» » » Maier's Shell Service

Maier's Shell Service

1622 Marsh Rd, Wilmington, DE 19803 Map & directions

Call Now: (302) 261-2057

See more real customer reviews

About Maier's Shell Service

RepairPal’s Comprehensive Evaluation

RepairPal Quality Index
Customer Satisfaction (Net Promoter Score®)
Based on interviews with 25+ recent customers
Avg Repair Shop
American Express
Lowe's
JetBlue
Apple
98
Technical Ability
93
Tools & Equipment
93
Customer Service
96
Customer Conveniences
12 months / 12,000 miles
Parts & Labor Warranty

Assessment Summary

Maier's Shell Service was established back in 1975 and has been proudly serving Wilmington and the surrounding area ever since. This shop features a very experienced, well trained and ASE Certified team who are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary to service and repair today's modern vehicles. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who enthusiastically describe the team here as: “knowledgeable”, “friendly”, “excellent”, “prompt”, and "reliable". This RepairPal Certified shop offers a local shuttle service, early bird drop off, Saturday & Sunday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.

Message from the Shop

Local neighborhood repair shop 4 certified techs, fast 1 day service, oil changes every 1/2 hour by appointment, tire deals everyday. We will beat any tire prices installed, any brand, all cars and light trucks. We specialize in brake problems, check engine lights, scheduled maintanences, engine replacements, etc. Please call with any questions. 302-478-7808

Auto Makes We Service

Acura Audi Buick
Cadillac Chevrolet Chrysler
Dodge FIAT Ford
GMC Geo Honda
Hyundai Infiniti Isuzu
Jeep Kia Lexus
Lincoln Mazda Mercury
Mini Mitsubishi Nissan
Oldsmobile Plymouth Pontiac
Ram Saturn Scion
Smart Subaru Suzuki
Toyota Volkswagen Volvo

Specialties

Muffler & Exhaust Oil Change & Lube Roadside Assistance Service & Repair
Tire Sales/Repair Transmission Repair Windshield/Glass

Amenities

Car Delivery Car Pickup/Dropoff Early Bird Dropoff Extended/Evening Hours
Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection Gas/Diesel Heated Waiting Room Open Saturday
Open Weekends Service Guarantee Shopping Nearby Towing
Warranty Accepted

Customer Reviews 26 verified reviews (32 total)

Sort by: Date | Helpful
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
May 07, 2015

Have had cars serviced there for over 25 years.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
May 04, 2015

I had one issue and I'm wanting a few more experiences to restore my previous very high impression.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 29, 2015
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 23, 2015

i was treated well by the staff . particularly Doug.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 21, 2015

Good service at a good price. The guys know Jeeps.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 19, 2015

I like the quality and knowledge of service.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 18, 2015

They always do a wonderful job and get me car back to me quickly.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 12, 2015

Prompt service, done as promised.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 10, 2015

The work they do is always excellent, I just think they are a little more expensive then some other locations.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 09, 2015

Excellent service.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 09, 2015

They took my car early in the morning and the mechanic changed the oil right away. I just had to wait. It made my day a lot easier.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 08, 2015

I am always satisfied with the work performed and the convenience of scheduling. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
April 07, 2015

Great service and people.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
March 27, 2015

Excellent and friendly service.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
March 24, 2015

Quick, reliable service with honesty and clear explanations at a reasonable price.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
March 22, 2015
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
March 18, 2015

Good service at a reasonable cost.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
March 16, 2015

Good service fair prices.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
March 15, 2015

I like the courtesy and professionalism of staff....overall great and timely service.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
March 12, 2015

Always pleased with service. Pleasant, competent staff.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
March 02, 2015

We have a history of complete satisfaction in our lengthy relationship with this dealership. I appreciate the tendency of Mike Maier's to employ qualified and courteous local high school students or graduates.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
February 23, 2015

The Service provided was Excellent. Reasonable Cost and done in a Timely fashion!

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
February 18, 2015

Grossly overcharged on starter repair. $90 more than dealership but the car couldn't be driven to dealership.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
February 02, 2015

The service was quick, convenient and a good price.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
January 28, 2015

Hourly rate $50.00 per hour higher than the dealers!

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
Verified Customer
January 09, 2015

Great service but a little pricey.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
March 21, 2011

Quoted $650.00 for a front and rear brake job. Can't make a comment on anything but the price which is way too high. That price = one lost customer.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
December 28, 2010

I could not believe it when my car broken down in Delaware while visiting for the holidays. I needed to get on the road as soon as possible. A local friend told me to bring it to Maiers, because they had been very pleased with the work they'd had done to their own vehicle there. I contacted the shop, and after telling them my situation, I was amazed by how nice, and accomodating they were. My car was towed to their shop, and within no time the car had been diagnosed. I was given a quote for the total repair, and by the next afternoon I was able to pick my car up. The price was reasonable for the work that was done, and I traveled home with no further problems whatsoever. Do not hesitate to go to Maiers ! I'm so glad I did.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
February 16, 2010

My car was making a funny noise, I pulled in Maier's because they are close to home. Everyone there was very kind and curtious. They had my car finished the same day. Everything was great. I only take my car to Maier's after that wonderful experience. It's good knowing that honest auto techs still exist.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
February 15, 2011

Had my car in last week. Very fast service and great price. They had to order a part and it was still done very quickly. They told me what needed to be done before doing work and they even let me know what didn't need to be done yet. Everyone was professional and polite.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
February 18, 2011

I took my car in to look into a rattling under the car. I dropped my car off in the morning and was thrilled that they found the issue and repaired my car by lunchtime. The price was far less then I expected. I'll definitely be going back there again.

Flag Inappropriate
Maier's Shell Service
December 27, 2010

Dropped car off for regular 60K mile service. Car was in complete working order prior to service and I had always taken vehicle to dealer up to this point. After hearing that they competed with dealer prices I thought I would give them a try. WRONG CHOICE!! I made my appointment a week in advance. They lost that appointment. When car was dropped off the day before, I was told it would only take one day( repair pal says this shop prides itself on one day service). They did not complete my car for 3 days. When I did finally get it back, the car lock/alarm no longer worked. I brought the car back to inform them that something must have been disconnected when work was done on vehicle. They argued with me and amoungst themselves claiming they didn't disconnect anything. Again car was in complete working order prior to this shop touching it. $900 dollars later my car doors can't lock without alarm going off and I have to take it to the Dealer to have them fix it. As a single female I feel taken advantage of and will never use this shop again. Ill pay the extra money to dealer to avoid this kind of aggravation and have vehicle work done right.

Flag Inappropriate
Reply from Maier's Shell Service -  Mike MaierDecember 27, 2010 12:34

Car got delayed due to a part not in stock and an extremely busy pre Christmas week. Work went well and we were not aware of an alarm problem. We will do everything we can to remedy this problem if given the opportunity.

Get Directions to Maier's Shell Service
Get Directions
RepairPal Certified Shops
An exclusive network of auto repair and maintenance shops that delivers:
  • Quality work, backed by a minimum 12-month/12,000-mile warranty
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Happy customers
Hours of Operation
Mon - Fri:6:00am to 7:00pm
Sat:8:00am to 6:00pm
Sun:8:00am to 5:00pm
Call Now:

(302) 261-2057

Auto Repair Experience

  1. Mike Maier, Owner
  2. Established 1975
  3. 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  4. 2 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  5. 79 Years of Car Repair Experience