Wayne's Automotive

✓ RepairPal Certified
waynes_automotive@yahoo.com
157 N. Mountain Avenue
Ontario, CA 91762 USA
View map and get directions
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
16:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
OPEN NOW
W
8:00am to 5:00pm
OPEN NOW
S
8:00am to 4:00pm
W
8:00am to 5:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 5:00pm
M
8:00am to 5:00pm
F
8:00am to 5:00pm
T
8:00am to 5:00pm
Call now:
(909) 219-9679
46 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • James Gillespie, Manager
  • Established 1987
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience
RepairPal Scorecard

Wayne's Automotive was established back in 1987 and has been proudly serving Ontario and the surrounding area ever since. This RepairPal Certified shop features a very experienced and well trained team who are equipped with the state of the art tools and diagnostic equipment necessary for today's modern vehicles. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light and computer diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to state smog inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “honest”, “helpful”, “outstanding”, “knowledgeable”, and "straight forward". A local shuttle service, early bird drop-off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • James Gillespie, Manager
  • Established 1987
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass

Amenities

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Open Saturday
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

  • NAPA
  • iATN

Message from the Shop

Family owned and operated for over thirty years.

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

46 Verified Reviews
by - Verified Customer October 05, 2016

Quick and efficient service with honesty and no hassle.

by - Verified Customer September 30, 2016

Excellent service

by - Verified Customer September 29, 2016

Our car has been running beautifully since since this shop has worked on it!

by - Verified Customer September 28, 2016

I had a check engine light and I needed smog done on my truck. They charge me $40 to fail. In my opinion the check engine light was already on so failure was already evident. I think the $40 charge was unnecessary and premature.

by - Verified Customer September 27, 2016

I had my car towed there for a very simple fix. My serpentine had fallen off. It cost $66 for them to do a 10 minute job. I knew exactly what the problem was. The mechanic told me that the tension-er pulley was loose and that is why it came off. He said in order for him to fix it it would cost $350!! Then he tried to add some more stuff. Typical mechanic, The cost for that part is $20 and probably takes 20-30 minutes to put on? I'm not sure where he got this price from other than he was trying to rip me off. Also I gave him my number as a part of my information, and he wrote it down wrong, which is fine, I let him know, his response was that I gave him the wrong number. Like, it was impossible that he had miss heard what I said. He took zero responsibility for himself. They never checked my air in my tires, even though they checked off they did. I know this because the tires were low.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 26, 2016

Very professional and did a great job on our vehicle.We have found a new garage to deal with and there customer service was what we use to expect from a place if business.

by - Verified Customer September 21, 2016

Helpful and friendly.

by - Verified Customer September 15, 2016

They do just what you ask and if they find additional areas of concern they let you know. Work is of highest quality.

by - Verified Customer September 08, 2016

A little bit too expensive.

by - Verified Customer September 07, 2016

Had an oil check and some other work done on my truck.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 07, 2016

Always thorough, fair, and get the job done in a timely manner.

by - Verified Customer June 23, 2016

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Work completed quickly and cost very reasonable.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 22, 2016

Took my vehicle in for a smog check, which it failed. Left my vehicle there for further repairs to pass smog. after a day and half no work was done nor was it looked at. Picked up my vehicle and took it elsewhere...

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

As I remember your 1985 Bronco did fail smog check and the computer shows that it was checked in at 8:29 am and was checked out at 9:55 am. We never had the opportunity to check it out you were only here for a little over an hour. Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 09, 2016

Fast and friendly.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by June 09, 2016

The service has been better for past repair or maintenance visits. It seems they may have lost their customer service a little.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We better step up our game! Thanks for letting us know.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 04, 2016

Car came in for a major service issue, was kept overnight but then it would not start when I came to get it. More work was done. They attempted to sell me even more service on the vehicle.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Sorry Angie - We always try to do our best to keep customers vehicles running and on the road.

by June 03, 2016

Service was great!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer June 01, 2016

Really great. Learned a lot.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer May 27, 2016

Customer service was outstanding. Friendly and professional.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Awesome!

by - Verified Customer May 13, 2016

Excellent customer service. No work was done until I gave my approval and everything was explained to me so I could understand what needed to be done.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Perfect! Thank you.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 07, 2016

Great workers, great prices and always happy with work performed on my car.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Love to hear this!

by - Verified Customer May 02, 2016

Knowledgeable, excellent office staff, solid work.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Mike.

by - Verified Customer April 30, 2016

Service was quick, attendant was knowledgeable about auto mechanics... prices was very reasonable. Always recommend to my friends with any auto problems.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you for your business.

by - Verified Customer April 26, 2016

Great service!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you.

by - Verified Customer April 22, 2016

They are good.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Chris.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 21, 2016

Easy, fast service, good price.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer April 13, 2016

Very good services.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Lee appreciate that!

by April 12, 2016

I got a quote at the beginning. Final cost is more than first quote with no additional repairs done.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Let us know what we can do to improve ourselves - Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 30, 2016

Friendly and straight info, I had a good experience doing business with them.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by - Verified Customer March 29, 2016

The service was high quality and the staff wonderful. Even we didn't have to use a rental car they provide in home car that my husband used for work while our car was getting repairs.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Glad we were able to help you out! Thank you.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 25, 2016

I was charged 45.00 for an oil change on my Toyota & told it needed a special high grade oil. I had a coupon w/ me for a 20.00 oil change! I had just bought this car, I let the guy convince my car needed the expensive oil. Later I talked to friends & they set me straight on what a bunch of baloney he'd said. Never will I go back. I will tell everyone who asks what happened there.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We just go by what the manufacturer recommends. If we were to put in any other type of oil it could hurt your engine. If it were to hurt your engine we would be responsible. That is why we follow these guidelines from the factory. Thank you.

by - Verified Customer March 21, 2016

It was ok only went there for the price once I got in he started telling me I needed new tires I had a massive oil leak which I didn't and that I needed all this stuff done quickly I noticed they sell tires there so obviously was trying to get a sell and I didn't feel comfortable.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

We don't recommend anything unless we see that it is needed. Tire's are just something we sell as a convenience to our customers. We really try not to make our customers feel pressured. Thanks for letting us know...

by - Verified Customer March 18, 2016

Very friendly and honest with me, family atmosphere...

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Donnie.

by - Verified Customer March 14, 2016

Fantastic customer service. I felt they treated me fairly and honestly.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

by March 09, 2016

Always good service.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 04, 2016

Nice people. JUST to expensive for me.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you....

by February 27, 2016

Pricy.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Sorry, we try to be competitive for where we are located.

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2016

They got me in quickly and out quickly. They did NOT hurt my wallet.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Mike - Thank you.

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2016

Good service and very helpful friendly service people to work with. We're very happy with service received.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Good!!!!

by - Verified Customer February 11, 2016

Tip top in everything!

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank you James.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 08, 2016

As always, Jim and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Got great service for a reasonable price.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Thank's Marta always a pleasure seeing you and John.

by - Verified Customer January 13, 2016

Excellent as always.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Love it!

by - Verified Customer January 13, 2016

Pleasant, no hassle, straight forward.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Awesome, thank you.

by - Verified Customer January 12, 2016

Got the job done quickly and efficiently.

Reply from Wayne's Automotive – by Waynes Automotive September 08, 2016

Yeah - Thank you.

2 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by 1 verified reviewer
by 1 verified reviewer
Map
Get Directions to Wayne's Automotive
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners