Pro Auto Care & Transmission

This shop is not RepairPal Certified. Learn more
19144 Florida 44
Eustis, FL 32726
7:30am to 5:00pm
7:30am to 5:00pm
7:30am to 5:00pm
7:30am to 5:00pm
7:30am to 5:00pm
7:30am to 5:00pm
(352) 308-8396

This shop is not yet RepairPal Certified - Learn More

When taking your car to this shop, we recommend you take the time to:

  • Ask if their technicians are ASE-certified.
  • Request written estimates from multiple shops and compare them with the RepairPal estimator.
  • Verify that the shop you select is willing and able to clearly explain the work being performed.
  • Ask whether they warranty their repairs (and for how long).

Get an Estimate

Tell us a symptom, service or repair for your car
Get a car repair estimate:
Show Repair List »
Show Repair List »
Message from the Shop
Full service auto repair by ASE Certified Master Technician with over 38 years of experience. Fast, accurate diagnosis and repair prices that will not rob the bank account. Specializing in ac, driveability issues, transmission and engine repairs.

Auto Repair Experience

  • Tony Campagnari , Owner
  • Established 1974
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 54 Years of Car Repair Experience


  • AC/Heating
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Transmission Repair


  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Child Friendly
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Overall Rating

39 Reviews

Customer Reviews

Verified CustomerMarch 27, 2014

Have used them several times and always reasonable and on time with the required repairs. Great people.

Verified CustomerMarch 25, 2014

Excellent service and very friendly. They made sure I was always in the know about my vehicle.

Verified CustomerMarch 23, 2014

Smart, efficient, courteous staff; good service.

Verified CustomerMarch 21, 2014

No one is perfect, but they were great and very accommodating.

Verified CustomerMarch 19, 2014

They do what they say and in my case because of a faulty part, they did it again at no additional cost.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerMarch 17, 2014

Great quick service.

Verified CustomerMarch 13, 2014

Fast, thorough service.

Verified CustomerMarch 05, 2014

I was extremely pleased with service.

Verified CustomerFebruary 26, 2014

Good courteous service.

Verified CustomerJanuary 29, 2014

Friendly fast service at great price.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJanuary 15, 2014

The owner stands behind his work.

Verified CustomerOctober 24, 2013

I was immediately greeted. When I spoke of my car issues and car needs Pro Auto was very attentative. They did not try to tell me things were wrong that in fact were not. The estimate of repairs was right on "the money".

Verified CustomerOctober 14, 2013

Excellent service, kept well informed with progress of repairs.

September 16, 2013

So far the repair is fixed they did what they said, and I am beleiveing they do great work

Verified CustomerSeptember 09, 2013

Super easy to work with....did what they said they were going to do and it cost what they said it was going to cost. Gave me an idea of what needs to be fixed in the future, but did not pressure me.

Show more reviews
September 05, 2013

The staff is great, they are honest, competent and fair.

Verified CustomerAugust 30, 2013

Honest, fair pricing and great service

Verified CustomerAugust 16, 2013

They did a good job with what they did on my vehicle. They serviced it well and they told me if anything else needed service on my vehicle. They were really friendly and courteous.

Verified CustomerAugust 14, 2013

Excellent service and fair price

Verified CustomerAugust 14, 2013

They were amazing. They gave me options rather than just telling me I needed to fix everything. There pricing was very reasonable and they even have a shuttle service!

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerAugust 13, 2013

They were nice and it got done on time.

Verified CustomerAugust 09, 2013

They were extremely accommodating. They have a shuttle service. I showed up and they gave me a quick oil change.

Verified CustomerAugust 09, 2013

I like the service. They are very quick. The people are good.

Verified CustomerAugust 08, 2013

They got me in and got me out real quick and did a real good job. I took it to two different places and it came back from each with a different thing wrong with it. But not here, they were very knowledgeable.

Verified CustomerAugust 05, 2013

The people are extremely friendly. He knows what he is doing. He did a good job and their prices are reasonable. I was comparing them to other places and their prices are good. I like the idea that I can get an estimate first. They matched the estimate, and I knew what I was getting in to.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJuly 31, 2013

When I took my car in I had no clue to what was wrong with my car other than the fact it wouldn't run. I had my car towed to them and he diagnosed the problems and had the car back to me in three days in perfect running order.

Verified CustomerJuly 26, 2013

He used to be our old mechanic and he came back to town and opened a shop. We've been using him for years. He is very trustworthy.

Verified CustomerJuly 24, 2013

They were prompt, they did what they said they were going to do, they gave me an estimate, and they fulfilled it, so they did their jobs. I was pleased with their service. I would go back there.

Verified CustomerJuly 22, 2013

The repairs were accurate and they were quickly done. They were pleasant to deal with.

Verified CustomerJuly 19, 2013

They were very helpful and very courteous. They were able to help evaluate every one of my problems and they were able to take care of them.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJuly 15, 2013

They have integrity, they keep their word, their prices are reasonable, and they get their work done on time. They're just good people. I like to support local businesses. I wish them the best of luck. They're a new business and they seem to be doing well, so we'll just keep spreading the word.

Verified CustomerJuly 12, 2013

They were very nice to work with and they were honest. They went above and beyond what they needed to do and helped us in a tough situation. We have four children and only one vehicle to carry them all. They were willing to give us a ride, and then offered us a payment plan so we didn't go broke fixing the car.

Verified CustomerJuly 10, 2013

They are very professional and very kind.

Verified CustomerJune 14, 2013

Tony's expertise in vehicle repair is second to none. Colleen is extremely knowledgable in her capacity as service advisor. In addition, when Pro Care Auto has fixed my car, I have never had to return only to find that it's yet another part that needs repair like so many shops do. Once and done! Tony's years of expertise is key in his knowledge and his diagnostic skills are excellent. He takes the time to find out what the problem is the first time and fixes that problem. He also checks my vehicle to see if there are any safety issues that need addressing along with future repairs that could potentially snowball into one huge repair bill. Trust is everything to me and knowing I'm in the hands of an honest, caring expert makes me feel safe and secure. As a single woman. I have been raked over the coals by others--keeping my car for days and having to continuously return because it's always something else, is a huge concern I no longer have with Pro Auto Care as my one stop shop for all my automotive needs. Thanks Tony and Colleen for your excellent, honest service. I will always be your customer!

October 01, 2015

I brought my wife's car to Pro Auto Care and Transmission because the A/C was turning off after driving for a short time.

I made arrangements to bring the car on a Wednesday morning. After giving a description of the problem, an associate (Coleen)said they would take a look at it and get back to me. That afternoon, Coleen called and said that I needed a new compressor and clutch. She said that it was a special order and she would need my credit card no. I expected to next hear from them with an estimate, as required by Florida State law. Instead, I got a call on Friday saying that the car was ready.

My wife and I went to the shop to get the car. After leaving in our respective cars, my wife told me when we got home that the A/C turned off ten minutes after leaving the shop. I immediately called the shop, which had already closed, to tell them that the A/C was still turning off and to not throw away my old clutch. The next Monday morning I got a call from Coleen and she asked me to bring the car in. I called my wife at work and asked her to meet me at the shop. Upon arriving at the shop, I told the owner, Tony, that the A/C was still turning off. He said "that's your opinion". I replied "it's not an opinion, it's a fact". Then he started YELLING at me saying that he would be the judge of what was turning off, and that I didn't know what I was talking about. At one point I started to say something, and he said "shut-up and don't get me pissed". My wife and I left.

We are scheduled to appear in small claims court on 10/06.

I wouldn't recommend this shop to anyone for any reason.

I don't know if I have an e-mail address in a profile so you can e-mail me at

Reply from Pro Auto Care & Transmission – automastercrNovember 05, 2015

Yes, we worked on this vehicle. And the facts, which are supported by documentation, are not as reported. Colleen did call the customer that same morning, just after 10:30am to explain that the compressor, which had a good ground and 12v, would need to be replaced. She explained the complete estimate, parts and labor, and informed the customer that the compressor was a special order item and would need to be pre-paid, which the customer did with a credit card. The following day Colleen called to explain our parts supplier sent us the wrong compressor and the right one would arrive the following day. This is also documented. When the correct compressor arrived, we finished the repair, road tested and called the customer. When he picked it up,Colleen again went over the repair as stated on the repair order, explained that our work has a 2yr/24,000 mile warranty and the customer paid the balance of the repair with a credit card. There was a message left after hours that there was still a problem. When we returned to work on Monday, Colleen called the customer and asked that the car be returned so we could look into what was going on. She also explained that everything was under warranty and that there would be no additional charges for us to repair the vehicle. When the customer returned to the shop, he would not leave the vehicle so we could diagnose what happened and repair any issues. Soon after we received a small claims summons and I went to the mediation. I explained there was a warranty and we would fix whatever is wrong if the customer would allow us to have his vehicle. The mediator asked why he didn't return the vehicle and the customer claimed he had it fixed elsewhere. There was no point in sitting thru mediation after that, so the next step was a court date. I could not attend that court date, so the client won a decision by default and the credit card company gave him back his money.

Show more reviews
September 24, 2015

DO NOT USE THIS GUY! I took my car in for a transmission repair. When they put it on the lift they crushed the body panel seals and it pushed out the lower trim 3 inches from the car. The right fender to door panel seam was also pushed out 1/2 inch. I called them and they asked to see it so I drove it down today, 9/24/2015. When he looked at it he said it's a simple repair I'll need the car for 3 days and I'll get it back to you. They do not do body work there and the car is a Cadillac Deville so I wanted to know who would be working on my car. Upon asking, "who do you use for your body work?" His reply was, "I have a guy." Well I wanted to verify who this person is and are they a real business or someone out of a garage. When I made it known that I'd like to verify this person to know it would be done right his reply was, "do you want it fixed or not?" I let him know I'd like to know who was going to be working on my car so I could be assured it would be done right. He initially refused to tell me. I had to ask at least 3 times before he finally gave me a name (which I don't have) and said he had 12 years experience. Since he refused to tell me numerous times I was suspicious if this guy existed so I asked if I could call him to verify who this person is and if they are qualified. His reply was, "He is more qualified than you'll ever be at your work." He has no idea who I am and what I do for a living. I let him know I wouldn't let someone touch my car unless I could verify his work credentials. He again refused to give me his number and said I could not call him. I asked for the phone number at least 5 times. Finally he told me, "Take your car and get the F#@k out of here."

Reply from Pro Auto Care & Transmission – automastercrNovember 05, 2015

This is indeed a confusing one. yes, we repaired his vehicle and a few days later he claimed there was undercarriage damage. We had him bring it right down and we put it up on the lift to see what had happened. All cars have a seam on both sides of the underbelly and the first 6-8" on the passenger side were rolled over. This kind of damage is usually caused by a floor jack, which we never used on the vehicle. There are specific lift points that we used, for our safety as much as any other reason. The repair we performed required use to drop the subframe out of the vehicle, so the vehicle required proper lifting and support. However, I never disputed if we caused the issue. I offered to have it repaired by a professional bodyman and I offered to pay for a rental vehicle while it was tied up. The customer wanted to talk to the bodyman and I refused to give him the phone number. The bodyman stays busy everyday and doesn't answer his phone during the day and since I was paying for and guaranteeing the repair would be done correctly, I saw no need to do anything more. The customer became belligerent so I asked him to leave. Upon leaving he threatened to 'blow me up' on social media, which he proceeded to do. Because he had spent a lot of money having us repair his transmission and because I felt since the body work required was such a simple matter, we would just have it repaired. I guess he really didn't want it repaired after all.

February 06, 2015

I have a 2006 Mini Cooper S.. it I noticed I had an oil leak, so I googled some places around my area to see who would fix it at a reasonable price.. I called Pro Auto Care, and they was so nice from the person that answered there phone up to the owner.. My repair was done in a timely manner and they and it was even cheaper than the price he quoted me.. I would highly recommend anyone that has a mini, bmw, or any car to go here and have it done right..

September 08, 2014

Good work at very affordable prices.

July 22, 2013

I would highly recommend ProAutoCare to anyone looking for a repair shop with integrity. Tony and Colleen are professional, knowlagable, and extremely customer centric. Kudos!

Reply from Pro Auto Care & Transmission – automastercrJuly 23, 2013

Thanks for your kind words and trust, Brian!

Nearest RepairPal Certified Shops

We certify only the best auto repair shops in Eustis.
High Quality Repair
Guaranteed Fair Prices
Current Expert Training
Real, Verified Reviews
Great Customer Service
Warranty on Repairs
Complete Discount Auto Repair
19701 State Road 44 , Eustis
(352) 458-4178
Quick View
Complete Discount Auto Repair
19701 State Road 44 , Eustis
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
7:30am to 5:30pm
7:30am to 5:30pm
7:30am to 5:30pm
7:30am to 5:30pm
7:30am to 5:30pm
7:30am to 5:30pm
All repairs are backed by a Lifetime Warranty warranty.
Emerson Street Automotive Inc
1406 Emerson Street , Leesburg
(352) 464-8746
Quick View
Emerson Street Automotive Inc
1406 Emerson Street , Leesburg
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
7:30am to 5:00pm
7:30am to 5:00pm
7:30am to 5:00pm
7:30am to 5:00pm
7:30am to 3:30pm
7:30am to 5:00pm
7:30am to 5:00pm
All repairs are backed by a 12 months / 12,000 miles warranty.