Honest-1 Auto Care

✓ RepairPal Certified
720 South Nova Rd
Ormond Beach, FL 32174 USA
View map and get directions
07:30
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:30
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:30
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:30
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:30
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
07:30
16:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
OPEN NOW
M
7:30am to 6:00pm
OPEN NOW
Th
7:30am to 6:00pm
M
7:30am to 6:00pm
F
7:30am to 6:00pm
T
7:30am to 6:00pm
S
7:30am to 4:00pm
W
7:30am to 6:00pm
Su
Closed
Call now:
(386) 866-2316
23 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • Dennis Mclaughlin, Manager
  • Established 2014
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 103 Years of Car Repair Experience
RepairPal Scorecard

The Ormond Beach location of Honest-1 Auto Care has been serving the local community since 2014. During this time they have developed a loyal following of customers who described this shop to us as:  “helpful”, “friendly”, “honest”, and “professional”. This location features a team of automotive technicians whose experience and ongoing training ranks with the best. They are well equipped to handle repairs ranging from tires and wheel alignment, to minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnoses and repair, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. Repairs are covered by a 36-month / 36,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. A local shuttle service, rental vehicles, early bird drop off, Saturday & Sunday business hours, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are all available for your convenience.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Dennis Mclaughlin, Manager
  • Established 2014
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 103 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair

Amenities

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Military Discount
  • Open Saturday
  • Open Weekends
  • Rental Car
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

  • NAPA

Message from the Shop

Honest-1 Auto Care provides Ormond Beach with quality auto repair and maintenance. We work on all makes and models of cars and trucks.

We can perform a broad range of services; Brakes, Alignments, New Tires, Wheel Balancing, Electrical repairs, Oil Changes, Major and Minor Engine repairs, All types of flushes, Radiators, Coolant repairs, AC repair, Check engine lights, etc.

Our team of ASE certified technicians will expertly diagnose your car's issues and then perform just the repairs needed. We back up our work with the best warranty in the business; 36K miles/36 months. That is 50% better than most shops. We believe in the quality of the work we do.

We also have a luxurious customer lobby. HDTV, Free WiFi, Free beverages/snacks, Video Games, Tablets to use, kids area, pub tables and deep padded chairs. We make your stay VERY pleasant.

We also offer a shuttle service, night drop off and loaner cars. We have you covered no matter what.

Come see the best shop in town.

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

23 Verified Reviews
by - Verified Customer July 20, 2015

Good and honest service.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Thank you for the nice review. We put a lot of emphasis on the word Honesty. Not only is it our name but in how we deal with everyone. We take you into our shop to show and to explain to you the condition of your car BEFORE any work is done. Our shop is always open to customers. We want nothing hidden and will only do the work your car needs AND you want done to it. Thanks again!

Sorry about being a long reply but we really get excited when we can talk to people about how we operate with a high set of values and honesty.

by - Verified Customer July 17, 2015

Very great service.

by July 17, 2015

I like the staff here.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Thanks. And truthfully we love our customers. We treat our customers like friends and family because that is how we feel everyone should be treated. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again.

by - Verified Customer July 17, 2015

Good honest service.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Thank you for the nice review. We will continue that honest service!! We look forward to your next visit.

by - Verified Customer July 13, 2015

They are very good.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 07, 2015

Outstanding job done.

by - Verified Customer July 07, 2015

Quality service done by friendly professional staff.

by - Verified Customer July 02, 2015

They did not honor the coupon they sent me in the mail.

by - Verified Customer June 30, 2015

Staff are courteous. Cost if repairs is high but in line with standards.

by - Verified Customer June 29, 2015

VERY FRIENDLY MANAGEMENT, THEY PROVIDED EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer June 28, 2015

The service was fast, and helpful.

by - Verified Customer June 26, 2015

Still waiting on them to complete their work. I need to return my truck because of a back ordered part.

by - Verified Customer June 25, 2015

I negotiated a price I could afford. When I received the bill you had charged $40 in shop fees. No one had mentioned shop fees and 8% is wrong.

by - Verified Customer June 10, 2015

Everything was great. the service, the price, and the service personnel.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Kathleen,
Thanks for the nice review. We strive to make our customers happy which also brighten up our day.
We look forward to your next visit.

by - Verified Customer June 10, 2015

Great service- reasonable price.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Thank you for the very nice review. We are happy you were pleased and we look forwarded to seeing you again.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer May 27, 2015

Very over priced.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Our goal is to provide expert service with high quality parts. We offer the longest warranty in the industry as part of that guarantee. We want to provide you the best value.

What is hard to do in this industry is to compare pricing. Cheap quality or used parts are always out there. Non qualified labor is out there. We want our customers to have reliable transportation and to trust their cars and us.

We always provide a written estimate for any work we do. We want you to know exactly what we will do and the price first.

We hope you come back and we will go over exactly what parts we quoted so you can do a good comparison. I think you will find us very competitive and always significantly lower than dealerships.

by May 13, 2015

Very nice staff and workers.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

Thank you. Our team loves to work with our customers and we get excited when we get nice feedback. THANK YOU again.

by - Verified Customer April 28, 2015

They tried to sell me something I didn't need.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

We always let you know where you car is at on the manufacturers suggested maintenance schedules. It is one of the printouts you will receive from us. We want you to know the exact condition of your vehicle, both the good and the bad. Then we ALWAYS let you decide what you want do. We are very sorry that came across poorly.

by - Verified Customer April 11, 2015

They did a great job at a fair price. The shop was very clean.

by - Verified Customer April 02, 2015

Everything went great.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

That is great to hear. We really appreciate your trust in us.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer March 28, 2015

I feel I was greatly overcharged for my parts and labor.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

We are very, very sorry that you felt overcharged for your parts/labor. We ALWAYS provide a written estimate before any work is done to make sure you understand what is being done and the costs. We obviously did a poor job of explaining the costs to you. We are very sorry about that. If you would come back in we will try to rectify the situation with you.

by - Verified Customer March 04, 2015

The are prompt & friendly. They offer great customer service and fixed the car quickly.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

One of three key objectives is to provide excellent customer service. You truly put a smile on our face hearing that you were satisfied. Thanks for the review.

by - Verified Customer February 20, 2015

I was very happy with their work.

Reply from Honest-1 Auto Care – by Honest1AutoCareOrmond September 25, 2015

We appreciate the nice review and we are always here to help out with anything.

Coupons

$19.95 Oil Change and a lot more

Honest-1 Auto Care
720 South Nova Rd
Ormond Beach, FL 32174

Details

We provide up to 5 quarts of semi-synthetic oil, not just conventional oil. New Filter. Perform a Detailed Comprehensive Inspection with Report. Free Battery and Electrical System Check.

Most Cars. Not valid with other offers or specials.

RepairPal Certified logo

Expiration Date:

01/01/2017

Coupon data is provided by merchants. RepairPal does not guarantee and shall not be responsible for validity or accuracy of any information of the coupon. Coupon ID #1699

Map
Get Directions to Honest-1 Auto Care
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners