Close

Brookhaven Automotive

(405) 562-5999
127 Verified Reviews
scott@brookhavenautoservice.com

HOURS
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
7:00am to 6:00pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

1121 Rambling Oaks Dr
Norman, OK 73072 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Scott Porter, Owner
  • Established 2014
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 25 Years of Car Repair Experience

Brookhaven Automotive Reviews

OVERALL RATING

127 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(105)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
by - Verified Customer October 25, 2017

Very happy.

by - Verified Customer October 19, 2017

Thanks for the hard work

by - Verified Customer October 18, 2017

Had to have a tire replaced. The owner personally drove me to work while they fixed my car. Highly recommend this shop. Honest and reasonably priced.

by - Verified Customer October 12, 2017

It was good

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 12, 2017

They always do a good job on my vehicle.

by - Verified Customer October 09, 2017

The gentleman at the counter was really helpful and informative. He even gave me information that would save me from making mistakes in the future about my cars oil and the way I would need to switch back from synthetic oil if I ever wanted to.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 08, 2017

I feel I get an honest appraisal, and have never had a bad experience in the years I have used their services.

by - Verified Customer October 02, 2017

Called ahead for a flat tire repair. After a short wait they fixed my tire. Took it was a test drive and gave the keys. I drove a way feeling good about the whole experence.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 26, 2017

Thomas made time to take care of my needs

by - Verified Customer September 21, 2017

Based on my excexperience, Brookhaven Automotive will be my future repair shop.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 18, 2017

Fantastic place will be back!

by - Verified Customer September 18, 2017

This is one of the most reliable automotive shops that I have found. I feel they are honest and reasonable and very friendly. They will continue to have my business!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 14, 2017

This was our first time using Brookhaven Automotive and felt at ease during the entire process. They diagnosed and repaired all issues that were going on with our van at very reasonable prices.

by - Verified Customer September 13, 2017

I appreciate all of the hard work that Thomas did in order to assist me with my vehicle. A job well done.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 11, 2017

This shop has excellent communication.

by - Verified Customer September 11, 2017

They simply did a great job all around.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 31, 2017

Courteous, professional, efficient

by - Verified Customer August 29, 2017

Courteous, Informative, Good Service

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 28, 2017

Excellent service - professionalism with a friendly feel to it. I especially liked the link to the service performed with pictures showing the areas they worked on, or suggested work. No pressure. Definitely returning!

by - Verified Customer August 24, 2017

I enjoyed my experience at the shop. The issues my car was having seem to be fixed. I will return in the near future.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 22, 2017

would recommend Brookhaven Auto helped me out in a short amount of time!

by - Verified Customer August 17, 2017

Loved the pictures and details !

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 14, 2017

Shop was able to fix brake light problem and price was reasonable. However I was told the inside door handle on the driver's side was broken. I t was not broken when I left the car. Was informed that this thing could happen suddenly with a 20 year old car. Very frustrated that I had to pay over $100 to have it repaired. Had been going to Brookhaven Automotive for a long time for oil changes and repairs. Very happy with their service except for this unfortunate incident.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive September 13, 2017

I'm sorry to hear about your experience Raymond, but 20 year old plastic is very fragile!
Anything can break at any time.

by - Verified Customer August 06, 2017

The visit was brief and enjoyable. They did their job well.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 02, 2017

Staff was friendly, honest and prompt. Will return.

by - Verified Customer August 02, 2017

Great experience!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 01, 2017

Have gone to Brookhaven Automotive since moving to Norman 19 years ago. Trust them. Although my car is older, I am treated as if I was driving a new Lexus!

by - Verified Customer July 31, 2017

Always excellent!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 31, 2017

The people were very nice and very helpful! The car took a little longer than planned to be done however I believe there were some things that came up. It seemed more expensive than the people expressed.

by - Verified Customer July 30, 2017

The shop was fast at responding to my emails and calls and fixed my car quicker than expected. The people that I dealt with were nice too. If I need more work done, I will try to come back here again.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 27, 2017

Great service at a fair cost. Staff explained things very clearly, and was very helpful.

by - Verified Customer July 25, 2017

Great service!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 23, 2017

Repair was not 'on time' as promised because it was a little more complicated that the technician originally thought. I would go back to and have no issues with the service I received

by - Verified Customer July 23, 2017

Good place

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 20, 2017

Brookhaven is reliable, friendly, and fair. They are the only people I trust with my car and feel comfortable going to to ask questions.

by - Verified Customer July 19, 2017

Jeff is always so nice and willing to work with circumstances that aren't the norm! Thanks for working with my mom!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 10, 2017

They take care of my Suburban as if it was their own.

by - Verified Customer July 10, 2017

Excellent!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 05, 2017

I liked the nice welcome and the friendly folks in your receiving area.

by - Verified Customer July 03, 2017

I have had problems in the past with other auto service and Brookhaven Auto will walk you through process and are trustworthy.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 28, 2017

Brought my car in for what I thought would take some time to fix. Turned out to take only a couple of hours and it didn't break the bank. Fast, reliable, friendly service.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive July 12, 2017

Thanks Keriann! It's our pleasure to deliver great service at a great price!

by - Verified Customer June 19, 2017

This is the best repair shop I've ever dealt with. These guys are honest, courteous, and do the job right the first time. Plus: they get it done fast! I've brought in all three of my family's cars for various repairs. Each time they explained clearly the repairs that were needed, and got my OK before proceeding with anything they had to charge for. Each vehicle was repaired right and was ready to drive the next day. Five out of five stars.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive July 06, 2017

Thanks Rob, we sure appreciate the nice words!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 13, 2017

They were very busy, but fit me in for an oil change in less than 2 hrs. They discovered that my air filters were super dirty. They showed me the filter and asked if I wanted them changed. Very honest and kind men.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive July 06, 2017

Thanks, Sarah. We try hard to get our customers back on the road quick!

by - Verified Customer June 06, 2017

In a case of 'under promise and over deliver', the quoted price was sticker shock for the work being done. Final price was about $100 less. I also really appreciated the ride to pick the car up. Made the transaction that much easier.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 31, 2017

Excellent place for car maintenance. I was so impressed with the service and staff that I plan to build a lasting relationship with them.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive June 13, 2017

Thanks Stacia, we look forward to a long relationship too!

by - Verified Customer May 29, 2017

Nice work and will use again.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 22, 2017

Repeat customer for a reason. Always get great service.

by - Verified Customer May 14, 2017

Good work, timely done, and fairly priced.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 08, 2017

Quality service, never felt pressured for my money.

by - Verified Customer May 08, 2017

Very good

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 04, 2017

Scott the owner and Jeff customer service counter are very accommodating, knowledgeable, and mechanics quite proficient. Highly recommend this shop!

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive May 17, 2017

Thanks Anna, it's our pleasure!

by - Verified Customer April 25, 2017

Brookhaven Automotive has always given great service!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 25, 2017

Jeff was very helpful and polite. I think this shop is very honest and fair.

by - Verified Customer April 24, 2017

One of the best shops in any state I've lived. Love these guys. Will use them as long as we love here.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive May 24, 2017

Thanks for the kind works Nate!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 24, 2017

I just showed up with my car and they still got me in and out ahead of the estimated time they gave me. I came with homework to do and they offered up different study spots within walking distance. Very kind!

by - Verified Customer April 18, 2017

Excellent service! Thank you for taking such good care of my aunt's car. I have already recommended you to several colleagues and friends.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

Best experience with a shop I have ever had. I have been working on my car my own for quiet some time and to be honest I generally really dislike having to take it need certain repairs that require tools and skills that I do not have. With that being said for the first time ever I genuinely felt very comfortable having my car worked on at Brookhaven Automotive because both the shop manager and the diagnostician were very knowledge about the issue and fully explained what was wrong, why, and how they were going to fit it. They did an amazing shop and the price was surprisingly lower than all of the other estimates that I received from other local shops, and for the quality of work and customer service i was very surprised and happy! If you are debated between Brookhaven Automotive and another local shop give them a call and you will see what I mean. I definitely recommend this shop, especially to car enthusiast who are very picky about who works on their car!

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive April 30, 2017

Thanks Christian! It was our pleasure. I enjoyed getting to know you and to help you fully understand the issue with your car. Thanks for the kind words.

by - Verified Customer April 10, 2017

Very friendly quick but quality service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 30, 2017

Everyone at Brookhaven is incredibly polite and helpful.

by - Verified Customer March 29, 2017

I always receive personalized and attentive service and never feel pressured to have work done that is not necessary at the time.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 07, 2017

Excellent service. Reasonable price.

by - Verified Customer March 05, 2017

Great customer service. Will continue to service my cars with Brookhaven.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 02, 2017

Very polite and a good experience. They informed me of a fuel leak I was unaware of before taking it in for the oil change!

by - Verified Customer March 01, 2017

My first experience ever: Excellent service!! Towed my car into their lot the night prior. Told them I needed it done by 4pm so I could get to work on time, and I could tell they were really busy; it didn't look good to me and honestly, I knew it wasn't going to get done that quick. Water pump and timing belt was the problem. They got it all done with an oil change and new spark plugs, per my request, before 2pm. I WILL be coming back here. Superior work men!! A++ all my referrals will go to these guys!

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive March 16, 2017

Thanks for the kind words Jared. We try to always give excellent customer service. Thanks for noticing!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 26, 2017

Brookhaven is a blessing to me as single 60 year old woman who needs good reliable transportation and a good reliable mechanic to help me take care of my vehicle...THANK YOU BROOKHAVEN.

by - Verified Customer January 19, 2017

Went in thinking my vehicle needed an expensive repair; they advised me it was a simple fix and all was okay. Will be back.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 17, 2017

Very professional and reasonably priced service.

by - Verified Customer January 11, 2017

Been coming to Brookhaven for years trust them to always do a good job. and because Im a woman I trust them to always do the job right and not try to do more than is needed

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 11, 2017

These guys are aways great. The place is clean and I feel comfortable going here.

by - Verified Customer January 03, 2017

I trust these guys completely and I send all my family and friends to them.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 29, 2016

They always do a great job!

by - Verified Customer December 25, 2016

I have had many experiences at Brookhaven Auto and they have won our business hands down from the dealerships we used to go to. They are the most honest and friendly excellent auto mechanics you will find.
Love them!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 25, 2016

It was good-to-go!

by - Verified Customer December 25, 2016

The service was honest and done in a very fast manner.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 19, 2016

I always recommend you guys because I feel you're honest, and not trying to swindle me into unnecessary work/payments.

by - Verified Customer December 15, 2016

Really good!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 12, 2016

Jeff and Scott are awesome. Won't take my car anywhere else.

by - Verified Customer December 08, 2016

Jeff and his staff are very professional. I told Jeff that I was told that I needed brake pads from another place, and if I did need them I wanted Jeff to do it. First of all they are honest and their work is done right the first time. Jeff calls me back and informed me that I did not need brake pads, that is how honest they are. They could have put brake pads on them because I trusted them being a single female, but he was very honest with me. Thank you Jeff and your staff for making me feel very comfortable and know that you only fix what needs to be fixed on my car. Thank you for being an honest establishment. Jeanette Anderson

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 07, 2016

They're fantastic.

by - Verified Customer November 30, 2016

The regular man at the counter was not in; a younger man was filling in. Holiday weekend. I missed the regular guy. Felt more taken care of and listened to. The car took longer to finish than typically does; and took longer than the young man at the counter told me. Then, when I drove away my radio wouldn't work. I drove it right back and he told me that Honda's need a code after battery replacement (I already knew that) and he said I could probably do that myself. I suggested it might be the battery since they said they had to cinch one of the connections; since the radio light wouldn't even come on to ask for the code. It took coaxing to get him to check; then they had to call the Honda dealership. They eventually figured out it was a blown fuse. But not sure why they didn't check everything before they gave me my car back. Didn't like the desk persons' attitude. Told me he had no idea how to use the coffee maker and walked away. This was at the Higley shop. I typically love coming the Stamps...I will try one more time. But, I won't be happy if the same young man is at the counter.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive February 08, 2017

Elizabeth, we have no shop in Higley or Stamps. I have no idea where those places are so I think you have the wrong shop. Also I never have a young man at the desk. My service writer is in his 50's and I am in my 40's and we are the only 2 who ever work the desk. Not quite sure where your car was when you had this unpleasant experience.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 20, 2016

Work was done quickly and at a very fair price. I'll definitely be having them do my repair work in the future.

by - Verified Customer November 17, 2016

I was there under stress (car towed) not knowing what had happened. They were honest, prompt, kind and very helpful, going out of their way to help me get home to my sick dog even.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 17, 2016

Excellent.

by - Verified Customer November 14, 2016

All good experience.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 14, 2016

This was my first time at your shop. They were good enough to fit me in for a routine tire check without an appointment. It turned into a significant problem which they took care of right away. I am very grateful for your consideration, kindness and professionalism.

by - Verified Customer November 10, 2016

Bad battery fixed promptly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 09, 2016

I liked that they took some time to ride with me to explain the issues. Will come back. Thanks!

by - Verified Customer October 31, 2016

I have been using Brookhaven Automotive for years, they are always very helpful with explaining any issues with my vehicle to me, I have always appreciated their honesty and never once felt pressured into any services. I couldn't be happier with their work.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 14, 2016

They are great! Always provide awesome customer service!

by - Verified Customer September 06, 2016

Staff is friendly and skilled. Some of the mechanics have been there a long time. I am always satisfied with the work and advice given.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 05, 2016

I asked the shop to specifically look at an issue on my car 4 separate times. They told me they checked what I asked them to check, and that wasn't the issue. My car died a week later, and I had a feeling it was due to the issue I asked them to fix. I made the repair on my own, and it turns out I was correct.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive February 08, 2017

Austin, without your last name I cannot find your repair order. I have gone through every Austin I have and have not seen anything regarding 4 different visits. If you would like to call in at 405-310-2279 I would like to get your last name so I can see where the disconnect was.

by August 31, 2016

Always friendly and helpful and job always done thoroughly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 25, 2016

Thoughtful experienced professionals.

by - Verified Customer August 22, 2016

Very nice guy in the office named Jeff, helped me understand what was wrong with my car and I got a good price.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 22, 2016

Brookhaven Automotive provide great service at a fair price. They are very customer driven and make the service experience great.

by - Verified Customer August 30, 2015

I like their friendliness. I like that they let me know, upfront, what needed to be done. They just kept me informed along the way. They have great customer service.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 30, 2015

They do a good job. They are knowledgeable. I don't feel like they are trying to rip me off.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive July 06, 2016

Thanks John! Our opinion is there is way too much honest repair work needed. We operate with high integrity and honesty!

by - Verified Customer August 30, 2015

Scott Porter has got to be the best mechanic in town. He saved me over 2000 dollars on my daughters car. He was able to find the problem. You are not going to find a better mechanic than Scott Porter.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 30, 2015

Quick, fair, honest.

by - Verified Customer August 30, 2015

Quick service and extremely friendly and accomodating staff.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 30, 2015

Excellent service. People are nice.

by - Verified Customer August 27, 2015

They did a thorough check and warned me of dangers I was facing and did a price check so I could prepare for expenses.

+ Show more reviews
by August 26, 2015

They were very helpful. They did what they said they were going to do, in a timely manner. I was impressed with the shop.

by - Verified Customer August 26, 2015

Brookhaven staff was GREAT at keeping me informed as to what the problem was and how it might be fixed. Not only that, they went above and beyond to make sure I was getting the best deal possible.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 25, 2015

Friendly service, very professional. They provided the recommendations that were needed at the time. Just very professional. Outstanding customer service.

by - Verified Customer August 25, 2015

Have gone there for years and feel like I can trust their recommendations for service if needed.

+ Show more reviews
by August 24, 2015

I like using them. I think they are honest and fair. I think they do a good job.

by August 23, 2015

They just do everything they said they were going to do. They were on time. They stuck to their appointment.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive July 06, 2016

Thanks! Personally I hate to wait past my appointment time so we always strive to be punctual and respectful of others time.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 23, 2015

They told me what they were going to do and what it was going to cost. They got it done within a day. It was good service.

by - Verified Customer August 20, 2015

I just had a good experience. It was fast and everyone was nice there.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 20, 2015

They were very friendly, knowledgeable and worked with me very well in making my appointment. I have had no issues coming out of that place.

by - Verified Customer August 20, 2015

All services were excellent.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 13, 2015

I have been a customer for 15 years. I have never had any issues. If I did, they stood behind the work and made it right. There was never anything majorly wrong.

by August 13, 2015

They provided good customer service. They were very helpful and were pretty honest.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 13, 2015

I have always had good service from them. The only thing that is an inconvenience is that they don't have loaner cars.

Reply from Brookhaven Automotive – by Brookhaven Automotive July 06, 2016

Hi Laurie, I'm sorry we don't have loaner cars but we do offer rides within 10 miles of the shop

by August 10, 2015

They were very efficient and very nice.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 10, 2015

We have been using them for years. They always do a good job. They are quality technicians that always seem to know what they are doing. They stand behind their work. We have never had a problem and if we did they fixed it.

by - Verified Customer August 10, 2015

They take great and thorough care of my car and are very personable.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 14, 2015

Excellent service.

by - Verified Customer July 08, 2015

We have taken our vehicles to Brookhaven Auto for several years and have never been disappointed.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 11, 2015

Great service and nice people.

by - Verified Customer June 07, 2015

Always had good, prompt service in finding the problem and correcting it in a timely manner.

+ Show more reviews
by June 02, 2015

Competent and honest.

4 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Morgan, Ross, Shawna
by Roger H

RepairPal Scorecard
93
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

12
month
Nationwide
warranty
12
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
91
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
97
CUSTOMER SERVICE
94
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
95

Brookhaven Automotive has been serving the community of Norman and the surrounding area since 2014. During this time they have developed a loyal following of satisfied customers who described this shop to us as: "helpful”, “courteous”, “friendly”, “knowledgeable” and "excellent". This location features a team of automotive professionals whose commitment to ongoing training and ASE Certifications ranks with the best. An investment in the necessary tools and diagnostic equipment help make them capable of repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are all available for your convenience.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Financing
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Military Discount
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • NAPA

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

We've only been open since 2014 but the owner has 27 years experience on all makes and models. Shop has factory level scan tools and Hunter wheel/tire/alignment equipment.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More
Questions Answered by Brookhaven Automotive
This started earlier this spring. I was st...
Sound like A) you have a refrigerant leak that needs to be addressed and B) you probably have a bad cooling fan.
Could it be related to the fuel pump?
when it stalls see if you can get it started on starting fluid sprayed through the intake duct. If it starts it's most likely a fuel pump, but you still want to verify power and ground to the fuel pump before changing.
I took the car to get an oil change and wh...
Something on the 100 amp circuit is shorted. This type of problem can be very time consuming and difficult to find. We're more than capable of repairing this type of failure and if you'd like to call 405-310-2279 we can schedule you for an appointment. These types of repairs can run from $100 to $4-500 depending on how long it takes to find the short.
Can you give anymore information? There are too many things that can cause a rattle noise.
If you'd like to call us at 405-310-2279 we can schedule a time to look at it for you.
When I try to start it again it won't ...
There are a ton of reasons the car could do this. The simplest answer would be carbon on the intake valves soaking up the fuel on cold start. You could try some Chevron Techron or BG44K to clean the carbon off the valves. Is the check engine light on? If it is have it scanned to try to narrow the problem down.
Hi Carla it's Brookhaven automotive near the movie theater in Norman. Please give a better description of the problem or call and talk with us. 405-310-2279
My mechanic says that my engine is toast, ...
There are a couple of issues that can cause a 6.0 to hydrolock. First is a bad egr cooler. Second is bad head gasket. You need to have someone check it out for you. Either is very expensive
My 98 4 cylinder Honda Accord automatic ge...
Make sure the brake lights are coming on when you step on the brake pedal. If the shifter doesn't recognize you stepping on the pedal the shifter will not come out of park. Or you could have a bad shifter interlock mechanism.

Map
Get Directions to Brookhaven Automotive