Tilden Car Care

This shop is not RepairPal Certified. Learn more
17981 W Colfax Ave
Golden, CO 80401
CLOSED NOW
Th
7:30am to 6:00pm
CLOSED NOW
Su
Closed
Th
7:30am to 6:00pm
M
7:30am to 6:00pm
F
7:30am to 6:00pm
T
7:30am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 12:00am
W
7:30am to 6:00pm
(720) 336-7750
Message from the Shop
1. We dedicate our business to helping you and other consumers understand auto repair. 2. Our technicians are ASE Certified and are continually being trained to keep up with the latest technology available to make sure our problems are fixed right - the first time. 3. We’ll do everything possible to make getting your car repaired as convenient as possible. 4. We want you to be completely satisfied with every job we do. That’s why we back up all work with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If, for any reason, you’re not satisfied, give us a call and we’ll personally take care of any problems you may have. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to call me.
Details

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair

Amenities

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Child Friendly
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Military Discount
  • Open Saturday
  • Rental Car
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercury
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
Reviews

Overall Rating

Customer Reviews

February 11, 2011

Every time I come to Tilden I receive prompt, polite, honest assistance with my families car care needs. Great prices and promotions, years of experience, locally owned, family people. Why would I go anywhere else?

February 11, 2011

I will never go anywhere else... I was treated with respect and they always explain what is wrong and how to fix it. They have always been done on time and it has been done right! I am a customer for life... Thanks Tilden!!!

February 11, 2011

These guy's are GREAT! Both times I had a friendly greeting and speedy service. The employees are also polite and respectful, I don't get the feeling that I am less of a customer just because I am a woman.

September 23, 2010

I was very disappointed with this shop. I was a new customer and brought my car in early as requested. I was told by the shop owner that he needed it all day for the repairs. When I called to check the repair progress, I was told by the owner that they hadn't even started the repairs and my car wouldn't be ready until the next day. Thhat is very poor service and I will not return for any future repairs as I had planned to do.

Reply from Tilden Car Care – elfiredogFebruary 11, 2011

She is right, we dropped the ball. I have read many time that the number 1 reason people don't return to a shop is because the vehicle wasn't ready when promised. This incident was due to parts delivery on a vehicle we were already working on. Try as one will, once in a while things don't go quite right. I am very committed to high quality work, we won't rush something just to get it out. Comebacks are very time consuming and not to mention the impression a client will have, so we want to make sure things are right when we give the keys back. I am sorry for the delay, we work at getting better everyday.