Close

GMC 1500 Pickup Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from GMC 1500 Pickup owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
GMC 1500 Pickup Ratings Overview
10 car owners like you reviewed their GMC 1500 Pickup. The average rating is a 4.5 out of 5.
Compare Car Reviews
×
Compare Vehicles
compared with
(10 Ratings)
5 star
(1)
4 star
(6)
3 star
(3)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
No car image
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 10 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/24/15 | Plantersville, AL
Dash and gauge lights are too dim... New switch does not fix the problem...
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
4 out of 9 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/12/14 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
1995 GMC 1500 5.0L. 280K and still running strong. Had to replace intake gaskets twice, heater hose connectors and fuel pump. Only run 20w50 Castrol with Lucas oil stabilizer. I believe that is the secrete to a strong running 305.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/12/13 | North Las Vegas, NV
I need to change the A/C unity to 134a refrigerant in 92 GMC pickup truck tell me how would I do this and thank you very much
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 3/28/12 | Meeker, OK
My husband bought this extended cab for me brand new in 1995. I have since put over 470,000 miles on it with only the normal minor repairs. Still looks good on the outside and runs and rides great. The seats are a little ratty looking, but I still love driving it!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/9/11 | Nampa, ID
Bought my '98 new and have put 249k fairly trouble free miles on it. Ditto on the fuel pump - lost mine 1500 miles from home and paid the price. Ride is uncomparable - I ordered a decked out 2wd with 5.7 and tow package and sound system - better road rig than a Caddy! Going to keep it for some time to come - better than a new one.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/22/11 | Odenville, AL
love this truck,had a few basic repairs,but engine and transmission have been awesome.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By < of on 11/13/10 | Portland, OR
I love my truck! These trucks really are pretty rock solid, but it IS necessary to service these vehicles on time and with quality fluids and parts. The biggest problem areas with these trucks that I have found are the fuel pump, intake manifold gaskets, A/C compressor, inner and outer door handles, and maybe I'll throw in the distributor but that's not really a big deal as long as you are getting your tune up done around 100,000 miles. The fuel pumps seem to like to fail around 100,000 mile, so if you have a truck of this vintage, from a few years back to a few years newer, with the original pump with over 100k on the clock, start saving up. The fuel pump alone, (for a quality pump), is generally around $500 - $700.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 7/12/10 | Chillicothe, OH
great trk lots of miles 305 engine never a major problem
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/25/10 | Columbus, GA
Very good dependable truck. Bought this one used, superb running condition even before tune-up. Takes a lickin & keeps rollin. No major problems as of yet.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/22/08 | Shell Knob, MO
good servicable pickup
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
0 out of 1 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now