Close

Escondido Auto Pros

(760) 585-4707
17 Verified Reviews
ESCONDIDOAUTOPROS@gmail.com

HOURS
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 5:00pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

1179 N Escondido Blvd Suite B
Escondido, CA 92026 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • James Meyer, Owner
  • Established 2014
  • 3 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 2 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 38 Years of Car Repair Experience

Escondido Auto Pros Reviews

OVERALL RATING

17 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
by - Verified Customer April 02, 2015

They were very efficient and courteous. I like that they keep their shop clean, they itemized my bill showing me what I needed done and what I didn't need.

by - Verified Customer April 01, 2015

Really good service, but I could probably go somewhere cheaper.

by - Verified Customer March 30, 2015

Well run operation with highly professional service technicians.

by - Verified Customer March 26, 2015

I haven't had any problems with them, they have been helpful and very cooperative with their advice.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 16, 2015

I called them up one day and they was able to take my truck that day. It wasn't very expensive, they fixed the problem it was fantastic. The customer service was great, everything was good. I mean, from the time I walked in and the time I walked out I couldn't have been more satisfied with the customer service and the work they performed on my car.

by - Verified Customer March 16, 2015

They are honest and they get the work done quickly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 06, 2015

Long history of good work ethics.

by - Verified Customer March 01, 2015

I have confidence in their repair staff.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 24, 2015

They are always nice and very reliable.

by - Verified Customer February 18, 2015

They listen to your concerns about your auto repair issues and go above and beyond to fix them and save you money.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 10, 2015

They did good work but they can be quite expensive. I took in my 56 ford hot rod to have some work redone that another shop didn't do correctly. I had them put in a new pump but it was too noisey so I asked them to put a different one in.

by January 25, 2015

I was quoted a price of $400 just for the part of my speed sensor for my Toyota. A friend of mine found the same part for $200, you probably don't know how to search for parts very well.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 22, 2015

I like the mechanics there, I had been going to them for years before they changed hands.

by - Verified Customer January 07, 2015

I was highly disappointed that after testing my car, they recommended the most expensive method of repair which was recommending a new engine.

Reply from Escondido Auto Pros – by escondidoautopros April 22, 2015

Hi Debbie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. Unfortunately parts were no longer available for your vehicle through normal supply channels so in that case we had no option except to recommend a replacement engine.

+ Show more reviews
by January 06, 2015

I thought Mark the gentleman who worked on my car was very competent.

by - Verified Customer January 05, 2015

I liked the service, and very good attention to detail.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 25, 2014

They charged me for a diagnostic test, which wasn't applied to the previous work done. Usually diagnostic tests go toward the cost of the repair. I was unhappy, it took longer than I thought though that's not their fault. I was just frustrated with the experience.

Reply from Escondido Auto Pros – by escondidoautopros August 10, 2015

Hi Josh. Diagnostic tests never go towards the cost of repairs. We are very up front and clear about that. If diagnostic charges went towards the repairs then that would imply that we don't charge for diagnostic work or we just overcharge for repairs. No one works for free and we are very clear about what our charges are. Thanks.


RepairPal Scorecard
91
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
24
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
90
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
97
CUSTOMER SERVICE
89
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
90

Escondido Auto Pros has been serving the community of Escondido and the surrounding area since 2014. In this time they have developed a following of customers who described this shop to us as: "professional”, “reliable”, “courteous”, “helpful” and "honest". This location features a team whose experience, commitment to ongoing training and ASE Certifications ranks with the best. An investment in tools and diagnostic equipment help make them capable of repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Local shuttle service, rental vehicles, early bird drop off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are all available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Open Saturday
  • Open Weekends
  • Rental Car
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • NAPA

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

We offer premium service with a 24 month/24,000 mile warranty on most repairs. We are the only shop in town that uses a digital inspection process to show you in detail the condition of your vehicle.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More

Map
Get Directions to Escondido Auto Pros
Why RepairPal?

Asset 71
High Quality Repairs
Your auto repair done right, only the work you need with no add ons.
Asset 72
Never Overpay
Our free estimator calculates a custom price for your vehicle repair.
Asset 73
Guaranteed Repairs
Rest easy knowing you're covered by our RepairPal Nationwide Warranty.