Vic's Bimmer Shop

✓ RepairPal Certified
45253 Trevor Ave
Lancaster, CA 93534
View map and get directions
CLOSED
CLOSED
W
8:00am to 5:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 5:00pm
M
8:00am to 5:00pm
F
9:00am to 3:00pm
T
8:00am to 5:00pm
S
Closed
Call now:
(661) 641-4910

Auto Repair Experience

  • Victor Vega, Owner
  • Established 1987
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 43 Years of Car Repair Experience

Scorecard

Vic's Bimmer Shop is a BMW & Mini specialty shop that has been proudly serving the Lancaster area since 1987. This RepairPal Certified shop features an experienced and well trained team of automotive professionals. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light and computer diagnosis and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “helpful”, “reliable”, “excellent”, and “knowledgeable”. A local shuttle service, rental cars, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Victor Vega, Owner
  • Established 1987
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 43 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Transmission Repair

Amenities

  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Coffee
  • Financing
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Military Discount
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

Makes We Serve

  • BMW
  • Mini

Message from the Shop

Vic's Bimmer open since 1987 is the only shop exclusive for BMW & Mini auto service & repair, with 30 years of BMW experience and the latest on diagnostic and test equipment,competitive pricing, quality parts and a friendly staff. We are your first alternative to the dealer. And NOW we offer full AUTO BODY & PAINT center, from a small dent to a full paint job give us a call send us an e mail or check our web site for further information and get our app for apple & android phones to check on. Specials & coupons.

Thanks for your interest in our company. Vic Vega owner

ReviewsMap
Get Directions to Vic's Bimmer Shop

Overall Rating

31 Verified Reviews

Customer Reviews

Verified CustomerDecember 09, 2015

Vic is a very honest trustworthy mechanic,which I have found over the years something real hard to find.He took his time to explain what I needed to do with my Mini Cooper so that I could keep my Mini running in great condition for the years to come. He really cares about his work and making sure it's done correctly. His daughter who runs the front office and the other young woman were very kind and also took her time to explain what work would be done on my car and she keep me up to date with phone calls letting me know how my Mini was coming along and she always had a smile on her face. I could tell that this family really love their business and take a lot of pride in what they do and that the work is done correctly and this family business really does care about giving the customer excellent service. The price is right on for the work done, in fact you can't get a better deal anywhere else. I feel very Blessed to finally find a shop where I know I can take my mini for any future work.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 29, 2016

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to having you back again soon.

Verified CustomerDecember 04, 2015

Estimate much higher than expected, same price as dealership.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 29, 2016

Robert, we hope that we are able to see you again soon. I know that we did our best to confirm what you needed to get you going as soon as possible. We strive to give you dealership quality with out the dealer price, if you got a better estimate let us know and we will try to make it up to you.

Verified CustomerOctober 28, 2015

Great and friendly service.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 25, 2016

Thank you Melena, it's always nice working with you as well.

Verified CustomerOctober 23, 2015

Great friendly service.

Verified CustomerSeptember 04, 2015

Great shop, they helped me out of a jam with my car.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 25, 2016

We are glad we were able to help you out. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Show more reviews
June 24, 2015

Good, fast, and reliable service.

Verified CustomerJune 05, 2015

I took my car cause it wouldnt start they said it was just a fuse .. they did a diagnistic to see what else needed to be repaired.. it came out to almost $1800. After a week the engine light came on and took it back, he wanted to charge me $80 to check what was wrong after just leaving the shop... he waived it and said it was because of the gas cap so he charged $40 to replace it after a week the engine light came out again... this should have been diagnose since the beginning.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 25, 2016

Norma we can see how frustrating it may have been to see the check engine light come back on although I do remember your initial visit in April 2015 was due to the vehicle not starting. We were able to identify that the fuse that control the engine management was the cause of the vehicle not starting. Thankfully that was all it was and performed a courtesy inspection since it had been your first visit with us. We were able to identify many more concerns, one of them being the check engine light was present. We did go over the many reasons the check engine light could come on yet have no control over when parts fail. In the initial inspection when the codes were obtained there were no codes indicating there was an issue with the fuel system. We did notice there was a vacuum leak present due to the intake boots related to the check engine light at that time. Thankfully we were able to get the needed repairs covered by your insurance company so that there was minimal out of pocket expense to you. Although getting approval was difficult and took a little over a month but thankfully we got the go ahead. It is so important to make sure our customers are driving a safe and reliable vehicle that we are always willing to go the extra mile to help. When we got the call in July that the check engine light came back we did mention that we would be happy to check it and would waive the diagnostic if it were the same cause but later confirmed that this time it was related to a minor leak in the fuel system.We performed the necessary test and found only the fuel tank cap seal was worn causing the minor leak. The vehicle had been driven over 3,000 miles when you came back in and as much as we would love to foresee what may happen we are unable to. If it were something we missed we strive to do our best to take responsibility to make it right. Please don't hesitate to give us a call next time there is a concern. Our customers are important to us and we work hard to provide you the best service every time.

Verified CustomerMay 04, 2015

After spending more than $1000.00 to repair a coolant leak, had to have same problem repaired again only a few weeks later.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 25, 2016

Daryl I apologize in advance if I'm mistaken but in looking back we recall a problem with the battery system as well as a coolant leak. I don't see a record when you came back in. I hope I'm responding to the correct customer if I am we did everything possible to get you underway as quickly as possible due to outcome of our inspection and then finding out some of the parts for the battery system were special order. In reference to the cooling system we honor our warranty of 2y/24m so if you had to replace the same part at a different facility I will be happy to review and possibly provide you with a credit. In cases like these we would like the opportunity to make things right but we understand that sometimes location and/or time may not allow. If I have the wrong customer then I apologize and would like to invite you to give us a call so that I can make it right. Our customers are important and want to ensure you get taken care of.

Verified CustomerApril 08, 2015

It's located in-town rather than driving over an hour to the dealer.

Verified CustomerJanuary 23, 2015

Very efficient, professional, and genuinely caring family business.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 25, 2016

Jerri, we always love seeing you. You bring so much contagious positive energy that we don't like to see you go. Hope all is well.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerNovember 12, 2014

They kept me apprised of progress via email and phone.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 25, 2016

We thank you for the great feedback. Communication is key and are always working on keeping that one of our priorities.

Verified CustomerNovember 05, 2014

Vic's is the only one that works on both my BMW and Mini. They have done an exceptional job for me and I will continue to use them and I have already recommend them to friends who own either of these makes.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 25, 2016

We appreciate the recommendation Joe. It humbles me to see so many customers like yourself recommend us to friends and family. As a family owned business I understand how important it is to make sure family is taken care of properly. So again we thank you for your continued friendship with us.

Verified CustomerOctober 17, 2014

Communication was horrible. They kept my car over a weekend for an oil change! They couldn't complete some of the electrical work and told me to go back to the dealer. I might as well just stay with the dealer as Vic's charges only slightly less than dealer prices and apparently can't do dealer certified type work.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 25, 2016

Our sincere apology Karen for that visit. I remember how difficult it was in trying to get a hold of you. I do remember an earlier conversation where you mentioned needing your vehicle back. I tried the email we had on file as well but was unsuccessful. Our intention was not to keep it as long as we did but we really wanted to find an answer for one of the concerns you had during your oil service visit. It is not likely that an issue goes unaddressed but after doing as much research and testing that we did, the information was leading us to a process that only the dealer could achieve so to avoid any additional & unnecessary diagnostic fees we felt that we should do whats right and refer you to them. I hope that we can be given another opportunity to assure you your vehicle is in good hands, all other visits with you have been great.

Verified CustomerAugust 15, 2014

Always been pleased with help and work at Vic's.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 29, 2016

Thank you Tom. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Verified CustomerAugust 08, 2014

Vic's has always been a quality, professional shop. The folks there are friendly, accommodating, organized, and thorough. They know their stuff and are fair priced as well.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerAugust 07, 2014

Great service and great work.

Verified CustomerJuly 29, 2014

Great service.

Verified CustomerJune 06, 2014

One of the only shops in the Antelope Valley that I can trust.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 25, 2016

Thank You! Keeping your trust is important to us.

Verified CustomerMay 23, 2014

Great service.

Verified CustomerMay 23, 2014

The front desk assistant is very unprofessional to the point it makes me not want to go back.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerMarch 24, 2014

Vic's offers excellent service and reliability.

March 06, 2014

I found that the staff and Vic have been great and very cooperative, especially when you have an Emergency.

Reply from Vic's Bimmer Shop – Mr BimmerJanuary 25, 2016

Cases like these are difficult enough so we try to make it as easy for you as possible. I'm glad we were able to assist you during this time.

Verified CustomerMarch 04, 2014

They are a full service shop in the realist term. They are honest and reliable.

Verified CustomerFebruary 10, 2014

Friendly, honest, expert staff, reasonable repair costs.

Verified CustomerFebruary 03, 2014

Vic's Bimmer shop has been taking care of me and my cars for many years and I wouldn't go any where else!

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJanuary 28, 2014

Vic's provides great customer service and is very knowledgeable on all problems with BMW vehicles.

Verified CustomerJanuary 24, 2014

I like the service and price.

Verified CustomerJanuary 10, 2014

We have always had the best service from Vic and his crew.

Verified CustomerJanuary 09, 2014

I am always very happy with the service Provided.

February 28, 2011

Vic and his son Vic Jr. are awesome. They do great work, are extremely honest and always come in lower than the estimate.

So, if you are looking for a great mechanic who is friendly and fair go to Vic's. Heck, I drive two hours from Temecula, because I know the work on my BMW will be done right the first time...

Show more reviews
RepairPal Certified

RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.

  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service