Close

Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora

(630) 504-6294
219 Verified Reviews

HOURS
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
07:30
15:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
Su
Closed
M-F
7:00am to 6:00pm
S
7:30am to 3:30pm

ADDRESS

989 S Eola Rd
Aurora, IL 60504 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Karen Conway, Owner
  • Established 2014
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 60 Years of Car Repair Experience

Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora Reviews

OVERALL RATING

219 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(133)
4 stars
(58)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(10)
by - Verified Customer October 10, 2017

They are awesome. Waiting area is super clean and inviting.

by - Verified Customer October 09, 2017

Great service & friendly people

by - Verified Customer October 05, 2017

Karen was great. Needed to come back for oil filter not in inventory at the time.

by - Verified Customer October 03, 2017

Always excellent courteous quick repairs!!!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 25, 2017

Received oil change and some recommended repairs to be made in the future

by - Verified Customer September 24, 2017

Great!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 20, 2017

Great

by - Verified Customer September 17, 2017

Brought in my 1978 Beetle for repair. They got it working again after a few years of needing repairs. Now she's my QTBug again!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 08, 2017

very friendly and awesome service. I really like the shuttle service.

by - Verified Customer September 08, 2017

Good place and nice staff. Definetly will go again

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 08, 2017

First Class Service with a smile!

by - Verified Customer September 08, 2017

They kept my car for a week just to do diagnostic work, they never did the work that i asked them to do, they told me three days max car would be done and fixed by day 2 they did not touch the car and they would not lend me tye loaner car so i took my car back, they some how messed up my bumper and blamed us saying thay happend during the tow, it did not. So thanks h1 you were really great place but thibg went shitty last min when i heard nothing and they did nothing, they made my wife cry by the way the mechanics were talking to her...

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 04, 2017

Nice

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2017

They did good work in a timely manner

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 31, 2017

I just had an oil change, but would definately come back for any needed car repairs

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2017

Excellent shop. Fixed my volvo. I wouldnt go anywhere else!!!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 30, 2017

Great service and reasonably priced. Your service manager went as far as applying a 10% discount on service provided. I will definitely be back!

by - Verified Customer August 24, 2017

I really liked this shop. I would take my car here again

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 23, 2017

Karen and her team are awesome!

by - Verified Customer August 23, 2017

Great service and friendly staff

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 21, 2017

Staff here were very kind and attentive and explained every part of the process. Excellent service!

by - Verified Customer August 21, 2017

Very prompt and quality service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 20, 2017

Very happy with experience, will be back, and will make sure my wife starts bringing her car in as well.

by - Verified Customer August 18, 2017

Car not seen for 40 minutes past appointment. No explanation given until I asked at check out. Promotion I asked for was not done and other service was not explained as being done until check out. Spent 3x more than I was anticipating. No apologies or offers for any other kind of promotion to ease the surprise and I left angry and feeling duped.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 17, 2017

The staff was friendly and prices were reasonable. Would definitely recommend!

by - Verified Customer August 16, 2017

The work was great, however we were told the repair would take around an hour we dropped it off early Saturday morning but it wasn't done until Monday evening. It caused some inconvenience as we weren't expecting to not have a car on Monday when we both needed to get to work.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 14, 2017

Great place to get your car fixed.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Thank you Erin for letting us know we met our goal in providing friendly, helpful and efficient car care service. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

by - Verified Customer August 13, 2017

I had to return for a minor adjustment.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 13, 2017

Nice people

by - Verified Customer August 13, 2017

Great service and very friendly.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Megan, thank you for your review and for letting us know how we did! We look forward to being of assistance again in the future. Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 11, 2017

I really loved this shop! I'm very happy with how I was treated and how quickly they fixed my car. It was a busy Saturday and it was last minute, about 3 hours before close, and they squeezed me in and fixed it same day! Everything was explained to me and everyone was very nice and accommodating. My car wasn't starting, and after I finally got it jumped I drove it straight here. They told me my battery needed to be replaced, fixed it for me and I was on my way! My only issue with this shop is that the very next day my car broke down again, it wouldn't start! I thought that was strange considering I just got the battery replaced the day before. I took it to a different shop the next day and it turns out I had a bad alternator too. I wish they would have fixed this when I went to Honest-1. I had to miss work that Monday and had to spend the day in the shop again. I wish it could have been diagnosed the first time! I did receive great customer service though, so That made me less upset about my car being unusable for 3 days!

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Dear Kaitlin, Thank you for letting us know what happened. How frustrating for you and not the experience we want you to have. It is possible that the alternator was showing proper output readings when it was in our shop and therefore we did not recommend having it replace. That should have been one of our tests. It had to be working for you at some level for you to be able to drive away. If this happens again, please call us and ask for me. I will be sure to have the vehicle towed in - you are covered for 12 months from date of service for up to two road side instances when you spend $25 or more with us. I can help you get it all set up and reimbursed. We want our customers to be 100% satisfied. Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

by - Verified Customer August 11, 2017

There was no note or sticker about mileage or date when my car needs oil change

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Dear Mahesh, You should always have a sticker when you receive an oil change at Honest-1. I will review this with our General Service Technicians so that we can avoid this from happening again. Please let me know your invoice number or your vehicle plate and I will have a sticker sent to you. Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 06, 2017

Friendly efficient courteous service, with experienced properly trained people.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Robin, Thank you for your review. It is always our pleasure to be able to provide service for your vehicle! It is always our goal to achieve complete customer satisfaction. We look forward to providing the same level of service whenever you visit us! Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

by - Verified Customer August 03, 2017

excellent all the way around!

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your kind review! It is always our pleasure to be able to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again and resolving all your auto needs to your satisfaction. Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 03, 2017

Would come back

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Thank you Heather for letting Honest-1 Auto Care help you with your vehicle's needs. It is always our pleasure to work with you and help keep your vehicle in a safe and reliable condition. Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

by - Verified Customer August 02, 2017

I just had an oil change, but they got me right in at my appointment time, and they had a comfortable waiting room with coffee and water and such. It was fine.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Thank you Holly for your review and for letting us know how we did. We look forward to working with you in the future to assure your vehicle operates for a long time. It is always our pleasure and privilege to be able to work with you. Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 30, 2017

happy

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Dennis, Thank you for your review and it was our pleasure to be able to help you. Our goal is always 100% customer satisfaction! We look forward to having the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

by - Verified Customer July 27, 2017

Good!

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Beth, Thank you for your review and for letting us know how we did. We look forward to providing the same level of service whenever you visit us! Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 21, 2017

Terrible. Work took twice as long as told

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Dear Cody, Thank you for making us aware of this situation. Our goal is always 100% customer satisfaction. I would be happy to discuss this issue with you. Please feel free to reach out to me. Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

by - Verified Customer July 21, 2017

Our car was hit while in the shop by the overhead door. Honest - 1 was supposed to have their insurance agency call us; we have yet to hear from them. In addition to that unfortunate event, they weren't able to diagnose our car but racked up $180.00 in 'research'. We were very disappointed.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Dear Ashley, Let me find out what happened with the insurance company so we can get that taken care of. It is always our goal to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and we understand the frustration with your vehicle. We spent quite a bit of time trying to replicate the issue you had with your vehicle but we never could. When this happens, it is hard to address an issue that is not occurring. Having said that, we did utilize our professional resources that include extensive nationwide issues with any vehicle and could not find any cases or information that remotely would address the issue you experienced with your vehicle. I do hope that either the issue did not occur for you again or if it does, that the fault replicates so your local service provider can get to the bottom of the issue. Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 21, 2017

Very professional

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora – by honest1aurora August 28, 2017

Mathew, Thank you for your review and for letting us know how we did. We look forward to providing the same level of service whenever you visit us! Best regards, Karen Conway Owner Honest-1 Auto Care Aurora 630-499-8722

by - Verified Customer July 20, 2017

Staff is very nice and personable; they made my first-time experience with Honest-1 Auto Care a great one.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 18, 2017

AWESOME

by - Verified Customer July 18, 2017

Basic oil change, but future work will be needed and it was fully explained and shown to me.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 17, 2017

Great job getting my car ready in a timely manner. I told them I needed my car back by a certain time, and they had it done earlier! Prices & work that needed to be done was what I was quoted at other places. Thanks for the great work, I'll be back again.

by - Verified Customer July 12, 2017

Every person I talked to was more than nice. They seemed happy. My only complaint is that I suspect my exhaust system was bumped and now my Durango is super loud. It is now back in the shop.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 12, 2017

Simple oil change, so I'm not familiar with the shop's more complex work, but service and facilities make taking my kids with me much less challenging which increases the likelihood I will return for future services.

by - Verified Customer July 11, 2017

Fantastic experience!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 11, 2017

I was very pleased with the whole experience, I will be going back

by - Verified Customer July 09, 2017

Karen was very nice and explained everything in detail. I will definitely be coming here in the future

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 06, 2017

Very pleasant experience.

by - Verified Customer July 06, 2017

Very happy with the exhaust fix they performed. Team was extremely nice and so willing to help diagonose price other issues. Will definitely be back!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 06, 2017

I had to have an oil change done and asked them to see why my MPG has been so low. They were honest about not finding anything specifically wrong but talked to me about options that may help.

by - Verified Customer July 05, 2017

Had a last minute oil change and they accommodated me. GREAT service!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 02, 2017

Provide good explanation and try to make price fair

by - Verified Customer July 02, 2017

Overall the service was good, staff was friendly and my oil change was quick and easy. However, the paperwork I was given (receipt) did not include any details/results from the standard courtesy inspection that was performed.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 30, 2017

They got me in promptly and took care of the issue.

by - Verified Customer June 30, 2017

Great service

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 27, 2017

I only take my cars here for work and repair. I trust them and appreciate their honesty.

by - Verified Customer June 27, 2017

Is always an wonderful experience having my vehicle repair at Honest-1

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 26, 2017

Excellent work and service

by - Verified Customer June 25, 2017

Great customer service

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 23, 2017

Everything was great - always pleased with the service received and how helpful everyone is.

by - Verified Customer June 23, 2017

There is only two things I would like them to improve on, my steering wheel had grease all over it and they had spilt oil in the engine bay so when I got home I had a puddle of oil on my garage floor, this is the second time they have spilt oil in the engine, if they could be more careful performing an oil change and put a cover on the steering wheel they would get higher marks from me.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 23, 2017

Had a 11:30 appt for oil change, car wasn't even pulled into service bay until almost noon.
Oil type, prices, and preference never explained before performing work. Returned to car to find oil smudges and stains all over tan leather interior.
Service advisors were friendly and waiting area was clean but overall not impressed for my first visit with my brand new car.

by - Verified Customer June 22, 2017

Good experience. They pick/drop and explained what they were going to do.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 20, 2017

I always get good service.

by - Verified Customer June 19, 2017

I'm a first time customer and was extremely impressed by my experience. The owner is truly hands on and very customer centered. I tried them out for an oil change and was very pleased. No leaking (which has happened to us before at other places) and competitively priced. I will be going back!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 19, 2017

Great courteous people, clean office/comfortable waiting area. Clean/organized shop. I'll be back

by - Verified Customer June 16, 2017

Karen, the owner is very pleasant and very thorough in her in explaining needed services. She is also very helpful.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 08, 2017

Very personable

by - Verified Customer June 07, 2017

Work on my car was completed on time and as far as I can tell, the problem I had (HVAC actuator doors not working) has been resolved. I appreciate the fact that no one tried to talk me into additional services. Everyone was very friendly and professional. All in all, except for having to unexpectedly put out money on my car, this was a very pleasant experience.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 04, 2017

As usual, I'm a very satisfied customer!

by - Verified Customer May 26, 2017

All the people I have met at Honest-1 Auto care have been wonderful. I have no negativity to report

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 25, 2017

This shop has usually been excellent - I've gone here many times before. This last time was different. Shop didn't replace a required part when changing oil thus oil was leaking (they re-installed a damaged part). Also my tires were wrongly installed when they rotated them. And they couldn't diagnose the unusual sound I still keep hearing when driving the car. And didn't tell me a had a broken/dead rare light putting me at risk for a traffic citation. I had to re-do the oil change and tire rotation that day.

by - Verified Customer May 21, 2017

Great & honest work

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 19, 2017

Good people, nice environment

by - Verified Customer May 12, 2017

great service!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 12, 2017

Was done quickly and cheaper than I expected

by - Verified Customer May 11, 2017

My visit was pleasant, prompt and everyone was polite and professional...They take the time to explain what is needed. I will return again. Thank you

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 08, 2017

Fast and friendly service.

by - Verified Customer May 07, 2017

Very pleasant

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 05, 2017

No issues.

by - Verified Customer May 04, 2017

great service!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 03, 2017

AWESOME customer service! Definitely plan on taking my car here for all my oil changes :)

by - Verified Customer April 30, 2017

Great service!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 28, 2017

Good first experience!

by - Verified Customer April 21, 2017

Zip tie an 1 screw were used yet I was charged for 2 hours of labor an told them where issue was so couldn't have taken more then 30min to diagnose...

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 21, 2017

Great experience

by - Verified Customer April 21, 2017

Great service all around.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 20, 2017

Stopped in for oil change it took over 1 hour and they broke off my dip stick.

by - Verified Customer April 19, 2017

LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 17, 2017

This place is great solved a problem for me that the dealer could not. I will use them again, they were very professional. Have share my experience with friends and family.

by - Verified Customer April 16, 2017

My overall experience was good. I didn't appreciate having to pay for diagnostic test when I already knew the issue and what needed to be repaired.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 14, 2017

Job well done. Great friendly work staff.

by - Verified Customer April 13, 2017

Great friendly service as always!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 13, 2017

Good except Did not get a call letting me know repair was done.

by - Verified Customer April 07, 2017

Great service & value, as always!!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 06, 2017

Very happy.

by - Verified Customer April 03, 2017

Great customer service!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 02, 2017

Overall good experience.

by - Verified Customer March 30, 2017

Very courteous and very friendly!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 30, 2017

Excellent service. They explained what the problem was and how it will be fixed. They went above and beyond to make me feel at ease. I wish i knew about Honest 1 Auto Care years ago. Highly recommend this company. Very satisfied customer.

by - Verified Customer March 27, 2017

I will be back! Very satisfied.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

This is the second you have sent the survey to me.

by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

I came in for a new head light bulb, and it was replaced quickly. I was just surprised to pay over $30 for one light bulb.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

I was recommend to another shop to have the muffler on my car repaired due to the part was not available at Honest-1. The shop recommend did a great job

by - Verified Customer March 24, 2017

Great experience! I need a few more things done, but they fixed what was detrimental at this time. The work was done quickly. There credit cards were down, and they still let me pick up my car and leave my credit info. That's taking a big risk, just for great customer service so I was not inconvenienced! They were very friendly and inline with what the repairs should have cost, and on in the lower side. I would recommend this shop to anyone.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 24, 2017

love this shop!

by - Verified Customer March 23, 2017

Karen was extremely friendly, helpful and also suggested possible repair needs in the near future

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 20, 2017

Took car to have transmission fluid changed, found leaks in transmission lines.

by - Verified Customer March 19, 2017

reliable and dependable

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 19, 2017

Friendly and informative!

by - Verified Customer March 17, 2017

Truck was ready faster than anticipated. Routine maintenance work was done with complete satisfaction.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 17, 2017

This was one of the best experiences I've had when having my cars in for repair, and probably the easiest, I would definitely recommend to others for having work done.

by - Verified Customer March 16, 2017

I'm treated like family every time I come in. I'm always serviced in a timely fashion with fair pricing.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 10, 2017

I was told it would take about an hour and it took 1 hour and 40 mins. No one came over to say it would be longer plus I made an 8:00 apt.
What is the point of having an apt when it isn't kept?

by - Verified Customer March 02, 2017

I received advice from this shop to get $600 worth of repairs done right away other wise my 'caliper might lock up on me in the middle of the road'. I talked to other auto professionals who said no such thing would happen. I do not appreciate scare tactics like that.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 02, 2017

Nice cozy reliable shop that I plan on returning to

by - Verified Customer February 27, 2017

I was very pleased with the service provided.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 24, 2017

Dropped my car the night before for brake repair and an oil change. They called me to confirm before they started, during to let me know progress and what the total would be and once again when my car was done. It was fast and affordable and the work was done excellently.

by - Verified Customer February 23, 2017

I was very happy and satisfied with the service I received from Honest-1 Auto Care. It was an easy process to set the appointment online. The guy's greeted me with enthusiasm and the shop was super clean. Keep up the good work.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 22, 2017

Service is great! And the Employees and management are awesome!

by - Verified Customer February 21, 2017

My car was in for an oil change and tire rotation, I had to bring it back due to a wire hanging. They got the car in right away, resolved the wire issue and I was back in my car quickly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 21, 2017

I love this place. A simple mix up on tire model but Kahnde (sp?) got everything straightened out quickly. He is a great asset to you.

by - Verified Customer February 20, 2017

I was told it would take no longer than 1 hr, when it took 2 hrs, much longer than I expected.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 19, 2017

I always have a positive experience at Honest One. Staff is friendly and efficient.

by - Verified Customer February 17, 2017

After getting a price at nearly $1000, I decided to take my vehicle here. I had considered it previously since it was nearby. The shop is clean, staff courteous and service was what I expected. No disappointments.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 16, 2017

Okay price for a good job done

by - Verified Customer February 15, 2017

They took the time to investigate what parts I needed and luckily didn't need the whole unit just a piece of it. very happy with the service I received.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 13, 2017

Straight forward no haggling done. Work completed in a timely fashion!

by - Verified Customer February 10, 2017

The only shop I will go to!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 08, 2017

Excellent work, excellent guarantee!

by - Verified Customer February 08, 2017

We were treated with with great respect and professionalism. We wererecxommened by a friend and incredibly satisfied. Will be returning if any issues arise.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 08, 2017

Very Satisfied as usual.

by - Verified Customer February 05, 2017

Very Good Experience.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 05, 2017

I had a really great first experience at Honest-1. I know I needed a couple of things but the employees did a great job of explaining exactly what work was needed and why. They took me as a walk-in and had my car done that same day. They even offered me a coupon I didn't know about. Great customer service and I would highly recommend their services!

by - Verified Customer February 03, 2017

It was a pleasure working with Honest - 1 and the staff. They treat you kindly and with respect, are forthright in assessing and repairing only what is needed, and have proven to be highly competent and trustworthy.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 31, 2017

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! VERY PROFESSIONAL, REASONABLE, FAIR AND CLEAN ESTABLISHMENT...

by - Verified Customer January 31, 2017

Great work!!!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 29, 2017

Very professional

by - Verified Customer January 27, 2017

I booked an appointment for an oil change the day before the appointment. The day of, I dropped my car off and was told a certain time frame when it would be ready. I'm pretty sure it was completed sooner than expected. And also, the gentleman at the front desk is very informative and always courteous whenever I need assistance.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 26, 2017

Only an oil change . good work

by - Verified Customer January 24, 2017

they provided good customer service and did a good job with my car

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 17, 2017

The staff is always very friendly and knowledgeable and quick to get me in and out

by - Verified Customer January 17, 2017

Very professional, honest, and followed through on commitment

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 16, 2017

I really impressed with the follow call a few days after I picked my car up.

by - Verified Customer January 16, 2017

work was preformed as disscused on phone and in a timely maner

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 11, 2017

Our first time here. We were very happy with the cost and how fast they were.

by - Verified Customer January 06, 2017

great!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 06, 2017

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.... the service was great as well!!!

by - Verified Customer January 03, 2017

Everything was completed to my satisfaction

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 02, 2017

Good

by - Verified Customer January 02, 2017

I have found my new mechanics!! Karen the owner is 100 percent on top of everything and just so friendly, karen actually showed up at my house to jump my car so I could make it to the shop to get my new battery!! Awesome customer service I'm so pleased and excited to have a mechanic that is so close lol but willing to go above and beyond the call of duty I will 100 percent recommend honest car to everyone and I look forward to having my car serviced with Karen and the honest team! Great job and thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 28, 2016

I came in for an oil change. It took 45 minutes which I suppose is fair, but according to my receipt, all fluids were topped off along with tires inflated. After coming home, I checked my power steering fluid to find it at minimum as well as my brake fluid. For the price, I will probably go to Blains Farm and Fleet in the future because it's the same price and in the past they have filled fluids. But, I did appreciate the snack inside after as well as the free keurig :)

by - Verified Customer December 20, 2016

it was fine.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 19, 2016

Great service, very nice waiting room and friendly staff. My oil change took about 10 min longer than expected (I was on break) but everything else was fantastic!

by - Verified Customer December 16, 2016

Excellent customer service, friendly demeanor, and performed service on a timely manner.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 15, 2016

First time coming to this shop, was recommended by a friend. Karen was so sweet, explained everything to me. Ive been taken advantage of so many times in other shops so I started having my mechanic friends look into what the shops tell me. When I talked to my guy friends about my experience and they said Honest 1 sounds like a good quality shop and I should definitely continue going to them.

I'll never go anywhere else

by - Verified Customer December 14, 2016

I was pleased with the work that was perform on my car

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 14, 2016

I like Honest-1 because they are trustworthy. However, there was ice from my car to the front door and I feared I'd fall, also it took a rather long time to get an oil change - nearly an hour - and I did have an appointment.

by - Verified Customer December 09, 2016

I love this shop. I feel like I can really trust them. They go out of their way to accommodate every thing I need.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 05, 2016

I would definitely return. Unfortunately equipment was down and all work could not be completed in one visit, but more than willing to return to complete the necessary work.

by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

This was one of the most positive experiences I had taking my car in. They were very informative, and incredibly attentive. I highly recommend them.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 25, 2016

Very pleased with the service

by - Verified Customer November 24, 2016

VERY kind and they even gave me a ride home, so i did not have to hang around the shop all day!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 22, 2016

Have and will continue to recommend your shop

by - Verified Customer November 21, 2016

This was the second time i have brought one of my vehicles here to have anything other than the oil changed. The first time i need my tires balanced. There was an issue with that. I ended up going to discount tire where they were able to complete this task. On this trip I asked for an alignment and oil change. I was told it would take about an hour. 1 hr and 45 mins later they walked up and said they could not perform the service due to a machine failure and would i like to go ahead and get the oil changed. This shop does not have my confidence in its ability to do much more than an oil change.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 18, 2016

An unpleasant job was completed quickly as promised.

by - Verified Customer November 18, 2016

This shop is fantastic. I have an old car that needs repairs a couple time a year. I trust Honest One to properly repair my car and not over charge for those repairs. Honest One takes the time to explain and answer ALL of my questions. I am happy to bring my vehicle to Honest One because I can trust them

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 16, 2016

Service was timely, staff was pleasant and helpful and all issues were addressed and explained

by - Verified Customer November 14, 2016

I tool my car in for the 15,000 mile checkup and was pleased with the work and the cost.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 13, 2016

Cande, Ross, & the whole team are great! Thank you!

by - Verified Customer November 13, 2016

Will come back

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 07, 2016

My last 2 visits went well. One being a re-attachment of a drip pan and the other an oil change. Both were performed on time and I was very satisfied.

by - Verified Customer November 07, 2016

Very professional, courteous, friendly, timely with excellent customer service

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 06, 2016

They went beyond helping me with my car issues. Excellent customer service.

by - Verified Customer November 03, 2016

This was my first time at Honest-1 Auto Care, but it won't be my last. They have first rate service and fair pricing.

+ Show more reviews
by April 15, 2016

Timely and good customer service.

by April 15, 2016

It was a very pleasant visit. Everyone was very professional and the service was informative.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 14, 2016

They are all so great but Karen is super amazing.

by - Verified Customer April 14, 2016

They do excellent work in a clean, well organized shop. Work was done on time and as estimated. I have a Lexus SUV and saved $100 off of the dealer quote for brake pad replacement.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 14, 2016

The technicians were able to detect an electrical problem that was very tricky. I thank Honest -1 for taking the time & for being so honest with the whole situation. They kept me informed and showed me exactly where the problem was. I am ever so grateful to Honest-1.

by April 12, 2016

They provided care for issues I was not aware of, efficient and timely!!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 12, 2016

I was in for and oil change.

by - Verified Customer April 08, 2016

Excellent and professional service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 07, 2016

Great service with helpful technician and office support.

by - Verified Customer April 07, 2016

Friendly, fair prices and explained the condition of my car to me.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 06, 2016

Excellent service of my vehicle.

by - Verified Customer April 05, 2016

They explained problems very well, repair seems adequate, pointed out deficiencies in some previous work. However, they tried to get me to pay $670 for some windshield wiper work that apparently was not needed. I checked it out after they told me and found the problem much simpler than they told me. I fixed it myself with a $23 part online. This seems to be the case with every mechanic I have ever used, but I will keep on searching.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 03, 2016

Every time I come it's perfect I can't believe how they show you what is wrong. And then explain to you how is will be fixed.

by March 31, 2016

Very friendly and approachable staff. Great environment.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 30, 2016

Good service without a long wait.

by March 30, 2016

I had received a free oil change coupon for your shop. I thought everyone was very nice. Your shop was very clean and nice looking.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 28, 2016

I went in for an oil change and they came back with a list of things that needed repair. One of those being the battery. I was told it was weak. When I questioned the owner on that saying the battery was less than 6 months old and was replaced when the alternator went out because it drained the old battery, she said let me go back to the mechanic and see what's going on. She came back saying the battery was retested and was fine. Shady....so why would I believe anything else they had to say was wrong with the vehicle? Would never go back there nor would I recommend it to anyone.

by - Verified Customer March 28, 2016

Everything smooth and unstressful. All work was thoroughly explained. Additional work on brakes was suggested, including taking me to look at exactly what was being recommended and why. Service was fast and efficient.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 28, 2016

Very good service, quick, accurate and good price.

by - Verified Customer March 25, 2016

Clean shop. Friendly service. Prompt service.

+ Show more reviews
by March 25, 2016

Good work and communication.

by - Verified Customer March 24, 2016

They are Honest and Professional.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 22, 2016

One of the best auto repair shops in the city. Everyone was very helpful, courteous. They carried out what they promised. Plus give me a discount for $10 and I found another on line for $30. They give me the $30 without any hesitation.

by - Verified Customer March 22, 2016

Quick and friendly oil change.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 21, 2016

Fair price, quick service, and nice staff.

by March 17, 2016

The problem was not resolved, I was told I need new back brakes even though I had them done just 9 months earlier.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 17, 2016

The staff is friendly and keep you updated on your car's status.

by - Verified Customer March 17, 2016

Repair was complete and done in a timely manner. I was given a loaner car, as well.

+ Show more reviews

RepairPal Scorecard
92
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
36
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
95
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
87
CUSTOMER SERVICE
90
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
95

The Aurora location of Honest-1 Auto Care has been serving the local community since 2014. This RepairPal Certified shop features a very experienced team with an excellent mix of training and ASE certifications. They are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to service and repair today's modern vehicles. Work performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 36-month / 36,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “friendly”, “excellent”, “perfect”, “amazing”, and "professional". A local shuttle service, loaner cars, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Transmission Repair

AMENITIES

  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Wireless Internet

AFFILIATIONS

  • NAPA

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More

Map
Get Directions to Honest-1 Auto Care - Aurora