» » » Theo's Automotive, Inc.

Theo's Automotive, Inc.

304 Dividend Dr. Bld#2, Peachtree City, GA 30269 Map & directions

Call Now: (678) 820-3898

See more real customer reviews

About Theo's Automotive, Inc.

RepairPal’s Comprehensive Evaluation

RepairPal Quality Index (?)
Customer Satisfaction (Net Promoter Score®) (?)
Based on interviews with 25+ recent customers
Avg Repair Shop
American Express
Lowe's
JetBlue
Apple
96
Technical Ability (?)
100
Tools & Equipment (?)
92
Customer Service (?)
99
Customer Conveniences (?)
24 months / 24,000 miles
Parts & Labor Warranty (?)

Assessment Summary

When we certified Theo's, we were left with one word, wow! With a perfect score of 100 in Tools and Equipment and a 99 in the Customer Conveniences section. We were also impressed with the technicians at Theo's, including 4 ASE certified techs and two ASE Master Techs, combined they have over 200 years of experience. The most recent addition to their crew holds certifications from Mercedes Benz. Also contributing to Theo's magnificent score are the Saturday hours, their unique state-of-the-art facility, and their ASE Blue Seal status. Plus, all their work is backed by BOSCH Nationwide Warranty for 24 months/24,000 miles.

Message from the Shop

Our reputation for doing good work, being honest and fair can be verified by hunderds of customers replies and letters of reference. WE are a ASE Blue Seal of Excellence Shop, a Authorized NAPA and BOSCH Servive Center.
We believe our state-of-the-art facility is one of a kind.
From our dealership-level diagnostic scanners, to over 200 yrs. of combined mechanic experience, and an innovative stain-free garage floor, nothing about THEO'S AUTOMOTIVE is average.

Auto Makes We Service

Acura Audi BMW
Buick Cadillac Chevrolet
Chrysler Dodge FIAT
Ford GMC Geo
Honda Hummer Hyundai
Infiniti Isuzu Jaguar
Jeep Kia Land Rover
Lexus Lincoln Mazda
Mercedes-Benz Mercury Mini
Mitsubishi Nissan Oldsmobile
Plymouth Pontiac Porsche
Ram Saab Saturn
Scion Smart Subaru
Suzuki Toyota Volkswagen
Volvo

Quality Affiliations

Specialties

AC/Heating Alignment Check Engine Light Diagnosis
Hybrid/Electric Muffler & Exhaust Oil Change & Lube Roadside Assistance
Scheduled Maintenance Service & Repair Smog/Emissions Testing Timing Belts
Tire Sales/Repair Transmission Repair

Amenities

Car Delivery Car Pickup/Dropoff Child Friendly Coffee
Early Bird Dropoff Financing Free Estimates Free Inspection
Gas/Diesel Heated Waiting Room Military Discount Open Saturday
Senior Discount Service Guarantee Shopping Nearby Shuttle
Towing Warranty Accepted Wireless Internet

Customer Reviews 17 verified reviews (40 total)

Sort by: Date | Helpful
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
October 18, 2012

Nice folks to deal with. Very responsive. Pricing is on the high side, but the quality is excellent.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
September 29, 2012

When we had a BMW and it needed brakes, Theo's price was $100 per wheel less than the BMW's

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
October 25, 2012

I would highly recommend Theo's Automotive. They are very professional and courteous. They did an excellent job. When they spoke to me, they were polite and courteous.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
October 25, 2012

I do have to say that when I had the oil changed last time, they didn't tighten the drain plug. We had to take it back and they tightened it and apologized and explained what the problem was. We've just been very satisfied with taking our cars there. This is maybe the fourth year taking our cars there. I would definitely recommend his business.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
October 24, 2012

Feel like they are very straight forward and honest.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
October 23, 2012

Everyone I have dealt with has been courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
October 23, 2012

First of all the shop is very clean. They are all very professional and very knowledgeable. They have accurate information on what all needs to be done. If you have any questions on the service - on what was done or why it was done, Scotty in particular is very knowledgeable and he has educated me on my vehicle. It's probably one of the best repair shops I have ever been to.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
October 22, 2012

They were extremely friendly and helpful.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
October 19, 2012

Very professional.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
October 11, 2012

Ask to have all the lights checked (brake lights, etc) and if you get a new battery, make sure the navigation system and radio work before you leave the shop.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
October 10, 2012

Pleasent people who know what they're doing.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
September 24, 2012

I take my automobiles to Theo's for all my maintenance needs. They make sure the problems are fixed and stand behind their work. My wife likes them because of their friendly attitude and individual attention. Thanks, Theo, Scotty, Jim, and the rest for your great customer service.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
September 14, 2012

Always great service!

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
September 11, 2012

Good work, expensive

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
September 06, 2012

Excellent technicians

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
August 29, 2012

Great Experience, Fair-most importantly honest...

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Verified Customer
August 23, 2012

I have found Theo and his team to consistently be upfront and very good at diagnosing issues. I recommend the services without reservation.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
February 23, 2011

I have been a resident of Peachtree City since 1989. I have taken my cars to all the shops in the area looking for a quality repair facility. I finally found one at Theo's. I have taken all of the family vehicles to his shop since 2006. He has performed the simple tasks such as refilling fluids to the major repair such as replacing an engine. A testament to his quality work is that he has worked on my truck for the last 300,000+ miles. It currently is at 544,000+ miles.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Ken L
March 24, 2014

Theo’s slogan is “not your average garage”, and this is particularly true of their Part Price Mark-Up.

Before making my first visit to Theo’s for some front brake work, I called to obtain an estimate. Based upon research of similar brake repairs, I agreed and took my car in for the repair, primarily due to the great customer reviews.

During the repair process additional parts were required, so my estimate (Parts & Labor) went from $300 to over $700. After some review of service items we could eliminate, the revised estimate came down to $600. I thought that the brake caliper prices were high, and asked if they could do any better on the part price. Well, they did not reduce the part prices, so at this point there is not much you can due but pay-up to get your car back.

After the repair, I called the same supplier Theo’s buys their parts from (NAPA County Auto Parts) and got my price for exactly the same item. My price was $45 (including lifetime warranty), they charged me $90. I am confident that Theo’s gets a lower cost than the retail price I pay, so that’s 100% profit on the parts alone.

Don’t get me wrong, Theo is entitled to mark-up part prices to help shop profitability, but something like 40% - 50 % is more realistic.

I called and asked to speak with Theo regarding part mark-up being a little high, and was told he wasn’t in the office, but Jim left a message for Theo to contact me. That was a week ago. I called again a week later, got the same answer from Jim, and still no call from Theo.

Guess their slogan is correct Theo’s is “not your average garage”. Customer Service usually begins with at least communicating with the customer.

Flag This
Reply from Theo's Automotive, Inc. -  not your average garageMarch 25, 2014 07:54

Mr. Ken,
Apologies for my late reply to your complaint, as I just returned from a two week trip.
Our standard shop policy is to a) give the customer an estimate prior work performed; in your case for front brake calipers, rotors and brake pads replacement, and b) we have a price guarantee trough RepairPal as outlined in our web-site. You were quoted and charged $599.00, and our estimate was not lower and or higher as our price guarantee as per RepairPals online estimator.
As far as your claim about our mark-up etc.., its irrelevant how much our parts cost us or how much you can buy them for yourself; we are a business and we provide a skilled service. Like any business there are costs - like paying $25 for a steak at a restaurant you can get for $7 at the market; you aren't just paying for the meat.

In regards to not “your average garage”, as per RepairPal nationwide statistics an average garage has 0% positive reviews, while Theo’s Automotive has 98% positive reviews out of nearly (400 from customer’s reviews). I'm sorry you felt the need to post an unfair review when you were quoted and charged fairly.
Sincerely, Theo

Theo's Automotive, Inc.
August 16, 2010

My wife and I were in the market to buy a used BMW and took 3 cars we test drove to Theo's for them to check it out. Not only did the technicians not charge me the 3 separate times, but they even saved me from purchasing one that had severe engine issues that could have cost me a lot later. I appreciated Theo's honesty and service and will take our "new" used BMW there that we bought for all our car care needs. We found Theo's Automotive through a friend whose been going there for years. Keep up the great work!

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Mamuna1
August 11, 2014

I have had the pleasure of Theo's Automotive services for the past 3 years for our Volkswagen Vehicles. They are extremely professional, always deliver what is promised, and have the best pricing and invaluable customer service I have ever experienced for auto repair. This includes dealerships, private owner shops and well known named service shops throughout Atlanta area. Communication is consistent; Payment options and costs flexible and reasonable; All staff friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I look forward to continued services with them in the future.

YHC

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
December 10, 2012

You can trust Theo's to do the job right the first time! We like the personal attention at Theo's. He personally will sit down and explain every detail on what the repair requires. No complaints!I would recommend Theo's especially if you have an older car. L.Haun
Sharpsburg,Ga

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
December 10, 2012

After a hassle and ridiculous quote from my Mercedes Dealer, I took my SL-500 to Theo's. Jim was very quick to help and provide a diagnosis along with a reasonable estimate to repair. The fix has been without issue and was far less involved than what the dealership tried to convince me I needed. I'll be back!

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
December 10, 2012

My 2003 Ford Expedition was in for regular maintenance at Theo's in November. After leaving the shop my truck just stopped accellerating and stopped on my way to run some errands. A quick call to Theo's and within 10 mins Theo himself came to my rescue! We talked about the symptoms and he indicated that it sounded like the fuel pump. Luckily, he was able to get the truck started and we returned to the shop to look further. Due to some other scheduling conflicts, we had to wait to have the work done until after Thanksgiving. After talking to several of our friends with older vehicles between these visits, they each said we were very lucky that it did not happen on the highway or when we were out of town for sporting events with our boys! I guess once the fuel pump goes, it can have a brief period of sporadic starting and stopping or just stop permanently all together...but often you get NO warning. I would like to thank Theo for coming out to help me...so I didn't have to call AAA...as well as Scotty and Jim for getting me safely on the road again. The truck is running like a champion again!

Thanks Guys!

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
November 30, 2011

I have used them over the past year. They do very good work, but are not cheap.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
March 11, 2011

Theo is very honest, knowledgable and sincere. He has gone above and beyond to help my family out on several occasions when our cars have broken down. He is my very own AAA policy. You can definitely feel comfortable sending your mother or grandmother to his shop. He will take good care of them and not take advantage of them.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
March 11, 2011

There are reasons I have brought all my family cars to them for over 10 years! They do it right and treat my family right. Nice to feel someone actually cares when your car breaks! Highly recommended to anyone in this area!

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
March 04, 2011

I find the quality of work as well as the attitude of the management and staff of Theo's to be of the higest standard.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
March 04, 2011

I've been taking my two cars to Theo for years now and have been completely satisfied with the work. On the rare occasions that I felt that "it's not quite right", Theo has taken charge and fixed it to my satisfaction. I recommend his shop to everyone I know!

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
March 02, 2011

5 Star Ratings again! We have brought our vehicles to Theo's for years and we always have a wonderful experience. We don't hesitate to tell our friends as well as our clients that Theo's is THE place to have your car serviced!

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
February 25, 2011

Theo was wonderful in working with us when my husband's car totally lost its transmission. It's so wonderful to feel assured that your car is being taken care of in the same way they would take care of their own car. Thanks Theo!!!

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
February 24, 2011

I owned a 2000 Ford Focus before buying my 2008 Chrysler Pacifica. No matter what car I own, I take it to Theo's Automotive. He has the equipment and staff to diagnose correctly any problem with any car. The car is usually ready when he says it will be. If not, he calls to let you know they have found something unexpected. I would advise anyone who lives near Peachtree City, Ga., to take any car to Theo's for repair.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
February 22, 2011

We have 6 cars and have taken them all to Theo's Automotive for the last 4 years! Theo is honest and will NOT tell you that you need something you do not! They have the latest and greatest scanning equipment so they know what needs repairing and they are priced fairly and stand behind their repairs. What more can you ask?? J Jett

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
February 20, 2011

Have known Theo for many years, and I can attest to the quality and professionalism of his work. He and his highly qualified crew have worked on many of my cars, and the cars of my family members. You are in good hands at Theo's automotive.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
February 18, 2011

Theo's takes great care of my wife's BMW and my Audi. They pay great attention to detail so we can concentrate on our own business. Always a pleasure to deal with.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
February 18, 2011

Theo's consistently offers professional and quality service. Theo's has been our family's mechanic for many years. PTC is lucky to have Theo's knowledgeable mechanics!

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
December 27, 2010

I cannot say enough great things about Theo's. The new garage is beautiful and well thought out. I've been going to Theo's Automotive for 7 years (been through 2 cars; Toyota & Volkswagen) and now that my kids are driving, we have started to take their cars there as well (Honda & Mazda). If you want quality work with honest prices, Theo's is the place. The staff are also delightful as well. - Kate Kissinger

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
July 08, 2010

My brother recently gave me a Honda Crv; it had been sitting a few months, needed a new radiator and my brother suggested that I get the timing belt replaced. Somehow it ended up at this guys shop and ended up running up the bill to around $1300 for "additional repairs." When I got the car it ran terrible. It couldn't idle at all it had horrible pickup and about half the gas milage I should've gotten. They said that the idle switch needed to be replaced and it was just an older car.

When I finally had enough money to go back to a shop, definitely not this one, they told me that the timing belt had been replaced way OUT OF TIME. The engine was misfiring and constantly struggling, they also replaced a cam seal that was leaking heavy. These guys that worked on it, who were absolute pros, just rolled their eyes and shook their heads at the poor job that had been done.

They threw a wrench into my engine that already had over 180k miles on it, costing me a few hundred dollars on gas alone not to mention the long list of leaks that have now magically appeared. And that special Napa warranty doesn't cover any sort of "consequential damage." Thank god they let me take it to a shop of my choice so I didn't have to deal with these clowns again.

Flag This
Reply from Theo's Automotive, Inc. -  not your average garageFebruary 16, 2011 19:53

Mr. Phillips, No matter how hard we try there is always going to be an incident with a defective part, and yes, an occasional issue with workmanship. Sometimes there are problems and issues with brand new items even off the assembly line. The issue here is that you blackmailed me to refund you the money you paid, even money which was not even related to the repair, or else you were going to do what ever you can to discredit me, as you are trying to do here.
Our work caries a 12 month or 12000 miles nationwide warranty, your vehicle was repaired in full and without any cost to you under the terms of our warranty. I feel obligated to inform you that our shop has earned the ASE Blue Seal of excellence Certification and we are a BOSCH Certified Repair Center which means do know what we are doing. Our Certified Technicians share over 100 yrs of combined experience, and our reputation for honesty and good work is second to none.
We have positive testimonials and letters of recommendations from hundreds of our customers visible at our shop for your review, because we will do whatever it takes to satisfy our customers and do what’s right, but we REFUSE to be blackmailed.
Owner: Theo Kazadzis

Theo's Automotive, Inc.
September 07, 2009

I had my oil changed at one of those quick-change places and ended up getting quoted $800 damage for a new oil pan. A friend of mine told me about Theo's and said not to spend a dime until I got a second estimate. I am so grateful I did. Not only was the estimate free but I didn't need a new oil pan, just a new plug and what would have cost me $800 some place else was really only a $27 part. I honestly feel a lot of mechanics take advantage of women but Theo's Automotive is honest, fast and doesn't try to trick women who don't know anything about cars. I refer all my friends there now and we live in Atlanta.

Flag This
Theo's Automotive, Inc.
August 27, 2009

Theos is a great repair shop. I have six
cars and trucks and I only trust Theos with their repair. Honest and affordable
repairs, with satisfaction gauranteed. I
have had many repair problems, but never
with Theos. I highly recommend them for
your next repair.

Flag This
Get Directions to Theo's Automotive, Inc.
Get Directions
RepairPal Certified Shops
An exclusive network of auto repair and maintenance shops that delivers:
  • Quality work, backed by a minimum 12-month/12,000-mile warranty
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Happy customers
Hours of Operation
Mon - Fri:8:00am to 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am to 1:00pm
Sun:CLOSED
Call Now:

(678) 820-3898

Auto Repair Experience

  1. Theodore Kazadzis, Owner
  2. Established 2000
  3. 6 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  4. 4 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  5. 2 ASE Master Auto Technicians
  6. 200 Years of Car Repair Experience