» » » Motor Motion Automotive

Motor Motion Automotive

4724 Greenleaf Circle, Modesto, CA 95356 Map & directions

Call Now: (209) 732-3012

See more real customer reviews

About Motor Motion Automotive

RepairPal’s Comprehensive Evaluation

RepairPal Quality Index (?)
Customer Satisfaction (Net Promoter Score®) (?)
Based on interviews with 25+ recent customers
Avg Repair Shop
American Express
Lowe's
JetBlue
Apple
93
Technical Ability (?)
93
Tools & Equipment (?)
94
Customer Service (?)
98
Customer Conveniences (?)
36 months / 36,000 miles
Parts & Labor Warranty (?)

Assessment Summary

Motor Motion is a true family business (Greg, Joanne, and Caleb) that has been serving the community of Modesto since 1979. Greg Wray is the founder and still works at his shop writing service, he has over 40 years of automotive industry experience and was a technician himself for many years. We learned he has an extremely experienced group of technicians with over 85 years of combined experience. These technicians have access to some of the industries best tools, combine that with their experience and your car is sure to be in great hands. They confidently back their work with a 36 Month 36,000 mile warranty. For your convenience they offer a local shuttle car service, free WiFi internet access, early bird/after hours drop-off, loaner and rental cars.

Message from the Shop

Hi, we are Greg and Caleb Wray owners of Motor Motion. We have been serving the Modesto, Salida, Ripon and Riverbank areas since 1979. We are a family oriented organization and go above and beyond to your expectations. We are a AAA repair center to ensure we provide the highest quality service at the greatest possible value so that we can be a blessing to our community. We offer a 3yr/36k nationwide warranty for your peace of mind. We provide popcorn, coffee for your enjoyment. We look forward to seeing you here where the popcorn is fresh, coffee is hot and all the employees are above average.

Motor Motion: Making your vehicle last a lifetime!

Auto Makes We Service

Acura Audi BMW
Buick Cadillac Chevrolet
Chrysler Dodge FIAT
Ford GMC Geo
Honda Hummer Hyundai
Infiniti Isuzu Jaguar
Jeep Kia Land Rover
Lexus Lincoln Mazda
Mercedes-Benz Mercury Mini
Mitsubishi Nissan Oldsmobile
Plymouth Pontiac Porsche
Ram Saab Saturn
Scion Smart Subaru
Suzuki Toyota Volkswagen
Volvo

Quality Affiliations

Specialties

AC/Heating Alignment Check Engine Light Diagnosis
Muffler & Exhaust Oil Change & Lube Roadside Assistance Scheduled Maintenance
Service & Repair Timing Belts Tire Sales/Repair Transmission Repair
Windshield/Glass

Amenities

AAA Member Discount Car Delivery Car Pickup/Dropoff Child Friendly
Coffee Early Bird Dropoff Financing Heated Waiting Room
Loaner Car Military Discount Rental Car Senior Discount
Service Guarantee Shopping Nearby Shuttle Towing
Warranty Accepted Wireless Internet

Customer Reviews 21 verified reviews (24 total)

Sort by: Date | Helpful
Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
March 14, 2013

They kept my car an extra day because they couldnt figure out an install that they said they could. I had irresponsibly pd for the repairs before they were done because i had my wife put it on her credit card. They called me bk two days after i dropped my car off and said they couldnt figure out why they couldnt install it properly and said that they were not giving me any kind of refund because they " tried" . Who does that.... Charges 300$ and returns your car bk still broken. Im very disapointed they where unwilling to try n make this right.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 16:38

We would sincerely like to thank you for your input. Motor Motion values your opinion very much. We are always striving to improve our quality and service so we are very open for ways to improve. There are a couple details that are missing however; When you dropped off your vehicle you stated it needed a Center Stoplight because it was not working. You declined to have us diagnose the concern first, you requested we just replace the part that you assumed was malfunctioning (this repair required some extensive disassembly which is the reason for the extra day). We informed you we would try to have it back to you that same day however we did not promise that because once again this was a big job and you were informed the vehicle might not be ready until the following day. You also insisted on paying upfront, we did nothing remotely close to pressure you to pay upfront. So replace the part is what we did, as it turns out the part was not the source of the problem. You then still declined to have us diagnose it. The repair that you requested was a quality repair done correctly with a quality part. All we can do is give you as much information so that you can make an informed decision, unfortunately, in order to do that we must sometimes perform a diagnosis. We gave you as much information as possible up front. We are very sorry that you feel the way that you do. We build relationships on integrity and trust. We have no reason to keep your vehicle for 2 days and charge you for something we did not do.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
March 27, 2013

Excellent service and work

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:51

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for making Motor Motion your first choice for auto repair & service in Modesto, Ca.
Thanks again! - Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
March 15, 2013

Good work as usual.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:49

Thanks for your loyalty! We appreciate your feedback and will continue to make your satisfaction our top priority! Thanks again for choosing Motor Motion.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
March 11, 2013

THEY ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND NICE ENVIRONMENT.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:18

Thanks Lucy! We appreciate your feedback! We are always building relationships built on quality and trust. Thank you for choosing Motor Motion for your auto repair & service needs!
Thanks again! - Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
March 08, 2013

They even offer you a shuttle service to your home. To me that is great service.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:17

Thank you for taking advantage of our customer service! We appreciate your input! Motor Motion is proud to be your first choice for Auto Repair & Service in Modesto, Ca. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you!
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
March 05, 2013

Motor motion was very personal and professional.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:15

Thank you for allowing us to serve you! Motor Motion is constantly seeking to improve our service and professionalism. Thank you for letting Motor Motion go above & beyond for you!
- Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
March 02, 2013

GREAT customer service!

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:14

We appreciate your reply! Thank you for making Motor Motion your first choice for auto repair & service in Modesto, Ca.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
March 02, 2013

Great service. I trust their recommendations.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:07

Thank you for your feedback! We always seek to go above & beyond for your needs. Thank you for trusting Motor Motion with all your auto repair & service needs in Modesto, Ca.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
March 01, 2013

I appreciate Motor Motion's customer service and excellent mechanical knowledge.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:05

Thank you for choosing Motor Motion! We are always seeking to perform excellent customer service and quality repairs. Thank you for allowing Motor Motion to go above and beyond your expectations.
Thanks! - Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
February 19, 2013

Very knowledgeable technicians and owner

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:04

Thanks for your feedback Butch! We appreciate you choosing Motor Motion for auto repair & service in Modesto, Ca.
- Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
February 19, 2013

Very good customer service! I've been pleasantly surprised by the amount of follow-up contact after my service. Very professional group if people!!

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:03

We appreciate your feedback Kevin! Thank you for choosing Motor Motion for your auto repair & service needs. Motor Motion wishes to build a relationship on quality and integrity by providing unbiased information as well as quality service. Thank you for allowing Motor Motion to be part of your life.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
February 14, 2013

They did everything asked quickly. There was no pushy salesman. Honest Shop.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:01

Thanks Clifton! We want to inform your of your vehicles needs so you may make an informed decision. Thank you for allowing us to build a trusting relationship!
Best Regards, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
February 13, 2013

I have gone to Motor Motion for years. I trust them with all my car service needs. They are honest, trustworthy and always make me a priority when I have an emergency.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 07:59

Thank you for your reply! We are always striving to provide great service and go above and beyond your expectations. Thank you for allowing Motor Motion to serve you.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
February 08, 2013

I feel the service and the information that Motor Motion provides is top notch. I have never had a problem with a repair after taking it to Motor Motion.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 07:57

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you giving us your input. Motor Motion is always striving for excellence and we will continue to make quality repairs as well as your satisfaction our top priority.
Thanks! - Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
January 30, 2013

A shop with high integrity, personal care that you can trust.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 07:56

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for allowing us to build a relationship built on trust and integrity. Motor Motion thanks you for making us your first choice for auto repair & service.
Thank you! - Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
January 25, 2013

motor motion tells you how it is with your vehicle .lets you decide what you would like to do . has friendly staff and home delivery if needed coffee and popcorn ready and hot for customers . will definitely recommend this shop to all my friends

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 07:54

Thanks Karl! We work hard everyday to give our customers accurate, honest information so that you may make an informed decision. Thank you for trusting Motor Motion for your Auto Repair & Service needs in Modesto, Ca.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
January 25, 2013

I had a complaint after driving my car just a short distance. They picked my car up and gave it a thorough look. They figured out what I was unhappy about and made it right. For me, the sign of a GREAT company is not how well they perform but how well they deal with problems in their performance. Motor Motion is top notch about clearing up any problems. (Everyone makes mistakes!)

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 07:53

Thank you for allowing us to make our mistake right! We are always looking for ways to improve, that includes being able to own our mistakes. We also know that trust is not earned easily and Motor Motion works hard to keep your trust and loyalty. Thank you for your trust!
Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
December 05, 2012

Great, Honest place!

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 07:51

Thank you for your input! Motor Motion is thankful your your feedback. We know you have a choice when it comes to auto repair & service in Modesto, Ca. Thank you for making Motor Motion your first choice!
Sincerely, Caleb & Greg

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
September 18, 2012

I have been going to Motor Motion for over 6 years and would not think of going any place else.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 07:49

Motor Motion thanks you for your loyalty, we know that trust is not earned easily and we value your feedback. Thank you again for letting Motor Motion be part of your life.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
September 14, 2012

Fine repair service.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 07:48

We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you for putting your trust in us for all your auto repair and service needs. We do not take your trust lightly and will continue to keep quality work and your satisfaction our number one priority.
Thanks again! Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
Verified Customer
September 12, 2012

Excellent customer service! Honest and trustworthy. Wouldn't take my car anywhere else!

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 07:40

Thank you for choosing us! Motor Motion is proud to be your number one choice for auto repair & service in Modesto, Ca. Thanks again for allowing us to earn your trust!
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Motor Motion Automotive
rlemus
August 23, 2014

Hi, i have an Acura 2003 TL type S. It Don't works, i have it in my Job's Adress.

Flag This
Motor Motion Automotive
July 14, 2014

i talked to caleb last week and set up an app. today and when i showed up they informed me that it would cost me 111 dollars and if they would have to contact a specialist 65 dollars there was no guarantee about anything and i do not appreciate this nor recommend them because of this be up front i would have not come to your shop and waste my time or yours with a crappy guarantee like that.

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionJuly 17, 2014 23:23

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback here on RepairPal. At Motor Motion Automotive we put every effort into providing you with accurate information. In all cases we get your written permission before performing any service or repairs. Vehicles nowadays require more and more equipment and expertise to properly diagnose, a check engine light might end up being "something simple" but the expertise and tools required to find the correct answer are often far from simple or cost free. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience with us. We are always striving to improve our service and quality. It sounds like we may not have given you an estimate to your liking. Your safety is our number one priority. Keep in mind that vehicles are becoming exponentially complex and giving accurate estimates often cannot be done without seeing the vehicle first. I would really like to speak with you on this matter to see if we can clear up this misunderstanding, we have received no contact or indication from you other than this review that you were dissatisfied. Once again I apologize for your experience and we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your trust. Sincerely, Caleb & Greg

Motor Motion Automotive
April 19, 2013

CENTRAL VALLEY MINI OWNERS LOOK NO FARTHER...
I just want to say THANKS TO GREG...
Motion Motor will get you back on the road.
My mini is running great now..
Dawn Treat

Flag This
Reply from Motor Motion Automotive -  Motor MotionApril 26, 2013 08:52

We are very proud to serve you! Thank you for your feedback! We will continue to make quality and service our top priority. Thank you again allowing Motor Motion to build establish a relationship built on integrity and trust.
Sincerely, Greg & Caleb

Get Directions to Motor Motion Automotive
Get Directions
RepairPal Certified Shops
An exclusive network of auto repair and maintenance shops that delivers:
  • Quality work, backed by a minimum 12-month/12,000-mile warranty
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Happy customers
Hours of Operation
Mon - Fri:7:30am to 5:30pm
Call Now:

(209) 732-3012

Auto Repair Experience

  1. Greg & Joanne Wray, Owners
  2. Established 1979
  3. 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  4. 85 Years of Car Repair Experience