Mr. Inspection

✓ RepairPal Certified
scottoconnor@mrinspectioninc.com
6940 Lawyers Rd
Charlotte, NC 28227 USA
View map and get directions
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
15:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
CLOSED NOW
Th
8:00am to 6:00pm
CLOSED NOW
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 6:00pm
M
8:00am to 6:00pm
F
8:00am to 6:00pm
T
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 3:00pm
W
8:00am to 6:00pm
Call now:
(704) 350-2994
25 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • Scott Oconnor, Owner
  • Established 2001
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience
RepairPal Scorecard

Mr. Inspection proudly provides the Charlotte area with quality automotive repairs. This RepairPal Certified shop features an experienced team who work hard to stay current with the latest automotive technology by attending regular training. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, to state smog and safety inspections, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “courteous”, “friendly”, “honest”, “professional” and "knowledgeable". Local shuttle service, loaner cars, early bird drop off, Saturday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Scott Oconnor, Owner
  • Established 2001
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 40 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair

Amenities

  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Service Guarantee
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

  • NAPA

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

25 Verified Reviews
by - Verified Customer December 07, 2016

Scott is great with the clients. He more than explained what was going on so I could make an informed decision. This is the only place I've walked away from feeling completely satisfied. I didn't even get that at the dealer!

by - Verified Customer December 02, 2016

I appreciate Mr Inspection letting me know when maintenance is due. It takes the worry away. Thanks.

by - Verified Customer February 08, 2015

The service is always done quick, and their prices are very competitive.

by - Verified Customer February 08, 2015

Good service, expedient, courteous. Their speaking is nice as in yes Sr.

by - Verified Customer February 06, 2015

They are honest, do a great job, and are reasonably priced.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 05, 2015

Very knowledgeable. He called before he proceeded with any repairs, which I like. His reputation and word of mouth goes a long way, and he is a very honest man.

by - Verified Customer February 02, 2015

I always get good service when I go there.

by February 02, 2015

I would question their knowledge before leaving a car on their procedures they use.

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

The owner and his son do very good work, they treat me and my vehicle very well.

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

They have did their job right every time.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

I have a 2003 Honda, and my father found them for me. They do a good job, they are very friendly and their work is always perfect.

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

They are very reliable and honest.

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

They are very professional and reliable.

by - Verified Customer February 01, 2015

They definitely know what they are doing but It's a little pricey.

by - Verified Customer January 30, 2015

They have great customer service.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 29, 2015

They are fast and friendly.

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2015

They did what they said would and at the price they set.

by - Verified Customer January 29, 2015

I have confidence in them. I'm not sure they're the cheapest in the world, but I do have confidence in them. They've always done a good job with my vehicles. I trust them because of the work they've done for me in the past, and their prices are fair.

by - Verified Customer January 28, 2015

Scott and his staff have always been pleasant and courteous and they do great work.

by - Verified Customer January 27, 2015

Scott O'Connor is a very fair man, he does very good work at fair prices. He services all of my cars, he doesn't undercharge and he doesn't overcharge for their services.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer January 27, 2015

Everybody there did a pretty good job, and I'd definitely recommend it. They're there for you, and answer all of your questions well.

by January 25, 2015

They do good work and they are very efficient.

by - Verified Customer January 25, 2015

Good service and good timing.

by - Verified Customer January 25, 2015

I have an old vehicle, my truck and my car. I paid for my car and the radiator 160.00, this was to flush out the car. Before this they always inspected my truck, he was the owner, now his son took over. They always inspect my truck, but here lately found everything wrong with it. They worked on my brakes and the rear one locked up. The cops got me, and then I took it back down there, they cut the emergency cable. The next four years they passed everything. This time the front end was going to be 500.00 to 600.00. The windshield wiper blades were wrong too.There was something wrong with the stop light on the left side. I wouldn't recommend them.

by - Verified Customer January 11, 2015

Fair, honest and do good work.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer November 20, 2014

Excellent service, honest, reasonable prices.

by - Verified Customer November 11, 2014

They are very good at their job. Customer service is excellent, mechanics are very knowledgeable and they are will tell you if what you think is wrong with your car isn't really the problem. No work is done needlessly!

Map
Get Directions to Mr. Inspection
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners