Close

Advantage Auto Services

(770) 545-6790
41 Verified Reviews
sue@advantagequality.com

HOURS
07:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
Su
Closed
M-F
7:00am to 5:30pm
S
Closed

ADDRESS

1775 Cobb Pkwy S
Ste E
Marietta, GA 30060 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • Sue Nicholson, Owner
  • Established 2003
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 53 Years of Car Repair Experience

Advantage Auto Services Reviews

OVERALL RATING

41 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(26)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
by - Verified Customer September 27, 2016

Excellent service.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thanks Sig. Always glad to be able to help you out with any of your needs. You are a great customer.

by - Verified Customer September 26, 2016

Very good, I will go back.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Nathan we appreciate your comments and are glad to have you as our customer.

by - Verified Customer September 26, 2016

Overall I was satisfied but I had to wait almost three hours for service to be completed even though I had an appointment!

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Keith we appreciate your comments to try and improve. We strive to do the best job for our customers. I don't know the specifics of your situation, but can be held up waiting for deliveries even with an appointment. We do not order parts until we can see the extent of what is needed. We do apologize for your wait and will work to improve that in the future.

by - Verified Customer September 22, 2016

Guys did a quick service on my RV. Even though the wheels were not touched during this service, when I asked they checked and topped off the pressure.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thanks Benjamin for your feedback. We don't normally work on tires, but are happy to accommodate our customers when they request it. Please don't hesitate to ever ask us for anything you would like to have addressed.

+ Show more reviews
by September 22, 2016

You guys are great!

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thanks you - we think our customers are great too!

by - Verified Customer August 29, 2016

Chris is always pleasant, polite and very customer conscious.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Our Service Advisor's are here to take care of our customer's concerns in the most positive way possible under the circumstances. We appreciate your response.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 24, 2016

Excellent.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thanks Doug for the response. We appreciate it.

by - Verified Customer August 23, 2016

Very professional and very knowledgeable.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Teresa we are thankful that your concerns as a female were validated and you were given information to help you make an informed decision. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 16, 2016

Terrible, the work was grossly over priced. I had a timing cover and crankshaft sensor replaced. I was billed $1100 which I paid. The truck still did not work. I brought it back within 24 hours. I was then told I needed a new fuel pump and fuel lines. The total cost for this replacement would be $1500. I had the truck towed to another mechanic who did the exact same work for $500. I'm absolutely disgusted with this establishment and am contemplating reporting them to the BBB. I will not EVER have work done here again.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

We're sorry you did not feel good about the price for the work that was performed. As you can see by our numerous positive reviews from other customers, that is not our operating process. We provide the best repair we can to get the vehicle operating. Depending on the condition of the vehicle when it arrives, we may have to do a multiple step repair requiring the vehicle to be driven more miles after the initial repair to assure there is no further damage. You do have a full Nationwide Warranty with us for the work that was performed. Feel free to reach out to our office if you would like to talk.

by - Verified Customer August 05, 2016

They explain what needs to be done and really care.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

You are important to us and so is your understanding of what is wrong, why it needs to be repaired and at the same time let you know we do care. Thank you for being a valued customer

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 04, 2016

Always timely work at good prices. Been bringing my cars there for over 3 years now and have been very happy.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Well, to say we appreciate your compliments would be obvious. More important we appreciate you as a loyal customer. We want you to always have the same experience when you return. Thank you.

by July 29, 2016

The estimate I was provided was over and beyond what I actually needed.

+ Show more reviews
by July 08, 2016

Sorry it took a week because of a shortage of mechanics.

by - Verified Customer June 14, 2016

Great service, trustworthy guys.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 04, 2016

Outstanding service and problem solving as we were driving to St Louis from Florida.

by - Verified Customer April 07, 2016

Extremely honest and reasonably priced shop! I have a Jiffy Lube across the street but I drive 7 miles to Advantage!

+ Show more reviews
by November 17, 2013

They do a good job. I am pleased with them.

by - Verified Customer November 15, 2013

They got it fixed on time. I like the lady that was there and talked to me.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thanks Victor - liked talking with you too. I like to interact when possible with our customers while they are waiting. Glad we fixed you up on time.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 12, 2013

I feel like you can trust them. They have good customer service and they accommodate your needs. The price is average. The oil changes is a good price, but I'd say everything else is average.

by - Verified Customer November 08, 2013

I have used them in the past and have been very satisfied. They give me all my options. They're personable, reliable, and honest and I feel that I can trust them. They answer all my questions with the utmost confidence.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 04, 2013

I had been looking for someone to check out my motor home. They were honest and did a very good job. I would recommend them to anybody.

by - Verified Customer November 03, 2013

I have been with them for years. They are always consistent. They squeeze me in on a days notice.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Paul you are very much appreciated. We are always glad to accommodate you whenever you needs us.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 31, 2013

I have used Advantage before and I like the mechanics. I think they are very competitive and very fair. I have to say though, the reason we go there is because of the mechanic, Mike. He has won us all over.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thanks David - Mike has been a loyal, thorough technician here for over 25 years. We understand why you like him, we do too!

by October 28, 2013

I felt like they did a good job repairing my car. The prices were fair and they seemed knowledgeable.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reply. We do appreciate your positive comments and strive to provide the same with every customer.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 25, 2013

They did a good job and they were very informative. I was glad they were fast.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Fast is not always possible, but glad is this situation it was. Your taking the time to let us know we educated you a little while we took care of your repair is what we want to hear. Thanks

by - Verified Customer October 21, 2013

I have been shopping around and some would have done it for less but the service was good. The guys are great but a little over priced.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

We understand pricing can be important Elmer. We feel the quality of our service, technicians, parts and warranty make our pricing very competitive for what we provide. If those things are not as important to you, it is your choice. Knowing that we will be here long after the sale to make sure we support any warranty issues we feel is just as important.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 17, 2013

They did good service. The service prices were high but had good quality service.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Glad you liked our services James. Good quality does not come cheap. We believe our pricing is fair and competitive for all we offer.

by - Verified Customer October 10, 2013

It was very good service, price, and support. Just an overall good experience. They just did everything they said they would in the time they said they would.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thanks Andy for your comments. We are happy you had a good overall experience as that is always our goal. Look forward to serving you in the future.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 07, 2013

They are very great. I got what I asked for and they were very helpful. It has been a while since I have been there. They are friendly.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Happy you returned to us. Hopefully we will see you again sooner next time. Thank you

by - Verified Customer October 04, 2013

They fixed my car quickly and they had prompt customer service. They also gave me a car for 2 days while my vehicle was getting worked on.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

We're glad we were able to help you and take care of your vehicle timely.

+ Show more reviews
by October 01, 2013

I like them very much but their location could have been better. They explain everything in detail.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

We do want to educate our customers with everything we can regarding the need for their repair. I'm sorry we aren't as convenient to you, but we can offer a local am shuttle to work or home if that helps you. Let us know.

by - Verified Customer September 30, 2013

They are very friendly. They explained what needed to be done and did it in a reasonable time. They are very good.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

We appreciate your kind words and we are happy to have been able to assist you with your needs.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 26, 2013

They did a good job. They were very swift in completing my work.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thanks Mac - appreciate you taking the time to respond so kindly.

by - Verified Customer September 24, 2013

I was not in for anything really major. It was just a battery change. I do not know how their other work is.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

We understand we only did a minor repair, but everything is important. We hope to see you again in the future.

+ Show more reviews
by September 21, 2013

Honest dependable service.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thank you for your positive comments.

by - Verified Customer September 18, 2013

They got me in right away. Their service was prompt. The amount they charged me was fair. They are very friendly.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Thanks Kalee. Glad we were able to accommodate you in a prompt way and you were happy with everything.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 15, 2013

They have always been prompt and fair. They do not try to get you to do repairs that are not needed. They only do what you tell them to do. The repairs that they do are of very good quality. I have no qualms. They have done the job right. They are not the cheapest place but they give you quality for the price. Trust means a whole lot.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

Francis thank you so much for taking the time to put such a nice response to us and our service. We do appreciate it and you as a customer and always seek to give you the best for what you are paying for.

by - Verified Customer September 12, 2013

They were friendly, easy to work with, and knowledgeable.

Reply from Advantage Auto Services – by Sueadv March 29, 2017

We appreciate your comments Jonathan. Hope to be able to serve you as well in the future.

+ Show more reviews
by September 08, 2013

It was very good service. They got it done very quickly.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by 1 verified reviewer
by Joel

RepairPal Scorecard
90
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
24
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
91
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
85
CUSTOMER SERVICE
87
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
93

Advantage Auto Services is a family owned shop that was established in 2003. They pride themselves in the special care they show their female customers. This RepairPal Certified shop has established a culture that includes educating their customers by showing them the work they need and why it is necessary. This team of seasoned automotive professionals takes the time to attend the ongoing training that is needed to make professional repairs to your vehicle. The staff has the automotive tools and computer diagnostic equipment that is needed to complete most any repair that comes their way. Repairs are backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty. For your convenience, a local shuttle service, early bird drop off, and a clean comfortable waiting area with wireless Internet are available.


Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Transmission Repair
+ More

AMENITIES

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • NAPA

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

For over 20 years Advantage Auto Services and our shop next door Cottman Transmission have been building our customers trust and loyalty. Take a look at what our customers have said about us and learn why when they need auto repair or transmission repair in Marietta and Atlanta areas, why they choose Advantage Auto Services.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More

Map
Get Directions to Advantage Auto Services
Why RepairPal?

Asset 71
High Quality Repairs
Your auto repair done right, only the work you need with no add ons.
Asset 72
Never Overpay
Our free estimator calculates a custom price for your vehicle repair.
Asset 73
Guaranteed Repairs
Rest easy knowing you're covered by our RepairPal Nationwide Warranty.