Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay

✓ RepairPal Certified
dwayne@stampsauto.com
711 S Lindsay Rd
Gilbert, AZ 85296 USA
View map and get directions
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
15:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
CLOSED NOW
S
8:00am to 3:00pm
CLOSED NOW
T
8:00am to 5:30pm
S
8:00am to 3:00pm
W
8:00am to 5:30pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 5:30pm
M
8:00am to 5:30pm
F
8:00am to 5:30pm
Call now:
(480) 405-3874
98 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • Dwayne Stephens, Manager
  • Established 2012
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 25 Years of Car Repair Experience
RepairPal Scorecard

The South Lindsay Road location of Stamps Automotive has been serving the local community since 2012. This RepairPal Certified shop strives to stay on top of the latest technologies and to be a leader in the local community by providing quality automotive repair coupled with good customer service. Our review of this shop revealed they are working hard to achieve this goal. This location features a team of automotive professionals committed to ongoing training and keeping current with the latest industry technologies. They are well equipped to handle repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light and computer system diagnoses and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 36-month / 36,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Local shuttle service, rental vehicles,Saturday hours, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are all available for your convenience.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Dwayne Stephens, Manager
  • Established 2012
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 25 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair

Amenities

  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Open Saturday
  • Open Weekends
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

  • NAPA

Message from the Shop

Make Stamps Auto your East Valley auto repair shop with 4 convenient locations in the Gilbert, San Tan Valley, and Queen Creek areas. Come visit us for all your automotive service, maintenance, and repair needs. All of our East Valley auto repair shops offer fast and reliable service to keep you up and running and save you time!

Are you tired of paying the dealership and arm and leg to get even basic repairs done, but you want an expert mechanic that knows your car inside and out? Save against high dealer costs with our competitive pricing! At Stamps Auto, our business is built on our reputation. As a certified NAPA AutoCare Center, our fast and reliable service keeps our customers coming back. Visit today and we’ll treat you like a part of our family.
Keep up to date by following us on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/stampsautoaz) and Twitter (https://www.twitter.com/stampsautoaz)

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

98 Verified Reviews
by - Verified Customer December 07, 2016

Good job.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

Thank you, Grace!

by - Verified Customer November 30, 2016

Place is great have been there a couple of times now for oil change brake repair and radiator repair price has always been good and car was fixed right the first time.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

Thank you, Robert. We're glad you've become a part of the Stamps family.

by - Verified Customer November 30, 2016

Honest.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

Best compliment! Thank you, Shawn.

by - Verified Customer November 29, 2016

Nice place.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

Thank you, Jeffery!

by - Verified Customer November 29, 2016

Confident that capable and honest car repair is conveniently located near me.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

That's awesome, Janice! What peace of mind that must bring! We look forward to seeing you again when you need us. Take care.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 28, 2016

Just a little disappointed in the shop for informing me that I could use an air filter and serpentine belt, and when I agreed to have them do the work they told me they didn't have them and that I would have to schedule another appointment.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

Dan, thank you so much for your comments. We order parts from several parts vendors as we need them. We're sorry that we didn't have the availability for an immediate appointment for you, but we're glad you were satisfied with the repair. We hope you'll be back.

by - Verified Customer November 28, 2016

Needed a diagnostic test because warning lights were coming on. Test was done promptly and I was immediately advised of the results.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

Dave, we're so glad we could quickly assess what was happening and get you back on the road. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Stamps Automotive.

by - Verified Customer November 28, 2016

Duane is great.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

We think so, too, Deanna! Thank you!

by - Verified Customer November 18, 2016

Great folks - outstanding service.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

Mare, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate it!

by - Verified Customer November 18, 2016

Excellent experience and helpful staff!

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

Thank you, Mike!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 18, 2016

The store manager's customer service was excellent.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps December 09, 2016

How wonderful to hear, Charles! We appreciate Dwayne's terrific customer service, too. Thank you for your comments.

by - Verified Customer September 03, 2016

Very efficient, friendly service, and completed on time.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps September 29, 2016

Thank you, Elizabeth! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

by August 29, 2016

I did have to return because they did not put a piece back together properly, but the manager took care of it.
A case of poor work ethic.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps September 29, 2016

We apologize that you had to return but are glad that it was easily remedied. Our employee received additional training input so that situations like this do not occur again. Thank you for your feedback.

by - Verified Customer August 24, 2016

Very easy. Walked in, they took care of everything in about 45 minutes.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by JanAtStamps September 29, 2016

Michaell, thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad you had a good experience at Stamps Automotive.

by - Verified Customer August 24, 2016

They cannot figure out what is wrong with my car. I have to call them 3 times so they can jump and pick up my car.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 16, 2016

Good

by - Verified Customer August 10, 2016

I was very satisfied with the diagnosis and service I received. The actual repair cost was slightly below the estimated repair cost range (which was in the same average range I found online for that type of repair). Based on that, I feel confident that I was given an honest diagnosis and fair price. I would recommend this shop.

by - Verified Customer July 25, 2016

Good, friendly service.

by - Verified Customer July 23, 2016

They treated me well.

by - Verified Customer July 19, 2016

Stamps did a good job on work done. Brakes, shocks, both on front end. Communication is good.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 19, 2016

Very professional and through. Been a customer probably 8 years

by - Verified Customer July 19, 2016

The electric driver's side window was stuck open. They were able to fit us in and get it fixed that day. They also asked if we wanted to get an oil change and some other engine performance service. Since the oil change reminder had just started lighting up, we agreed. We were super happy they got the window fixed in one day, but I don't know if we actually got the oil change we paid for since the oil change reminder is still on. I'm reluctant to go back to the same place to ask them if they actually changed my oil or not since if they didn't, would they really admit that?

by - Verified Customer July 16, 2016

Guys have always been very helpful and honest. Brought my vehicle in to replace alternator due to Autozone diagnostic. They found that it was just the battery. Saved me a couple hundred dollars.

by - Verified Customer July 14, 2016

I have always liked Brian and was skeptical when he was no longer there. I worked with Dwayne and he was very helpful. I feel as though I'm not sold items I don't need and that the work will be done at or above dealership levels. This keeps me coming back.

by - Verified Customer July 13, 2016

Great Service, prompt attention to my car's problem. Female friendly staff...they took time to explain what was wrong with my car.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 08, 2016

The service was good.

by - Verified Customer June 25, 2016

good, timely, no issues

by - Verified Customer June 15, 2016

Last repair was to install a battery. Technician did not connect the wires to the terminal connector right resulting in a bad connection. I was stuck in the woods and had to have my car towed 50 miles to a garage to fix it. Stamps botched an easy repair.

by - Verified Customer June 10, 2016

They provided quick and proficient repairs at a fair price. I would definitely use them again.

by - Verified Customer June 10, 2016

excellent

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 09, 2016

Work was done to my satisfaction and I trusted the workers!

by - Verified Customer June 08, 2016

Everything was good as always

by - Verified Customer June 07, 2016

The team here is always friendly, knowledgeable and professional!

by - Verified Customer June 07, 2016

Very honest, down to earth, caring and personal

by - Verified Customer June 07, 2016

Service was quick. The problem with my car couldn't be fixed. I appreciated that I was not charged for the diagnostic test.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 16, 2016

Good service, knowledgeable folks.

by - Verified Customer May 12, 2016

Bryan always does an excellent job

by - Verified Customer May 09, 2016

We had a big repair. The staff at Stamps explained everything well and even showed me the broken part and why the repair was necessary. The car runs great now! I feel like I'm talking to my brother or uncle at Stamps.

by - Verified Customer May 06, 2016

Delivered as promised, good work, no problems, competitive pricing, knowledgeable service writing.

by - Verified Customer May 06, 2016

Brian was knowledgeable, honest and thorough.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 04, 2016

I like the friendliness and honesty of Brian. He will make suggestions based on wear if the parts. I have been going here for 5 years and have never had to return for an incomplete job. Diagnoses the issue the first time!

by - Verified Customer April 16, 2016

Good customer service.

by - Verified Customer April 13, 2016

Great service.

by - Verified Customer April 13, 2016

It was good service.

by - Verified Customer April 09, 2016

Excellent customer service!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer April 09, 2016

Honest service. Up front about concerns. Done in a reasonable amount of time.

by - Verified Customer April 05, 2016

Excellent service and friendly staff.

by - Verified Customer April 02, 2016

Very professional and the service was quick.

by - Verified Customer April 02, 2016

I had my radiator split on my 1997 BMW 740il late on a Friday afternoon. I needed the car repaired before Monday so I could get to work. Most repair shops are closed on Saturdays! I called Stamps and they said they were open and they could have it replaced and repaired on Saturday! The service Manager Bryan was very polite and knowledgeable about this 19 year old car! I dropped it off right before 5:00pm and he had it ready to go on Saturday by 3:00pm. Great Service! I subsequently brought my sons Jeep in for needed repairs. They are my "Go To Place" for all my car repairs going forward.

by - Verified Customer March 31, 2016

Excellent and fast service.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 30, 2016

Promptly done service. Excellent customer service, fair prices.

by - Verified Customer March 28, 2016

I have been treated exceptionally thus far.

by - Verified Customer March 26, 2016

I think they are over priced! not a big deal if they didn't try to pull a wire and have me come back to fix it again. When in there for one reason then my car back had two new engine codes. Trace them back and was from a pulled wire that I know it wasn't like that before.

by - Verified Customer March 19, 2016

Bryan the service manager is EXTREMELY honest. One time I brought in one of our cars because a front wheel was making a scraping noise. I told him it must be the brakes, and that he could go ahead and replace them. However, he called me later that day and said it was just a loose mud guard, which he re-attached for free. And he has always been very honest about telling me whether or not my car needs work. Plus Stamps Auto does excellent repair and service work. I would never take my cars anywhere else, and I always encourage my friends to go to Stamps. Bryan is a great asset to your company.

by - Verified Customer March 12, 2016

They fit me in on a busy Saturday.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 11, 2016

Very dependable, honest, quality and friendly service.

by - Verified Customer March 02, 2016

They are very professional, didn't try to sell me something I didn't need.

by - Verified Customer February 26, 2016

Service was great. Brian kept us informed every step of the way. Price was in reason and compared to area average. I like the rewards program.

by - Verified Customer February 24, 2016

Price I what was quoted. Time frame was right on. Work was great.

by - Verified Customer February 22, 2016

Excellent customer service, they really only help you with what needs fixed at that time!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 20, 2016

Always great service.

by - Verified Customer January 30, 2016

They seemed honest.

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2016

Friendly and fair service. Helpful to everyone I saw walk into the shop regardless of whether or not they were paying customers.

by January 27, 2016

Service was done on time.

by - Verified Customer January 26, 2016

They are honest.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 25, 2016

I found them very helpful and the cost, which is very important to me, seemed to be in line.

by October 09, 2015

Very helpful staff.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto December 02, 2015

Thank You verified Customer
Stamps Team

by - Verified Customer October 02, 2015

They're great.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto December 02, 2015

Thank you Kevin!
Stamps

by September 25, 2015

I will absolutely recommend them.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto December 02, 2015

Thank You Verified Customer!

by September 23, 2015

Well treated.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto October 26, 2015

Thank you verified Customer.
Stamps Team

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 21, 2015

Good customer service and attentive to client needs. Not pushy.

by - Verified Customer September 17, 2015

They take the time to explain what needs to be fixed now and what can wait and they are very fair with pricing.

by July 07, 2015

I am pleased with their service.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Thank You verified Customer.
Stamps Team

by - Verified Customer July 06, 2015

The employee at front desk explained to me the alignment results and answered all of my questions.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Thank you Eric for your review.
At Stamps we try to explain everything in detail to ensure our customers leave our locations with some extra knowledge about how their vehicle operates.
Thank You from our Stamps Auto Team

by - Verified Customer July 06, 2015

I was referred by co worker & love the family atmosphere & service. Good honest people.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Amanda, Thank You for letting us know how our performance is doing at this location. Exactly what you stated above is our goal, "refereed by another, honest, and a family atmosphere"
Thank You for your continued business.
Stamp Auto Team

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 06, 2015

Good service.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Thank You Linda. I am sorry for the extra day or two for your vehicle getting back to you and your husband. Aftermarket warranty company did not authorize the payment for vehicle being released until Monday.
Thank you for taking the time to review our location.
Stamps Team

by - Verified Customer June 25, 2015

Bryan is a good service adviser. He tells it like it is and I don't feel like I'm being over sold on services I don't need or want. Also, The Technician was very professional, showed me what parts failed and keeps his workplace clean and organized. I will be bringing our other vehicles to you guys!

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

We are a show and tell shop if the customer would like to see what was removed or fixed on their vehicle. I thank you for taking the time to explain how our performance has been for you.
Stamps Automotive Team

by - Verified Customer June 15, 2015

Good customer service. Good explanations. Timely work.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Thank You Curtis.

Stamps Auto

by - Verified Customer June 09, 2015

Honest and wonderful customer service!

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Randy, Thank You letting us know.
Stamps Team

by - Verified Customer June 06, 2015

Honest servicemen.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Honesty is apart of our hiring process. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Stamps Automotive

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 02, 2015

Trustworthy facility.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Thank You Doug
Stamps

by - Verified Customer May 26, 2015

I like their excellent service. They took to explain my husband's fuel pump replacement to us and the reason for the cost.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Thank You Mary. Explanation in the service department is a large part of having your customers being satisfied.
Thank You for your business.
Stamps Auto

by - Verified Customer May 23, 2015

I have been very pleased with the service I received - I was told I needed maintenance on a fluid by dealer and turned out it did not need done - color was good and should be good to 100,000 miles on my car.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Honesty is a very large part to establishing a great communication. Simply put, we will tell you if your vehicle needs it now or later.
Thank You for your continued business.
Stamps Automotive Team

by - Verified Customer May 14, 2015

I came in with service recommendations from the dealer, and they evaluated the car and determined not all were required at this time.

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

We offer our 28 point vehicle inspection at no cost to you to ensure what was recommended by another shop is truly what your vehicle needs. If it doesn't need the service, we will let you know. Honesty.
Thank You
Stamps Auto

by - Verified Customer April 30, 2015

I like their courtesy and professionalism, job well done!

Reply from Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay – by StampsAuto August 14, 2015

Thank You Twannna for your continued business.
Stamps Auto

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer December 02, 2014

Since I started taking my car there they have been honest, and they are very upfront about everything.

by December 01, 2014

I have been to many shops and I like these guys better.

by December 01, 2014

They seem to do a very good job, they are very friendly and they tell you what is what while you are there.

by - Verified Customer November 29, 2014

They squeezed me into the shop when they didn't need to at the time.

by November 25, 2014

They only do the work they say they are going to.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 25, 2014

They were really nice, friendly and they did very good work.

by - Verified Customer November 22, 2014

Their service was quick, and I feel that they are honest and fair.

by - Verified Customer November 19, 2014

Good service, prompt fix, great customer interaction (from Wes) and price not so bad.

by - Verified Customer November 15, 2014

They did good work, but it was just an oil change. they seemed like they knew what they were doing.

by - Verified Customer November 14, 2014

The work was prompt, they did a good job and they did the work quickly.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 13, 2014

They do good work, and they are very personable without pushing me to do work that wasn't needed.

by - Verified Customer October 31, 2014

The staff is helpful and honest.

by - Verified Customer October 29, 2014

They've ALWAYS given us great service.

by - Verified Customer August 25, 2014

They did a great job!!

by August 19, 2014

Good service.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 24, 2014

The friendly staff answers all questions and do not try to rip you off. They can do anything you ask. Awesome place.

by - Verified Customer July 23, 2014

Bad service more than once there. Didn't learn my lesson the first time there. I chose them because they were close to home but never again. Tried to use aftermarket parts on my VW and parts failed both times. Big waste of my time and effort. I finally pulled my car & went somewhere else

by - Verified Customer July 16, 2014

Very professional, honest & knowledgeable.

by - Verified Customer June 12, 2014

Quality work; good prices; the staff explains all repairs in a way that is easily understood.

by - Verified Customer May 12, 2014

Great work at a fair price. Wes is the best.

Show more reviews
by May 02, 2014

Misdiagnosed and charged for a Transmission flush when I needed new transmission but wouldn't give me credit for what I paid already.

by - Verified Customer March 21, 2014

Because if you want to retain customers, stop charging for every diagnose. Can't you just tell the customer what's wrong with the car without charging? How can you get customers to stay and recommend you if you want to make money without doing anything? Nobody just hands out money nowadays. Terrible service specially if I had work done there before, you think they would offer to look at your car without charge for the diagnose in good faith that I already spent money at your store and this way you would retain my business but no!! Let me charge you again just to tell you what repair you need!! Really?? What happened to the real mechanics that brought the business in because they were truly interested in fixing the car. Good luck staying in business that way! It certainly won't be with my hard earned money or anybody I know. Never again when there's plenty of shops that will give you a free diagnose.

3 verified customers did not leave comments but provided these ratings:
by Arans
by Joe
by 1 verified reviewer
Map
Get Directions to Stamps Auto - Gilbert/Lindsay
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners