many others including the passenger detection sensor which is part of the seat .

What are the codes that are showing in the system at this time?

Coupons
$19.95 Oil Change and a lot more
We provide up to 5 quarts of semi-synthetic oil, not just conventional oil. New Filter. Perform a Detailed Comprehensive Inspection with Report. Free Battery and Electrical System Check. Most Cars. Not valid with other offers or specials.
Expiration Date: 08/31/2017
Coupon data is provided by merchants. RepairPal does not guarantee and shall not be responsible for validity or accuracy of any information of the coupon. Coupon ID #1699


Map
Get Directions to Honest-1 Auto Care
Why RepairPal?

Asset 71
High Quality Repairs
Your auto repair done right, only the work you need with no add ons.
Asset 72
Never Overpay
Our free estimator calculates a custom price for your vehicle repair.
Asset 73
Guaranteed Repairs
Rest easy knowing you're covered by our RepairPal Nationwide Warranty.