DW Campbell Tire and Service Center

DWCampbell5992@aol.com
✓ RepairPal Certified
1921 Howell Mill Road
Atlanta, GA 30318 USA
View map and get directions
07:30
18:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Monday
07:30
18:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Tuesday
07:30
18:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Wednesday
07:30
18:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Thursday
07:30
18:30
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Friday
08:00
17:00
http://purl.org/goodrelations/v1#Saturday
CLOSED NOW
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
CLOSED NOW
T
7:30am to 6:30pm
S
8:00am to 5:00pm
W
7:30am to 6:30pm
Su
Closed
Th
7:30am to 6:30pm
M
7:30am to 6:30pm
F
7:30am to 6:30pm
Call now:
(404) 445-1321
40 Verified Reviews

Auto Repair Experience

  • Joe Jacobs, Owner
  • Established 1987
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 4 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 89 Years of Car Repair Experience
Scorecard

When reviewing candidates for our Certified Shop Network we look primarily at their employees, and especially that they are experienced, trained, and certified. DW Campbell hit a home run in all these categories! They have 140+ years of experience between the group, all are ASE certified, and they receive regular training to keep up to date with the latest technologies. In addition to their outstanding team the shop is open on Saturday and offers a clean and bright waiting room complete with cable television and coffee.

Details

Auto Repair Experience

  • Joe Jacobs, Owner
  • Established 1987
  • 4 Auto Repair Mechanics on Staff
  • 4 ASE Certified Auto Technicians
  • 89 Years of Car Repair Experience

Specialties

  • AC/Heating
  • Alignment
  • Check Engine Light
  • Diagnosis
  • Hybrid/Electric
  • Muffler & Exhaust
  • Oil Change & Lube
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Service & Repair
  • Timing Belts
  • Tire Sales/Repair
  • Transmission Repair
  • Windshield/Glass

Amenities

  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee
  • Early Bird Dropoff
  • Financing
  • Free Estimates
  • Free Multi-Point Safety Inspection
  • Gas/Diesel
  • Loaner Car
  • Open Saturday
  • Shuttle
  • Wireless Internet

Affiliations

  • ASE Blue Seal

Makes We Serve

  • Acura
  • Audi
  • BMW
  • Buick
  • Cadillac
  • Chevrolet
  • Chrysler
  • Dodge
  • Ford
  • GMC
  • Geo
  • Honda
  • Hummer
  • Hyundai
  • Infiniti
  • Isuzu
  • Jaguar
  • Jeep
  • Kia
  • Land Rover
  • Lexus
  • Lincoln
  • Mazda
  • Mercedes-Benz
  • Mercury
  • Mini
  • Mitsubishi
  • Nissan
  • Oldsmobile
  • Plymouth
  • Pontiac
  • Porsche
  • Ram
  • Saab
  • Saturn
  • Scion
  • Subaru
  • Suzuki
  • Toyota
  • Volkswagen
  • Volvo

Message from the Shop

At DW Campbell Tire and Auto Service Center, we found an impressive four ASE certified tiechnicians on staff, including three Master Technicians, who have nearly 90 years of experience between them. This is the reason the received a perfect score in the Technical Ability section of the assessment. An ASE Blue Seal of Excellence shop, they also employs a sales staff that are ASE certified C-1 Service Consultants. In addition to their outstanding technical team, the shop also cares greatly about customer service, as is evident by their Saturday hours, a clean and bright waiting area that includes cable television, free WiFi and good coffee. They also carry a full line of Goodyear, Dunlop and Kelly tires

Reviews

Overall Rating

40 Verified Reviews

Customer Reviews

by October 13, 2012

Friendly quick service

by Verified Customer October 13, 2012

The people are very curtious and they address you as soon as you walk in. Very honest!

by October 13, 2012

I've been a customer for 1.5 years. Normally, I would have given a higher rating. However, the last two maintenance repairs, I was extremely dissatisfied. I paid for a couple of services and discovered the next day that it had not been performed. It cost me more time and fuel to revisit the shop, in order to receive corrective maintenance performed.

Reply from DW Campbell Tire and Service Center – by D W Campbell Tire and Service November 05, 2012

I would like to discuss this with you. We have systems in place to assure that all work is performed. If we have a problem I want to correct it. I can be reached at 404.352.0001.

Joe Jacobs
Owner

by October 13, 2012

I took my vehicle here because it had good ratings online. I needed to get a squeaking noise check out that was coming from around my serpentine belt. They replaced my belt tensioner and my serpentine belt and $240 later the noise sounds worse.

Reply from DW Campbell Tire and Service Center – by D W Campbell Tire and Service November 05, 2012

I understand that you returned to D W Campbell Goodyear on November 2, 2012; however, you could not duplicate the noise the vehicle was making. This is not unusual. Please return as soon as your truck starts making noise again. Call me at 404.352.0001 and we will discuss in further detail under what conditions you are having this problem.

Joe Jacobs,
Owner

by Verified Customer October 12, 2012

None. Service is always well done.

Show more reviews
by Verified Customer October 12, 2012

I have been using their services for more than 5 years, and I am extremely pleased and trust them very much.

by Verified Customer October 11, 2012

Always professional service and has been for over 10 years.

by October 11, 2012

been going there a long time, same service techs are still there

by Verified Customer October 10, 2012

Very good folks to deal with.

by Verified Customer October 04, 2012

Leonard was very courteous and professional.

Show more reviews
by Verified Customer October 02, 2012

I was headed to D.W. Campbell Goodyear to have an engine-light problem attended to, but the problem apparently was far worse than I expected. When my car died in the right lane of Howell Mill about 20 yards from the shop, three of your wonderful employees came out to push it in!! I was saved from the glaring eyes of drivers, as well as a towing expense. The diagnostic was done within a half-hour. And though in the end, the problem was far, far worse -- and more expensive -- than worthwhile for the aging VW, the employees' diligence and care deserve kudos. I will definitely be back for future maintenance on my new vehicle.

by Verified Customer October 01, 2012

Great service in a timely manner.

by Verified Customer September 27, 2012

GOOD PEOPLE- CONSISTENT SERVICE THANKS

by September 20, 2012

Major repair suggestions should be printed and explained on a separate sheet. When said before paying it pressures me. Instead I like to read and keep on file in my car for future repairs

by September 20, 2012

I feel like I can trust DW Campbell to give me the service I need without recommended service I don't need.

Show more reviews
by Verified Customer September 17, 2012

For more than 20 years, my family has been using DW Campbell Tire & Auto on Howell Mill Rd for our car care needs. The staff are always helpful and courteous, explaining completely what services are needed and also telling us when we don't need something that another shop suggested. They've even fixed flats for free for our panicked teenagers! I recommend this shop to all my new neighbors when they ask who I take my cars to. Thanks!

by September 14, 2012

My only complaint is that a fee was added for roadside service, which I didn't ask for, wasn't told about and didn't notice until well after the repair was done. I have AAA, so paying an additional fee is not helpful. Next time I go there, I will review the receipt more carefully on the spot.

Reply from DW Campbell Tire and Service Center – by D W Campbell Tire and Service November 05, 2012

Thanks for your post. I would like to know what type of fee was added to your road side service. We do not have road service; however, we do have a wrecker service that does our towing and some road side assistance for us. Please contact me at 404.352.0001 so that I might check into this.

Joe Jacobs,
Owner

by Verified Customer September 13, 2012

I love taking my car here!!! They are so kind, so fair and so reasonable!

by Verified Customer September 12, 2012

Very friendly people, nice atmosphere, provide coffee and magazines and very convenient location.

by Verified Customer September 11, 2012

Keep the good work.

Show more reviews
by September 10, 2012

Reliable shop.

by September 08, 2012

The mechanics and service manager provided good information, kept me updated, and offered me a loaner car if I needed one (I chose to wait instead. Skip the coffee there is better across the street and if your wait is long there is the Atlanta Food Truck Park across the street as well as some chain options.

by September 07, 2012

Great service, friendly people and they get the job done fast. Thanks!

by Verified Customer September 06, 2012

I have been taken my cars to D.W. Campbell Tire and Auto for years and the customer service is really second to none. I have always had positive experiences and would highly recommend this shop to anyone in need of a repair or basic maintenance.

by September 01, 2012

Always accomodating and very thorough. Great communication.

Show more reviews
by August 30, 2012

Your crew takes a real interest in my satisfaction.

by Verified Customer August 30, 2012

Ray, Leonard and Tony always make an effort to work in our cars as soon as possible when I don't have an appointment, which I usually don't.

by Verified Customer August 24, 2012

nice experience

by August 20, 2012

They provide very professional services in a reasonable price.

by August 20, 2012

Wicked awesome

Show more reviews
by Verified Customer August 15, 2012

I wish more businesses were like D.W. Campbell. I have always found them to be extremely professional and very honest. They do excellent quality work and never have pressured me in getting repairs that are not needed. I highly recommend them.

by August 09, 2012

No call from shop to let me know that my car was done. When I called shop, they claimed to have attempted to leave a message on my cell but my cell phone showed no trace of a call. Arived at shop literally one minute after close - not a sole person there to help. Had to wait until following morning to pick up. This shop is one that I go to only in emergency situations when there is no other option.

Reply from DW Campbell Tire and Service Center – by D W Campbell Tire and Service November 05, 2012

It is our policy to contact our customers when their vehicle is finished. I would like to check into this further. Please contact me at 404.352.0001. We routinely wait past closing for customers to pick up their cars if we know someone is going to pick up late.

Joe Jacobs,
Owner

by Verified Customer August 04, 2012

very professional

by Verified Customer August 04, 2012

I appreciate that I was taken seriously when I explained what I thought the problem was. Everyone was professional and friendly and no one tried to sneak in unnecessary repairs, and prices quoted to me were what was charged. All was explained so that I knew what was going on.

by Verified Customer August 03, 2012

I did a internet search for one of the highest rated service centers. I agree with the reviews that this is an "A" rated service center and the cost was fair for the services performed

Show more reviews
by Verified Customer August 03, 2012

The techs have a habit of leaving grease stains on the steering wheel or emergency brake handle

Reply from DW Campbell Tire and Service Center – by D W Campbell Tire and Service November 05, 2012

Sorry about that. I spend a lot of money for rubber gloves for the techs to prevent grease on steering wheels, knobs, shifters and emergency brakes. Should this happen again, please let us know. We have special cleaners to remove grease and oil safely.

Joe Jacobs,
Owner

by Verified Customer July 30, 2012

i've been going to dw campbell for years, great folks!

by July 21, 2012

Honesty, great customer service

by Verified Customer July 12, 2012

Ray, Leonard and Tony are all personable and professional. Trust them with my CARS

by Verified Customer July 07, 2012

outstanding operation. Know the owner and most of the operators

Show more reviews
Map
Get Directions to DW Campbell Tire and Service Center
RepairPal Certified
We certify the best mechanics so everyone can get quality auto repair fair prices.
  • High quality repair
  • Guaranteed fair prices
  • Real, verified reviews
  • Current expert training
  • Warranty on repairs
  • Great customer service
For Shop Owners