» » » Shoreview Exxon

Shoreview Exxon

3854 Lexington Avenue North, Shoreview, MN 55126

Overall Score

Hours of Operation

Mon - Fri:6:00am to 11:00pm
Sat:7:00am to 9:00pm
Sun:8:00am to 9:00pm

Message from the Shop

Shoreview Exxon serves Shoreview, North Oaks, Arden Hills, Little Canada, Roseville, New Brighton, Mounds View, Vadnais Heights and surrounding communities. Quality work partnered with our "easy to get to" I-694 & Lexington Avenue location has made us a popular choice for friends and neighbors in need of automotive service, car washes, gasoline and quick grocery and convenience items. Our 24 hour "C" store is well stocked with everything you need, a great cup of coffee, fresh baked treats, fast lunch, LP for your grill, milk, bread, produce and other "need in a hurry" items. You will always be greeted by friendly people who do their best to get you on your way fast. Our "soft touch" tunnel carwash is the favorite in the area. Click on the specials tab and enjoy a car wash offer today.

Our automotive technicians are ASE trained and certified to work on American, European, and Asian vehicles. As a company, we have met the high standards of AAA Minnesota, and are a AAA Approved auto rep

Auto Makes We Service

Acura Audi BMW
Buick Cadillac Chevrolet
Chrysler Dodge FIAT
Ford GMC Geo
Honda Hummer Hyundai
Infiniti Isuzu Jaguar
Jeep Kia Land Rover
Lexus Lincoln Mazda
Mercedes-Benz Mercury Mini
Mitsubishi Nissan Oldsmobile
Plymouth Pontiac Porsche
Ram Saab Saturn
Scion Smart Subaru
Suzuki Toyota Volkswagen
Volvo

Quality Affiliations

Specialties

AC/Heating Alignment Check Engine Light Diagnosis
Muffler & Exhaust Oil Change & Lube Roadside Assistance Scheduled Maintenance
Service & Repair Smog/Emissions Testing Timing Belts Tire Sales/Repair
Transmission Repair

Amenities

AAA Member Discount Car Delivery Car Pickup/Dropoff Car Wash
Child Friendly Coffee Early Bird Dropoff Extended/Evening Hours
Gas/Diesel Heated Waiting Room Loaner Car Open Weekends
Rental Car Service Guarantee Shopping Nearby Shuttle
Store Towing Warranty Accepted Wireless Internet

Customer Reviews (35 reviews)

Sort by: Date | Helpful
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 09, 2014

I know the Mechanic's there and they are really good.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 13, 2014

No reason not to recommend them.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 13, 2014

Very friendly and helpful.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 12, 2014

The work on the car was just fine. My concern has to do with the process of paying by check.. The last two times when the cashier put my check through the approval process, I was told that they could not except my check. There was no way I could pay cash because of the amount. I was given the understanding there was a cap on how much I could write the check for. I went to my bank today to see what was going on, because I was given the understand this cap was done at my bank. After a check on that, I was told there was not such thing on my account. This cap was put on by the company you work with in checking checks. There was plenty of money in my account to pay the cost of the repair.. This took a lot my time. I am concerned how this was done. I was able to talk with someone from the company about the matter. I was not given a good reason for the matter. Now, I am considering not coming back for repair again. The answer I got was very poor and did not make sense to me. In the whole matter, I was made to look like someone who was writing checks that would bounce and there was plenty money to cover the cost. I do not want someone to go through what happened to me.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 12, 2014

Exxon Shoreview is fairly reliable.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 11, 2014

Great service. Good communication. Competitive pricing.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 11, 2014

The guys on the inside are very helpful and experienced. My experience has historically been very good.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 10, 2014

I have experienced nothing but the best care at that facility.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 09, 2014

Great service and friendly people at the desk. They are very helpful and want me to have a positive experience.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 07, 2014

Good pricing on the deals.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 07, 2014

Friendly, professional, timely, trustworthy & always explain what is wrong with auto & how it can be repaired at what cost.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 06, 2014

I went in there 5 times for the same brake problem. Only after the 5th time did they put decent brakes in there. I was also quoted triple the MSRP for the lowest quality tires on the market.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 05, 2014

The staff is very polite, provides accurately done services on time and doesn't suggest things that aren't needed just to make a sale of goods or services.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 05, 2014

I ALWAYS GET GREAT SERVICE FROM THEM....

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 04, 2014

FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL & EXCELLENT MANAGEMENT.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 02, 2014

Overall the service was good.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 02, 2014

Great service, very honest mechanics.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
June 02, 2014

Great service and fair pricing. Plus they are usually pretty fast at getting things done.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
May 28, 2014

They are always straight forward and friendly and back up their work with a warranty.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
May 27, 2014

Always friendly and good service.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
May 20, 2014

They take great care of our cars and they make sure they are all fixed correctly and if not they have us bring them back into get everrything in top running shape.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
May 20, 2014

Professional staff excellent service.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
May 10, 2014

I have always been able to get in when needed and the work was done right. If a problem arose with the work I had done it was taken care at no more cost to me.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
May 07, 2014

Great & competent service.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
April 28, 2014

It turned out there were several problems. Shoreview Exxon called to report what they had found and waited for authorization to work on it. They then proceeded to work on all items and had the work complete at the promised time. Everything has worked well - and has a 3 year guarantee on the work.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
April 20, 2014

A young man named Adam has done the work on both of my vehicles and I have been extremely happy with the service. Being a person who generally does automotive work myself I am very cautious of whom I let work on my vehicles. Having gone to this location everyday for almost two years now I can't say that I am happy with the upper managements handling of things at this store or that I would recommend anyone other than Adam in the service dept. but as far as my experience with this technician I am pleased.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
April 10, 2014

Excellent, personable service.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
April 02, 2014

They always fix my problems and never say something has to done when it isn't necessary. Very trustworthy for women.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
March 26, 2014

They have always been friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Good prices and they get the job done right.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
March 26, 2014

Convenient hours.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
March 20, 2014

I take all of my cars to this service station!

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
February 22, 2014

Every time I take my car in for oil change, they try to recommend services that I do not need. For instance, they recommended changing the air filter. My fiance checked it and cleaned it. The next time I brought in my car for oil change, they still recommended the air filter to be replaced. My fiance checked it again and stated it was fine. My neighbor is a retired mechanic and did not see problems that the Exxon repair guy said was there.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Verified Customer
February 04, 2014

I trust the person that repairs my car, but the recommendations that were given to me by the sales person, and the cost, were outrageous! He said the repairs were necessary because of safety. I agreed to go ahead based on the concerns they had for the safety of the car if I did not repair them. I learned later that I absolutely did not have to do some of the repairs due to safety! I felt 'ripped off' and frustrated and it cost me A LOT OF MONEY $1800 which I would not have had to spend the entire amount. I shared this experience with a lot of people. Positive and negative feedback is not good for your business. I hope in the future, the 'recommendations' are real and not put in a way that makes you fear to drive your car without the repairs.

Flag This
Shoreview Exxon
Johnnymann
June 14, 2014

Very professional and knowledgable staff!

Flag This

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:

(1) by Jason