Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center

✓ RepairPal Certified
10665 S 700 E
Sandy, UT 84070
View map and get directions
OPEN NOW
M
8:00am to 6:00pm
OPEN NOW
Th
8:00am to 6:00pm
M
8:00am to 6:00pm
F
8:00am to 6:00pm
T
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
W
8:00am to 6:00pm
Su
Closed
Call now:
(801) 528-7145

Auto Repair Experience

  • Troy Christensen, Manager
  • Established 1983
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 4 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 81 Years of Car Repair Experience

Scorecard

McNeil's Auto Care Center has been serving the community of Sandy since 1983. Our certification team found a very talented group of employees at this shop. This is a seasoned staff who combine for over 110 years of experience. They have shown a commitment to ASE certification and on going education with 4 ASE Certified technicians on staff, 2 of these are ASE Master Certified. This shop not only performs maintenance and general repairs but also offer state certified emissions testing and safety inspections. They have invested in the tools and equipment we would expect from a certified shop. All work is backed by back a 24 month/24,000 mile warranty and they are AAA approved and a Napa Auto Care Center. Their amenities include a local shuttle service, loaner car, free wireless internet, early bird/after hours drop-off, and convenient Saturday business hours.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Troy Christensen, Manager
  • Established 1983
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 4 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 81 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Upholstery
  • Windshield/Glass

Amenities

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Delivery
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Message from the Shop

We are an all inclusive shop offering complete auto repair, as well as regular quick maintenance services. We also have a courtesy car loaner program available, call for details. All services offered at a dealership (excluding warranty repair) can be done at McNeils Auto Care. We are locally owned and operated for over 27 years in Utah.

ReviewsMap
Get Directions to Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center

Overall Rating

11 Verified Reviews

Customer Reviews

Verified CustomerMay 17, 2013

Great place to take your car!

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 12, 2013

Thanks Justin, We pride ourselves in our Service to our Customers.

Verified CustomerMay 17, 2013

I wish I would have found them many years ago. I've spent many years fixing expensive cars and they are more than qualified to work on them. They are way less expensive than the Mercedes dealership.

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 12, 2013

Thank you Parke, We love having such loyal customers like you.

Verified CustomerMay 16, 2013

I would use them again.

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 12, 2013

Thanks Dan for coming in and we look forward to seeing you again.

Verified CustomerMay 15, 2013

They did a pretty good job and the car was ready when they promised.

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 12, 2013

Thanks Hector, We are happy to have you as a customer.

May 13, 2013

The service writer was more concerned that he feared my taking his pen than he was on explaining the steps which were taken, the parts replaced, the time involved etc. I have always been very happy with the effective quality service until this occured. When I noticed the box that warrantied the parts etc was not checked and queried what the length of the warranty was I was told that the warranty was conditional on my obtaining a NAPA credit card. That was a first and I left disappointed...the men that have worked the front service desk seem to have changed and new people ...your competition will be delilghted to know that.

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 12, 2013

We are sorry that you were not happy with your service. We want our customers to leave happy and feel like we answered all there questions and concerns. If there is anything we can do to make this right please give us a call 801-566-8585.

Show more reviews
May 11, 2013

It's great that Mcneils also have a kids play room. I can take my kids along when I need maintenance on our cars.

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 11, 2013

We want to keep the little ones as happy as possible while here at McNeils

Verified CustomerMay 10, 2013

They're prompt not only on service but information I acquired also.

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 11, 2013

Thanks Joseph, We always do our Best to provide the most accurate & prompt information that we can.

Verified CustomerMay 10, 2013

They work with you as far as scheduling goes.

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 12, 2013

We always try our best to work with our customers schedule so we can get there vehicle taken care of. Thanks for coming in.

Verified CustomerMay 07, 2013

This has been a consistently reliable company to work with. McNeil's has exceeded my expectations every time I have gone in. Great people to work with!

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 11, 2013

Thanks Katie, We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We strive to do our Best.

Verified CustomerMay 06, 2013

I would recommend McNeil's to anyone. They are the elite car repair shop in UT.

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 11, 2013

Thank you Beckie,We work hard to provide the Best Customer Service we can.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerMay 06, 2013

We have been faithful customers ever since we moved to Salt Lake five years ago.they are honest,well trained and very helpful. They have serviced our entire family's autos. I will not go any where else.

Reply from Mcneil's Napa Autocare Center – mac114477June 11, 2013

Thank you for being a Loyal Customer. Our customers are very important to us.

May 14, 2015

Had car to this shop on several times. Had some good work but mostly bad work. On one job they cut the boot at the end of the steering colume inside the car,why, I have not figured that out. Now you hear the engine noise inside. Have had other work done and most of the time have to go back and have it fixed again.

April 23, 2015

SCAMMERS!!
Had my car towed here by AAA. They clearly tried to take advantage of me because I was towed there and live 25 miles away. First they tried to charge me $300 for a new coolant tank. I said okay because although it sounded too high, at least my car would be fixed. After replacing the coolant tank they then called me again and told me the piece where the coolant tank connects to the radiator was broken and I would need a new radiator costing $900. At this point I paid to have the car towed back to my home. Upon inspecting the radiator it is clear as day the piece was broken off by the technician. The way the piece was broken there is no way a person could not have broken it. I contacted the manager, Manny, who said he had personally seen the car. He told me although the car clearly looks like it was broken by the tech, he trusts his tech when he said he did not do it. I wish this company had some type of integrity to at least tell me they broke my radiator. Please stay away.

March 19, 2015

Driver parked his tow truck in the middle of a small residential street and refused to move it so neighbors could get by. Sat idling for more than 15 min. Said we could call the police if we wanted. Management response was to make excuses and hang up. Poor public relations is never a good sign. Would not recommend to anyone.

November 18, 2010

Excellent customer service. Love the shuttle service. Nice waiting area. I hate having to get my car repaired , but working with nice people like McNeils makes it easier to deal with. Good, honest business are hard to come by. Thanks McNeils

Show more reviews
July 29, 2010

I had to get my brakes done and was dreading it because well its a car and I'm a female. The staff at McNeils kept me informed and up to date with what was going on with my car. I left with new brakes and still able to afford dinner that night! Great service and wonderful place to wait while my car got fixed. Thanks guys!

RepairPal Certified

RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.

  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service