» » » Newton's Carolina Car Care

Newton's Carolina Car Care

1008 W Fairfield Rd, High Point, NC 27263

Overall Score

Hours of Operation

Mon - Fri:8:00am to 5:00pm

Message from the Shop

Family owned full service auto repair and maintenance. Clean 6 bay service facility with waiting area that includes complimentary refreshments and free WIFI. We have been serving the greater High Point area for over 30 years. Were here when you need us.

Auto Makes We Service

Acura Audi BMW
Buick Cadillac Chevrolet
Chrysler Dodge FIAT
Ford GMC Geo
Honda Hummer Hyundai
Infiniti Isuzu Jaguar
Jeep Kia Land Rover
Lexus Lincoln Mazda
Mercedes-Benz Mercury Mini
Mitsubishi Nissan Oldsmobile
Plymouth Pontiac Porsche
Saab Saturn Scion
Subaru Suzuki Toyota
Volkswagen Volvo

Quality Affiliations


AC/Heating Alignment Check Engine Light Diagnosis
Muffler & Exhaust Oil Change & Lube Scheduled Maintenance Service & Repair
Smog/Emissions Testing Timing Belts Tire Sales/Repair Transmission Repair


Car Delivery Car Pickup/Dropoff Child Friendly Coffee
Early Bird Dropoff Financing Free Estimates Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
Gas/Diesel Heated Waiting Room Loaner Car Parts/Accessories
Service Guarantee Shopping Nearby Shuttle Towing
Warranty Accepted Wireless Internet

Customer Reviews (2 reviews)

Sort by: Date | Helpful
Newton's Carolina Car Care
April 16, 2014

I had been dealing with Newtons auto a little over a year. I thought this place was a place I could trust. Recently, I put my car in the shop to have some repairs done. I was ripped off for 1,168 dollars. The shop refuses to fix my car correctly, and I have to take my car to the dealer to have it fixed properly. I am so disguised. I am out of almost 1200 dollars. My car is in worst shape since its been out the shop. BEWARE NEWTON'S WIll RIP YOU OFF!

Flag inappropriate
Reply from Newton's Carolina Car Care -  greg0445April 18, 2014 14:06

This was an unfortunate event that could have been avoided. Ms. Williams did have $1168 worth of work done at our shop, afterwards there was an issue with her flexplate, which was not part of the work performed. However, we agreed to tow the vehicle and repair it at no charge. We let her use our company loaner van while we worked on her vehicle so she would have a ride to and from work etc. During her use of our vehicle a wiper blade malfunctioned and came off and she continued to use the wipers resulting in unrepairable damage to the windshield which she failed to report when she picked her vehicle up. She brought her vehicle back later that day to ask about a noise the vehicle was making on startup. I told her that I would be glad to look at the vehicle but that we needed to discuss damaged windshield on our vehicle. At this point she became completely out of control, swearing etc... to the point where it reached a threatening level. I stand behind my work, but if you do not respect me or my property I reserve the right to refuse service. There are always two sides to every story.

Newton's Carolina Car Care
January 11, 2012

Called shop for estimate on alternator, price was on the upper end of repair pal estimate but not unreasonable. Job was finished when promised and under estimate. Would recommend to anyone looking for honest upfront pricing.

Flag inappropriate