Close

Gary's Full Service Auto Repair

(720) 924-3701
32 Verified Reviews

HOURS
08:30
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:30
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:30
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:30
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:30
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:30am to 5:30pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

30 S Havana St
#304R
Aurora, CO 80012 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Gary Sliger, Owner
  • Established 1986
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 45 Years of Car Repair Experience

Gary's Full Service Auto Repair Reviews

OVERALL RATING

32 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(23)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(2)
by - Verified Customer October 09, 2017

It was an affordable, quick and easy process I felt welcome as soon as I stepped foot in the garage I love this place!

by - Verified Customer October 06, 2017

Outstanding service as always.

by - Verified Customer September 18, 2017

Great.

by - Verified Customer September 15, 2017

They take care of me and my Volvo station wagon very well and are honest and fair with their estimates and prices. They also believe in personal service--whenever I bring in my car for repairs, they personally drive me to my work and pick me up afterward as soon as my car is done.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 12, 2017

Fair prices. Easy to trust.

by - Verified Customer July 23, 2017

Detail oriented, trustworthy.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 14, 2017

Honest work.

by - Verified Customer June 05, 2017

Gary was very informative and friendly. The service was quick, he got my car in ASAP. The price was fair and honest.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 30, 2017

Great work, great people.

by - Verified Customer May 27, 2017

He usually gets the job done when he said it would be done.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 31, 2016

Always a good experience.

by - Verified Customer May 25, 2016

Cheap and effective. Just a small dealer with two really good mechanics.

+ Show more reviews
by May 21, 2016

They always do a good job. Since I am far away, they take me to a coffee shop so I can sit there while they work on the car. I have always been happy with them.

by - Verified Customer May 19, 2016

A job well done. Very complete and well done.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 06, 2016

We always get fantastic service and are always very satisfied.

by - Verified Customer April 30, 2016

They did a real good job.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 25, 2016

Everything was good. I think he does really good work. I have never had any problems or issues with anything he did in the past.

by - Verified Customer April 24, 2016

I have had previous 'ok' experiences but the last time I had to wait 2 hours after my scheduled appointment before my car started to get worked on and all I needed was an oil change. They had been backed up from the week prior but if I didn't need to have it completed in the morning that day I wouldn't have made an appointment.

Reply from Gary's Full Service Auto Repair – by Garys Full Service November 16, 2017

Sorry for the inconvenience - I guess we didn't know you needed it back quickly. Drop off appointments are done throughout the day, unless the customer specifies a specific time that it's needed by. When someone is waiting, or if you specify a "needed by" time, then we take that vehicle in right away.

+ Show more reviews
by April 22, 2016

I am very satisfied with Gary. Gary is kind and thoughtful and he is a good mechanic and I feel very comfortable with him.

by - Verified Customer April 14, 2016

I don't think they used the correct part for the make of my car.

Reply from Gary's Full Service Auto Repair – by Garys Full Service November 16, 2017

Not sure what vehicle this is in reference to, but we always use either original equipment parts or high quality aftermarket parts that are made specifically for the year/make/model we are repairing. If you are having an issue with the part we replaced, we would be happy to take a look at it under warranty.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 20, 2016

Excellent.

by - Verified Customer January 28, 2016

Friendly and honest mechanics.

+ Show more reviews
by January 27, 2016

Techs check all lube needs including rear axle, under direct supervision & input of owner, Gary.

by - Verified Customer January 06, 2016

Gary is fantastic. He is a hands on person. He will talk you through everything, offer support, complete repairs in the time specified. If there are additional problems found during repairs he saves and presents all parts for you to make the decision before the repair is continued or completed.

+ Show more reviews
by January 03, 2016

They are great!

by - Verified Customer December 21, 2015

Gary's service was top notch. He talked me through everything my vehicle needed and entertained several different options to help me make an informed decision. The fix was then prompt and complete.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 20, 2015

Their service is the best in Aurora.

by - Verified Customer November 18, 2015

Detailed information provided, kind honest staff. They try do work with your financial restraints by giving you best options and most important needs for a long running car.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 16, 2015

Honest and friendly, able to give options for payment. Had a big job, which was done right, and quickly.

by - Verified Customer October 24, 2015

GOOD SERVICE.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 21, 2015

Gary was very thorough in his analysis of what needed to be done and in getting the work completed. He has earned my trust.

by - Verified Customer September 27, 2015

Gary was awesome. Congenial, honest, flexible. Everything you want but don't often get from a repair shop.

+ Show more reviews

RepairPal Scorecard
93
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

12
month
Nationwide
warranty
12
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
95
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
97
CUSTOMER SERVICE
95
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
93

Gary's Full Service Auto Repair was established back in 1986 and has been proudly serving Aurora and the surrounding area ever since. This RepairPal Certified shop features a very experienced and well-trained team who are equipped with tools and diagnostic equipment necessary for today's modern vehicles. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to state smog inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “fantastic”, “awesome”, “honest”, and “friendly”. A local shuttle service, rental cars, early bird drop-off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Wireless Internet

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Questions Answered by Gary's Full Service Auto Repair
77k miles: irregular shaking coming from f...
Sounds like you may have a misfire. If so, you'd be best to get it diagnosed & repaired before it leads to other problems.
I have 155600 miles - has been an awesome ...
1. The leaking transmission pan gasket is a clue that the transmission fluid hasn't been serviced for some time. A transmission service is important to keep your transmission from failing. However, frankly $130 for a 06 Lexus transmission service sounds low. If you allow them to do it, make sure they are using the manufacturer-specified fluid only. This is very important.

2. Independent shops tend to hire more qualified help and be more thorough. That said, it's not possible for me to comment on the other recommendations without seeing the vehicle. The timing belt has a service interval specified by the manufacturer. If the belt breaks, the vehicle stops - no matter how fast you're going. In a Lexus it won't necessarily damage the engine if it breaks - in many other vehicles it will bend the valves.
usually happens when it is cold and mostly...
Didn't find a code P2165. There is a code P2156 for this vehicle which indicates problem w/#4 cylinder. Recommend you have it diagnosed somewhere.
I checked the spark plugs they were very d...
Smelling gas is never a good sign. This is a highly flammable liquid and if it is escaping, you'd better hope there are no sparks nearby. It would be best to have the vehicle towed to a reputable shop for diagnostics.

Map
Get Directions to Gary's Full Service Auto Repair