» » » ProTech Automotive

ProTech Automotive

690 South Main Street, Middletown, CT 06457 Map & directions

Call Now: (860) 856-6990

See more real customer reviews

About ProTech Automotive

RepairPal’s Comprehensive Evaluation

RepairPal Quality Index (?)
Customer Satisfaction (Net Promoter Score®) (?)
Based on interviews with 25+ recent customers
Avg Repair Shop
American Express
Lowe's
JetBlue
Apple
88
Technical Ability (?)
90
Tools & Equipment (?)
89
Customer Service (?)
93
Customer Conveniences (?)
24 months / 24,000 miles
Parts & Labor Warranty (?)

Assessment Summary

ProTech Automotive is the 2nd of the ProTech shops to become a RepairPal Certified shop. This location is the new kid on the block, it has been open just over 3 years and is definitely going in the right direction. The staff at this location are very experienced, they combine for over 99 years of industry experience. Coupled with the right tools for the job and a commitment to ongoing training, the staff is able to offer high quality professional repairs for your computer controlled vehicle. They back their work with a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty and offer conveniences like shuttle service, loaner vehicles, early bird drop off, and wireless Internet. RepairPal Certified shops are some of the most qualified, customer friendly shops in the nation and ProTech Automotive fits nicely into our network.

Message from the Shop

For mechanical repairs, ProTech Automotive can provide you with a number of benefits, the foremost being integrity.

ProTech Automotive knows that, as a consumer, you have the right to choose where you decide to take your vehicles for service.

Therefore, ProTech Automotive will provide you with automotive services you can trust.

Thank You for being our customers

Auto Makes We Service

Acura Audi BMW
Buick Cadillac Chevrolet
Chrysler Dodge FIAT
Ford GMC Geo
Honda Hummer Hyundai
Infiniti Isuzu Jaguar
Jeep Kia Land Rover
Lexus Lincoln Mazda
Mercedes-Benz Mercury Mini
Mitsubishi Nissan Oldsmobile
Plymouth Pontiac Porsche
Ram Saab Saturn
Scion Smart Subaru
Suzuki Toyota Volkswagen
Volvo

Quality Affiliations

Specialties

AC/Heating Alignment Check Engine Light Diagnosis
Muffler & Exhaust Oil Change & Lube Scheduled Maintenance Service & Repair
Timing Belts Tire Sales/Repair

Amenities

Car Pickup/Dropoff Child Friendly Coffee Early Bird Dropoff
Financing Heated Waiting Room Service Guarantee Shuttle
Warranty Accepted Wireless Internet

Customer Reviews 27 verified reviews (31 total)

Sort by: Date | Helpful
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
June 24, 2013

I've been using them for a long time and they know the job.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
June 21, 2013

I have a 1978 MG and I wanted to take it there. They fixed the problem. I also take my other cars there.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
June 17, 2013

Everything went well. If somebody needs repairs for a foreign car I would recommend them.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
June 13, 2013

They seem to know what they are doing. I've never had a problem where I had to go back because the same problem was happening again.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
June 12, 2013

We are happy with the service and the workmanship.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
June 12, 2013

Their personality. Their quality. They are timely and they get right to the point.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
May 31, 2013

Their estimate was highly inflated in price.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
May 31, 2013

I've always found them to be very friendly. They always do the work that you ask for and the price is always reasonable.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
May 29, 2013

I have had my car serviced there for quite a few years. I find that they do just as good if not better than they did at their other location. They seem to have more equipment.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
May 23, 2013

I'm sure they did a fine job but the customer service was not good. I like to have things explained to me.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
May 13, 2013

They are great workers. The price was cheaper than I originally thought and the mechanics there are very good at what they do. I bought my car from them.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
May 08, 2013

Great customer service except they didn't put the right oil in my car it takes 5w-30 and they did 5w-20. Furthermore they forgot to secure the shield that covers the oil pan and undercarriage

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
May 06, 2013

They are good. I've been doing business with them since they opened. They do good work.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
May 06, 2013

The people are great. They know what they are doing and the car works.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
May 03, 2013

While I'm tempted to give a higher rating, this is the best I can give based on personal data. Other people's experience may vary. Your mileage may vary, past performance is no guarantee of future results, etc.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
April 30, 2013

They are prompt and they are honest. They are professionals.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
April 24, 2013

They do a good job and they got the work done fast.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
April 23, 2013

They were timely with taking my car in. I know the person who was working on my car from other places he has worked. His name is Mike and he is professional and upfront with me about my car and truck.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
April 19, 2013

These fellows, I feel, are very reliable. They look at everything I ask them too. They are very dependable.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
April 19, 2013

They have a coupon that was a free oil change and a tire rotation. They couldn't rotate the tires because the wheel lock was stripped. I took it to Goodyear and they did it without any problems. They wouldn't be my first choice and their waiting room is not stocked up on coffee. My first impression was that they sucked. I would only go in there if there was a really good special.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
April 16, 2013

It's not convenient to my friends to go there. My car broke down by there and I had to use them.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
April 15, 2013

I think they did a great job with my car. They got it done in a matter of time and gave me a ride to work.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
April 05, 2013

Their service is excellent. They were fantastic from start to finish on the job.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
March 29, 2013

Very professional and very business like. They are very reliable. Not inexpensive, but you get your money's worth.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
March 29, 2013

I walked in there and told them about the problem that I had. They took it on. Everything they said they were going to do, they did.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
March 22, 2013

I bought some tires there and I ended up picking up a nail. I took it back there and it was the first time I've ever had to pay to get a flat fixed. Every other dealer I've bought tires from has done it for free. The tire dealership they bought out would rotate my tires for no charge. So twenty dollars is a little steep.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
Verified Customer
March 21, 2013

They're courteous. They do the work the right way and explain to you what they have to do and why it has to be done.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
October 02, 2010

Highly recommend this shop! Very knowledgeable and helpful. Quick diagnosis and repair at very reasonable price. And best of all GREAT customer service! Ask for Matt

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
August 16, 2010

They were very professional and knowledgable. Their mechanics are ASE Certified and they employ one Master Technician that has knowledge of many makes and models. I would highly recommend them!

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
May 12, 2011

Been going to this place for about a year now but NO MORE. Another bunch of liars who do not admit when they provide poor quality repairs. They also do not follow through after damaging your vehicle. They can BS others on brakes and belts but no longer me. BACK TO MY OLD MECHANIC...ITS WORTH PAYING MORE FOR HONEST PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE KIND TONE OF THEIR VOICE.

Flag This
ProTech Automotive
August 02, 2012

Just had my oil changed 2-3 weeks ago. Pulled it in the garage and noticed oil on floors few days later. I got under the car over the weekend and the oil plug AND filter were as much as hand tight. ????? Checked my oil and i was down a quart...very nice for a 3 year old car. Glad a caught this before my engine ran out of oil. I will not be going back there................

Flag This
Reply from ProTech Automotive -  ProTechAugust 03, 2012 06:20

JonW,

Hi, it’s Matt, the owner of ProTech Automotive in Middletown, CT. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am deeply sorry you did not have an excellent experience. I understand how frustrating it would have been to find oil under your car. I would like to invite you to return to ProTech for a complimentary vehicle inspection and oil change. Please call me at 860-343-0000 or email me at ProTechCars@hotmail.com to schedule your appointment. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have an excellent experience and please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely,
Matt Callinan
ProTech Automotive
860-343-0000

Get Directions to ProTech Automotive
Get Directions
RepairPal Certified Shops
An exclusive network of auto repair and maintenance shops that delivers:
  • Quality work, backed by a minimum 12-month/12,000-mile warranty
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Happy customers
Hours of Operation
Mon - Fri:7:30am to 5:00pm
Call Now:

(860) 856-6990

Auto Repair Experience

  1. Matthew Callinan , Owner
  2. Established 2010
  3. 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  4. 37 Years of Car Repair Experience