Excelerate Performance

✓ RepairPal Certified
Sales@ExceleratePerformance.com
12 Sycamore Way
Unit 1
Branford, CT 06405 USA
View map and get directions
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
09:00
18:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
OPEN NOW
F
9:00am to 6:00pm
OPEN NOW
M
9:00am to 6:00pm
F
9:00am to 6:00pm
T
9:00am to 6:00pm
S
Closed
W
9:00am to 6:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
9:00am to 6:00pm
Call now:
(203) 802-6856
38 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • Joshua Lockwood, Owner
  • Established 2003
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 53 Years of Car Repair Experience
RepairPal Scorecard

Excelerate Performance has been providing the Greater Connecticut area with quality service and repair on European and Japanese vehicles since 2003. This team of automotive professionals has an excellent mix of experience but specializing in Volkswagen, Audi, Porsche and BMW. Excelerate Performance provides an array of industry leading equipment such as Factory level diagnostic scan tools such as VAG-COM, Texa and SNAP-ON and mechanical tools such as a low profile Hunter Engineering alignment rack, Hunter Tire Mounting and Road Force Balance machines. The shop also consists of seven in house 2 -Post lifts, countless testing and specialty service tools such as a Snap-On AC service machine and many many more in addition to Miller mig and tig welding machines in the fabrication corner. All these tools coupled with decades of automotive experience in the repair and performance realm allow our team to perform a service from the diagnostic and testing process to the repair and execution to deliver a completed project. The team at this RepairPal Certified shop was described to us as “friendly”, “professional”, “knowledgeable”, “awesome”, and “courteous”. For your peace of mind they back their work with a 12-month / 12,000-mile warranty. Rental vehicles, early bird drop off, and a waiting area with wireless Internet are available for your convenience

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Joshua Lockwood, Owner
  • Established 2003
  • 3 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technician
  • 53 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair

Amenities

  • Car Pickup/Dropoff
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Service Guarantee
  • Store
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

  • Bosch Service Network
  • iATN

Message from the Shop

Excelerate Performance has been providing the Greater Connecticut area with quality service and repair on European and Japanese vehicles since 2003. This team of automotive professionals has an excellent mix of experience but specializing in Volkswagen, Audi, Porsche and BMW. Excelerate Performance provides an array of industry leading equipment such as Factory level diagnostic scan tools such as VAG-COM, Texa and SNAP-ON and mechanical tools such as a low profile Hunter Engineering alignment rack, Hunter Tire Mounting and Road Force Balance machines. The shop also consists of seven in house 2 -Post lifts, countless testing and specialty service tools such as a Snap-On AC service machine and many many more in addition to Miller mig and tig welding machines in the fabrication corner. All these tools coupled with decades of automotive experience in the repair and performance realm allow our team to perform a service from the diagnostic and testing process to the repair and execution to d

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • FIAT
  • Honda
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Jaguar
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Porsche
  • Scion
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

38 Verified Reviews
by - Verified Customer October 06, 2015

Too expensive. Long wait. Not enough attention to detail.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by greg_excelerateperformance October 23, 2015

Dennis, unfortunately we are limited on appointment time simply because there are only so many hours in a day to schedule jobs that two mechanics can complete. We have been very busy all year and are expanding and have been looking to hire an additional mechanic, but to find someone up to our standards is hard to come by. As it is both of our guys put in overtime as it is which takes away from their children and families. We can certainly assure than any wait is well worth it even if we are a bit more expensive than other shops. Many can attest for the quality that leaves our facility. Hope Your car is treating you well and if there is anything we can do, please let us know.

by - Verified Customer October 04, 2015

Highly professional; were actually able to source/correct another shop's mistakes as well.

by - Verified Customer October 02, 2015

Best performance shop around.

by - Verified Customer September 29, 2015

Great customer service.

by - Verified Customer September 29, 2015

Great service and done in timely manner.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 28, 2015

Place is great was explained everything and took my car earlier than my appointment time.

by - Verified Customer September 25, 2015

All the work I have had done was completed on a timely basis, within estimated cost. and corrected the issue with the car.

by - Verified Customer September 22, 2015

Excellent knowledge. Friendly and professional.

by - Verified Customer September 20, 2015

Very knowledgeable and care more about building a car correctly and safely than selling unnecessary products and services.

by - Verified Customer September 19, 2015

They are the best performance shop in the entire northeast. I've been to many others in the past and nobody compares when it comes to quality of work, promised completion date and overall customer service.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 11, 2015

Very honest with excellent service and work performed.

by - Verified Customer September 11, 2015

Excellent service, friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean shop.

by - Verified Customer September 10, 2015

Knowledgeable and courteous service performed in a timely manner.

by - Verified Customer September 07, 2015

They do great work.

by - Verified Customer September 05, 2015

They are knowledgeable and honest, offer fair pricing, use the highest quality parts and work, they are real enthusiasts.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer September 02, 2015

The work was performed at the allotted time, the time estimate and cost were as quoted, and parts were returned to me as requested.

by - Verified Customer August 29, 2015

Expensive!

by August 28, 2015

Great customer service.

by - Verified Customer August 27, 2015

Completed the job correct the first time and excellent customer service!

by - Verified Customer August 19, 2015

I feel the reps were great and I was very pleased with the quality of the service (from consultation to completion of the work). I will be getting other work done as well.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 17, 2015

The guys seem knowledgeable and they do good work.

by August 16, 2015

They are knowledgeable and did a good job.

by - Verified Customer August 15, 2015

Curteous and knowledgeable service.

by August 15, 2015

These guys are VW AG enthusiasts and know them well. The only gripe I have is that they recommend things without considering a person's budget and it feels like they are trying to sell as much as they can to you. But their customer service is good and they are personable.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by greg_excelerateperformance October 23, 2015

Thank you for the kind words! We always take into consideration open minded and constructive criticism, we appreciate it. All of our employees make recommendations based off experience so we tend not to recommend certain parts in fear of sub-par quality. We definitely understand budget is always a concern, we all have budgets but we make the best recommendation we can because really, we want our customers to be happy in the long run. Our motto is buying twice is not nice!

by - Verified Customer August 14, 2015

Great service.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer August 09, 2015

I like the quality of their service. You can trust that the mechanics know how to do their job. Reasonable price. Awesome waiting room.

by - Verified Customer August 08, 2015

They are the best at what they do.

by - Verified Customer August 07, 2015

They're awesome.

by - Verified Customer August 06, 2015

Excellent quality of service, expertise, and knowledge about my vehicle. Good value for the cost, as well.

by - Verified Customer July 31, 2015

They worked quickly, explained in detail what needed to be done, and worked to complete the job on time even when the scope of work grew.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 29, 2015

They are extremely knowledgeable on the products they sell and with the mechanical and electronic service that they provide. What puts them over the top is the friendly and customer oriented attitude.

by July 28, 2015

Great job and great customer relations.

by - Verified Customer July 18, 2015

They know what they are doing.

by - Verified Customer July 08, 2015

The are very knowledgeable.

by - Verified Customer July 08, 2015

They ordered the wrong parts for my car. I had to wait another week to get my car back.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by greg_excelerateperformance October 23, 2015

Michael, unfortunately when the parts arrived on a Thursday at mid day. Also unfortunate that the wrong parts were ordered on our end due to a misleading application fitment. Due to the cost of overnight shipping was astronomical so we were forced to wait the weekend. So we were prompt and got the car finished and delivered to you on Tuesday. If you are dissatisfied, please let us know what we can do for you to make it right, we are open minded and would like that chance at redemption.

Show more reviews
by - Verified Customer July 06, 2015

Went for visit and had to put down $500 dollars down for future work that was never preformed. Several weeks I decided not to have any work done and they would not refund money. They kept my $500 and I never had work done or any parts in hand.

Reply from Excelerate Performance – by greg_excelerateperformance October 23, 2015

Dave, unfortunately this was not just a deposit for service work. We had agreed upon a build you wanted to do and with the okay from you we ordered nearly $5,000 in parts for your car that we still are sitting on in inventory. We do have order cancellation and return policies set in place and even if we were to send all these parts back, this deposit isn't even enough to cover all the shipping and restocking fees we would have to pay to the manufacturer. We offered you some sort of reconciliation so that you wouldn't lose out on this money completely and we have not heard back from you. We would be glad to settle what ever ill feelings you have, just give us a call. We hope the new addition to the family is making great progress. Hope to hear from you soon.

by July 03, 2015

I have known Josh and Jamie for over five years they worked on two of my cars (Gts and Gti) also my wife's Tc and my daughter's tc.

1 verified customer did not leave comments but provided this rating:
by 1 verified reviewer
Map
Get Directions to Excelerate Performance
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair at fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners