Close

Audi A8 Quattro Reviews & Ratings

Read real experiences from Audi A8 Quattro owners like you.

Find ratings and reviews for any car
Audi A8 Quattro Ratings Overview
10 car owners like you reviewed their Audi A8 Quattro. The average rating is a 4.0 out of 5.
Compare Car Reviews
×
Compare Vehicles
compared with
(10 Ratings)
5 star
(2)
4 star
(3)
3 star
(4)
2 star
(1)
1 star
(0)
Audi A8 Quattro
Is your car worth 5 stars?
Login to Review
Displaying all 10 reviewsFilter
Ratings
Reliability
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/29/14 | Dallas, TX
did you fix light. "on&off"
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
8 out of 19 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 2/26/14 | Saint Louis, MO
I HAVE A 2004 A8 IN MY DASH LIGHTS CUTS OF IN ON DO ANYBODY NO WHAT THAT COULD BE
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
8 out of 17 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 10/29/12 | Clinton, IA
The Audi company should improve the resistance on gear box.
Because the most problem on this is gear.
You can find Audi almost everywhere in the world but,
there's no accessories, and good cars parked due to
the same problem.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/13/12 | Massillon, OH
Bought my "dream car" from a dealer in Cleveland. Two weeks after, the transmission needed to be rebuilt (later found out that the tranny in the car was a refurbished one from some time ago). This is a Z type tranny which I now know is one of the most complicated trannys out there. One year after rebuild ($4200), the SAME issues happened again. Transmission shop now says the sensors inside are bad... also found out too late that they don't replace the sensors when they do a rebuild. Been on many Audi forums and unfortunately for me, tranny problems in the A8 are very common (and costly)! And now I believe the speed sensor needs replaced as my tach stops working intermittently... oh, and when the tach doesn't work, the fan for heat and a/c doesn't work either... wtf???
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 7 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 4/14/11 | Vancouver, WA
Audi A8 (D2) Years 1997-2003.
This is my second Audi, my first was a 1996 A6. I bought my 98' A8 in 2006, it had 76,000 miles on it, it has 143,XXX on it now. It's been a money pit since day one. Every little thing cost a lot of money. Good mechanic, bad mechanic the car's going to cost you.

Weak links: Transmission. This will set you back $3k-$4.5k depending on where you live and who does the work. Plan on replacing the following: valve covers, head gaskets, oil cooler, breather hoses, engine mounts, tie rods, bushings, head rest motor and the list goes on.

The positives, when its out of the shop, its one of the best cars that I've owned. Comfortable, great handling, nice features. However be aware of the repairs. Unless you're an Audi mechanic, stay away. It's only going to cost you.

For more info on repairs, check out www.audipages.com. It's the A8 bible.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
6 out of 7 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/7/10 | Philadelphia, PA
I LOVE MY CAR BUT VERY EXPENSIVE THE LITTLE THINGS ON THIS CAR ARE ALSO COST BIG MONEY
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
5 out of 6 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 8/8/10 | Portland, ME
this is the very best car have 2008 Audi A8 L Quattro , drove it to Ocal , Fl. and back , its the best on the highway .

But like my Ka Amant too and it only cost me $ 28,500. its real nice car too fell real safe in it .
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 6/17/10 | Brilliant, OH
I love my Audi!
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 5/20/10 | Rock Hill, SC
I love my Audi A8L it is by far the best car i have ever owned. It rides smooth and quiet and has everything you could need in a car.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
Details
×
Rating Details
Body, Interior & Misc.
Brakes
Drive Train
Electrical & Lights
Engine
Exhaust & Emissions
Heating & Air Conditioning
Suspension & Steering
By on 9/23/09 | Fort Sill, OK
Audi's top of the line class of vehicles. Great craftmanship inside and out. But i have had some electrical issues, nothing major though.
Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No
2 out of 3 people found this helpful.
Not your car? Find reviews now: