Close

Elite Transmissions

(817) 385-1681
48 Verified Reviews
management@elitetransmissions.net

HOURS
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

2821 W Division St
Ste E
Arlington, TX 76012 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Mike and Deborah Rogers, Owners
  • Established 2005
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 46 Years of Car Repair Experience

Elite Transmissions Reviews

OVERALL RATING

48 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(25)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(4)
by - Verified Customer October 18, 2017

Thank you

by - Verified Customer September 24, 2017

Derrick handled my repairs on my 59 ford truck, great to work with very helpful, called me and updated me through out the repair process, I will highly recommend Elite Transmissions for car repair services. The only thing that was missed is the opportunity to personally thank Derrick for taking care of my & my truck.

by - Verified Customer September 20, 2017

Very professional.

by - Verified Customer August 17, 2017

Great experience. Found my go-to place for all my car repairs.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 15, 2017

My poor truck's transmission decided that after about 18 years, it had had enough. I lost 2nd gear and reverse, so that was fun dealing with that. I googled transmission shops around my area, and Elite popped up. I went over the next day and talked to them. Long story short, they took the time to call me and explain what needed to be done, services that would be provided. When I got my truck back, it ran even better than ever before! The staff at Elite is kind and friendly, and more than willing to explain things to you!

by - Verified Customer July 12, 2017

Derrick is very kind and respectful.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 04, 2017

The manager was very courteous and professional. I still have a few issues with my repair but I feel confident he will correct them.

by - Verified Customer July 02, 2017

We return in 2 weeks to get the truck inspected, hopefully, the truck will be fixed back to 100%.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 28, 2017

Derrick was awesome, this shop was great, the customer service was amazing I will definitely be back. I also have a Mercedes so for anybody who owns a foreign car, it's definitely a trusted place.

by - Verified Customer June 20, 2017

Excellent service! I believe all I can do now for the lifetime of this vehicle is to recommend Elite Transmission. Great representation in the front, and excellent service on the floor in the back. Knowledgeable, timely, (actually a lot quicker than I expected), truly professional service. When I took my truck in I hoped for the best, yet I expected the worse diagnosis. It was the worse, but Elite really took the sting out of the ordeal. Awesome web page design by the way ;))

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 19, 2017

Explained everything thoroughly and had no surprises at the end.

by - Verified Customer January 11, 2017

The transmission repair was done before the time promised and has worked well for the 1 week I've had it back. Derrick was very friendly and took the time to explain the damage and repair needed.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 29, 2016

Great customer service.

by - Verified Customer November 22, 2016

Awesome job.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 21, 2016

The team at Elite Transmission is awesome. Very informative and professional. They explain everything so that you can understand it. I would recommend to all.

by - Verified Customer November 17, 2016

It was an easy experience.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 16, 2016

I was very pleased with the customer service & repairs. The only thing I did not like was not knowing they were closed on weekends prior to them towing my vehicle to their shop. If I would've known that, yes, I would've looked for another shop that was open weekends.

by - Verified Customer November 06, 2016

They did good work and were nice about it.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 03, 2016

Great experience!

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2016

Very courteous and professional. I have taken my car several times to have service performed and each time I have been very satisfied. I would definitely recommend this shop to anyone.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 23, 2016

These guys value your time and they recognize that you need the work done quickly, affordable, and most of all correctly and they do their work with all of that in mind. They are conscientious, capable and very professional. When I got my truck back, my first question to them was if they do other repairs besides transmissions. They in fact do most repairs. I have found the people who will be working on my vehicles from now on.

by - Verified Customer August 04, 2014

They did a good job, it is still running good and I like the timely manner in which the repair was done. I had a small leak and they fixed it right away.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 04, 2014

The customer service was very untrustworthy and they misled me, I would not ever do business with them nor recommend anyone to them. They said that there was a humming noise in my transmission and that it needed replaced, they offered pick up and drop off service. When we said we weren't going to have the service there they said they only offer pick up and drop off service to our customers that are having service.

Reply from Elite Transmissions – by elitetransmissions November 12, 2014

This is an unfortunate Review, We strive for Customer Satisfaction. When it comes to Transmissions, Clutches and General Auto Repair we have been providing trustworthy service for over 30 years, At Elite Transmissions we don't sell you what you don't need The initial checks are done at No Charge and we do offer a Courtesy Ride for our Customers, however if a person decides not to have the service done here with Elite we feel it is only fair that you pick up your vehicle, if we didn't do this it would not be beneficial and our very valued Courtesy Ride program would have to eventually be removed.

by June 30, 2014

They are not perfect but they are good.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 19, 2014

They do really good work and the prices are reasonable.

Reply from Elite Transmissions – by elitetransmissions November 14, 2014

Thank You Linda, for the good review, We are pleased that you had a good experience with us here at Elite Transmissions. We are continuing to strive for the utmost satisfactory customer service and appreciate your feedback. Please keep us in mind for all of your automotive needs. Feel free to call on us if we can be of any assistance to you, your family or your friends.
Thanks from all of us at Elite Transmissions.

by June 17, 2014

They were super nice, but my car has the same problems, like when I went in before. I live in Dallas now. I have no reason to go now.

Reply from Elite Transmissions – by elitetransmissions November 14, 2014

In reading this review We provide a warranty with all repairs that Elite Transmissions preforms. If you are experiencing any issues please contact Elite and we will be happy to help you under your warranty.
Thank You

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 16, 2014

I didn't have a car for a little while, the repair took longer that I expected.

by - Verified Customer June 02, 2014

They are convenient, Their location is in close range of my house.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 02, 2014

They were very nice, helpful, honest, kept me up to date. He picked up my car and fixed the problem. They were very honest, quick, and very nice. He did a good job and the car has been running good. He was very friendly and very honest with me.

by - Verified Customer May 29, 2014

The guy was very professional, up front, got my car back when he told me he was. Location and it's close to me.

Reply from Elite Transmissions – by elitetransmissions November 14, 2014

Ray, thank you for taking the time to give us this good review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience here at Elite Transmissions. Please keep us in mind for all of your automotive needs. Feel free to call on us if we can be of any assistance to you, your family, or your friends.
Thank You fro all of us at Elite Transmissions

+ Show more reviews
by May 21, 2014

They were very conversational, I had work done there and I liked it.

Reply from Elite Transmissions – by elitetransmissions November 14, 2014

We thank you for the good review and hope that you will continue to do Business with us here at Elite Transmissions. Keep in mind that we also do General Repairs such as Brakes, A/C, Engine Repair and so much more...
Please call if we can be of any assistance to you, your family, or friends.
Derick

by - Verified Customer May 20, 2014

Well no one's perfect, they did have great service. The transmission runs great.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 14, 2014

They were quick and affordable.

by - Verified Customer May 12, 2014

I have had a little problem with the transmission, every time I try to schedule a time to go back in to have them fix it they keep making up excuses.

Reply from Elite Transmissions – by elitetransmissions November 14, 2014

We are very sorry if your experience was not totally satisfactory. We are here to help our customers and if you need to contact us for an appointment we will be glad to service your needs. Please call us and ask for Deborah to schedule an appointment.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 25, 2014

They fixed my car and now it works.

Reply from Elite Transmissions – by elitetransmissions November 14, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to give us this good review we hope to continue doing business with us here at Elite Transmissions. Please keep us in mind for all of your automotive needs. Feel free to call on us if we can be of any assistance to you, your family, or your friends.
From all of us here at Elite Thank You.

by - Verified Customer April 22, 2014

I had service there and I liked the work they did.

+ Show more reviews
by April 16, 2014

The transmission I took in had a cross bar that had damaged the transmission just three weeks after it being repaired at their shop. Now it is seized so I recommend being aware.

by - Verified Customer April 16, 2014

There was some miscommunication about the price, but there is no hard feeling between us.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 08, 2014

Excellent work, the shop owner has good quality and takes care of the customers. The manager of the shop is Derick Rogers and is top notch. Good quality and fair prices.

Reply from Elite Transmissions – by elitetransmissions November 14, 2014

We thank you for taking the time to give us this good review and hope that you will continue to do business with us here at Elite Transmissions. Keep us in mind for all your automotive needs.
Please call if we can be of any assistance to you, your family, or your friends.
From the Staff at Elite Transmissions

by - Verified Customer April 01, 2014

They were understanding by helping me out financially and they are fast at fixing my transmission.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 30, 2014

They have great service, and they picked my car and dropped it off to me when they were finished and they also have a friendly staff.

by - Verified Customer February 18, 2014

They are friendly, prompt and on time. I think those things because he is straightforward with me.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 12, 2014

Quick, cheap, and friendly.

by - Verified Customer February 10, 2014

Solid service, quick repair.

Reply from Elite Transmissions – by elitetransmissions November 14, 2014

Taylor, thank you for taking the time to give us this good review. We are pleased that you had a good experience with us here at Elite Transmissions. Please keep us in mind for all of your automotive needs. Feel free to call on us if we can be of any assistance to you, your, family or friends.
Thanks from all of us at Elite Transmissions.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 06, 2014

They don't quit till the job is done and it's fixed.

by - Verified Customer February 04, 2014

With my Bonneville the work turned out okay but with my Pontiac and Chevy they were worse after. Another shop saw the part that they worked on and they were able to point out that part was all broken, so that's how the other shop did it.

Reply from Elite Transmissions – by elitetransmissions November 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give your valued feedback regarding your experience here at Elite Transmissions it is wonderful to read that we did such a good job on your Bonneville and unfortunate to read your disappointment with your Pontiac and Chevy. We strive in good customer service, so feel free to call our Customer Help Line and ask for Deborah at 817-861-6798.

+ Show more reviews

RepairPal Scorecard
88
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
24
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
88
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
90
CUSTOMER SERVICE
86
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
90

Elite Transmissions was established in 2005. Owner Mike Rogers has an open door policy in his shop. He believes that if a customer wants more information about the repair that has been recommended, going into the shop and getting a good up close explanation is the best way to build relationships with his customers. Elite is a small family owned shop that focuses on transmission repairs for your older and modern vehicles. This RepairPal Certified team takes the time to keep up with the latest technologies by attending some of the best ongoing training available for transmission repair. They back their work with a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind (this warranty may vary depending on the scope of repairs that are complete). Local shuttle service and early bird drop off is available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Transmission Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Military Discount
  • Rental Car
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • iATN

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

Elite Transmissions and Automotive Repair is a Family Owned and Operated Business with Over 30 Years Experience, We thrive in providing our Customers With Professional, Courteous, and Honest Services.
We Specialize in all Foreign BMW, Mercedes, Audi, VW and more for all your Transmission and Automotive needs. We do Diesel Mechanical work, Classic Cars. Our Customers vehicles are Garage kept which is especially nice for our Texas weather. Please Contact us for an Appointment.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Questions Answered by Elite Transmissions
the coolant seems as it is coming for the ...
Your next step is to get the proper diagnostics on your coolant system. We are running a special at elite transmissions for a complete coolant system performance check for 65.00. Give us a call to schedule an appointment or if you have any other questions at 817 861 6797.
My 2005 f350 6.0 is turning off on me only...
Your next step is getting the proper diagnostics. This sounds like it could be an electrical problem. Our electrical diagnostics starts at 65.00. Give us a call to schedule an appointment or if you have any other questions at 817-861-6797

How long have you had this problem? Month
There are multiple things that will cause the a/c not to work. Your next step is to get the proper diagnostics done. We are running a special right now for 65.00 complete a/c system check. Give us a call to schedule an appointment or if you have any other questions at 817-861-6797.
The passenger side floor of my truck has b...
When the a/c condensation drain gets plugged it will cause water to collect in the a/c box under dash. Once this happens it will drain inside the vehicle. This is a simple repair. Give us a call to schedule a time to get this resolved or if you have any further give us a call at Elite Transmissions 817-861-6797
Have to get a push. put car n neutral and ...
There are a few different things that can cause this. Your next step is to get the proper diagnostics. If you continue driving the vehicle like this it will cause more damage. At this point it may still be a minor repair. We are running a special right now for a no charge transmission diagnostics that includes road test, lift inspection, computer diagnostics, sump test and pressure testing. Give us a call at Elite Transmissions 817-861-6797 to set up an appointment or if you have any further questions.

Thank You,
Derick (Service manager)
the reverse gear works without a problem. ...
Your next step is to get the proper diagnostics to determine why the transmission is going into neutral. We are a certified Mercedes Benz repair facility and currently running a special right now for free transmission diagnostics. Give us a call to schedule a time to bring it in. 817 861 6797
SUV wobble hard to control when on the fre...
Were sure can help you with this issue. However there are a few questions that need to be asked and answered Please give us a call 817-861-6797 and we would be happy to help you. Ask for Derick
just started a few days ago. AC will start...
We would be happy to help you, the issue you described would require us to actually test coolant system with a pressure test this test is only 65.00 and we can schedule you an appointment today just call us at 817-861-6797
Come on and will not start until a 5 to 7 ...
This sounds like a loss of power. Your next step is to have the proper electrical diagnostics performed. This is probably something simple with your charging and or starting system. We are running a special for a complete charging system check. Give us a call at Elite Transmissions 817 861 6797 so we can set up a time for you to come get it checked.


Map
Get Directions to Elite Transmissions