»

Reviews for Pontiac G5 years:

  1. (5)
  2. (3)
  3. (0)
  4. (0)

Owners' Reviews

Pontiac G5 Reviews and Owner Comments

 
8 Reviews
Pontiac G5Owner Reviews (8 reviews)
  • 2007 Pontiac G5
    Visitor, Springfield, MO, January 28, 2014 13:03
    I've had my 2007 GT since 2008 and I love it! Only issues I've had is the back brakes sound horrible (briefly) after it has rained and there is a clicking noise with the air/heat on. Other than that, this car has held up, everything works just as it did when I bought it. Pontiacs are really good cars. Hated to see them go.
    Flag This
  • 2007 Pontiac G5
    Visitor, Caribou, ME, January 08, 2014 10:07
    Great value car. Owned this car since 2008. It is now 2014, and she has over 125,000 miles on the odometer. I got the base model with no power locks, windows, etc. Never had any major repairs at all. Replaced a rear strut after a four drive on rough gravel road and had a a/c hose break, replaced the accessory belt once...regular wear stuff, that's it. Been coast to coast and over terrain only trucks usually brave. Too bad they don't make them anymore.
    Flag This
  • 2007 Pontiac G5
    Visitor, Aurora, CO, August 21, 2013 08:25
    DON'T DO IT! Tranny went out before 80k and has only cost me ridiculous amounts of money. Cheap car.
    Flag This
  • 2007 Pontiac G5
    Visitor, Texarkana, AR, December 17, 2012 16:37
    2007 Pontiac G5 while driving all at once: the doors will unlock the speedometer goes to zero the mileage reads power steering and the transmission goes in to 2 gear (no matter how fast your going) if you put it on mileage or trip it shows 000-000 or something to this effect
    Flag This
  • 2008 Pontiac G5
    Visitor, Jeffersonville, IN, February 21, 2011 15:39
    THIS HAS BEEN THE WORSE CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED....THEY SHOULD BE TAKEN OFF THE MARKET...MYIGNITION HAS WENT OUT AND ITS BEEN TWO WEEKS AND THE DEALERSHIP KEEPS CHARGING ME MORE AND MORE BUT THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO FIX
    Flag This
  • 2008 Pontiac G5
    Visitor, Joliet, IL, August 17, 2010 15:18
    I've had my G5 for 2 years...and I absolutely love it!
    Flag This
  • 2008 Pontiac G5
    Visitor, Florence, KY, June 26, 2010 20:53
    I'm really liking my 2008 G5.
    Flag This
  • 2007 Pontiac G5
    ScorpionStinger, Miami, FL, February 14, 2010 02:36
     Enthusiast
    Engine sound a bit noisy compared to similar cars but otherwise no complains.
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car