»

Reviews for Toyota Tercel years:

  1. (0)
  2. (1)
  3. (0)
  4. (0)
  5. (3)
  6. (2)
  7. (3)
  8. (5)
  9. (0)
  10. (1)

Owners' Reviews

Toyota Tercel Reviews and Owner Comments

 
15 Reviews
Toyota TercelOwner Reviews (15 reviews)
  • 1996 Toyota Tercel
    Visitor, College Station, TX, September 20, 2012 21:56
    I have been using since 2009 to date almost four years but changed only battery,refill gas.Toyota Tercel 1996.
    Flag This
  • 1994 Toyota Tercel
    Visitor, Seale, AL, June 11, 2012 00:37
    I bought this car in 2004, had it for four years; only reason for that is because a friend of mine really wanted to buy it, and I needed the money anyway. Best car I ever had; over 400 miles on one tank of gas, only routine maintenance; nothing too bad. Would love to have it again if I am Stateside!
    Flag This
  • 1996 Toyota Tercel
    Visitor, Saint Cloud, MN, December 01, 2011 16:05
    Purchased my Tercel with 82,000 miles on it...Just rolled it over to 337,000 miles with nothing but very basic and limted manitance. At 325K I had to replace the first rotor and a windshield washer pump. Been a great little car!
    Flag This
  • 1995 Toyota Tercel
    Visitor, Saint Paul, MN, October 24, 2011 10:08
    This thing is a tank!! It is not a Corvette but I can go for years without repair!! 190,499 miles. Typical maintenance and nothing else! Gets 30 mpg!!
    Flag This
  • 1997 Toyota Tercel
    Visitor, Longview, WA, April 14, 2011 17:12
    super commuter, got it with 2,000 miles and it now has 224,000 miles on it. replaced tranny at 100, 000 (my fault for thinking it was an f-1 car) all original engine and suspension, engine burns "some" oil, suspension definitly sagging..oh yeah brakes done 1 time. im looking to rebuild my motor and get some basic things replaced. BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED
    Flag This
  • 1997 Toyota Tercel
    Visitor, Elk Grove, CA, February 15, 2011 10:18
    I love this car. very good gas mileage. I own it since it came out on 97. it has 190,xxx miles but still with original timing belt and water bump. now it burns lots oil. but it can be fixed easily - just replace some valve seals. event burn oil, passing smog no problem. it goes up to 30mpg.
    Flag This
  • 1996 Toyota Tercel
    Visitor, Fort Wayne, IN, December 27, 2010 16:25
    Essentially bulletproof. Only issues: starter and second oxygen sensor. The starter just failed, at about 75,000 miles. It turned out to NOT be the sensor, but the exhaust pipe. The biggest challenge is/was finding a good, trustworthy shop, as it is with any car.
    Flag This
  • 1994 Toyota Tercel
    jazzmaniac, Warren, MI, November 17, 2010 06:08
     Enthusiast
    Runs and runs and runs and runs. Have had it three years. EXCELLENT on gas. Parts kind of expensive but when it's fixed, it's FIXED. Great car.
    Flag This
  • 1995 Toyota Tercel
    windwalker, Nome, AK, November 17, 2010 06:06
     Enthusiast
    I own this car. I've been running this car since it came off the lot NEW in 1996. I've replaced the following: an engine (after 319,000KM) after a water pump failed [twice (1999, 2008)], radiator (hole found), Boots L and R, clutch plate, brakes (2004), air blower (2003 and again in 2009). I've run this car mostly on the highway in some of the coldest, harshest climates on this planet. I used this to get to and from industrial construction sites all over Alberta, Canada. The seats need replacing in the front along with the carpet on the floor. If someone asked me if I got my money's worth? Did I EVER!! The best car I've ever owned for durability and ease on my pocket book. Normally, I toss away a car after 5 years. This one I've now kept running for over 13 years. Sure it devaluated abit. But it's easy on the gas budget. It's reliable even by today's standards... and I'm driving an advertisement for Toyota now.
    Flag This
  • 1997 Toyota Tercel
    Visitor, Oxnard, CA, September 09, 2010 21:56
    I have this car since bought the same year, believe it or not I still ahve it at 257k! Change major necessary part ofcourse but still runs good air condition. Love it! PS I think I just need to replace the brakes though but it's all good!
    Flag This
  • 1997 Toyota Tercel
    Visitor, Killeen, TX, August 16, 2010 18:11
    Amazing cheap car, reliable car....never die. Its a Toyota!!!!
    Flag This
  • 1994 Toyota Tercel
    Foxylady307, Clearwater, FL, July 26, 2010 17:56
     Enthusiast
    I love my Toyata Tercel and have had it for 16 yrs...since new! I would buy another and think as far as repairs..it is good...change oil every 6 months and get tune-ups and your car will be happy and run well with good gas mileage. It is a great car...oh...and just 54,000 miles to date...Im not a driver..I like to walk a lot...lol!
    Flag This
  • 1999 Toyota Tercel
    wasantha, Schenectady, NY, May 26, 2010 11:41
     Enthusiast
    cheap and afordable toyota car
    Flag This
  • 1997 Toyota Tercel
    Visitor, Van Wert, OH, May 20, 2010 13:13
    I have had my tercel for 10 years. I love my car, it is great on mileage and even though I have had to replace parts, it has never given me a problem. I drove it 350 miles in 5 1/1 hours at 75 the entire way and still had 1/4 tank of gas.I will buy another but I hope to have this car many more years, right now I have 189000
    Flag This
  • 1991 Toyota Tercel
    aforry, Clarksville, IA, August 06, 2009 22:38
     Enthusiast
    I love my little Toyota:) so much so that this is the 2nd time I've owned the same one!!! And the gas mileage is a dream!
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car