» » » Victory AutoCare & Tire Center

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center

1150 George Roy Pkwy, Calera, AL 35040 Map & directions

Call Now: (205) 483-2436

See more real customer reviews

About Victory AutoCare & Tire Center

RepairPal’s Comprehensive Evaluation

RepairPal Quality Index
Customer Satisfaction (Net Promoter Score®)
Based on interviews with 25+ recent customers
Avg Repair Shop
American Express
Lowe's
JetBlue
Apple
96
Technical Ability
93
Tools & Equipment
92
Customer Service
95
Customer Conveniences
12 months / 12,000 miles
Parts & Labor Warranty

Assessment Summary

Victory AutoCare and Tire Center was established in 2003 and has been serving Calera and the surrounding area with quality automotive repair ever since. General manager Brad Bailey has assembled a team of experienced professionals and has provided them the ongoing training and tools & equipment that are needed to make professional repairs to your modern vehicle. These repairs range from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnoses and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. The work done at this RepairPal Certified shop is backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Recent customers described this team as friendly, helpful, courteous, and professional. A local shuttle service, after hours vehicle drop off, and a waiting room with WiFi Internet access are available for your convenience.

Message from the Shop

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center has been providing quality car care in Calera, AL, for over ten years. We are a family owned business delivering honest and professional automotive repair and auto maintenance services to the people of Calera and surrounding areas.

Since opening our doors in 2004, Victory AutoCare has been committed to providing our customers with an excellent customer experience and quality automotive repairs at a fair price. As we celebrate over 10 years in business, our commitment has not waivered and we are continuing to work each day to provide every customer with “A Refreshingly Different Auto Repair Experience”.

As a certified NAPA AutoCare Center, we are able to provide the benefits of an established national entity while maintaining the personal touch of a family owned business. We currently offer the NAPA AutoCare “Peace of Mind” Warranty, providing our customers with 24-months/24,000-miles of worry-free protection on qualifying parts and labor.

Auto Makes We Service

Acura BMW Buick
Cadillac Chevrolet Chrysler
Dodge Ford GMC
Geo Honda Hummer
Hyundai Infiniti Isuzu
Jeep Kia Lexus
Lincoln Mazda Mercedes-Benz
Mercury Mini Mitsubishi
Nissan Oldsmobile Plymouth
Pontiac Ram Saturn
Scion Subaru Suzuki
Toyota Volkswagen Volvo

Quality Affiliations

Specialties

AC/Heating Alignment Check Engine Light Diagnosis
Hybrid/Electric Muffler & Exhaust Oil Change & Lube Scheduled Maintenance
Service & Repair Timing Belts Tire Sales/Repair Transmission Repair

Amenities

AAA Member Discount Car Pickup/Dropoff Car Wash Child Friendly
Coffee Early Bird Dropoff Financing Gas/Diesel
Heated Waiting Room Open Saturday Parts/Accessories Rental Car
Senior Discount Service Guarantee Shopping Nearby Shuttle
Towing Warranty Accepted Wireless Internet

Customer Reviews 70 verified reviews (72 total)

Sort by: Date | Helpful
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 22, 2014

Good and fast service.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 02, 2015

Great customer service, care and attention.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 31, 2015

I like their honesty and competitive pricing.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 31, 2015

Nice, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Very prompt and professional (especially Ashley and Earl).

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 31, 2015

Super friendly staff and great work.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 29, 2015

Top notch customer service and no hassle.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 29, 2015

Very nice & helpful.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 27, 2015

We have used Victory for several years, always a good experience.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 24, 2015

Nice people to deal with.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 22, 2015

Everything thing was completed in a timely manor. They also priced work needing to be done.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 22, 2015

Their personnel were very courteous, up front about the problem and stayed in touch.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 20, 2015

The staff was very friendly and the rep gave me a coupon on my first visit.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 20, 2015

They provided great service for my vehicle in a timely and courteous manner.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 15, 2015
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 13, 2015

Great service, great price.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 13, 2015

COMPLETELY SATISFIED.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 08, 2015

Great and friendly service.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
June 29, 2015

Excellent honest service at good prices.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
June 22, 2015

Excellent service, and friendly staff.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
June 18, 2015

Amazing customer service - they went above and beyond.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
June 08, 2015

I love the Service I get at Victory!! Ashley has been very helpful!

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
May 26, 2015

They really know trucks and do a great job. fast and know their stuff.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
May 11, 2015

Very courteous. I like their honesty and integrity.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
September 11, 2014

Very friendly, very helpful, timely, and priced fairly.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
September 08, 2014

Good service, performed quickly, friendly staff.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
September 08, 2014

it took 1 1/2 hours to change the oil.

Flag Inappropriate
Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center -  VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014 09:00

Customer came in on the advertised oil change special of $24.99 for a basic oil change. At the time of arrival, all of our technicians were busy working on vehicles of other waiting customers and customer was advised that there would be a delay. After acknowledging the delay, Victory’s Service Advisor provided the customer with a $10.00 discount for his inconvenience. The customer was apologized to on numerous occasions and was given several updates during his stay. In addition to the discount and to further apologize, the Service Advisor decided not to charge the customer for the additional quarts of oil his vehicle required over the five quarts included in the oil change special.

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
September 06, 2014

Great services.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
September 04, 2014

A little pricey but very good service.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 29, 2014

Excellent customer service.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 27, 2014

The people at the shop were very kind and courteous.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 27, 2014

The people are very nice but their advertisement was misleading.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 25, 2014

Friendly employees and the technician was thorough in his work.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 25, 2014

Excellent customer service! Kind and caring staff

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 23, 2014

Open on Saturday.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 22, 2014

I always get friendly professional service.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 21, 2014

They were honest and did a great job.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 21, 2014

No one is perfect! There is always room for improvement!

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 20, 2014

Excellent, fast service with no up-sale. Very friendly and cost efficient.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 20, 2014

Everyone was polite & informative. They let me know what they found before they performed any service.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 19, 2014

Everyone very courteous, drove me home & picked me up when car was ready and reasonably priced for work done.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 18, 2014

The whole experience the desk people are trying to up sale for a basic oil change and the they bring me a quote for 1800.00 worth of work I didn't need

Flag Inappropriate
Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center -  VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014 08:21

Customer came in for a basic oil change. Due to the year, mileage and personal driving habits, a NAPA Gold oil filter was presented to the customer. He saw value in this and purchased the better oil filter. While inspecting the vehicle, one of Victory’s ASE Certified Technicians found that the water pump and radiator needed replacing. These suggestions were presented to the customer, and he declined. As professionals, we must educate our customers on recommended services when needed. Each customer has the right to decline service; however, Victory strongly believes in making service recommendations when automotive issues are discovered instead of letting the customer leave thinking that their vehicle is problem free.

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 16, 2014

They have a well trained crew, and really know their material. They're also open on Saturdays, which was a critical issue for me.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 16, 2014

Quick, friendly service.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 16, 2014
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 13, 2014

When they were a Pontiac and then a GMC dealership, I had used them exclusively for over 10 years for all auto maintenance. Their work was always first class and they always took a personal interest in making sure my autos were serviced properly, making me aware of any deficiencies that needed attention, and alerting me to recommended service at the proper times for my vehicle. Have never had an auto serviced by them to ever fail on me. While I was very familiar with the service staff then, I was overjoyed to see them still in place and servicing my vehicle. All my previous service records were still on file and transferred to the new system. This staff of service personnel has never given me a reason to consider any other shop for my auto servicing.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 12, 2014

Without my consent or my knowing they ran a credit report and told me I could charge up to $1200.00 of the repairs I need on my car.

Flag Inappropriate
Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center -  VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014 08:36

As an AutoCare Center, we have the option of offering interest free financing for select customers. The system is designed to “pre-approve” a customer based upon select information. Non-public information is not required to be “approved” or “declined” in this process. The customer’s credit is not pulled during the pre-approval process. In this case, the customer did meet the pre-approval guidelines as defined by the lender. This interest free offer was presented to the customer because her vehicle needed considerable repairs to prevent it from running hot. The customer declined.

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 08, 2014

Very good customer service.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 04, 2014

Had trouble with damage to bumper...unknown cause; given number of body shop person who would repair bumper; called twice and left number; no one returned my call; this person is not from Victory, but it is still an unsolved problem.

Flag Inappropriate
Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center -  VictoryAutoCareOctober 28, 2014 14:41

Representatives from Victory AutoCare have contacted the body shop and the customer and were told that an appointment has been made for October 3rd to repair the bumper. Victory will follow up with the customer after the 3rd to make sure that they are satisfied and will update this review. - Follow Up - Repair to the bumper has been completed and customer is satisfied.

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 04, 2014

Had been back to this location because of problems with my vehicles and each time it was something different even thought it was the same problem. Wanted to charge an outrageous amount for a problem that didn't exist. Went to a different place and had the issue fixed and was under warranty so no out of pocket.

Flag Inappropriate
Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center -  VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014 08:33

During customers most recent visit, several mistakes were made by a new employee and proper procedures were not followed to research customer's extended warranty. We are truly sorry and have since conducted training with the employee to correct these mistakes.

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
August 01, 2014

It was my third or fourth time getting an oil change there and they put in the oil and blamed me for not telling them full synthetic.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 31, 2014

They have been providing me with great service for four years. The staff is friendly and trustworthy.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 29, 2014

Prices are outrageous!

Flag Inappropriate
Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center -  VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014 08:43

On 7/29/14, customer came in with a 1998 model vehicle expressing concerns for the check engine light and power steering light. We diagnosed the vehicle at no cost to the customer. A week later, customer brought in another vehicle to have two front tires mounted and balanced. The Service Writer mistakenly typed in the wrong labor code when closing out the customer’s ticket which caused the customer to receive a $19.00 discount due to our error. Management has contacted the customer regarding his experience(s) to better understand his disappointment in price.

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 26, 2014

I was very pleased with the service.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 25, 2014

I love the friendly service and environment. Very welcoming!

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 22, 2014

Timely, courteous, and efficient.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 22, 2014

YOUR PRICE FOR PARTS & LABOR TO HIGH.

Flag Inappropriate
Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center -  VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014 08:13

We respect your opinion regarding price for parts and labor. Price is important to Victory AutoCare & Tire Center too, which is one of the reasons we completed market research for independent repair shops in the region and determined that we are very competitive when it comes to price on parts and labor. Research also showed that when our price was higher than the average, the NAPA 24 month/24,000 mile warranty exceeded that of the competitors and offered a better value to the customer.

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 19, 2014

Great service in a timely fashion.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 18, 2014

Great service and courteous.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 18, 2014

The service was very complimentary and they were anxious to get the job done right.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 14, 2014

Good service, senior discount, courteous employees.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 12, 2014

Great customer service.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 08, 2014
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 08, 2014

Outstanding customer relationship, and service. Also a great pride in their service work and customer care.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
July 07, 2014

Mostly pleased.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
June 20, 2014
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
June 13, 2014

Friendly staff who wants to take care of your car problems. If you have a problem with the service you received they will address it!

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
May 28, 2014

They constantly provide the best, most comprehensive and professional service available.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
April 23, 2014

Excellent service. Fair pricing.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Verified Customer
April 23, 2014

They provide good service for most maintenance required on a vehicle.

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
August 25, 2015

Great service and honest friendly staff!!

Flag Inappropriate
Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
September 26, 2010

Took our Pontiac Vibe there for repairs and come to find out they service all makes and modles of vehicles. Which is great, the people there treated my wife great, even gave her a ride so she would not have to wait there. I was blown away, they called and said they found some needed repairs, before giving us the hard sell invited us down to look at what needed to be done. All in all great takes the headach out of trusting a shop. Oil changes were even cheeper than walmart! We have always been of the opinion that a dealership will rip you off and so on. Not so, we will be back. Thanks Victory

Flag Inappropriate

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:

(1) by Tim
Get Directions to Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
Get Directions
RepairPal Certified Shops
An exclusive network of auto repair and maintenance shops that delivers:
  • Quality work, backed by a minimum 12-month/12,000-mile warranty
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Happy customers
Hours of Operation
Mon - Fri:7:00am to 6:00pm
Sat:7:00am to 4:00pm
Sun:CLOSED
Call Now:

(205) 483-2436

Auto Repair Experience

  1. Brad Bailey, Owner
  2. Established 2003
  3. 7 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  4. 2 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  5. 97 Years of Car Repair Experience
  6. ASE Certified, Service Manager