Fenkell Automotive Services

✓ RepairPal Certified
briant@fenkell.com
2670 Auburn Court
Auburn Hills, MI 48326 USA
View map and get directions
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
CLOSED
CLOSED
W
8:00am to 5:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 5:00pm
M
8:00am to 5:00pm
F
8:00am to 5:00pm
T
8:00am to 5:00pm
S
Closed
Call now:
(248) 572-2062
56 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • Brian Taranto, Manager
  • Established 1933
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 74 Years of Car Repair Experience
RepairPal Scorecard

Fenkell Automotive was established way back in 1933 and has been proudly serving Auburn Hills and the surrounding area ever since. This RepairPal Certified shop features a team with an excellent mix of experience and ongoing training who are equipped with the tools and diagnostic equipment necessary for today's modern vehicles. Repairs performed here can range from minor and major mechanical repairs, to check engine light diagnosis and repairs, to tires and wheel alignment, as well as your scheduled maintenance needs. All this work is backed by a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty for your peace of mind. Our survey of their recent customers revealed a group who describe the team here as: “friendly”, “outstanding”, “honest”, “professional”, and "reliable". A local shuttle service, rental cars, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are also available for your convenience.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Brian Taranto, Manager
  • Established 1933
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 74 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Mobile Repair
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass

Amenities

  • AAA Member Discount
  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Military Discount
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shuttle
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

  • iATN

Message from the Shop

Fenkell Automotive Services was founded on Fenkell road in Detroit, Michigan.
Through the years, Fenkell developed a strong reputation for auto expertise and repairs. In the mid-70s, it began to work with auto dealers' glass projects throughout the Detroit metropolitan area. Soon, auto manufacturers began inviting the company to repair glass, tires, and batteries in their cars and trucks.

With time, Fenkell started handling vehicle repairs in manufacturers' storage yards and became adept and knowledgeable about intransit repairs. In the mid-80s, Fenkell was asked to handle intransit repairs in 10 different storage yards throughout the country, providing glass, tires, and batteries to vehicles.

In the early 1990s, Fenkell was awarded a nationwide intransit repair program to repair vehicles throughout the United States and Canada. From there, Fenkell grew its' intransit program significantly and also expanded into many other areas.

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
Reviews

Overall Rating

56 Verified Reviews
by - Verified Customer September 14, 2016

Excellent service always, from Kendra to the mechanics - we are always extremely satisfied.

by - Verified Customer September 14, 2016

THEY BENT OVER BACKWARDS TO ACCOMMODATE ME IN MY SHORT TIME FRAME!

by - Verified Customer September 07, 2016

Everyone was very nice. We had a terrific experience.

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2016

Fast, Friendly, did what I asked them to do.

by - Verified Customer August 31, 2016

Friendly, quick, economical service.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 29, 2016

Their service is very professional. My reason to go there is mostly for oil change . And, when at times, my car needs are more, they explain and also are very professional .

by - Verified Customer August 29, 2016

Very good.

by - Verified Customer August 29, 2016

Fast friendly service as usual.

by - Verified Customer August 25, 2016

Quick and friendly.

by - Verified Customer October 27, 2015

:-)

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 27, 2015

Great service and work.

by - Verified Customer October 23, 2015

Great service.

by - Verified Customer October 23, 2015

I like the service.

by October 23, 2015

Trustworthy, fast service.

by - Verified Customer October 20, 2015

They do solid work and they are friendly.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 20, 2015

I trust their work.

by - Verified Customer October 15, 2015

They seemed to want to rush me out of there....granted I was given a 6 pm appointment, I felt like they didn't want to bothered with me.

Reply from Fenkell Automotive Services – by Fenkell November 12, 2015

Tom,
I apologize my staff made you feel this way, I can assure you this will be addressed accordingly.

by - Verified Customer October 14, 2015

You always do a great job in a good amount of time and are very professional.

by - Verified Customer October 12, 2015

Good sale price coupon for oil change. Offers a lot of service, including sales of tires ang windshield replacement

by - Verified Customer October 08, 2015

Always treated fairly. No high pressure.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 08, 2015

They are very personable and professional. They are reasonably priced and do good work.

by October 06, 2015

This is specific to tire install .. You don't know how to balance tires and wheels Twice I've struggled to get good balance after 40 and 1 hr belle had them perfect .. Another time I had some shop kids balance a set you guys did and also fixed balance My guess is your tire balance machine is broken .. Figure out what the issue is and I can recommend u for tires .. All other service is great and I am a long term repeat customer .. You just can't balance tires and wheels well

Reply from Fenkell Automotive Services – by Fenkell November 12, 2015

Mr. Mir
I apologize for your inconvenience, You are correct our machine was out of calibration. After we recognized this it was repaired.

by - Verified Customer October 05, 2015

Great service.

by - Verified Customer October 05, 2015

Good and reliable services.

by October 05, 2015

Well, I had a windshield installed and it leaked, had to go back and have it redone. Then the other day I had a new spare tire mount installed and vehicle was making terrible noises. Had to take it to the dealer thinking it was a bad bearing in wheel. After paying $100 dollars to have car put up on hoist and having dealer look at it, it was the spare tire mount not securely fastened. Had to pay $17 on top of the $100 to have the spare tire mounted fastened properly. I should have just had the dealer do it in the first place.

Reply from Fenkell Automotive Services – by Fenkell November 12, 2015

Here at Fenkell Automotive we take this seriously, And am very sorry this and want to assure you this is not the image we want to portray. This customer was contacted and we offered to pay the dealership invoice.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer October 02, 2015

Excellent work, outstanding customer service, fair prices.

by - Verified Customer October 02, 2015

I and family have been a customer for years and are very satisfied.

by - Verified Customer October 01, 2015

Great service at a fair price.

by - Verified Customer October 01, 2015

They are nice.

by - Verified Customer September 29, 2015

I am a regular customer and I already recommend them to whoever I can.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 29, 2015

I was satisfied with the service I received.

by - Verified Customer September 28, 2015

They were very prompt.

by - Verified Customer September 25, 2015

Good service and friendly people.

by - Verified Customer September 23, 2015

When in for a oil change, waited 45 minutes for job to be completed.

by - Verified Customer September 22, 2015

Good service, friendly people, fair repair costs.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 17, 2015

Great customer service. Great explanation of the problems. Clean facility.

by - Verified Customer September 16, 2015

They do great work.

by - Verified Customer September 15, 2015

My issue was addressed quickly with attention to my schedule and needs.

by - Verified Customer September 14, 2015

They were very truthful to me regarding my car repairs.

by - Verified Customer September 14, 2015

Super polite, helpful and they keep you updated with progress on car, plus answer any questions you have.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 11, 2015

The people at Fenkell are always very helpful.

by - Verified Customer September 10, 2015

They do an excellent job repairing vehicles at a fair price.

by September 10, 2015

Service was a bit fast.

by - Verified Customer September 09, 2015

I get taken care of very quickly. I feel that if something needs to be done to my car it really DOES need it and that I'm not being taken advantage of.

by - Verified Customer September 04, 2015

Very good service, no unnecessary repairs. Great staff!

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 02, 2015

Great service.

by - Verified Customer August 27, 2015

They were timely with the service but forgot rotate the tires as was stated in the coupon. They were also quick to tell of the additional services I would need. That was okay because it was part of the vehicle inspection.

Reply from Fenkell Automotive Services – by Fenkell November 12, 2015

According to our records a tire rotation was completed on this Mercury Milan, However the customer was contacted and told we would perform a complimentary tire rotate on his vehicle.

by - Verified Customer August 19, 2015

Excellent service at reasonable prices.

by August 17, 2015

Great Customer Service.

by - Verified Customer August 17, 2015

They cover all points of the car.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 12, 2015

Great service and honest feedback.

by - Verified Customer August 11, 2015

Service was great. A technician even assisted me with a problem I had with my seat adjustment getting stuck. I appreciated it.

by - Verified Customer August 05, 2015

Always helpful, always friendly and very competitive prices. I continue to use then even when it's not as convenient for me and I am always telling others how great they are.

by - Verified Customer August 03, 2015

Good service.

by - Verified Customer August 03, 2015

I was not happy with the service repairs.

Reply from Fenkell Automotive Services – by Fenkell November 12, 2015

This customer came in for a diagnostic that we could not 100% verify, We did not charge for the time invested and advised the customer that we knew the wiring to his heated and cooled seats we all good. However we also believed there was a issue with the body control module but could not verify. Therefore we did not charge for anything.

Show more reviews
Map
Get Directions to Fenkell Automotive Services
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners