✓ RepairPal Certified
370 E Main St
Branford, CT 06405
View map and get directions
7:30am to 5:30pm
7:30am to 5:30pm
7:30am to 5:30pm
7:30am to 5:30pm
7:30am to 5:30pm
Call now:
(203) 286-5229

Auto Repair Experience

  • John Lear , Owner
  • Established 2003
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 90 Years of Car Repair Experience


European Specialists is a highly qualified repair facility that specializes in European vehicle service. They have dealership level automotive tools and computer diagnostic equipment. This RepairPal Certified shop features a staff of professionals who are committed to attending some of the best ongoing training available in the industry. This commitment also extends to serving the customer, they do this by providing a 24-month / 24,000-mile warranty, offering local shuttle service, rental vehicles, early bird drop off, and a clean comfortable waiting area with wireless Internet for your convenience. European Specialist is able to take care of a very wide range of mechanical problems, including advanced programing and diagnosis. Established in 2003 by John Lear this certified shop is an excellent choice for your vehicle needs, as they also service many Asian and Domestic vehicles as well.


Auto Repair Experience

  • John Lear , Owner
  • Established 2003
  • 5 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 1 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 90 Years of Car Repair Experience


  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Classic Car Repair/Restoration
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair


  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Extended/Evening Hours
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Loaner Car
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Rental Car
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Service Guarantee
  • Shopping Nearby
  • Shuttle
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet


Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Infiniti
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mini
  • Porsche
  • Saab
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Message from the Shop

24 Months/ 24,000 miles on repairs
exc. wear items / and very few OES dealer parts


Overall Rating

26 Verified Reviews

Customer Reviews

October 26, 2013

Their customer service is excellent! They provided me a loaner until they figured out the problem with my car. The front desk people are so friendly!

October 25, 2013

They were honest.

Reply from European Specialists – Angela at European SpecialistsNovember 05, 2013

Thank you , Its the only way to run a business

October 25, 2013

Great service.

October 25, 2013

Excellent service/value.

Verified CustomerOctober 23, 2013

Have been using them for more than 4 years. Service/repairs are always done properly and charges are very reasonable.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerOctober 21, 2013

They get me in right away; assess what problems (unknown to me) my car might be having, discuss options with me, and fix things well and quickly.

October 21, 2013

Good reliable fast service.

Verified CustomerOctober 18, 2013

Fast and cost effective service.

October 18, 2013

Quoted one price, but bill was much higher.

Reply from European Specialists – Angela at European SpecialistsNovember 05, 2013

Sometimes thing beyond are control happens when working on older vehicles, we alway call for approval before work is done. If you get a chance give me a call and I can review your Invoice and see if there anything I can do for you. John 203 481 8299

October 17, 2013

Everything went smoothly, very nice people.

Show more reviews
October 15, 2013

Good service.

Verified CustomerOctober 10, 2013

Great service, fair pricing, close attention.

Verified CustomerOctober 08, 2013

Knowledgable technicians, they get he job done right first time, work is performed on time, valet service to work.

October 07, 2013

Excellent service and attention to detail.

October 04, 2013

Service was exellent , no complaints at all!

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerOctober 04, 2013

Honest information Quality service.

Verified CustomerOctober 04, 2013

They fixed a probled that I was told couldn't be fixed!!

Reply from European Specialists – Angela at European SpecialistsNovember 05, 2013

Any problem can be fix , we first though it would take too long , but was able to get it in the time allowed, glad we could help

October 01, 2013

They did the work that was needed, but not the work that wasn't needed. However, they provided good recommendation for what to look for in the future.

Verified CustomerSeptember 27, 2013

Fixed 2 lights without an appointment in ten minutes on a Friday.

September 25, 2013

Was told that I needed rear brakes and brought my vehicle else where for a second opinion and was told rear brakes are fine for now. Also $815 to replace muffler, other place replaced area of muffler that needed attention; cost $186.

Reply from European Specialists – Angela at European SpecialistsNovember 05, 2013

Please give me call , we cant seem to match your claim up with any customer , Brake are suggested by measuring all 4 pads and rotor thickness and are recorded. As far as the exhaust we perfer the proper factory parts rather than patching in pieces , which could be cheaper at first but hiders performance and reliability ,we only do its the proper way . The rotten tatse of poor quality lingers on long after the sweetest of a lower price.

Show more reviews
September 24, 2013

They were very prompt in their service. Great customer service, very friendly and informative. Everyone I spoke to was very pleasant and I felt that my car was very well taken care of.

September 24, 2013

I was very happy with the service.

Verified CustomerSeptember 20, 2013

Excellent service. Staff know BMW's. Good people.

September 19, 2013

Very helpful and honest.

Verified CustomerSeptember 18, 2013

They know my car and recommended work that would have been scheduled in another 10k miles but saved me money by including it in the service I went in for because they would have had to undo a bunch of the scheduled service to complete this other component.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerSeptember 17, 2013

They are good.

Get Directions to European Specialists
RepairPal Certified

RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.

  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service