Close

Gearheads Auto Service

(330) 617-8451
54 Verified Reviews
sales@gearheadsohio.com

HOURS
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 5:30pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

4050 State Road
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Nick Morabito, Owner
  • Established 2007
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 2 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technician
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience

Gearheads Auto Service Reviews

OVERALL RATING

54 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(47)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(2)
by - Verified Customer June 08, 2017

Great service and workmanship.

by - Verified Customer May 31, 2017

As always the guys at Gearheads Auto Service went way above and beyond my expectations. I have yet to find a problem with one of my cars that they can't fix. They are awesome!

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService June 16, 2017

Thank You David!

by - Verified Customer May 25, 2017

The guys were very friendly and explained everything to me. My car is running better than it has in years! I'm very happy with Gearheads Auto Service.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService June 16, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, Erik! Enjoy the car this summer!

by - Verified Customer May 25, 2017

I was charged for "half of a wheel alignment". I thought this was unfair because either you are aligned or not. I have been a customer of Gearheads Auto Service for over 3 years, and I have taken advantage of it until this incident. Left me with a negative feeling.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService June 16, 2017

Hello James Vincent, sorry for the confusion, we should have explained the problem better. We had to replace the loose/worn out tie rod assembly on the right side of your car, when we went to set the toe (alignment), the left side tie rod assembly would not move (rusted and seized threads). We spent over a half hour heating and trying to move the left side, but it would not move, the left would need replaced to make any adjustment. We thought it unfair to charge you for the full alignment when we couldn't adjust the left side. Please, if you have any questions, give us call.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 14, 2017

Great service and people you can trust.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService June 16, 2017

Thanks Bill!

by - Verified Customer April 19, 2017

I took my car in and paid $75.00 for an analysis. I never received my repair estimate and stopped calling after 3 times. Looks like I'll need to go to another repair service. Strange!!

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService May 23, 2017

Hello Joe, and sorry for your experience. I looked back thru our records, If this was in regards to your classic car, we have had the entire spring booked up since mid winter, we are still looking at mid June for new projects. I had an estimate that showed (emailed), if you never received it we may have typed your email wrong. I am sorry.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

Excellent in every way. It takes longer than most other shops because they are so busy. But it is worth it being done right, on time, at a fair price and not feeling like you are being taken advantage of.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService April 26, 2017

Thank You John, we appreciate the business!

by - Verified Customer March 22, 2017

As expected, very satisfied.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService April 26, 2017

Thanks Warren!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 15, 2017

My check engine light was on so I made an 8:30 am appointment for the following day. They analyzed my car, tested it to find out where the problem was while I went out to breakfast. They called me at the restaurant to let me know they would need to order a part from a dealer, which they did. I returned to Gearheads after breakfast. They received the part and finished the repair right around noon. I took my car and was out of there, no muss/no fuss. I would highly recommend their work. They thoroughly explained what the problem was and fixed it correctly. I will not hesitate to take my car there for any future problems.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService April 26, 2017

Thank You for the opportunity, we are glad you are pleased!

by - Verified Customer March 12, 2017

Always great service at Gearheads Auto Service.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService April 26, 2017

Thanks Michael!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 15, 2017

I trust Gearheads Auto Service, and they haven't let me down.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService March 09, 2017

Thank You!

by - Verified Customer February 08, 2017

I live out of state and had a poor pre-purchase inspection done. These guys were great, knowledgeable, and thorough. Excellent service.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService March 09, 2017

Thanks Keenan, hope you enjoy your purchase!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 06, 2017

I am always satisfied with the work by Gearheads Auto Service.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService March 09, 2017

Thank you John!

by - Verified Customer January 23, 2017

Nick takes the time to explain all the options for work to be performed - very professional and timely.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService March 09, 2017

Thanks Matthew!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

The work was completed under the time originally stated AND it was less than the estimate given. Definitely my "go to" shop in the future.

by - Verified Customer December 22, 2016

Great work done.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 10, 2016

Best in town!

by - Verified Customer November 03, 2016

These guys are smart, thoughtful, and professional.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 02, 2016

Extremely satisfied with the quality of work done and the excellent communication with the staff!

by - Verified Customer July 06, 2015

Excellent communications, fair pricing.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 29, 2015

They are honest. They know what they are doing. Their prices are very reasonable for the high quality of work they provide.

by - Verified Customer June 26, 2015

They are very knowledgeable and knew exactly what course to take, nothing bad to report and I'm going to continue to go there.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 26, 2015

I have dealt with them on many occasions and I have always been happy. I have always been satisfied every time I bring my vehicle there.

by - Verified Customer June 26, 2015

They are great on service, very understanding, knowledgeable and honest, plus they have reasonable rates. I enjoy the experience, I go there with my Jaguar and they don't charge too much.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 26, 2015

Gearheads went far above & beyond my expectations! They were a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend them to others. Nick was extremely personable and made sure that the job was done right and on time. A+++++

by - Verified Customer June 23, 2015

Very good experience, friendly employees, they provided exactly what was agreed to.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 22, 2015

They are friendly and knowledgeable on all makes & models.

by - Verified Customer June 19, 2015

They were very professional.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 16, 2015

Friendly service.

by - Verified Customer June 09, 2015

Insightful diagnosis and excellent repairs.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 02, 2015

Accurate diagnosis, fair price for repairs.

by - Verified Customer May 22, 2015

They are an excellent facility. They have always accomplished what I need and want to have done to my car.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 22, 2015

Their level of service and practical costs worth recommending. They are honest and do not gouge you on unnecessary/unrequired repairs.

by - Verified Customer May 05, 2015

Quality work at reasonable prices.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 24, 2015

The one mechanic is well versed in Subaru's

by - Verified Customer March 20, 2015

Honest and reliable.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 19, 2015

Great and honest service.

by - Verified Customer February 24, 2014

I have known them for years. I have worked with both of them. I am satisfied with what they have done.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 24, 2014

I think they did a good job, they are nice and I trust them.

by - Verified Customer February 20, 2014

This is the second time I've went to them and they are very professional and know what they are doing, they also have no waiting time and you don't have to schedule an appointment to get your car in.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 13, 2014

I recommend them quite often. The quality of work, honesty and dependability is great. I don't feel they try to rip me off they get the work done in a timely manner, and they seem to understand some of the other vehicles I have.

by - Verified Customer February 11, 2014

I thought the quality of service and the price was very good.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 07, 2014

I would go in there and they would squeeze me in the same day. The repairs are done right the first time. I go in and they say they'll fix it. They're good people, honest, and friendly.

by - Verified Customer January 31, 2014

Excellent service. The people are nice, the work is cheap, and the employees are loyal.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 31, 2014

Friendly service and very knowledgeable. A great company and nothing but a good experience.

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2014

Service was done right, price didn't change. It was close to where I work.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 29, 2014

I like them because of the service they provide, and their friendly attitude. They take their time to explain what work needs to be done.

by - Verified Customer January 20, 2014

They explained every step of every repair I've ever had, and I have never had any problems with any of the three cars I've bought from them. They have a huge wealth of knowledge and they aren't afraid to learn new things.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 15, 2014

The service there was genuine and spot on, they treated me like family, they worked together as a team, and even contacted me on how much each thing would cost, how the work would be done, how they would do it, and how many times they installed it on other cars.

by - Verified Customer January 13, 2014

They are honest and they will tell you what exactly is wrong with the car. Before they start to work on it they'll call you and let you know. I have known the man for fifteen years. Just top quality and I trust them very much.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 08, 2014

They provide good service at a good price and are pretty knowledgeable. They also look for alternative suggestions and are pretty good in giving time lines for repairs if pretty urgent. I like that.

by - Verified Customer January 07, 2014

When I went in there, there was no one else there. They kept me there for over an hour when they said they would be right with me, and just for a diagnostic they charged me 40 dollars and on top of that they quoted me 1200 dollars on other repairs. I went to another shop and they quoted me 500 dollars for the same repairs.

Reply from Gearheads Auto Service – by GearheadsAutoService March 12, 2014

Hello Trisha, sorry you had to wait for service. That day, you were the only one in the waiting room, we had a shop full of cars but still stopped to check your car. Our notes showed you had quite a bit of collision damage to the front suspension as well as many worn suspension parts and worn tires. I hope the other shop repaired your car properly and it's safe to drive. If you would like us to check that the damage was repaired safely, we would be glad to at no additional charge.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 02, 2014

I've been dealing with Gearheads for about 3 years and I have never had a problem, they only charge me for work needing to be done. Those guys are top notch, I even went up there today to look at cars since I am thinking of buying another car from them.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by 1 verified reviewer

RepairPal Scorecard
94
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

12
month
Nationwide
warranty
12
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
99
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
93
CUSTOMER SERVICE
97
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
95

Gearheads is a highly qualified customer friendly repair facility. Our unbiased survey of their recent customers showed they really know how to take care of their customers with honesty and integrity. This RepairPal Certified shop makes a great effort to explain repairs to their customers in a way that is understandable. They employ a team of individuals who are formally trained and equip them with some of the best automotive tools and and computer diagnostic equipment available to help ensure that accurate & professional repairs are performed. These repairs range from performance upgrades & check engine light diagnosis to factory scheduled maintenance services and are backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty. Local shuttle service, rental cars, early bird drop off, and a very clean comfortable waiting area with wireless Internet are available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Transmission Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • iATN

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

At Gearheads, our mission is to give our customers excellent value for their investment. We deliver the highest quality repair possible in an efficient timely manner. We believe in honesty integrity and 100 percent customer satisfaction.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Questions Answered by Gearheads Auto Service
After driving for 1 week in snow I noticed...
Hello, noises are very hard to diagnose without hearing them first hand. I can tell you in our climate rust can be a factor. Rust on a rotor can cause noise when a vehicle is moved. We could listen to the noise if you want, just give us a call.

89000 miles. Original front brakes and I&#...
I do have a few newer Wranglers that seem to need rear brakes before front, but not that often! If your current mechanics think the calipers are working properly, i would look into the type/brands of pads being used and the type/finish on rotors. Contact us if you want a second opinion.
It grinds when shifting from 2nd to 3rd un...
First of all, have you tried changing the trans fluid? If not do that first! I would look for a used transmission, or plan on a full rebuild, rarely do you take apart a manual and just replace 1 part.
At first it would come on and cut off and ...
You could have a switch or a fan motor problem. Need to check for power to the fan, if you have power i would bet a fan motor. If no power then have to check the power side...
When I turn the key on the ON position the...
I recommend you get someone to scan the system and see what is actually going on. Our basic diagnostic charge for the 4wd is $69+tax. We can check next week, if you want.
While driving, my car will wobble and, wel...
Hello, I have never seen a broken sway bar on a 02 Jeep G C at our shop, but a new front sway bar with new bushings and end links would cost about $300 installed. Its best to get the Jeep checked out by a professional before the symptoms get worse.

Map
Get Directions to Gearheads Auto Service
Why RepairPal?

Asset 71
High Quality Repairs
Your auto repair done right, only the work you need with no add ons.
Asset 72
Never Overpay
Our free estimator calculates a custom price for your vehicle repair.
Asset 73
Guaranteed Repairs
Rest easy knowing you're covered by our RepairPal Nationwide Warranty.