Universal Auto House

universalautohouse@gmail.com
✓ RepairPal Certified
8281 E.Ten Mile Rd.
Center Line, MI 48015 USA
View map and get directions
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
09:00
14:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
CLOSED NOW
W
8:00am to 6:00pm
CLOSED NOW
S
9:00am to 2:00pm
W
8:00am to 6:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 6:00pm
M
8:00am to 6:00pm
F
8:00am to 6:00pm
T
8:00am to 6:00pm
Call now:
(586) 200-1132
30 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • Mohammed Mustafa, Owner
  • Established 2013
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technicians
  • 42 Years of Car Repair Experience
Scorecard
Caret_down

Universal Automotive Services Inc. is the new kid on the block. This RepairPal Certified shop opened in February of 2013, and features 2 experienced technicians. The team focuses on training and education. They work hard to stay current with the latest training available, and are committed to passing on this knowledge to their customers. They encourage their customers to ask questions and make sure they understand what is going on with their vehicle. It is this commitment to education, coupled with some of the best computer diagnostic equipment, that make this a great place to get accurate professional repairs to your modern vehicle. They offer a minimum of 24-months / 24,000-mile warranty on repairs. Local shuttle service, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are available for your convenience.

Details
Caret_down

Auto Repair Experience

  • Mohammed Mustafa, Owner
  • Established 2013
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Master Auto Technicians
  • 42 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass

Amenities

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Military Discount
  • Open Saturday
  • Open Weekends
  • Rental Car
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

  • iATN

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Message from the Shop

While most competitors offer 1 year on all their services, we offer a standard 2 year/24,000 mile parts and labor warranty. But most of our repairs qualify for a lifetime warranty! We use high quality parts to ensure safety, efficiency and comfort.

Our goal at Universal Auto is to provide our clients with the best automotive experience.
And to constantly improve to achieve the highest level of customer service and satisfaction.
.Your feedback is very important to us.
Free car wash with every service. Free shuttle service. Free pick up and delivery. Free coffee while waiting. Free WIFI.
$12.50 car rental per day [ask for details]

Reviews
Caret_down

Overall Rating

30 Verified Reviews

Customer Reviews

by Verified Customer July 14, 2016

Great service and great pricing. Very honest people.

by May 25, 2016

It was very good.

by Verified Customer May 21, 2016

A++

by Verified Customer May 20, 2016

Pricing was very fair and Mo is very honest and trustworthy.

by Verified Customer May 19, 2016

They always do what they can to keep your costs down.

Show more reviews
by December 27, 2013

They were really fast. They did a good job. I had no complaints.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer December 19, 2013

They were friendly and helpful and extremely knowledgeable.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by December 17, 2013

My car had a problem with a resonator. The dealer said to go to a muffler shop. They only charged $199 where the dealer would have charged $700. I have been going there a long time.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust, We always look out for our customers

by Verified Customer December 11, 2013

He found the problem quickly and fixed it. He had always worked very well and his prices are very reasonable.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer December 09, 2013

I have used them in the past and haven't had any problems.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

Show more reviews
by Verified Customer December 09, 2013

They did exactly what they said they were going to do. They did it in a timely manner. The price is good and right. The people are friendly.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer December 06, 2013

They did a good job. They are a ten, they did exactly what I wanted them to do and did an excellent job. They did the job I asked them to do. I told them what was wrong with the car and they took care of it.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer November 22, 2013

Quality customer service, timely repairs, and decent prices.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer November 16, 2013

I was very satisfied with the service. I would recommend them to my friends on how satisfied I was. They were timely, precise, and clean, which is very important. They took care of a few problems. Communication was very good.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by November 11, 2013

The repair did not go perfect the first time but the second time it did. I was satisfied but not impressed.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

We are sorry we did not gain your 100 percent satisfaction, unfortunately we had no control of a factory defective part. we are working very hard to avoid this from happening again. thank for your opinion, we appreciate any comment that will help improve our service.

Show more reviews
by Verified Customer November 08, 2013

They are quick and efficient and friendly and the price is lower than anybody else. They did quality work.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer October 24, 2013

It was done in a timely fashion, before they even started doing work on my car they called to make sure I wanted it all done. I was thankful it wasn't what I thought it was, my car runs better now than when I first bought it.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer October 24, 2013

They did a perfect job and it was just what I needed repaired. He put a new radiator in my truck and did an excellent job. They fixed my front end alignment and I have no problems. He also repaired my passenger bearings and also fixed my struts. He did notice my brake pads and gave me a heads up for what would be better for my vehicle to run better. I have no problems with it and it is great.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer October 22, 2013

He's always fixed everything good, he's very helpful. If I need a ride he takes care of that and he always does excellent work on my vehicle. I just know I can depend on him.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer October 21, 2013

Service was fantastic. The time was prompt. The price was very reasonable.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

Show more reviews
by Verified Customer October 04, 2013

The work was fast and done with quality. I haven't had any problems with the repairs I have had done and people are asking me who I had do the work.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer August 26, 2013

They give me a really good price, and they got it done fast, faster than I expected, and they're just really nice guys.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer August 15, 2013

They are very friendly. They are honest. They get you in and they get you out. I have never had any problem.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

by Verified Customer August 08, 2013

My car runs better now than when I bought it and that was ten years ago. I know for a fact if I have problems, I take it there and they stand behind their word. They are courteous and fast and efficient.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust. Our mission is to provide the highest level of service

by Verified Customer July 10, 2013

They are friendly and do a good job fixing it the right way the first time.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

Show more reviews
by Verified Customer July 10, 2013

My car was broken into when I was there. They did not contact me. After my car was broken into, after it was put up on cinder blocks, and my tires and rims were all stolen off of it, they contacted my daughter-in-law not me. I don't know that the brakes and rotors and calipers were new, and also I did not receive new tires and rims after they were stolen off my vehicle. I understand this is not the first time the shop has been broken into. I don't know why they left my car out in the weekend unprotected when they knew they had problems with theft.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 16, 2014

First of all let me say that we are very sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your services. It was a very unfortunate incident that occurred with your car. Yes your car was parked outside of the shop along with two other cars. The shop was full with other cars that were being worked on at the time we were very busy. Not to mention the fact that we had your car in our possession for over two weeks at the time waiting for your authorization to make the needed repairs. We did try to contact you twice with no call back so at that point we contacted your daughter-in-law who had referred you to us in hopes that she could get a hold of you. We know that sometimes people will not answer from a number that is unknown. Your rims and tires were both replaced. Rims that you picked out for the car and tires that were 90% new. The tires that were originally on the vehicle had rubber layers peeling and steel belts protruding. We did not have to do this mind you as we are not liable for damages or theft that occur after hours on the property, this did come out of our pocket but we want to make sure the service we provide is always the best. The shop has never been broken into before there was one other incident of tires being stolen but that can happen anywhere even in front of your home. All parts we use are new and can be verified as replaced upon inspection unless we notify you otherwise. Again we are truly sorry that this happened to you as we want all of our customers to be 100% satisfied with all that we do here.

~Universal Automotive Servives

by Verified Customer July 03, 2013

Great service. Reasonable prices. Fast and friendly.

Reply from Universal Auto House – by Universal Automotive services January 20, 2014

Thank you for your support and trust

3 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Joyceand 1 other verified reviewer
by 1 verified reviewer
Coupons
Caret_down

FREE ALIGNMENT CHECK

Universal Auto House
8281 E.Ten Mile Rd.
Center Line, MI 48015

Details

WE NOW OFFER A COMPLETE TIRE AND ALIGNMENT SERVICE. WITH ANY SUSPENSION REPAIR OR THE PURCHASE OF 4 NEW TIRES GET AFREE FRONT END ALIGNMENT. OR A FREE ALIGNMENT CHECK WITH ANY SERVICE.

FOUR WHEEL ALIGNMENT EXTRA

RepairPal Certified logo

Expiration Date:

09/30/2016

Coupon data is provided by merchants. RepairPal does not guarantee and shall not be responsible for validity or accuracy of any information of the coupon. Coupon ID #974

Map
Caret_down
Get Directions to Universal Auto House
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners