Close

Carmine's Import Service

(336) 459-3275
186 Verified Reviews
info@carminesimport.com

HOURS
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-Th
8:00am to 5:30pm
F
8:00am to 5:00pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

318 W Mountain St
Kernersville, NC 27284 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Carmine Cupani, Manager
  • Established 2008
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 5 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 61 Years of Car Repair Experience
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technicians
  • Dillon Saintsing, Service Manager

Carmine's Import Service Reviews

OVERALL RATING

186 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(114)
4 stars
(50)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(8)
by - Verified Customer August 08, 2017

Excellent work. Will definitely tell others to have their foreign vehicles to be repaired at Carmines!

by - Verified Customer August 03, 2017

Car had been washed at this location, looked real bad they did rewash. When I returned home I found grease on floor mat left side, also grease finger prints on lower dash. But all in all service was good.

by - Verified Customer August 02, 2017

Staff very friendly furnished a loaner vehicle without my asking

by - Verified Customer August 01, 2017

I was surprised that the #1 request I had was not taken care of . I gave your salesperson a list of things that I would like for your service technician to check. They were checked and to my astonishment he added $4,500 worth of work to put my car in tip top shape. When I brought the car in the salesman said your car looks like it is good shape. We have had the car for 2 and a half years and only put 2500 miles on the car. I had stopped in once to see if our right front tire was low. The light was coming on. I could tell that when we went over the quote he gave me for 5,500 he was disappointed that I asked him to fix certain items. I was not impressed with his over-selling techniques.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani August 14, 2017

We apologize your experience with Carmine's Import Service was not anything but perfect. After looking over your repair order I cannot really determine where we did not take care of the #1 request. I would love to take care of that for you. The work recommended on your vehicle was presented to you for you to choose in priority of importance order. We have no high pressure sales processes in place or any selling techniques of any kind. It is our strict policy to recommend to the customer what they need or what we recommend and let the customer and only the customer decide what is right for their vehicle. We are only here to be a guide and assist with a decision. I am also confused because your survey was relatively positive and does not match the frustration of your 2 star review. The only time you would be pressured to purchase by policy is something that would be a safety concern that could endanger your life or the life of another driver or passenger such as a loose ball joint or a corded tire just to name two. - Carmine's Import Service

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 31, 2017

Due to the research that I did prior to bringing the car in, I did not feel good about the diagnosis given me

by - Verified Customer July 25, 2017

Carmine's is a great find. Very professional and fair.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 25, 2017

Carmine's has always provided quality service. I attribute the longevity of my car in great part to the quality of care they provide to my vehicle.

by - Verified Customer July 25, 2017

Staff did a very thorough inspection of the car, had a detailed list of needed repairs, along with estimated cost for each item. Work was done as requested, done in a timely manner.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 19, 2017

Knowledge and skills on par with or better than dealer at a more reasonable price.

by - Verified Customer July 13, 2017

My service was very good and Stewart kept me inform on the car . They kept it 6 wks til they finally got it all complete. Which at times I was aggravated at the wait. But they did a few things and did not charge me and had my car detailed for my patience. My Mercedes belong to my son who passed away in 2015. I would highly recommend your shop !

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 10, 2017

Outstanding service and communication.

by - Verified Customer July 05, 2017

This was my first time using the company. I was truly impressed with the professionalism and knowledge and experience that Dillon provided. He explained exactly what the repair entailed and when their was an issue with repairing the sensor, he called me and told me that it would be ready the next day. I appreciated that and I will definitely use them again!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 29, 2017

Nice people, stay in touch all the time!

by - Verified Customer June 26, 2017

Great experience, very knowledgeable staff, good to have a shop close to home that specializes in European vehicles thanks

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 26, 2017

Stuart and the team took care of me and i will be back

by - Verified Customer June 20, 2017

Stuart is always a pleasure to talk to. He explains every detail to me of the work being done. I'm very satisfied with Carmine's!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 18, 2017

Very professional and courteous!

by - Verified Customer June 14, 2017

Excellent service and called for a follow up on Cecile and excellent shuttle service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 13, 2017

Have been given excellent reviews from other customers.

by - Verified Customer May 30, 2017

Great shop and very polite and helpful individuals. Stewart explained everything that needed to be fixed and helped me understand.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 29, 2017

COST LESS THAN LAND ROVER FOR PROFESSIONAL WORK.

by - Verified Customer May 25, 2017

Excellent

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 17, 2017

Stuart was very informative and very polite. I wasn't very happy about the price I paid, but I had to have my car repaired due to the oil leakage. I would still recommend Carmine Imports to other people.

by - Verified Customer May 09, 2017

Excellent work and service. The car is running better than ever. Highly recommend Carmines.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 07, 2017

First, the staff and courtesy drivers are very nice. Well I took my car in for a door issue and my car was kept for 15 business days. When I received my car I had to wait because my radio was unplugged during service. Then when I got home I noticed the old door motor was left in my back seat floor board and my day time running lights were on. I had to drop my car off for another full day to have programmed off like they were before.

by - Verified Customer May 03, 2017

I brought my car in for a diagnostic checkup. The service technician put everything in perspective for me as to what needed to be repaired first . At first the invoice listed everything but he took the time to put it in a priority list. My personal opinion of the Import Service was top notched. I was truly impress by the monitors that list every foreign car on there screen.. the technician was able to click on BMW and show me the actual part and where it is located on the car. The setup of the bathroom was very nice. Last but not list, the technician stated,' I could have a cold soda drink.' Carmine Import Service are expertise in knowing about cars and also taking care of their customers. Very Impressed and I will be back to have my work done on my car. I will also spread the word about Carmine Import Service to my family and friends that drive foreign car

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 02, 2017

Great experience. Appreciate the technical support.

by - Verified Customer April 26, 2017

Good job

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 25, 2017

Everything was good! Returning for more work soon.

by - Verified Customer April 25, 2017

Excellent Service! Your team is much more courteous and friendly than those at Eurobahn. Cheaper in labor as well!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 23, 2017

First class operation!

by - Verified Customer April 23, 2017

There where a few mixed messages between the quoted price of the schedule a service and the actual cost.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 16, 2017

Pleased with the quality of work, courtesy and professionalism.

by - Verified Customer April 16, 2017

As always, the team at Carmine's was friendly and professional. Although my car was not ready at the time scheduled, the team was at the ready with a loaner car to get me through the weekend. The new headliner looks great.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 13, 2017

So far extremely satisfied with my recent service. The car handles so much better and its because of services I didn't even know it needed. Glad to have been referred to Carmines and know that there is somewhere I can rely on now.

by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

The delay is getting my vehicle back when promised was due to a delay in arrival of a needed part.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 10, 2017

Great

by - Verified Customer April 03, 2017

Professional, personable, upfront.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 02, 2017

Carmines is the place I trust to have my vehicle serviced, I know I'm in good hands with the staff & my vehicle will be serviced by experienced and knowledgeable technicians.

by - Verified Customer March 28, 2017

My only issue was I was told several times that it would be ready the next day, and that turned into the next day and so on. I do admit a lot of work was done, but I felt like I should have been told not to expect it til end of week (Friday) and not the first to mid of week. Service done was great, but expensive, which is to be expected with Audi cars.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 27, 2017

The experience was great

by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

Great work but wanted me to get some things done I didn't think I need at the time based on the way I drove my vehicle. I thought it was a little high but again the work was good

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

Work done as required

by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

Very pleased but took awhile to complete.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 21, 2017

I always know my vehicle is in good hands when I drop it off at Carmine's. The professionalism and quality work is excellent. I recommend this place to everyone!!

by - Verified Customer March 20, 2017

Carmine's provides great service at good pricing. Their knowledge is exceptional and they walk clients through the needed repairs, options and questions.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 20, 2017

I have had my cars service at Carmine's Import Service before. I was satisfied then and I'm satisfied this time as well. Thank you for your honesty and integrity - two things which are missing when it comes to automobile service and repairs. Thank you for setting a standard that others should follow.

by - Verified Customer March 19, 2017

Perfect.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 14, 2017

I was definitely not happy with the fact that I was inconvenienced by having my truck sit on their lot for 3 days only to receive a call on the 3rd day that no work had been done yet.

by - Verified Customer March 14, 2017

Nice work.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 13, 2017

Excellent service. Trustworthy, fair, and knowledgeable.

by - Verified Customer March 08, 2017

Excellent service. Highly recommended!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 06, 2017

Great service and price !

by - Verified Customer March 02, 2017

Great Service

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 27, 2017

It was great!

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2017

Awesome place. Will be returning.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 26, 2017

The finished work was fantastic. But it took us a month to get to that point. I know a portion of that was our car, but I do feel that a portion of that was the mechanic shop. The shop looked for the easiest option first, especially with my sunroof. At first I was appreciative, but it added about a thousand dollars of additional cost due to parts that may not have needed to be fixed. Overall, it was a frustrating process but I was very satisfied with the end product.

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2017

Prompt service . I do have to take back once so far nothing major.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 26, 2017

Informative 'car guys'. Give you honest advice on maintaining or mod-ing your ride. A car enthusiast repair shop. Good job guys

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2017

If you don't know if previous work has been done (oil changes, etc.) please ask. This may avoid wasted time and confusion.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 23, 2017

Appreciate the service.

by - Verified Customer February 21, 2017

Job well done

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 20, 2017

Great service like always, thank you for fitting me in and getting my truck done properly the first time.

by - Verified Customer February 19, 2017

Great

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 13, 2017

At first I was skeptical but found the mechanics to be very knowledgeable and would make the effort to correctly diagnose the problem instead of just shot gunning it like the dealerships do.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

We really appreciate customer who appreciate the hard work, training, and expertise our staff has. Thank you so much and hope to see you again in the future. - Carmine Cupani

by - Verified Customer February 13, 2017

Great Service

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Thank you. Well said Eric. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 09, 2017

We left car with you and went on vacation for a week. We received an e mail with recommended repairs and we agreed on the repairs that we felt were immediate. I received an e mail on Thursday stating repairs were near completion and that our credit card info was needed. I was out of country and was not comfortable giving it out and said so and that we would return over the weekend and pick up car Monday morning. When we called about picking up car on Monday, we were informed that they had just started work on it and it would not be ready until Tuesday afternoon around 5:00 PM. I picked the car up on Wednesday and had to return it on Thursday since there was polishing compound all over the front bumper and behind the light lenses that had not been cleaned up.This was the first time the car had not been serviced at the dealer since we bought it, including oil changes, and it was very disappointing. I thought I had eliminated the need to have a back up car and that was not the case.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

I have reviewed your complaint with my staff and it is 100% accurate. We never sent you and email to let you know your car would be ready Monday. You vehicle slipped through the cracks and never was washed either so the headlamp polish indeed dripped down on the bumper. Luckily all of our repairs are solid but no excuses for everything else. We have put measures in place so this issue will not happen to any other customer. We thank you for letting us know quickly about your visit so that we can make the necessary changes. Best Regards, Carmine Cupani

by - Verified Customer February 08, 2017

Thanks for the great service

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

You are welcome. Thank you for being a great customer. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 06, 2017

I was very pleased with my experience at Carmine's. Will definitely be going again for future

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Corey, thank you so much for the feedback. This really helps us measure how we are doing business. I am glad our staff met your needs. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer February 06, 2017

Great service !

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 05, 2017

Service was good

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Thank you so much Walter. Let me know how I can make it great! Call me anytime. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer February 02, 2017

Great communication with findings of issues during the repair process.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 02, 2017

Carmine's installed Dinan stage 2 software, and serviced my DCT transmission with a recommended flush for my 135i. I drove 2 hours to have them service my vehicle based on previous reviews, and their support of enthusiasts at local tracks (VIR). I will use Carmines in the future when needed.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Rocky I hope you enjoy the added power of the Dinan Performance software. You took the right path to being proactive and maintaining your transmission the old school way. Make no mistake. Lifetime fluid does not exist. I hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for coming from such a far distance. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2017

Nice people.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Now that really makes me feel great. Of course I want to have the best technicians and be the best shop in town but to hear that my people are great tops it all. Thank you so much. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 29, 2017

I have taken my Mini here for a while and never had an issue with the work performed.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Charles that is great to hear. We appreciate the feedback. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2017

Great shop

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Thank you Bryan! - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 23, 2017

Very professional and courteous.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Awesome feedback. Being professional and courteous is one of the most important things in dealings with any situation. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer January 22, 2017

All good

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Simple but effectively worded. Thank you. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 18, 2017

Expensive but necessary to keep my vehicle healthy.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Jon sometimes repairs on European vehicles can be very costly. Rest assured most of our repairs have a 3 year warranty so you have piece of mind. I will quote Red Adair here: "If you think it's expensive to hire a professional to do the job, wait until you hire an amateur" - Best Regards, Carmine Cupani

by - Verified Customer January 18, 2017

Had an appointment on a Thursday but the car was not started to be worked on until the following Monday. Never did get the car back until the following Thursday.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 16, 2017

I enjoyed doing business with all the folks at Carmine's.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Vic, glad your visit was enjoyable. What was your favorite part if you don't mind my asking? - Carmine

by - Verified Customer January 15, 2017

The service was outstanding! It took longer than expected to complete the repairs and they delivered the car to my house -- Wow! That is service!

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Rosanne thank you so much for appreciating the extras we do. It means more than you can imagine to us. Customers like yourself are one of a kind. This is what we do. This is how we do it. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 15, 2017

Took a week to get work completed.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Jerry thank you for the 4 stars. My apologies for the extended repair times whether it was because of a workload issue or an extended intense repair on your vehicle. Either way. No excuses here. Thanks for being a customer. Hope to have you back again. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer January 09, 2017

Thoughtful and thorough! Fearless!

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Dan. Thank you. An amazing review. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 09, 2017

Very professional, prompt, friendly and
quality work at a more than reasonable
cost. Better than dealership.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Well Said David. Thank you for the feedback. We strive to make the cost a little more reasonable than a dealership while offering a whole lot more value for your money. Sounds like it works. - Carmine.

by - Verified Customer January 08, 2017

I had my loaner vehicle serviced in the shop and they did a great job!

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

This is me. I reviewed my own staff. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 08, 2017

Great job

by - Verified Customer January 03, 2017

By far the best maintenance auto shop I have ever visited!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 03, 2017

Great job!

by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

Never owned a BMW before. I am glad Carmine's people are experts on it so I can get good advice.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

The shop always does a great job. Some things are a little pricey, but that's just the vehicle I choose to drive. All in all, job well done.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Craig thank you for your honesty. Yes these awesome cars we choose to drive, including myself, can be costly. But a customer recognizing that is important because knowing what you drive makes a big impact on your life. You are investing in your daily transportation. But when the European cars are running well there is nothing like it! - Carmine

by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

Everyone there is awesome and respectful.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

That is great to here. Being respectful is very important. Thanks John. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

When I drop my car off at Carmines I know there expert technicians will take great care of my car and the job will be done right.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Now that gives me piece of mind. Thank you David. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer December 29, 2016

These guys are passionate about fixing your car right using the correct parts. They even wash your car before giving it back to you.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Colin you are a class act. We love you buddy. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 28, 2016

We were well pleased with the work received.

by - Verified Customer December 26, 2016

We ended up spending a lot more money than we initially expected to, but I was kept informed with each change, and I felt like Carmine's worked hard to try to keep our costs down. The biggest drawback was the length of time it took to complete the work. We ended up having our car in the shop for about 2 weeks. This was a hardship for us.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

David. We apologize for the extended stay. With the amount of repairs and service we performed we must make sure things are perfect to reduce the amount of comebacks we have. We like to fix it right the first time. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 26, 2016

.

by - Verified Customer December 22, 2016

Very professional and courteous.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 20, 2016

Got new tires and alignment. They found a bent part from a small accident that the dealership had said was fine and charged me for. Carmines corrected the issue and the car runs like new

by - Verified Customer December 19, 2016

Lots of recommendations made, some I felt were not that important however I appreciate the attention to detail and thoroughness of the assessment.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani January 14, 2017

Thank you for coming in. We appreciate the business. Due to the nature of our business and vehicles we service there are many additional services needed that most customers are not familiar with. Unfortunately the owners manual is not enough these days to keep the car running past the warranty expiration. We do appreciate the compliments. - carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 13, 2016

Fix as promised. Oil was extremely low and noted on email report but did not verbally articulated when car was picked up!

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

I have taken note and will pass along to my staff. Thank you for the important feedback. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer December 13, 2016

I own a lot of cars and have had a lot of experiences with car repair shops in my 57 years.
This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. I took the car in for a diagnosis and oil change and was told that we would have a consultation before any work was done. I heard nothing the first day (I had to call end of day) and middle of second day I received a courtesy inspection recommending $7,000 in maintenance and repairs for a car valued at $10,000. There is a lot more to this unbelievable story than this and I am still very frustrated and upset at this whole experience. Never again....Hopefully the owners will read this survey, no way to run a business. If they have been successful for 10 years then great, how much more successful would they have been treating people right? They will never know.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 12, 2016

Great service ! I especially enjoyed the sing along of Christmas songs by the guy at the counter ! This help the time go by faster ! Merry Christmas to all !!!

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

I hope you had a very Merry Christmas. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer December 12, 2016

Great.....personnel was friendly and professional.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 12, 2016

Excellent experience..As a former service writer I know what to expect, Stuart was great!!...I will be back!!

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Great feedback. Stuart is a good man. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this. - Carmine

by - Verified Customer December 08, 2016

Carmine's is an extremely customer friendly environment. Their technicians are highly competent and their work is exceptional. I would highly recommend Carmines for all of your import automobile repair needs. Wrenwyck Williams

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 27, 2017

Rick thank you so much for the kind words. You are always there for me and I will always be here for you. May god bless you and your family. - Carmine.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 07, 2016

I had a great experience. I was told what needed to be repaired (along with pictures), and I felt comfortable deciding what needed to be fixed immediately as well as some other items that will be repaired on subsequent trips. Will definitely come back for their service!

by - Verified Customer December 07, 2016

The guys were very helpful.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 04, 2016

Very happy with the service I received. Everything was explained thoroughly to me.

by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

First time bringing my Smart car to Carmine's. The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. I was provided the service I asked for and it was reasonably priced. The time frame that it took for the repairs was within reason. The staff is very friendly and eager to assist. A++ Visit!!!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 01, 2016

Well pleased with the service.

by - Verified Customer November 27, 2016

Very professional and courteous.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 24, 2016

Good customer service but kept my car all day for an oil change.

by - Verified Customer November 24, 2016

So far, so good. I am a new customer. Carmine's took care of my car in a good and timely manner. I feel good about going back to their shop the next time I need work done.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 24, 2016

The staff there was very professional both of the guys at the front desk. I really appreciate the service that you all provide and I trust them.

by - Verified Customer November 20, 2016

The initial repairs were okay but they failed to fix the issue that I brought the car in for. I had to return the car a week later. It's been all most three weeks without any issues.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani January 14, 2017

Michael, I am really sorry you had to return a second visit to have the initial problems sorted out but I am glad we did get them resolved. Sometimes it is hard to duplicate a symptom and we need to wait until it acts up so parts that are not needed don't get replaced. We always try to perform the most accurate and cost effective diagnosis while providing the best value for your money. - Carmine

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 15, 2016

Very professional.

by - Verified Customer November 09, 2016

Dillion is ALWAYS very polite and explains everything in a respectful manner! I can send my daughter to them and know she will not be taken advantage of! I cannot say enough kind words about them...the work is as good as the customer service...spot on every time.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 06, 2016

Great service as always!

by - Verified Customer November 03, 2016

Great !

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 14, 2016

Excellent services very well knowledge stuff and mechanics. The cons, too expensive comparing with other shops in Greensboro area.

by - Verified Customer September 14, 2016

I felt like I was treated like family.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 13, 2016

Everyone was nice/friendly and explained everything that was done to my SUV.

by September 13, 2016

They were very professional and did a good job as far as I'm concerned, however I felt that they didn't work continuously and it took longer than it should. We waited 8 hours at the shop.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 12, 2016

They try to get you to do service you did not ask for.

by - Verified Customer September 08, 2016

Staff are professional and friendly. Our car was towed to the shop for repair. The car was repaired as requested.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 06, 2016

Extremely informative and thorough evaluation of my cars needs. I also appreciated the technology used to text me and email me regarding my service appointment. The staff was extremely professional and knowledgeable.

by - Verified Customer September 06, 2016

Really helpful and knowledgable staff, very professional,and courteous. 3x longer warranty on a repair than the Porsche dealer.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 31, 2016

Service was very thorough and efficient. I would recommend Carmine's for service and repair of any import vehicle.

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2016

Rear brakes installed on my Volvo S60.

+ Show more reviews
by August 31, 2016

Great place with great people that go above and beyond.

by - Verified Customer August 29, 2016

My last experience was not good. My wasn't fixed initially when I brought it in, and ending up needing entirely different parts to correct the issue. My car was kept for a very long time and my bill went up several times after they learn they didn't add in gaskets, seals, etc. A piece broke while they were removing the item but I was charged for this part as well. I will not be taking car back even with the warranty because I have no faith they would admit to being the cause of further problems if they were to occur.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 26, 2016

I am a satisfied customer.

by - Verified Customer August 26, 2016

Excellent. I am happy with how the car was taken apart, repaired, and reassembled.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 25, 2016

Outstanding service.

by - Verified Customer August 24, 2016

Staff is always friendly, knowledgeable, competent and fair.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 24, 2016

Carmine's is the best! I love my car, and his team of technicians are all certified, and extremely knowledgeable. They're the only people I will trust with my Audi.

by - Verified Customer August 24, 2016

They never fixed the problem. I paid for the most expensive oil change ever. I kept being told that they just needed to put there heads together on how to proceed with my vehicle. After 3 days of that I came and picked my vehicle up.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 22, 2016

Very thorough and professional. Especially liked the emailed PDF copy detailing everything that was done during my visit.

by - Verified Customer August 22, 2016

Knowledgeable effective service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 19, 2015

Outstanding service!

by - Verified Customer January 18, 2015

Great knowledge and service.

+ Show more reviews
by January 15, 2015

Slow somewhat unorganized service. Suggested repairs were a bit premature.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We always appreciate it, that is how we learn and grow. I remember your situation and yes it was not the norm due to the trouble we did have with our vendor and shipping at the post office. However you are right and the buck stops with us so we take full responsibility. As far as the repairs that were suggested we recommended diagnosing your diesel fuel line because it was pouring fluid. Feel free to call us with any questions or concerns which you may have. Thank you for your business.

by - Verified Customer January 12, 2015

Great job on repair and fair pricing.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 12, 2015

Timely service, good communication, and quality work.

by - Verified Customer January 11, 2015

Polite and knowledgeable service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 05, 2015

I found them to be knowledgeable, competent, honest and efficient.

by - Verified Customer January 01, 2015

Seemed to be extremely busy at time I visited. Service was excellent, but very limited parking area.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 01, 2015

Carmine's offers prompt service. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable.

by - Verified Customer December 30, 2014

Fast, friendly, professional service. Clean shop environment. Email with photos is very valuable.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 30, 2014

Excellent!

by December 29, 2014

Service was excellent.

+ Show more reviews
by December 15, 2014

To expensive.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

I am sorry you felt as if our service was too expensive. We do offer a 3 year / 36,000 mile warranty on most parts and labor which is the best in the Triad. If you were able to get a better price somewhere else for the same service feel free to provide us with an estimate you had received and we will look it over. If it matches the service we recommended along with the warranty we offer, we would be more than happy to match and/or beat it. Thank you for the review.

by - Verified Customer December 10, 2014

Pricing is the same as the dealer, repair time is quite long. Carmine's will recommend lots of additional work to bump up the ticket.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

Thank you for your review. The following took place with your 2003 BMW M3. CUSTOMER STATES THAT VEHICLE IS MISSING AND HAS ENGINE CODES. OUR TECHNICIAN FOUND THAT #4 INJECTOR IS FAULTY. WE RECOMMENDED PERFORMING VALVE ADJUSTMENT, REPLACING ALL INJECTORS, ALL COILS, AND ALL PLUGS. ALSO RECOMMENDED PERFORMING A FUEL/AIR INDUCTION/PLENUM SERVICE TO CLEAN CARBON FROM INTAKE VALVES. ALSO RECOMMENDED AN OIL SERVICE SINCE OIL CAN BE CONTAMINATED WITH FUEL FROM ENGINE MISIFIRING AS PRE-CAUTION. WITH YOUR PERMISSION WE REPLACED 6 FUEL INJECTORS AND 6 SEALS. I am sorry you felt our price was the same as the dealer. We will always beat the dealer's price for the same work and with the same warranty we offer (3 year / 36,000 mile). Please contact us if you have any concerns. Safe Driving.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 01, 2014

Service took too long. Getting updates and information was not timely and efficient.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

Thank you for the review, while your vehicle did take longer than normal to service, understand that parts for a 1997 Jaguar XJ-6 are not easy to get. We had to order door handle rods and they had to come from overseas since that is not a normal stock item for a car of your year and make. You are correct though, our updates and information should have been more prompt and we will strive for that in the future. Let us know if you have any concerns or questions. Thank you for your business.

by - Verified Customer October 14, 2014

Volvo was serviced twice within 2-3 month period. So far I can say Carmine's quality service and rapid service have been great. Courteous, friendly crew.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 25, 2014

Great work.

by - Verified Customer September 25, 2014

Carmine's is my big town go to in my small town! Great owner, staff and service! This trip was for wax and detail and my 98 Mercedes 300SD looks brand new. I have been with Carmine since before I purchased this fine car. They checked it out - I bought it and they have restored it from the get go! The best!!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 16, 2014

The staff at Carmine's are very professional, courteous, and friendly. They had everything done in a timely manner and their place of business was very clean, laid back, inviting and also family friendly!! I will definitely go there again for my automobile services!!

by - Verified Customer July 14, 2014

I have been impressed with their attention to detail and professionalism. I also like their follow-up.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 20, 2014

The original service I had done was not done correctly, the car began leaking coolant on the way home from the shop (5mi) I had to bring it back and was told it needed additional repairs which cost me a lot more money!

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

Thank you for the review. Your 1990 BMW 325 originally came in for a free BMW Track Inspection. We recommended a power steering flush do to the age and condition of the fluid. With your permission we performed the power steering service. It turned out that you had to come back due to a leaking thermostat and coolant hose which were not leaking at the time of the track inspection. If they were leaking at the time of inspection your vehicle would have not passed. We thank you for your review. Please contact us with any concerns/questions which you may have.

by - Verified Customer February 18, 2014

Work done on time and good quality Hourly rate is rather high so not 100%

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 06, 2013

I was pleased with the service.

by - Verified Customer November 04, 2013

They were very friendly and professional.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 04, 2013

I've always gotten good, honest service from Carmine's.

by - Verified Customer August 12, 2013

They provide fast and affordable service every time!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 11, 2013

Carmine is a good guy and runs an honest shop.

by - Verified Customer May 27, 2013

I have been nothing but pleased with Carmine's since my first visit. Professional, incredibly knowledgeable, and friendly to boot!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 05, 2013

Good work.

by - Verified Customer April 23, 2013

They quickly diagnosed the problem and accurately estimated the cost to repair.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 26, 2013

Knowledgeable and easy to deal with.

by - Verified Customer March 10, 2012

It's been a very good experience, and they have always been very cordial and helpful.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 02, 2012

They are very, very great there. They accommodate you 100 percent. If you need a ride from anywhere, they pick you up. They will bring you back. They bring you a car if need be. They never leave you stranded. They are nice and family owned as an operation.

by - Verified Customer March 01, 2012

I have been a client of theirs for probably over ten years, and they will tell you about potential repairs, but they will give you a window, and tell you, this is isn't something that needs to be done today, where a typical shop will tell you its got to be done now. It's totally honest. In ten years they have always been truthful with me. That is an extremely good trait. I have total trust in them because of that. I trust them implicitly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 29, 2012

I didn't take my car to another dealer, or somewhere else to get another price. I felt it was a little high.

Reply from Carmine's Import Service – by ccupani February 04, 2015

Thank you for the review. Always feel free to get another estimate. If another shop and/or dealer can match our price and warranty for the same service we recommended we will match or beat it. Feel free to contact us with any concerns you may have. Safe driving.

by - Verified Customer February 24, 2012

It was a good experience, they have good people, and I would return to them again.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 23, 2012

I really appreciate Brian keeping up with letting you know what's up, or what's going on, and just keeping you in the loop about your vehicle. I bought a vehicle that was not licensed, and it needed several repairs to get plates for it and it took a lot of work and a lot of hard time. Brian really kept me in the loop about everything that was going on. I really appreciated that.

by - Verified Customer February 10, 2012

They are great. They do the work . They are on time. They are reasonably priced. You can't beat them.

+ Show more reviews

RepairPal Scorecard
95
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
48
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
95
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
97
CUSTOMER SERVICE
91
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
96

Carmine's Import Service is ready to handle all of your European vehicle service and repair needs. They have an excellent staff of experienced, well-trained technicians who have the most up to date diagnostic equipment available. This allows for accurate and efficient diagnoses of just about any problem they come across. After the problem is diagnosed, repairs are completed with confidence and backed with a 3-year/36,000 mile nationwide warranty. This basic warranty can be extended to four years or 50,000 miles (please inquire with the shop for all the details). 


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Upholstery
  • Vehicle Detailing
  • Windshield/Glass
+ More

AMENITIES

  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Financing
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Store
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • ASA
  • ASE Blue Seal
  • Bosch Service Network

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

VETERAN OWNER, Carmine's Import Service can take care of all your service and repair needs from oil changes to major repairs, and you have the confidence of taking your car to a Bosch Authorized Service Center.

Our staff includes two ASE Certified Master Technicians. We specialize in European Imports, (BMW Service, Mercedes Service, Audi Service, Porsche Service, Land Rover Service, Range Rover Service, Fiat Service, Jaguar Service, Volvo Service, Volkswagen Service, SMART Service, MINI Service, and Saab Service),however we can take care of all of your car needs no matter the make.

At Carmine’s Import Service, our #1 goal is 100% customer satisfaction and we place a lot of emphasis on strong customer service, high quality workmanship and expert advice so that you minimize your maintenance expenses. You may also take advantage of our Night/Early Bird Drop Service Box. We also have shuttle service and loaner cars. 3 YEAR, 36K MILE NATIONWIDE WARRANTY

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • FIAT
  • Infiniti
  • Jaguar
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mini
  • Porsche
  • Saab
  • Smart
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Questions Answered by Carmine's Import Service
how to remove 1990 fuel tank
Our Jaguar Technician knows exactly how to remove the fuel tank and it takes special knowledge and special tools. We would be more then happy to schedule you an appointment to get this vehicle dropped off so that we can get started on this for you. 336-993-5506
First time this has happened
Your car has numerous systems that work together for the car to start. I will take a trained technician and the factory software in order to pinpoint/answer your question, which we have. We will be more then happy to diagnose your issue for you and get you back on the road.
-Carmines Import Service
Ideal high or cuts off. Asks like it wants...
A 400e should be ran on bare minimum 93 octane from a top tier fuel station first of all. For example: Shell, Exxon, BP, etc. If you are purchasing fuel anywhere else this can be your first issue. Non-Ethanol would be my preference especially on a rare car like you own. Bad gas or gas that is contaminated with water from too much ethanol concentration or just bad luck can make a vehicle run rough, skip when accelerate, and eventually shut off completely. It can also damage the engine if you do in fact have bad fuel. Of course there are many factors that can contribute to poor runability. I recommend contacting our service department to schedule an appointment and have the vehicle diagnosed before you spend any unnecessary money. They can be reached at 336-993-5506 or info@carminesimport.com. Your can also visit www.carminesimport.com for more information or to schedule an appointment.
I have a 2010 Volkswagen Passat 2.0t an ju...
It sounds like the factory ODIS VW diagnostic system was not used along with a certified VW diagnostician to pin point the source of the problem. Unfortunately just a generic trouble code alone will not give anyone a concrete diagnosis. These vehicles are very complicated. We have the necessary VW ODIS diagnostic equipment and along with our Master Certified technicians we would be happy to give you a second opinion. You can schedule an appointment online at http://www.carminesimport.com/contact_our_shop/#schedule-link or give us a call. We would be happy to discuss options and assist with getting the vehicle delivered to our facility. We look forward to working with you - Carmine's Import Service

Map
Get Directions to Carmine's Import Service