» » » Maier's Auto Service

Maier's Auto Service

(302) 478-7808

1622 Marsh Rd , Wilmington, DE 19803

Overall Score

Hours of Operation

Mon - Fri:7:00am to 6:00pm
Sat:7:00am to 12:00pm
Sun:8:00am to 5:00pm

Message from the Shop

Local neighborhood repair shop 4 certified techs, fast 1 day service, oil changes every 1/2 hour by appointment, tire deals everyday. We will beat any tire prices installed, any brand, all cars and light trucks. We specialize in brake problems, check engine lights, scheduled maintanences, engine replacements, etc. Please call with any questions. 302-478-7808

Auto Makes We Service

Acura Buick Cadillac
Chevrolet Chrysler Dodge
Ford GMC Geo
Honda Hyundai Infiniti
Isuzu Jeep Kia
Lexus Lincoln Mazda
Mercury Nissan Oldsmobile
Plymouth Pontiac Saab
Saturn Subaru Suzuki
Toyota Volkswagen Volvo

Specialties

Muffler & Exhaust Oil Change & Lube Roadside Assistance Service & Repair
Tire Sales/Repair Transmission Repair Windshield/Glass

Amenities

Car Delivery Car Pickup/Dropoff Early Bird Dropoff Extended/Evening Hours
Free Inspection Gas/Diesel Heated Waiting Room Open Saturday
Open Weekends Service Guarantee Shopping Nearby Towing
Warranty Accepted

Customer Reviews (6 reviews)

Sort by: Date | Helpful
Maier's Auto Service
March 21, 2011

Quoted $650.00 for a front and rear brake job. Can't make a comment on anything but the price which is way too high. That price = one lost customer.

Flag This
Maier's Auto Service
December 28, 2010

I could not believe it when my car broken down in Delaware while visiting for the holidays. I needed to get on the road as soon as possible. A local friend told me to bring it to Maiers, because they had been very pleased with the work they'd had done to their own vehicle there. I contacted the shop, and after telling them my situation, I was amazed by how nice, and accomodating they were. My car was towed to their shop, and within no time the car had been diagnosed. I was given a quote for the total repair, and by the next afternoon I was able to pick my car up. The price was reasonable for the work that was done, and I traveled home with no further problems whatsoever. Do not hesitate to go to Maiers ! I'm so glad I did.

Flag This
Maier's Auto Service
February 16, 2010

My car was making a funny noise, I pulled in Maier's because they are close to home. Everyone there was very kind and curtious. They had my car finished the same day. Everything was great. I only take my car to Maier's after that wonderful experience. It's good knowing that honest auto techs still exist.

Flag This
Maier's Auto Service
February 15, 2011

Had my car in last week. Very fast service and great price. They had to order a part and it was still done very quickly. They told me what needed to be done before doing work and they even let me know what didn't need to be done yet. Everyone was professional and polite.

Flag This
Maier's Auto Service
December 27, 2010

Dropped car off for regular 60K mile service. Car was in complete working order prior to service and I had always taken vehicle to dealer up to this point. After hearing that they competed with dealer prices I thought I would give them a try. WRONG CHOICE!! I made my appointment a week in advance. They lost that appointment. When car was dropped off the day before, I was told it would only take one day( repair pal says this shop prides itself on one day service). They did not complete my car for 3 days. When I did finally get it back, the car lock/alarm no longer worked. I brought the car back to inform them that something must have been disconnected when work was done on vehicle. They argued with me and amoungst themselves claiming they didn't disconnect anything. Again car was in complete working order prior to this shop touching it. $900 dollars later my car doors can't lock without alarm going off and I have to take it to the Dealer to have them fix it. As a single female I feel taken advantage of and will never use this shop again. Ill pay the extra money to dealer to avoid this kind of aggravation and have vehicle work done right.

Flag This
Reply from Maier's Auto Service -  maishellDecember 27, 2010 12:34

Car got delayed due to a part not in stock and an extremely busy pre Christmas week. Work went well and we were not aware of an alarm problem. We will do everything we can to remedy this problem if given the opportunity.

Maier's Auto Service
February 18, 2011

I took my car in to look into a rattling under the car. I dropped my car off in the morning and was thrilled that they found the issue and repaired my car by lunchtime. The price was far less then I expected. I'll definitely be going back there again.

Flag This