✓ RepairPal Certified
1150 George Roy Pkwy
Calera, AL 35040
View map and get directions
7:00am to 6:00pm
7:00am to 6:00pm
7:00am to 6:00pm
7:00am to 6:00pm
7:00am to 6:00pm
7:00am to 4:00pm
Call now:
(205) 483-2436

Auto Repair Experience

  • Brad Bailey, Owner
  • Established 2003
  • 7 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 2 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 97 Years of Car Repair Experience
  • ASE Certified, Service Manager


Victory AutoCare and Tire Center was established in 2003 and has been serving Calera and the surrounding area with quality automotive repair ever since. General manager Brad Bailey has assembled a team of experienced professionals and has provided them the ongoing training and tools & equipment that are needed to make professional repairs to your modern vehicle. These repairs range from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnoses and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. The work done at this RepairPal Certified shop is backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Recent customers described this team as friendly, helpful, courteous, and professional. A local shuttle service, after hours vehicle drop off, and a waiting room with WiFi Internet access are available for your convenience.


Auto Repair Experience

  • Brad Bailey, Owner
  • Established 2003
  • 7 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 2 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 97 Years of Car Repair Experience
  • ASE Certified, Service Manager


  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair


  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Open Saturday
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet


Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Ram
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Message from the Shop

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center has been providing quality car care in Calera, AL, for over ten years. We are a family owned business delivering honest and professional automotive repair and auto maintenance services to the people of Calera and surrounding areas.

Since opening our doors in 2004, Victory AutoCare has been committed to providing our customers with an excellent customer experience and quality automotive repairs at a fair price. As we celebrate over 10 years in business, our commitment has not waivered and we are continuing to work each day to provide every customer with “A Refreshingly Different Auto Repair Experience”.

As a certified NAPA AutoCare Center, we are able to provide the benefits of an established national entity while maintaining the personal touch of a family owned business. We currently offer the NAPA AutoCare “Peace of Mind” Warranty, providing our customers with 24-months/24,000-miles of worry-free protection on qualifying parts and labor.


Overall Rating

70 Verified Reviews

Customer Reviews

Verified CustomerAugust 02, 2015

Great customer service, care and attention.

Verified CustomerJuly 31, 2015

Super friendly staff and great work.

Verified CustomerJuly 31, 2015

I like their honesty and competitive pricing.

Verified CustomerJuly 31, 2015

Nice, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Very prompt and professional (especially Ashley and Earl).

Verified CustomerJuly 29, 2015

Top notch customer service and no hassle.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJuly 29, 2015

Very nice & helpful.

July 27, 2015

We have used Victory for several years, always a good experience.

Verified CustomerJuly 24, 2015

Nice people to deal with.

Verified CustomerJuly 22, 2015

Their personnel were very courteous, up front about the problem and stayed in touch.

Verified CustomerJuly 22, 2015

Everything thing was completed in a timely manor. They also priced work needing to be done.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJuly 20, 2015

They provided great service for my vehicle in a timely and courteous manner.

Verified CustomerJuly 20, 2015

The staff was very friendly and the rep gave me a coupon on my first visit.

Verified CustomerJuly 15, 2015

Good work!

Verified CustomerJuly 13, 2015

Great service, great price.

Verified CustomerJuly 13, 2015


Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJuly 08, 2015

Great and friendly service.

Verified CustomerJune 29, 2015

Excellent honest service at good prices.

Verified CustomerJune 22, 2015

Excellent service, and friendly staff.

Verified CustomerJune 18, 2015

Amazing customer service - they went above and beyond.

Verified CustomerJune 08, 2015

I love the Service I get at Victory!! Ashley has been very helpful!

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerMay 26, 2015

They really know trucks and do a great job. fast and know their stuff.

Verified CustomerMay 11, 2015

Very courteous. I like their honesty and integrity.

Verified CustomerSeptember 11, 2014

Very friendly, very helpful, timely, and priced fairly.

Verified CustomerSeptember 08, 2014

Good service, performed quickly, friendly staff.

September 08, 2014

it took 1 1/2 hours to change the oil.

Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center – VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014

Customer came in on the advertised oil change special of $24.99 for a basic oil change. At the time of arrival, all of our technicians were busy working on vehicles of other waiting customers and customer was advised that there would be a delay. After acknowledging the delay, Victory’s Service Advisor provided the customer with a $10.00 discount for his inconvenience. The customer was apologized to on numerous occasions and was given several updates during his stay. In addition to the discount and to further apologize, the Service Advisor decided not to charge the customer for the additional quarts of oil his vehicle required over the five quarts included in the oil change special.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerSeptember 06, 2014

Great services.

Verified CustomerSeptember 04, 2014

A little pricey but very good service.

Verified CustomerAugust 29, 2014

Excellent customer service.

Verified CustomerAugust 27, 2014

The people at the shop were very kind and courteous.

Verified CustomerAugust 27, 2014

The people are very nice but their advertisement was misleading.

Show more reviews
August 25, 2014

Friendly employees and the technician was thorough in his work.

Verified CustomerAugust 25, 2014

Excellent customer service! Kind and caring staff

Verified CustomerAugust 23, 2014

Open on Saturday.

August 22, 2014

Good and fast service.

Verified CustomerAugust 22, 2014

I always get friendly professional service.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerAugust 21, 2014

They were honest and did a great job.

Verified CustomerAugust 21, 2014

No one is perfect! There is always room for improvement!

Verified CustomerAugust 20, 2014

Excellent, fast service with no up-sale. Very friendly and cost efficient.

August 20, 2014

Everyone was polite & informative. They let me know what they found before they performed any service.

Verified CustomerAugust 19, 2014

Everyone very courteous, drove me home & picked me up when car was ready and reasonably priced for work done.

Show more reviews
August 18, 2014

The whole experience the desk people are trying to up sale for a basic oil change and the they bring me a quote for 1800.00 worth of work I didn't need

Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center – VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014

Customer came in for a basic oil change. Due to the year, mileage and personal driving habits, a NAPA Gold oil filter was presented to the customer. He saw value in this and purchased the better oil filter. While inspecting the vehicle, one of Victory’s ASE Certified Technicians found that the water pump and radiator needed replacing. These suggestions were presented to the customer, and he declined. As professionals, we must educate our customers on recommended services when needed. Each customer has the right to decline service; however, Victory strongly believes in making service recommendations when automotive issues are discovered instead of letting the customer leave thinking that their vehicle is problem free.

Verified CustomerAugust 16, 2014

Great service.

Verified CustomerAugust 16, 2014

Quick, friendly service.

Verified CustomerAugust 16, 2014

They have a well trained crew, and really know their material. They're also open on Saturdays, which was a critical issue for me.

Verified CustomerAugust 13, 2014

When they were a Pontiac and then a GMC dealership, I had used them exclusively for over 10 years for all auto maintenance. Their work was always first class and they always took a personal interest in making sure my autos were serviced properly, making me aware of any deficiencies that needed attention, and alerting me to recommended service at the proper times for my vehicle. Have never had an auto serviced by them to ever fail on me. While I was very familiar with the service staff then, I was overjoyed to see them still in place and servicing my vehicle. All my previous service records were still on file and transferred to the new system. This staff of service personnel has never given me a reason to consider any other shop for my auto servicing.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerAugust 12, 2014

Without my consent or my knowing they ran a credit report and told me I could charge up to $1200.00 of the repairs I need on my car.

Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center – VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014

As an AutoCare Center, we have the option of offering interest free financing for select customers. The system is designed to “pre-approve” a customer based upon select information. Non-public information is not required to be “approved” or “declined” in this process. The customer’s credit is not pulled during the pre-approval process. In this case, the customer did meet the pre-approval guidelines as defined by the lender. This interest free offer was presented to the customer because her vehicle needed considerable repairs to prevent it from running hot. The customer declined.

Verified CustomerAugust 08, 2014

Very good customer service.

Verified CustomerAugust 04, 2014

Had trouble with damage to bumper...unknown cause; given number of body shop person who would repair bumper; called twice and left number; no one returned my call; this person is not from Victory, but it is still an unsolved problem.

Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center – VictoryAutoCareOctober 28, 2014

Representatives from Victory AutoCare have contacted the body shop and the customer and were told that an appointment has been made for October 3rd to repair the bumper. Victory will follow up with the customer after the 3rd to make sure that they are satisfied and will update this review. - Follow Up - Repair to the bumper has been completed and customer is satisfied.

Verified CustomerAugust 04, 2014

Had been back to this location because of problems with my vehicles and each time it was something different even thought it was the same problem. Wanted to charge an outrageous amount for a problem that didn't exist. Went to a different place and had the issue fixed and was under warranty so no out of pocket.

Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center – VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014

During customers most recent visit, several mistakes were made by a new employee and proper procedures were not followed to research customer's extended warranty. We are truly sorry and have since conducted training with the employee to correct these mistakes.

August 01, 2014

It was my third or fourth time getting an oil change there and they put in the oil and blamed me for not telling them full synthetic.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJuly 31, 2014

They have been providing me with great service for four years. The staff is friendly and trustworthy.

July 29, 2014

Prices are outrageous!

Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center – VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014

On 7/29/14, customer came in with a 1998 model vehicle expressing concerns for the check engine light and power steering light. We diagnosed the vehicle at no cost to the customer. A week later, customer brought in another vehicle to have two front tires mounted and balanced. The Service Writer mistakenly typed in the wrong labor code when closing out the customer’s ticket which caused the customer to receive a $19.00 discount due to our error. Management has contacted the customer regarding his experience(s) to better understand his disappointment in price.

July 26, 2014

I was very pleased with the service.

Verified CustomerJuly 25, 2014

I love the friendly service and environment. Very welcoming!

Verified CustomerJuly 22, 2014

Timely, courteous, and efficient.

Show more reviews
July 22, 2014


Reply from Victory AutoCare & Tire Center – VictoryAutoCareSeptember 30, 2014

We respect your opinion regarding price for parts and labor. Price is important to Victory AutoCare & Tire Center too, which is one of the reasons we completed market research for independent repair shops in the region and determined that we are very competitive when it comes to price on parts and labor. Research also showed that when our price was higher than the average, the NAPA 24 month/24,000 mile warranty exceeded that of the competitors and offered a better value to the customer.

July 19, 2014

Great service in a timely fashion.

Verified CustomerJuly 18, 2014

Great service and courteous.

July 18, 2014

The service was very complimentary and they were anxious to get the job done right.

Verified CustomerJuly 14, 2014

Good service, senior discount, courteous employees.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJuly 12, 2014

Great customer service.

Verified CustomerJuly 08, 2014

All good.

Verified CustomerJuly 08, 2014

Outstanding customer relationship, and service. Also a great pride in their service work and customer care.

Verified CustomerJuly 07, 2014

Mostly pleased.

Verified CustomerJune 20, 2014

Good service.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJune 13, 2014

Friendly staff who wants to take care of your car problems. If you have a problem with the service you received they will address it!

Verified CustomerMay 28, 2014

They constantly provide the best, most comprehensive and professional service available.

Verified CustomerApril 23, 2014

Excellent service. Fair pricing.

Verified CustomerApril 23, 2014

They provide good service for most maintenance required on a vehicle.

August 25, 2015

Great service and honest friendly staff!!

Show more reviews
September 26, 2010

Took our Pontiac Vibe there for repairs and come to find out they service all makes and modles of vehicles. Which is great, the people there treated my wife great, even gave her a ride so she would not have to wait there. I was blown away, they called and said they found some needed repairs, before giving us the hard sell invited us down to look at what needed to be done. All in all great takes the headach out of trusting a shop. Oil changes were even cheeper than walmart! We have always been of the opinion that a dealership will rip you off and so on. Not so, we will be back. Thanks Victory

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Tim

$15 Off Your Next Service Or Repair!!!

Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
1150 George Roy Pkwy
Calera, AL 35040


Bring Your Vehicle In Today And Save $15 On Any Repair Or Service Over $100.

Excludes all oil changes. Cannot be combined with any other offers or specials.

RepairPal Certified

Expiration Date:


Coupon data is provided by merchants. RepairPal does not guarantee and shall not be responsible for validity or accuracy of any information of the coupon. Coupon ID #1253

Get Directions to Victory AutoCare & Tire Center
RepairPal Certified

RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.

  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service