Wayne's Automotive

waynes_automotive@yahoo.com
✓ RepairPal Certified
157 N. Mountain Avenue
Ontario, CA 91762 USA
View map and get directions
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
16:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
CLOSED NOW
W
8:00am to 5:00pm
CLOSED NOW
S
8:00am to 4:00pm
W
8:00am to 5:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 5:00pm
M
8:00am to 5:00pm
F
8:00am to 5:00pm
T
8:00am to 5:00pm
Call now:
(909) 219-9679
35 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • James Gillespie, Manager
  • Established 1987
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience
Scorecard

Wayne's Automotive was established back in 1987 and has been proudly serving Ontario and the surrounding area ever since. This RepairPal Certified shop features a very experienced and well trained team who are equipped with the state of the art tools and diagnostic equipment necessary for today's modern vehicles. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light and computer diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to state smog inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “honest”, “helpful”, “outstanding”, “knowledgeable”, and "straight forward". A local shuttle service, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • James Gillespie, Manager
  • Established 1987
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass

Amenities

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Open Saturday
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

  • NAPA
  • iATN

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Message from the Shop

Family owned and operated for over thirty years.

Reviews

Overall Rating

35 Verified Reviews

Customer Reviews

by - Verified Customer June 23, 2016

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Work completed quickly and cost very reasonable.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 22, 2016

Took my vehicle in for a smog check, which it failed. Left my vehicle there for further repairs to pass smog. after a day and half no work was done nor was it looked at. Picked up my vehicle and took it elsewhere...

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

As I remember your 1985 Bronco did fail smog check and the computer shows that it was checked in at 8:29 am and was checked out at 9:55 am. We never had the opportunity to check it out you were only here for a little over an hour. Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 09, 2016

Fast and friendly.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by June 09, 2016

The service has been better for past repair or maintenance visits. It seems they may have lost their customer service a little.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We better step up our game! Thanks for letting us know.

by - Verified Customer June 04, 2016

Car came in for a major service issue, was kept overnight but then it would not start when I came to get it. More work was done. They attempted to sell me even more service on the vehicle.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Sorry Angie - We always try to do our best to keep customers vehicles running and on the road.

Show more reviews
by June 03, 2016

Service was great!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 01, 2016

Really great. Learned a lot.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer May 27, 2016

Customer service was outstanding. Friendly and professional.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Awesome!

by - Verified Customer May 13, 2016

Excellent customer service. No work was done until I gave my approval and everything was explained to me so I could understand what needed to be done.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Perfect! Thank you.

by - Verified Customer May 07, 2016

Great workers, great prices and always happy with work performed on my car.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Love to hear this!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 02, 2016

Knowledgeable, excellent office staff, solid work.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Mike.

by - Verified Customer April 30, 2016

Service was quick, attendant was knowledgeable about auto mechanics... prices was very reasonable. Always recommend to my friends with any auto problems.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you for your business.

by - Verified Customer April 26, 2016

Great service!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you.

by - Verified Customer April 22, 2016

They are good.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Chris.

by - Verified Customer April 21, 2016

Easy, fast service, good price.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 13, 2016

Very good services.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Lee appreciate that!

by April 12, 2016

I got a quote at the beginning. Final cost is more than first quote with no additional repairs done.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Let us know what we can do to improve ourselves - Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 30, 2016

Friendly and straight info, I had a good experience doing business with them.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 29, 2016

The service was high quality and the staff wonderful. Even we didn't have to use a rental car they provide in home car that my husband used for work while our car was getting repairs.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Glad we were able to help you out! Thank you.

by - Verified Customer March 25, 2016

I was charged 45.00 for an oil change on my Toyota & told it needed a special high grade oil. I had a coupon w/ me for a 20.00 oil change! I had just bought this car, I let the guy convince my car needed the expensive oil. Later I talked to friends & they set me straight on what a bunch of baloney he'd said. Never will I go back. I will tell everyone who asks what happened there.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We just go by what the manufacturer recommends. If we were to put in any other type of oil it could hurt your engine. If it were to hurt your engine we would be responsible. That is why we follow these guidelines from the factory. Thank you.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 21, 2016

It was ok only went there for the price once I got in he started telling me I needed new tires I had a massive oil leak which I didn't and that I needed all this stuff done quickly I noticed they sell tires there so obviously was trying to get a sell and I didn't feel comfortable.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We don't recommend anything unless we see that it is needed. Tire's are just something we sell as a convenience to our customers. We really try not to make our customers feel pressured. Thanks for letting us know...

by - Verified Customer March 18, 2016

Very friendly and honest with me, family atmosphere...

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Donnie.

by - Verified Customer March 14, 2016

Fantastic customer service. I felt they treated me fairly and honestly.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by March 09, 2016

Always good service.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 04, 2016

Nice people. JUST to expensive for me.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you....

Show more reviews
by February 27, 2016

Pricy.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Sorry, we try to be competitive for where we are located.

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2016

They got me in quickly and out quickly. They did NOT hurt my wallet.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Mike - Thank you.

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2016

Good service and very helpful friendly service people to work with. We're very happy with service received.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Good!!!!

by - Verified Customer February 11, 2016

Tip top in everything!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you James.

by - Verified Customer February 08, 2016

As always, Jim and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Got great service for a reasonable price.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Marta always a pleasure seeing you and John.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 13, 2016

Excellent as always.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Love it!

by - Verified Customer January 13, 2016

Pleasant, no hassle, straight forward.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Awesome, thank you.

by - Verified Customer January 12, 2016

Got the job done quickly and efficiently.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Yeah - Thank you.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by 1 verified reviewer
by 1 verified reviewer
Map
Get Directions to Wayne's Automotive
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners