»

Reviews for Pontiac G5 years:

  1. (5)
  2. (3)
  3. (1)
  4. (0)

Owners' Reviews

Pontiac G5 Reviews and Owner Comments

 
9 Reviews
Pontiac G5Owner Reviews (9 reviews)
  • 2009 Pontiac G5
    , Barberton, OH, April 28, 2014 16:59
     Rookie
    I have had 2 steering columns replaced . The shaft was not replaced with the second replacement. Piece if CRAP...I will get a Toyota next and trade this in.So disappionted not in the car but the Dealer lack of proper repair
    Flag This
  • 2007 Pontiac G5
    , Springfield, MO, January 28, 2014 16:03
    I've had my 2007 GT since 2008 and I love it! Only issues I've had is the back brakes sound horrible (briefly) after it has rained and there is a clicking noise with the air/heat on. Other than that, this car has held up, everything works just as it did when I bought it. Pontiacs are really good cars. Hated to see them go.
    Flag This
  • 2007 Pontiac G5
    , Caribou, ME, January 08, 2014 13:07
    Great value car. Owned this car since 2008. It is now 2014, and she has over 125,000 miles on the odometer. I got the base model with no power locks, windows, etc. Never had any major repairs at all. Replaced a rear strut after a four drive on rough gravel road and had a a/c hose break, replaced the accessory belt once...regular wear stuff, that's it. Been coast to coast and over terrain only trucks usually brave. Too bad they don't make them anymore.
    Flag This
  • 2007 Pontiac G5
    , Aurora, CO, August 21, 2013 11:25
    DON'T DO IT! Tranny went out before 80k and has only cost me ridiculous amounts of money. Cheap car.
    Flag This
  • 2007 Pontiac G5
    , Texarkana, AR, December 17, 2012 19:37
    2007 Pontiac G5 while driving all at once: the doors will unlock the speedometer goes to zero the mileage reads power steering and the transmission goes in to 2 gear (no matter how fast your going) if you put it on mileage or trip it shows 000-000 or something to this effect
    Flag This
  • 2008 Pontiac G5
    , Jeffersonville, IN, February 21, 2011 18:39
    THIS HAS BEEN THE WORSE CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED....THEY SHOULD BE TAKEN OFF THE MARKET...MYIGNITION HAS WENT OUT AND ITS BEEN TWO WEEKS AND THE DEALERSHIP KEEPS CHARGING ME MORE AND MORE BUT THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO FIX
    Flag This
  • 2008 Pontiac G5
    , Joliet, IL, August 17, 2010 18:18
    I've had my G5 for 2 years...and I absolutely love it!
    Flag This
  • 2008 Pontiac G5
    , Florence, KY, June 26, 2010 23:53
    I'm really liking my 2008 G5.
    Flag This
  • 2007 Pontiac G5
    , Miami, FL, February 14, 2010 05:36
     Enthusiast
    Engine sound a bit noisy compared to similar cars but otherwise no complains.
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car