»

Reviews for GMC Savana 1500 years:

  1. (0)
  2. (0)
  3. (2)
  4. (1)
  5. (1)
  6. (0)
  7. (1)
  8. (0)
  9. (1)
  10. (2)
  11. (0)
  12. (0)
  13. (0)
  14. (0)
  15. (0)
  16. (0)
  17. (0)
  18. (0)
  19. (0)

Owners' Reviews

GMC Savana 1500 Reviews and Owner Comments

 
8 Reviews
GMC Savana 1500Owner Reviews (8 reviews)
  • 2004 GMC Savana 1500
    Visitor, Mobile, AL, May 02, 2012 13:43
    My AC is working but does not blow out of the dash vents-just the floor and defrost vents. I suspect a vacumn hose problem. Does anyone have advice? vpsonofvp@yahoo.com
    Flag This
  • 2005 GMC Savana 1500
    Visitor, Fort Myers, FL, March 02, 2012 14:23
    Bought this van new. very few complaints. used the cigarette lighter and had a major short in the wiring harness. only 77k miles. gm does not stock replacement harnesses. I found a repair shop online that fixes these harnesses and when I asked about repair they said "cigarette lighter? we've been seeing a lot of those". gm denies knowledge of this problem. anyone else have this trouble? jayshatswell@comcast.net
    Flag This
  • 2002 GMC Savana 1500
    Visitor, Kingsville, TX, January 25, 2012 19:32
    My 2002 GMC SAVANA 1500 HAS BEEN LEAKING WATER COOLIANT FOR THE PASS YEAR. IT WAS LEAKING A LITTLE BIT THAT I HAD TO ADD SOME EVERY FOUR MONTHS, MAYBE A PINT. SIX MONTHS LATER A LITTLE MORE AND MORE OFTEN. NOW I HAVE TO ADD EVERY WEEK AT LEAST A QUART EVERY FIVE DAYS. I CRAWLED UNDER THE VAN AND CAN NOT SEE WHERE IT'S LEAKING. I CAN GO AND CHECK WHERE I PARK THE VAN AND NO WATER SPOTS. I WAS TOLD THAT IT COULD BE MY HEADS. BUT MY VAN IS NOT MISSING. THE PLUGS ARE NOT GETTING WET AND THERE'S NO WATER IN MY MOTOR OIL. I CHECK THE EXAUST AND IT DOES NOT SMOKE WHITE SMOKE ONLY IN THE FIRST MORNING THE FIRST TIME I START IT UP AND THEN IT GOES AWAY. YOU CAN SMELL WATER THAT IS SPILLING ON SOME THING HOT. I'VE CHANGE THE WATER PUMP, TOP RADIATOR HOSE, AND A HOSE CLAMP THAT LOOK LIKE IT WAS NO GOOD. HEATER CORE NOT LEAKING OR FLOOR BOARD WOULD BE WET. PLEASE HELP.
    Flag This
  • 1999 GMC Savana 1500
    ace28, Elkhart, IN, October 24, 2010 09:26
     Rookie
    i have had my trans re-built, but i still experience drive train problems. there is a clucking in the drive train when i come to a complete stop and when i start the vehicle it lunges forward.
    Flag This
  • 1998 GMC Savana 1500
    Visitor, Winter Haven, FL, June 27, 2010 15:17
    Got this van with 25,000 miles. Now have 278,000. During this time had to replace trans, and fuel pump twice. Still rides great.
    Flag This
  • 1998 GMC Savana 1500
    old marine, West Jefferson, OH, February 01, 2010 18:59
     Enthusiast
    love this van terrible on gas apx 15 mpg 1500 to 2 grand a year in repairs and maint but drives like a cadillac and its paid off so instead of 5 grand a year in payments for a 30 grand van i elect to keep it running for 2g's ayear or less we use it for road trips with wife and 4 kids so plenty of room and extremly comfortable
    Flag This
  • 2000 GMC Savana 1500
    cthays, Sacramento, CA, August 26, 2009 16:24
     Enthusiast
    Great van in every way, except that it only gets 14 mpg.
    Flag This
  • 2005 GMC Savana 1500
    fernando, Emeryville, CA, December 29, 2008 22:18
     Master
    I drove a GMC Savana 1500 cargo van for almost 3 years around the San Francisco Bay Area as well cities like Santa Rosa, Modesto and Davis. As a cargo vehicle the performance was amazing, capable to carry a lot of weight and runs smoothly with excellent brakes response. In the outside is a tough car. In the inside the seats arm rest are really weak, but it has a strong A/C. Without any mayor mechanical trouble other than replacing a couple brake light bulbs and a few fuses, I would say that the overall weakness is the low gasoline mileage.
    Flag This
Ask a Question
More about this car