»

Reviews for Mazda B4000 years:

  1. (8)
  2. (1)
  3. (0)
  4. (2)
  5. (1)
  6. (2)
  7. (1)
  8. (1)
  9. (1)
  10. (1)
  11. (2)
  12. (0)
  13. (0)
  14. (0)
  15. (0)
  16. (0)

Owners' Reviews

Mazda B4000 Reviews and Owner Comments

 
20 Reviews
Mazda B4000Owner Reviews (20 reviews)
  • 1994 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Wichita, KS, September 21, 2013 22:53
    I love my lil red "Tonka"Mazda 4x4,Buuttt along with hundreds of other"fathfull"Mazda owners I two have had"numerous"ignition problems,? Has to be a real factory defect problem,! Does Mazda want to loose hundreds of faithful customers,?"MAZDA U LISTENING" ? Whats up?faithfully yours??Terry stranded in Kansas.tprimm062456@gmail.com
    Flag This
  • 1999 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Clayton Lake, ME, July 22, 2013 13:51
    when started the car when it get hot it shorts down my light in my dash saying check engine n check gauge n battery light on when it diet is that my problem I have no ideal what the problem here that my ruck diet. okay thanks
    Flag This
  • 1997 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Ferndale, WA, May 30, 2012 18:31
    I love my p.u. I have kept up maintenance etc and it has always run beautifully, until 2 months ago. When I slow down to stop at a light or stop sign, or to make a slow turn, it starts pulsing and dies. Starts right back up no problem. Have cleaned and changed everything anyone suggests. Three experienced mechanics are stumped. One just quit, doesn't even want to see it again. Not the sensors, fuel pump,intake manifold gaskets several other things I can't remember right now. When driving on the freeway or any where, it is fantastic, only when I slow to stop does it do this. Any ideas?? Grannie
    Flag This
  • 1994 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Wasilla, AK, March 06, 2012 10:54
    I love me truck. However recently it stallesd, I had to wait 5-10 min for it to restart. Thought it was the cadiledic converter as it ran rough and the exhaust was red. Now it doesn't start when it is hot. Have replaced the oxygen sensors,the ECT sensor, ignition moduale, TPS, and the feul filter. After the feul filter replacement the truck randomly chugs whe going down the road. Still won't start when hot. I am lost but still love my truck
    Flag This
  • 2002 Mazda B4000
    Jotoon, Apopka, FL, February 03, 2012 20:48
     Rookie
    Bought this truck used and it has over 140,000 miles and has been great. recently rubber went bad in front say bars. Dont know if thats a hard problem to fix. anyone had to do it. Does it require alot of work. Other than that. LOVE MY Truck.
    Flag This
  • 1994 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Cottage Hills, IL, January 07, 2012 15:43
    if your transfercase motor goes out. dont by another one. i can give u an easy fix.... and it ony takes 30mins r less 2 fix.
    Flag This
  • 1994 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, New Albany, MS, November 10, 2011 18:20
    Bought truck with 120,000 miles love it runs great need new paint job clear coat came off. The best truck Mazda ever built best motor in this truck 4.0 v6.
    Flag This
  • 1998 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, New Iberia, LA, November 09, 2011 11:44
    My truck I bought used and is great. It has problem on certian days when it's cold and raining. The truck will crank and try to start but can't. If you have any info about what might be happening please email me at luke.trahan@yahoo.com. Thank You.
    Flag This
  • 1994 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Carbondale, PA, September 21, 2011 17:35
    bought my 94 b4000 4.0 manual with 205,000 now 206,000 starter went and turn signal...love this truck...never ever give it up
    Flag This
  • 1995 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Tarpon Springs, FL, July 31, 2011 16:07
    love my truck with over 300,000 miles. It never fails to start.
    Flag This
  • 1994 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Helena, MT, June 07, 2011 12:25
    Best vehicle ever. 1994 B4000 with 256,000 miles. Problem with auto hubs, twice.Changed hubs to Warn Hubs and never a problem. Clutch went out once. Keep on truckin
    Flag This
  • 2001 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Tomball, TX, November 29, 2010 17:06
    2001 with 150k miles. By this point, the original suspension is very worn. The ride is not bad on the highway. I have not gone on long trips in it. The transmission started to kick but a maintenence flush and additive resolved that. Overall, I'm not disappointed.
    Flag This
  • 2003 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Bunnell, FL, November 24, 2010 08:28
    I bought this truck new in 2003 and it now has 126,500 miles. It has been a fantastic vehicle. Super dependable and has never let me down. Other than regular maintenence, I haven't had to do a thing to it. Hands down, this has been the best new vehicle I have ever purchased.
    Flag This
  • 2000 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Alexander City, AL, September 27, 2010 14:11
    Great truck much rather have a standard transmission but other than that its been awesome Thank you Lord
    Flag This
  • 1999 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Falls Church, VA, June 08, 2010 13:38
    Automatic transmission sucks
    Flag This
  • 1994 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Pierre Part, LA, April 15, 2010 13:38
    best truck we ever owned
    Flag This
  • 2004 Mazda B4000
    Visitor, Benedict, MN, April 07, 2010 05:24
    Rear brake do not last,I was told this is a constant problem with this truck B4000.
    Flag This
  • 1997 Mazda B4000
    WmGH, Cullman, AL, March 27, 2010 14:50
     Enthusiast
    I love my Mazda B4000. Best truck I am ever owned for its price and upkeep costs.
    Flag This
  • 2004 Mazda B4000
    jaknaper, Canyon Country, CA, October 03, 2009 11:26
     Enthusiast
    Seats can be uncomfortable for drives longer than 30-40 minutes. I have the 4x4 and suspension is loose, nauseating for passengers - though I have no problems with it. The display under the rear view mirror went out, but all in all, a very good and reliable truck. A good beater that doesn't quit!
    Flag This
  • 1994 Mazda B4000
    nicetom53, Stuart, FL, August 29, 2009 15:47
     Enthusiast
    lower shaft bearing is no good how do i fix it
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car