E.D.I. Auto Repair

This shop is not RepairPal Certified. Learn more
1060 W Algonquin Rd
Lake In The Hills, IL 60156
CLOSED NOW
T
8:00am to 6:00pm
CLOSED NOW
F
8:00am to 6:00pm
T
8:00am to 6:00pm
S
8:00am to 4:00pm
W
8:00am to 6:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
8:00am to 6:00pm
M
8:00am to 6:00pm
(847) 458-0400

This shop is not yet RepairPal Certified - Learn More

When taking your car to this shop, we recommend you take the time to:

  • Ask if their technicians are ASE-certified.
  • Request written estimates from multiple shops and compare them with the RepairPal estimator.
  • Verify that the shop you select is willing and able to clearly explain the work being performed.
  • Ask whether they warranty their repairs (and for how long).
×

Get an Estimate

Tell us a symptom, service or repair for your car
Get a car repair estimate:
Show Repair List »
Show Repair List »
Message from the Shop
Our ASE master technician has 13 years of European automotive experience. He earned his certification at Universal Technical Institute and further enhanced his skills through the Mercedes Benz factory training program. We have OEM manufacturer diagnostic equipment to take care of all your needs for your BMW, Mini, Mercedes Benz, Smart, Volkswagon and Audi. Air Conditioning Service Batteries Belts and Hose inspection & Replacement Brake Service & Systems Computerized Engine Analysis Cooling System Maintenance CV & Drive Axle Exhaust Fuel Injection Service Headlight Restoration Oil, Lube, and Filter Roadside Assistance Towing Shocks and Struts Tire replacement Tire Rotation Transmission Maintenance Wheel Alignment Wheel Balance Emissions Testing Failed Emission Test? Bring your vehicle into EDI Auto Repair and we can make the needed repairs so you can have a successful retest. Make an Appointment today.
Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Pat Schwartz , Owner
  • Established 2014
  • 2 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 2 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 20 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Check Engine Light
  • Collision Repair & Paint
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Smog/Emissions Testing
  • Timing Belts
  • Transmission Repair

Amenities

  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Heated Waiting Room
  • Open Saturday
  • Parts/Accessories
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Senior Discount
  • Service Guarantee
  • Towing
  • Warranty Accepted
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • FIAT
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Smart
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo
Reviews

Overall Rating

28 Reviews

Customer Reviews

January 19, 2015

They are really nice people. They are fair on the price. They do really good service.

Verified CustomerJanuary 16, 2015

I like their service. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and they got the job done properly. They did not overcharge.

Verified CustomerJanuary 15, 2015

I was charged a big fee. My mechanic said that they didn't do anything on the car. They didn't look at anything they were supposed to look at.

Verified CustomerJanuary 14, 2015

They were able to fix it when Firestone was not able to fix it. Firestone is not good with electrical problems.

Verified CustomerJanuary 12, 2015

They are anxious to communicate the difficulties and problems. They solved the problem I had. It is good timing. They are always available. They are willing to help in anyway that they can. Their customer service is very high.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJanuary 12, 2015

They do the work and it's fast.

January 10, 2015

I had my problem fixed but two months later my heat went out. It wasn't fixed properly.

Verified CustomerJanuary 09, 2015

Very trustworthy, friendly place.

Verified CustomerJanuary 08, 2015

They were fast and correct. It was at a reasonable price.

Verified CustomerJanuary 02, 2015

They did a good job. It was a fair price.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerJanuary 02, 2015

I went in for the 24.95 oil change. Lady at counter was rude. And they charged me to change the oil filter. Hello it comes standard at most places. She didn't say anything about charging extra.

Verified CustomerDecember 31, 2014

They gave me good service. The didn't try to gouge me for a lot of money. They estimated that it would cost me 900 dollars, then the did the estimate again and it only cost me 181 dollars.

December 19, 2014

They did good work. They are very friendly and hospitable. They seem very honest.

December 17, 2014

They were just very courteous. They have low prices. They did a good job with my car.

Verified CustomerDecember 13, 2014

They did a real good job. They did everything that you could ask for and more. They were a little behind working on the car so they had to drive me home and then drove me back with their own vehicles. So I would say that is beyond the call of duty.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerDecember 11, 2014

I have had a lot of luck there.

December 11, 2014

I have taken my vehicle there two or three times. I have been happy every time. I have been happy with the price and the service. They are nice there.

Verified CustomerDecember 01, 2014

Very Nice. and efficient.

Verified CustomerNovember 20, 2014

Excellent service at a fair price.

Verified CustomerNovember 18, 2014

They are the worst mechanics I have we been to. Couldn't even properly install a battery! Charged me $1k to fix an oil leak. Car still leaks oil. Claimed to know about BMWs, an expert. After complaining, I received a threatening call from the owner/partner (really the father of the mechanic at EDI). Most unprofessional and worst mechanic in Lake in the Hills.

Show more reviews
Verified CustomerNovember 14, 2014

They did a very good job at a decent price.

Verified CustomerNovember 05, 2014

They are very nice people, they seem to know what they are doing and they offer a lot of services.

Verified CustomerNovember 04, 2014

The shop is clean. They were quick with what they did. They are nice people. The prices were fair.

September 30, 2014

They are good. I just got my oil changed.

September 24, 2014

My repair was good, price was fair-- waited too long to check out while owner talked too long on phone for possible non-business related topic, I was standing waiting for the phone call to finish while he was in the middle of processing my payment. Need to get busy customer out the door as quick as possible.

Show more reviews
October 22, 2015

Honest people. Would recommend.

June 29, 2015

Yes, family and friend. They were fantastic!!!!
I am pleased to say that E.D.I. was a God send for me today. I called EDI on the off chance they could preform a diagnosis on my transmission to find a problem that suddenly appeared on Friday evening. Although it took a while, they were persistent, and finally the problem surfaced again. The problem seemed to be confusing, but they were persistent, and did not simply just through parts at the problem and hope for the best. I believe they were very forth coming to me with the diagnosis of the error code that showed up as well as explained to me as much as possible. Mr. Schwartz and staff were truly engaged in repairing my car and thanks to them, I can leave on time for my son's retirement from the Army on July 2, 2015. I will return to EDI after my trip to have more work done, they deserve it as well as my trust.

Thanks E.D.I, San Antonio here I come!!!!
I was a 70 year old, retired and disgruntled repair shop patron expecting the worst.

Reply from E.D.I. Auto Repair – Wendy SchwartzJune 30, 2015

It was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for your patience while we worked through the error codes and solutions. Have a safe and enjoyable trip as you celebrate your son! Pat and Wendy

February 07, 2015

I had taken my car elsewhere and was staggered at their estimate, close to $1000....I had heard good things about E.D.I., so I gave them a try. Much to my surprise, I was told I didn't need as much work as the other place had said, but their quote and final price was a hair over $300...I recommend these guys to anyone sick of being treated like cattle. Quality work at Very Very Fair pricing!!Thanks Guys!!

Nearest RepairPal Certified Shops

We certify only the best auto repair shops in Lake In The Hills.
High Quality Repair
Guaranteed Fair Prices
Current Expert Training
Real, Verified Reviews
Great Customer Service
Warranty on Repairs
McLean Auto Repair
965 N McLean Blvd , Elgin
(847) 457-4536
Quick View
McLean Auto Repair
965 N McLean Blvd , Elgin
96
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED NOW
M
7:00am to 5:30pm
CLOSED NOW
Th
7:00am to 5:30pm
M
7:00am to 5:30pm
F
7:00am to 5:30pm
T
7:00am to 5:30pm
S
Closed
W
7:00am to 5:30pm
Su
Closed
All repairs are backed by a 24 months / 24,000 miles warranty.
Douglas Automotive Crystal Lake
123 E. Virginia Rd , Crystal Lake
(815) 249-4181
Quick View
Douglas Automotive Crystal Lake
123 E. Virginia Rd , Crystal Lake
96
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED NOW
M
7:00am to 6:00pm
CLOSED NOW
Th
7:00am to 6:00pm
M
7:00am to 6:00pm
F
7:00am to 6:00pm
T
7:00am to 6:00pm
S
7:00am to 5:00pm
W
7:00am to 6:00pm
Su
Closed
All repairs are backed by a 36 months / 36,000 miles warranty.
Douglas Automotive Barrington
417 W. Main Street , Barrington
(847) 943-3637
Quick View
Douglas Automotive Barrington
417 W. Main Street , Barrington
93
OVERALL SCORE
RepairPal Certified shops pass a rigorous 42-point annual inspection by our master mechanics for quality work and fair prices.
CLOSED NOW
T
7:00am to 6:00pm
CLOSED NOW
F
7:00am to 6:00pm
T
7:00am to 6:00pm
S
7:00am to 5:00pm
W
7:00am to 6:00pm
Su
Closed
Th
7:00am to 6:00pm
M
7:00am to 6:00pm
All repairs are backed by a 36 months / 36,000 miles warranty.