»

Reviews for Kia Sephia years:

  1. (0)
  2. (2)
  3. (1)
  4. (1)
  5. (1)
  6. (2)
  7. (1)
  8. (1)

Owners' Reviews

Kia Sephia Reviews and Owner Comments

 
9 Reviews
Kia SephiaOwner Reviews (9 reviews)
  • 1998 Kia Sephia
    Visitor, Columbia, SC, October 22, 2012 09:21
    TO ALL THE OWNER OF A KIA SEPHIE GOT MINE IN 1998 NO MAGER PLM IT IS GOING ON 3000.00 NED I SAY MOERE. WAS TOLE ONCE TO GET A REL CAR CANT AFORD A CAR NOW BUT U BET IT WILL BE A KIA IT CANT GET NO MOERE REL THAN THAT, LOL OIL CHG EVREY 3 MONTHS SPRK PLUGS ONCE A YEAR IT WILL GET YOU TO 3000.00
    Flag This
  • 1999 Kia Sephia
    Visitor, Luling, TX, August 27, 2012 19:17
    Still have and drive my KIA until about a week ago .Replace battery because I took my battery to get it check and it was dead.I ran it to work and it left me again.Already replace altenature about 6mnths ago.Any suggestion.gcardenas53@yahoo.com
    Flag This
  • 1995 Kia Sephia
    Visitor, Killeen, TX, June 18, 2012 21:26
    I have a 1995 Kia Sephia LS that I purchased brand new. From 1995 until 2009 the car was driven daily. Then one day my wife walked outside to go to work and found the truck across the street had rolled out of the driveway into the side of the Kia due to the year and value my insurance company totaled the car but since it was in good running condition I kept it and repaired the dent in the passanger side doors myself. My wife brought andother vehicle and the Kia basically set idle for awhile except for me driving it around the block maybe twice a month. Now I'm attempting to get it back on the road. I've change the oil and filter, coolent, drined the fuel tank and refilled it, replaced the battery, and changed the plugs and wires. Now the vehicles cranks but won't start. With the exeption of the dash seperating from the windshild due to extreme Texas summer heat this has been a very reliable car up until now. Can anyone help me with the the starting problem?
    Flag This
  • 1996 Kia Sephia
    tfaulk13, Bakersfield, CA, October 28, 2011 09:42
     Enthusiast
    I have a 1996 Kia Sephia GS, I bought it in 2008 for $1,200. It had 54,000 original miles on it at the time I bought it. It currently has 65,000 miles on it. It needed to have the alternator replaced when I bought it (the previous owner told me that it was not charging right and it was a bad alternator, or battery). He had fully charged the battery with his battery charger, which enabled me to test drive it, but I had it towed to my house to avoid it failing to have enough "juice" to get me home. I purchased a new alternator (not rebuilt) for approx. $120 from a reputable parts supplier online. I had a local mechanic replace the alternator and I began driving it regularly. I really liked the vehicle right away. I soon discovered that it had been in an accident (I noticed red paint on the front drivers side fender... it was red under the silver. My car is silver, so this indicated that the fender was once a red fender and was painted silver. The only reason to replace a fender is due to collision damage. I could not find out any info from obtaining a "Carfax" report. I contacted the previou owner who told me that it had been involved in a low speed collision in a parking lot that resulted in the front driver fender and driver door being replaced and then both repainted to match the vehicle. I noticed a slight misalignment of the driver door meeting with the body (which I was able to correct by simply loosening the mounting bolts and getting a better alignment then retightening the bolts. I have had to replace the timing belt, the battery, water pump, idler pulley, serpentine belts, radiator and alternator (4 times) since i purchased this Kia. The numerous alternator replacements is due to the fact that once a dash "charge warning light" bulb burns out, there is a potential for damage to the charging system because the bulb is in series with the wiring involving the charging system. (a big mistake by the electrical engineers at Kia). Anyway, once I discovered this problem, I replaced the warning lamp, but also by-passed the need for the bulb to be essential to the integrity of the entire charging system. Once this correction was made, I fell back in love with this vehicle. It runs smooth (i do properly maintain this vehicle and all of my vehicles... I do all scheduled maintenace on time, but usually early. I hate when people complain about a vehicles performance, complain about engine/ drive-train component failure, etc. yet they have no idea if proper maintenance services have been performed or they know that they haven't. I've heard people say, "It's a new vehicle..I've only had it for two years.. I changed the oil once, but what else should an owner need to do on a new car during the first few years"? It just blows me away, how people can expect a vehicle to " magically" last for 200,000 miles or more without performing the recommended services at the recommended intervals. If people would just perform these services as scheduled, their vehicles would easily last beyond 250,000 miles. I have a 1981 Toyota Corolla that has been properly maintained and it has over 420,000 miles on it. It still has good compression and great performance...not to mention it gets about 27 miles per gallon in town driving.
    Flag This
  • 2001 Kia Sephia
    Visitor, Elizabethtown, KY, September 25, 2011 22:00
    I hear all these storys about how bad kia's are, I have owned three that I bought new. I have had very little trouble out of any of these cars and would highly recomend them.my latest kia is a 2011 Forte,car has plenty of power and plenty of bells and whistles.Only complaint is it's a little hard to see out the back when backing up.
    Flag This
  • 1999 Kia Sephia
    stevencool104, Chicago, IL, March 29, 2011 19:03
     Rookie
    I still have my kia til this day 145,444k. And it is still running to this day.
    Flag This
  • 1995 Kia Sephia
    lynn1967, Lodi, CA, June 23, 2010 21:37
     Rookie
    we bought a used 1995 kia sephia its in pretty good condishen expt for the speed odomater doest work how hard is it to change
    Flag This
  • 2000 Kia Sephia
    cjones, Wyandanch, NY, September 18, 2009 15:09
     Enthusiast
    this car i got it in 09 i got it with 109,137 on it and it was made in 2000 and i have one problem after anothter the orginall owners didnt do any work on the car i have to replace everything over $500 worth of un keptness
    Flag This
  • 1997 Kia Sephia
    gunner0871, Virginia Beach, VA, August 08, 2009 22:14
     Enthusiast
    Have had this car since 98.....with 8000 miles on it, when I bought it. Had to have transmission worked on, about two years ago, and it is slipping in Drive again now. Overall not a bad car for the money
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car