Close

Wayne's Automotive

(909) 219-9679
98 Verified Reviews
waynes_automotive@yahoo.com

HOURS
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
16:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
Su
Closed
M
8:00am to 5:00pm
T
8:00am to 5:00pm
W
8:00am to 5:00pm
Th
8:00am to 5:00pm
F
8:00am to 5:00pm
S
8:00am to 4:00pm

ADDRESS

157 N. Mountain Avenue
Ontario, CA 91762 USA

AUTO REPAIR EXPERIENCE

  • James Gillespie, Manager
  • Established 1987
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience

Wayne's Automotive Reviews

OVERALL RATING

98 Verified Reviews
5 stars
(64)
4 stars
(18)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(7)
by - Verified Customer May 09, 2017

I went to for an oil change and was offered a free tire rotation. I got my oil change but I am 95% sure that my tires were never rotated.

by - Verified Customer May 08, 2017

Jim was very helpful and went beyond what was needed to help me solve my problem with my brakes and Mark Christopher Chevrolet. Thank you for all your help!!!

by - Verified Customer May 05, 2017

Professional and friendly

by - Verified Customer May 05, 2017

Great shop!!! They really know there stuff!!! Very friendly.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 04, 2017

Very good Team, they knew things about my Jeep the Dealer didn't know.

by - Verified Customer April 18, 2017

Definitely a repeat customer.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 14, 2017

It was good

by - Verified Customer April 12, 2017

Good.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 07, 2017

I have taken all my vehicles here for repair since I discovered Wayne's Automotive and have always had excellent service. Very honest and professional service.

by - Verified Customer April 06, 2017

Wayne's Automotive is fair. You pay a little more..but worth it! Very thorough and detailed. 30 years experience. Trustworthy!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 28, 2017

Great work, nice people

by - Verified Customer March 27, 2017

We had a lot of work that needed to be done. Jim waved a lot of the labor cost

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 27, 2017

Nice people

by - Verified Customer March 26, 2017

I was satisfied with everything

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 23, 2017

The shop was recommended by a tow truck driver when my battery and alternator went out. Jim was courteous and knowledgeable and the repairs were done well and on time. I will go back for future work on my car.

by - Verified Customer March 22, 2017

First time using Wayne's Automotive and will surely be a return customer.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 21, 2017

Great service. Got me out of there fast. I am very happy.

by - Verified Customer March 20, 2017

This was my first time using Wayne's and was I impressed. From the start, I was treated as a valued customer and felt like a long time friend. Found my new auto repair shop. Thanks gentlemen, the F-150 has new life.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 12, 2017

Thank you

by - Verified Customer March 07, 2017

I was very satisfied with the work and how long it took to get it done.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 28, 2017

Good work

by - Verified Customer February 24, 2017

With three vehicles in my household, i wouldn't trust any other place. Always with a friendly and professional attitude. (Entire staff). Even with my dumb questions.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 23, 2017

Friendly and knowledgeable mechanics!

by - Verified Customer February 07, 2017

Quoted me over a $1,000 dollars for breaks on a compact sedan. My mechanic did it for $230. They would not take my car off of their lift or put it back together until I bought a service or part. Horrible experience here.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive February 23, 2017

Quote was for $593.00. Wheel bearing on the right rear had fallen apart and could not be reinstalled to roll car off of the lift. New bearing and hub had to installed just to move your car. Sorry you are not happy with our service, we did our best to help you. Thanks for your feed back.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 06, 2017

Great Shop.

by - Verified Customer February 03, 2017

My car runs so much better than before. Thank you very much.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 25, 2017

Satisfied with my experience!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you.

by - Verified Customer January 23, 2017

Great experience.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 20, 2017

Great shop, will be back! Great job!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

We appreciate your time and your business.

by - Verified Customer January 13, 2017

Very pleasant.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 13, 2017

Great Job .

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Awesome!

by - Verified Customer January 10, 2017

FAIR ..$$$$$$$$
Great WORK

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Ron thanks again.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 10, 2017

Jim and Co. at Wayne's have always treated me fairly. This is easily the best mechanic's shop I've ever hired to work on any card I've owned.

by - Verified Customer January 05, 2017

Assessed the problem and had the car fixed in a timely matter.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 05, 2017

Good experience.

by - Verified Customer January 01, 2017

Overall very good experience and will return again. I would recommend your services.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 21, 2016

Both Jim's were wonderful and very helpful.

by - Verified Customer December 18, 2016

It was fine.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 18, 2016

Awesome work and customer service at Waynes ~ will return if needed in the future.

by - Verified Customer December 16, 2016

So far I haven't had any problem with the repairs done. All personnel were courteous and always professional.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 08, 2016

Excellent service.

by - Verified Customer December 07, 2016

Very professional shop all around.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 02, 2016

Best place I have ever had my cars fixed.

by - Verified Customer November 30, 2016

Brought my car in for a smog test they started right away I was in and out in no time at all and a reasonable price for the test.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 29, 2016

Professional approach.Both Jim 1 and Jim 2 are at the top of their game.

by - Verified Customer November 22, 2016

I love the no-nonsense language they use with me. Jim and Jim II take the time and effort to explain to me in a manner that I can understand. Car language is not my thing! Everyone at the shop treats me with utmost respect.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Clara - It's always a pleasure to see you. Thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 22, 2016

It was my first experience with this shop. It was just an oil change but it went very smooth. I will be going back for sure.

by - Verified Customer November 18, 2016

Wayne's is now my 'go to' auto repair shop!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 16, 2016

Work promised at a time I could count on and it was. All was done properly. I have used Wayne's for many years.

by - Verified Customer November 10, 2016

My truck needed some major work done, and Wayne's Automotive was able to do the work right.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 05, 2016

Quick and efficient service with honesty and no hassle.

by - Verified Customer September 30, 2016

Excellent service

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 29, 2016

Our car has been running beautifully since since this shop has worked on it!

by - Verified Customer September 28, 2016

I had a check engine light and I needed smog done on my truck. They charge me $40 to fail. In my opinion the check engine light was already on so failure was already evident. I think the $40 charge was unnecessary and premature.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 27, 2016

I had my car towed there for a very simple fix. My serpentine had fallen off. It cost $66 for them to do a 10 minute job. I knew exactly what the problem was. The mechanic told me that the tension-er pulley was loose and that is why it came off. He said in order for him to fix it it would cost $350!! Then he tried to add some more stuff. Typical mechanic, The cost for that part is $20 and probably takes 20-30 minutes to put on? I'm not sure where he got this price from other than he was trying to rip me off. Also I gave him my number as a part of my information, and he wrote it down wrong, which is fine, I let him know, his response was that I gave him the wrong number. Like, it was impossible that he had miss heard what I said. He took zero responsibility for himself. They never checked my air in my tires, even though they checked off they did. I know this because the tires were low.

by - Verified Customer September 26, 2016

Very professional and did a great job on our vehicle.We have found a new garage to deal with and there customer service was what we use to expect from a place if business.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 21, 2016

Helpful and friendly.

by - Verified Customer September 15, 2016

They do just what you ask and if they find additional areas of concern they let you know. Work is of highest quality.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Ken - Greatly appreciate that!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 08, 2016

A little bit too expensive.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thanks for keeping us on our toes Larry! We try to be comparable to other shops in our area.

by - Verified Customer September 07, 2016

Had an oil check and some other work done on my truck.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive March 15, 2017

Thank you for your business.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 07, 2016

Always thorough, fair, and get the job done in a timely manner.

by - Verified Customer June 23, 2016

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Work completed quickly and cost very reasonable.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 22, 2016

Took my vehicle in for a smog check, which it failed. Left my vehicle there for further repairs to pass smog. after a day and half no work was done nor was it looked at. Picked up my vehicle and took it elsewhere...

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

As I remember your 1985 Bronco did fail smog check and the computer shows that it was checked in at 8:29 am and was checked out at 9:55 am. We never had the opportunity to check it out you were only here for a little over an hour. Thank you!

by June 09, 2016

The service has been better for past repair or maintenance visits. It seems they may have lost their customer service a little.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We better step up our game! Thanks for letting us know.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 09, 2016

Fast and friendly.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 04, 2016

Car came in for a major service issue, was kept overnight but then it would not start when I came to get it. More work was done. They attempted to sell me even more service on the vehicle.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Sorry Angie - We always try to do our best to keep customers vehicles running and on the road.

+ Show more reviews
by June 03, 2016

Service was great!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 01, 2016

Really great. Learned a lot.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 27, 2016

Customer service was outstanding. Friendly and professional.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Awesome!

by - Verified Customer May 13, 2016

Excellent customer service. No work was done until I gave my approval and everything was explained to me so I could understand what needed to be done.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Perfect! Thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 07, 2016

Great workers, great prices and always happy with work performed on my car.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Love to hear this!

by - Verified Customer May 02, 2016

Knowledgeable, excellent office staff, solid work.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Mike.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 30, 2016

Service was quick, attendant was knowledgeable about auto mechanics... prices was very reasonable. Always recommend to my friends with any auto problems.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you for your business.

by - Verified Customer April 26, 2016

Great service!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 22, 2016

They are good.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Chris.

by - Verified Customer April 21, 2016

Easy, fast service, good price.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 13, 2016

Very good services.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Lee appreciate that!

by April 12, 2016

I got a quote at the beginning. Final cost is more than first quote with no additional repairs done.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Let us know what we can do to improve ourselves - Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 30, 2016

Friendly and straight info, I had a good experience doing business with them.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 29, 2016

The service was high quality and the staff wonderful. Even we didn't have to use a rental car they provide in home car that my husband used for work while our car was getting repairs.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Glad we were able to help you out! Thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 25, 2016

I was charged 45.00 for an oil change on my Toyota & told it needed a special high grade oil. I had a coupon w/ me for a 20.00 oil change! I had just bought this car, I let the guy convince my car needed the expensive oil. Later I talked to friends & they set me straight on what a bunch of baloney he'd said. Never will I go back. I will tell everyone who asks what happened there.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We just go by what the manufacturer recommends. If we were to put in any other type of oil it could hurt your engine. If it were to hurt your engine we would be responsible. That is why we follow these guidelines from the factory. Thank you.

by - Verified Customer March 21, 2016

It was ok only went there for the price once I got in he started telling me I needed new tires I had a massive oil leak which I didn't and that I needed all this stuff done quickly I noticed they sell tires there so obviously was trying to get a sell and I didn't feel comfortable.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We don't recommend anything unless we see that it is needed. Tire's are just something we sell as a convenience to our customers. We really try not to make our customers feel pressured. Thanks for letting us know...

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 18, 2016

Very friendly and honest with me, family atmosphere...

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Donnie.

by - Verified Customer March 14, 2016

Fantastic customer service. I felt they treated me fairly and honestly.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

+ Show more reviews
by March 09, 2016

Always good service.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 04, 2016

Nice people. JUST to expensive for me.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you....

+ Show more reviews
by February 27, 2016

Pricy.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Sorry, we try to be competitive for where we are located.

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2016

They got me in quickly and out quickly. They did NOT hurt my wallet.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Mike - Thank you.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 26, 2016

Good service and very helpful friendly service people to work with. We're very happy with service received.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Good!!!!

by - Verified Customer February 11, 2016

Tip top in everything!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you James.

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 08, 2016

As always, Jim and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Got great service for a reasonable price.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Marta always a pleasure seeing you and John.

by - Verified Customer January 13, 2016

Excellent as always.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Love it!

+ Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 13, 2016

Pleasant, no hassle, straight forward.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Awesome, thank you.

by - Verified Customer January 12, 2016

Got the job done quickly and efficiently.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Yeah - Thank you.

+ Show more reviews

Details

SPECIALTIES

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass
+ More

AMENITIES

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Open Saturday
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet
+ More

AFFILIATIONS

  • NAPA
  • iATN

MESSAGE FROM THE SHOP

Family owned and operated for over thirty years.

MAKES WE SERVE

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
+ More

RepairPal Scorecard
92
OVERALL QUALITY SCORE

24
month
Nationwide
warranty
24
month
Local
warranty
TECHNICAL ABILITY
89
TOOLS & EQUIPMENT
100
CUSTOMER SERVICE
87
CUSTOMER AMENITIES
95

Wayne's Automotive was established back in 1987 and has been proudly serving Ontario and the surrounding area ever since. This RepairPal Certified shop features a very experienced and well trained team who are equipped with the state of the art tools and diagnostic equipment necessary for today's modern vehicles. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light and computer diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to state smog inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “honest”, “helpful”, “outstanding”, “knowledgeable”, and "straight forward". A local shuttle service, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.

Questions Answered by Wayne's Automotive
This only happens when the outside temp is...
TRAC OFF LIGHT MAY COME ON FOR ANY FAILURE WITH ONE OR MORE SENSOR FOR ENGINE OR TRANSMISSION. NEED TO LOOK AT CODES IN THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE, SEE WHAT THE MEANINGS ARE AND GIVE ESTIMATE ON REPAIRS. CHECKING FOR CODES IS NO CHARGE TO CUSTOMER. JIM FROM WAYNE AUTOMOTIVE.
Does this mean my electrical is going out?
Are they your warning lights? Which may have individual issues for each light. Which specific lights are coming on? If there is something wrong then these lights will come on. If you would like to stop by we can give it a quick peek. Thank you
As long as I'm driving the processor i...
Most the time it is probably a leak from air springs or lines. We usually use a smoke tester to find leaks in the system. Then check compressor output.
The indicator light remains on after the i...
Need to go into local shop and at least read the codes. Could be sensors in engine, transmission or the anti lock brake system. Of course will need to do proper diagnosis. Thanks Jim from Waynes automotive.

Map
Get Directions to Wayne's Automotive

Asset 71
HIGH QUALITY REPAIRS
Your auto repair done right, only the work you need with no add ons.
Asset 72
TRANSPARENT PRICING
Our free estimator calculates a custom price for your vehicle repair.
Asset 73
GUARANTEED REPAIRS
Rest easy knowing you're covered by our RepairPal Nationwide Warranty.