Shoreview Exxon

This shop is not RepairPal Certified. Learn more
3854 Lexington Ave N
Shoreview, MN 55126
OPEN NOW
S
7:00am to 9:00pm
OPEN NOW
T
6:00am to 11:00pm
S
7:00am to 9:00pm
W
6:00am to 11:00pm
Su
8:00am to 9:00pm
Th
6:00am to 11:00pm
M
6:00am to 11:00pm
F
6:00am to 11:00pm
(651) 483-1219

This shop is not yet RepairPal Certified - Learn More

When taking your car to this shop, we recommend you take the time to:

  • Ask if their technicians are ASE-certified.
  • Request written estimates from multiple shops and compare them with the RepairPal estimator.
  • Verify that the shop you select is willing and able to clearly explain the work being performed.
  • Ask whether they warranty their repairs (and for how long).
×

Get an Estimate

Tell us a symptom, service or repair for your car
Get a car repair estimate:
Show Repair List »
Show Repair List »
Message from the Shop
Shoreview Exxon serves Shoreview, North Oaks, Arden Hills, Little Canada, Roseville, New Brighton, Mounds View, Vadnais Heights and surrounding communities. Quality work partnered with our "easy to get to" I-694 & Lexington Avenue location has made us a popular choice for friends and neighbors in need of automotive service, car washes, gasoline and quick grocery and convenience items. Our 24 hour "C" store is well stocked with everything you need, a great cup of coffee, fresh baked treats, fast lunch, LP for your grill, milk, bread, produce and other "need in a hurry" items. You will always be greeted by friendly people who do their best to get you on your way fast. Our "soft touch" tunnel carwash is the favorite in the area. Click on the specials tab and enjoy a car wash offer today. Our automotive technicians are ASE trained and certified to work on American, European, and Asian vehicles. As a company, we have met the high standards of AAA Minnesota, and are a AAA Approved auto rep
Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Tony Rammer, Owner
  • Established 1980
  • 10 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 4 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 105 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair

Amenities

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Car Wash
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Weekends
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Store
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

35 Reviews

Customer Reviews

Verified CustomerJune 13, 2014

Very friendly and helpful.

June 13, 2014

No reason not to recommend them.

Verified CustomerJune 12, 2014

Exxon Shoreview is fairly reliable.

June 12, 2014

The work on the car was just fine. My concern has to do with the process of paying by check.. The last two times when the cashier put my check through the approval process, I was told that they could not except my check. There was no way I could pay cash because of the amount. I was given the understanding there was a cap on how much I could write the check for. I went to my bank today to see what was going on, because I was given the understand this cap was done at my bank. After a check on that, I was told there was not such thing on my account. This cap was put on by the company you work with in checking checks. There was plenty of money in my account to pay the cost of the repair.. This took a lot my time. I am concerned how this was done. I was able to talk with someone from the company about the matter. I was not given a good reason for the matter. Now, I am considering not coming back for repair again. The answer I got was very poor and did not make sense to me. In the whole matter, I was made to look like someone who was writing checks that would bounce and there was plenty money to cover the cost. I do not want someone to go through what happened to me.

Verified CustomerJune 11, 2014

The guys on the inside are very helpful and experienced. My experience has historically been very good.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJune 11, 2014

Great service. Good communication. Competitive pricing.

Verified CustomerJune 10, 2014

I have experienced nothing but the best care at that facility.

Verified CustomerJune 09, 2014

I know the Mechanic's there and they are really good.

Verified CustomerJune 09, 2014

Great service and friendly people at the desk. They are very helpful and want me to have a positive experience.

Verified CustomerJune 07, 2014

Friendly, professional, timely, trustworthy & always explain what is wrong with auto & how it can be repaired at what cost.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJune 07, 2014

Good pricing on the deals.

Verified CustomerJune 06, 2014

I went in there 5 times for the same brake problem. Only after the 5th time did they put decent brakes in there. I was also quoted triple the MSRP for the lowest quality tires on the market.

Verified CustomerJune 05, 2014

The staff is very polite, provides accurately done services on time and doesn't suggest things that aren't needed just to make a sale of goods or services.

Verified CustomerJune 05, 2014

I ALWAYS GET GREAT SERVICE FROM THEM....

Verified CustomerJune 04, 2014

FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL & EXCELLENT MANAGEMENT.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJune 02, 2014

Great service, very honest mechanics.

Verified CustomerJune 02, 2014

Great service and fair pricing. Plus they are usually pretty fast at getting things done.

June 02, 2014

Overall the service was good.

Verified CustomerMay 28, 2014

They are always straight forward and friendly and back up their work with a warranty.

May 27, 2014

Always friendly and good service.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerMay 20, 2014

They take great care of our cars and they make sure they are all fixed correctly and if not they have us bring them back into get everrything in top running shape.

Verified CustomerMay 20, 2014

Professional staff excellent service.

Verified CustomerMay 10, 2014

I have always been able to get in when needed and the work was done right. If a problem arose with the work I had done it was taken care at no more cost to me.

Verified CustomerMay 07, 2014

Great & competent service.

Verified CustomerApril 28, 2014

It turned out there were several problems. Shoreview Exxon called to report what they had found and waited for authorization to work on it. They then proceeded to work on all items and had the work complete at the promised time. Everything has worked well - and has a 3 year guarantee on the work.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerApril 20, 2014

A young man named Adam has done the work on both of my vehicles and I have been extremely happy with the service. Being a person who generally does automotive work myself I am very cautious of whom I let work on my vehicles. Having gone to this location everyday for almost two years now I can't say that I am happy with the upper managements handling of things at this store or that I would recommend anyone other than Adam in the service dept. but as far as my experience with this technician I am pleased.

Verified CustomerApril 10, 2014

Excellent, personable service.

Verified CustomerApril 02, 2014

They always fix my problems and never say something has to done when it isn't necessary. Very trustworthy for women.

Verified CustomerMarch 26, 2014

They have always been friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Good prices and they get the job done right.

March 26, 2014

Convenient hours.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerMarch 20, 2014

I take all of my cars to this service station!

Verified CustomerFebruary 22, 2014

Every time I take my car in for oil change, they try to recommend services that I do not need. For instance, they recommended changing the air filter. My fiance checked it and cleaned it. The next time I brought in my car for oil change, they still recommended the air filter to be replaced. My fiance checked it again and stated it was fine. My neighbor is a retired mechanic and did not see problems that the Exxon repair guy said was there.

Verified CustomerFebruary 04, 2014

I trust the person that repairs my car, but the recommendations that were given to me by the sales person, and the cost, were outrageous! He said the repairs were necessary because of safety. I agreed to go ahead based on the concerns they had for the safety of the car if I did not repair them. I learned later that I absolutely did not have to do some of the repairs due to safety! I felt 'ripped off' and frustrated and it cost me A LOT OF MONEY $1800 which I would not have had to spend the entire amount. I shared this experience with a lot of people. Positive and negative feedback is not good for your business. I hope in the future, the 'recommendations' are real and not put in a way that makes you fear to drive your car without the repairs.

June 14, 2014

Very professional and knowledgable staff!

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by Jason

Nearest RepairPal Certified Shops

We certify only the best auto repair shops in Shoreview.
High Quality Repair
Guaranteed Fair Prices
Current Expert Training
Real, Verified Reviews
Great Customer Service
Warranty on Repairs
Lancer Service Auto Care
270 E 8th St , Saint Paul
(651) 323-2286
Quick View
Lancer Service Auto Care
270 E 8th St , Saint Paul
97
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED
CLOSED
T
7:00am to 5:00pm
S
Closed
W
7:00am to 5:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
7:00am to 5:00pm
M
7:00am to 5:00pm
F
7:00am to 5:00pm
All repairs are backed by a 24 months / 24,000 miles warranty.
Trinity Automotive
15627 Forest Blvd. N , Hugo
(651) 800-4745
Quick View
Trinity Automotive
15627 Forest Blvd. N , Hugo
93
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED NOW
S
9:00am to 4:00pm
CLOSED NOW
T
8:00am to 5:00pm
S
9:00am to 4:00pm
W
8:00am to 5:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 5:00pm
M
8:00am to 5:00pm
F
8:00am to 5:00pm
All repairs are backed by a 36 months / 36,000 miles warranty.
Wholesale Auto Repair
8420 Xerxes Ave North , Brooklyn Park
(763) 280-5322
Quick View
Wholesale Auto Repair
8420 Xerxes Ave North , Brooklyn Park
93
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED NOW
S
8:00am to 12:00pm
CLOSED NOW
T
8:00am to 8:00pm
S
8:00am to 12:00pm
W
8:00am to 8:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 8:00pm
M
8:00am to 8:00pm
F
8:00am to 8:00pm
All repairs are backed by a 12 months / 12,000 miles warranty.
Precision Tune Auto Care
1329 W Larpenteur Ave , Roseville
(651) 401-8835
Quick View
Precision Tune Auto Care
1329 W Larpenteur Ave , Roseville
92
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED NOW
S
8:00am to 4:00pm
CLOSED NOW
T
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 4:00pm
W
8:00am to 6:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 6:00pm
M
8:00am to 6:00pm
F
8:00am to 6:00pm
All repairs are backed by a 24 months / 24,000 miles warranty.
Complete Auto Service
1500 99th Ln , Blaine
(763) 600-8269
Quick View
Complete Auto Service
1500 99th Ln , Blaine
95
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED NOW
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
CLOSED NOW
T
7:00am to 9:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
W
7:00am to 9:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
7:00am to 9:00pm
M
7:00am to 9:00pm
F
7:00am to 6:00pm
All repairs are backed by a 24 months / 24,000 miles warranty.
Lenfer Automotive & Transmission
8121 Lake Drive , Lino Lakes
(651) 964-3524
Quick View
Lenfer Automotive & Transmission
8121 Lake Drive , Lino Lakes
91
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED
CLOSED
T
8:00am to 5:30pm
S
Closed
W
8:00am to 5:30pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 5:30pm
M
8:00am to 5:30pm
F
8:00am to 5:30pm
All repairs are backed by a 24 months / 24,000 miles warranty.
Precision Tune Auto Care
896 County Road 10 NE , Spring Lake Park
(763) 600-7491
Quick View
Precision Tune Auto Care
896 County Road 10 NE , Spring Lake Park
90
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED NOW
S
7:30am to 4:00pm
CLOSED NOW
T
7:30am to 6:00pm
S
7:30am to 4:00pm
W
7:30am to 6:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
7:30am to 6:00pm
M
7:30am to 6:00pm
F
7:30am to 6:00pm
All repairs are backed by a 24 months / 24,000 miles warranty.
Uptown Imports
1423 Washington Ave N , Minneapolis
(612) 345-9474
Quick View
Uptown Imports
1423 Washington Ave N , Minneapolis
89
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED
CLOSED
T
8:30am to 5:30pm
S
Closed
W
8:30am to 5:30pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:30am to 5:30pm
M
8:30am to 5:30pm
F
8:30am to 5:30pm
All repairs are backed by a 12 months / 12,000 miles warranty.
Precision Tune Auto Care
4401 Central Avenue N.E , Columbia Heights
(763) 703-2069
Quick View
Precision Tune Auto Care
4401 Central Avenue N.E , Columbia Heights
89
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED NOW
S
8:00am to 4:00pm
CLOSED NOW
T
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 4:00pm
W
8:00am to 6:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 6:00pm
M
8:00am to 6:00pm
F
8:00am to 6:00pm
All repairs are backed by a 24 months / 24,000 miles warranty.
Honest-1 Auto Care
3114 Lexington Ave N , Roseville
(651) 356-6340
Quick View
Honest-1 Auto Care
3114 Lexington Ave N , Roseville
92
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED NOW
S
8:00am to 4:00pm
CLOSED NOW
T
7:00am to 7:00pm
S
8:00am to 4:00pm
W
7:00am to 7:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
7:00am to 7:00pm
M
7:00am to 7:00pm
F
7:00am to 7:00pm
All repairs are backed by a 36 months / 36,000 miles warranty.